Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Great hostel; helpful staff, good clean kitchen and bathrooms, secure storage for luggage before check in. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Awesome and cute place. Very clean, they were cleaning several times a day. Staff was very helpful; even let me use the facilities after checking out coming back from a tour and going onto the night bus. Maybe as recommendation: individual lights and power outlets on the beds, as well as a little shelf were you can place a water bottle or your phone overnight. Apart from that: i would go back anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
7.1

Overall, our stay at Arequipay was good but not great. For our first night's stay, we were in a 6-bed dorm that only had ONE OUTLET by one of the beds (which was not our bed and so we were unable to use it). It also is a bit of a party hostel so can be quite loud, especially if you choose to sleep early because of an early tour the next day. The breakfast is also very standard (bread, jam, butter, and oatmeal). It is also a pretty larger hostel with not very many bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

ABOUT THE OUTLETS. Thhis comment is true but they stayed 1 week ago, since the 1st of september we have install in all our dorms enough sockets for all the beds. We are not a party hostel. Our breakfast includes: Oatmeal, bananas, bread, jam, butter, coffe, te and coca tea.

25th Aug 2017
7.7

Staff were generally friendly and helpful, showers were hot. Wifi was abysmal, especially in the rooms--even the computers were slow. Our 8 bed dorm only had two plug ins, which were ridiculously loose and it was a struggle to charge anything properly. Ping-pong table, pool table, and all the other amenities were quite nice though. We got laundry done (4soles/kg) but items that came back weren't all that clean. Lockers in our room were also small, but other rooms had even smaller ones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

About the size of our lockers is importnat future guest knows that we have big lockers size 35 cm x 82 cm! and the loockers of all our dorms are the same size so we dont understand why this person wrote this comment considerating that our lockers are big and all are the same size. About the plugs is true, that is why right now we are putting enough plugs in all our dorms. About the wifi this guest anly stay one day ufortunatelly that day the supplier of internet had a big technician problem in all arequipa so this was a problem that was out of out hands. We offer a excellent laundry service.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

Quiet but nice hostel if you're looking for some sleep. I liked the friendly atmosphere and the kitchen was good. The staff were helpful and happy to help when we arrived really early on a night bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

The staff here are awesome, and the overall vibe is so comfortable and nice. Great location, close to the main square, the market and good restaurants. The staff were always super helpful with any tour information, or general info also. I really wish I could have stayed here for longer than 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
7.7

The place is good but the wifi pretty slow with all those people. The showers are not very clean and the kitchen quite small. There is a good vibe in the hostel though! Pretty good to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.4

Needs more showers. Breakfast could be better. No sockets beside beds and only 2 in a room for 8 people. Nice hangout areas. Sociable without being too noisy. Comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.7

The staff here made the place. Always happy to help or book things even if theres no money in it for them. Wifi was good and showers were hot. Only issues I had were waiting for the showers every morning and there were minimal power points in the room which was a little annoying at times. This hostel isn't in the main part of town, its about 5-10 min walk to the square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×