Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Nice homely hostel with great service. Decent healthy breakfast. Vanessa is funny. Showers can be cold at times which kinda sucked jajaja

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! So much nice lounge area. The wifi was incredible. They had Netflix and a big screen in one of the lounge rooms. They're an easy walking distance from the center square. All the bathrooms are totally private and have hot water. Beds were comfortable. Would go here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall good experience. However, do not book your trek with the hostel, you overpay and the quality is no better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elzz22
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.4

One of best hostels I've stayed in! Staff are amazingly friendly, there's two Netflix rooms, pool, table tennis, kitchen, and free tea- but actually hot water available ALL DAY! dream. And despite faculties it maintains a cool hostel vibe, not a party hostel. Can't say enough about the staff, amazing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.4

Fine place to stay. They arranged the 2-day Colca Canyon trek for us, which was cheap and convenient. Nice kitchen to cook you own food. Lack of hot water in showers, and a bit far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amgsatellite4850
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2017
6.6

We had the double room. The common areas are great, as is the location. However our bed mattress appeared to be made of plastic and the quilt was sprouting feathers everywhere. Had 3 showers, 2 were cold (this however seems to be the norm in Peru)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

We had a great time in Arequipay. Short factcs: Privat room with double bed + very comfi with TV ( only room with it) + nice warm bed - gets a little cold because of one Window u cannot close properly - smells old +Great kitchen +7 clean bathrooms in total (3 each floor) so it will never be a problem finding a bathroom + nice atmosphere + so close to the plaza de armas + several chilling areas with TV , Pool, dart , hammocks etc. I would recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great kitchen, CLEAN everything, hot showers, good beds, lockers in the room and different kinds of common areas in and outside the house. Would without a doubt stay here again, the atmosphere is so so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff, always had hot water. Very clean. Only complaint is not many outlets in the rooms but plenty in the common spaces

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed here for seven nights! The staff and volunteers were super helpful with booking my Colca Canyon and Chachani treks. They also had great recommendations on what to do around Arequipa. The Netflix room is a great place to chill and this hostel has the best showers I've had in South America. Arequipa is a wonderful city and Arequipay Backpackers is one of my favorite hostels I've stayed in. You guys rock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.