Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
7.1

The atmosphere was nice. They have way too few bathrooms for the amount of people there - there was constantly a wait for the bathrooms most times of the day. The bunks in the dorms have curtains which is nice. There is hot water in the showers, just expect to wait a while to use one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have 7 baths in the hostel for 38 guests.

  • liambanerji
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Not a bad hostel by any means, there are hammocks to chill out in, a book swap, lockers in all the rooms and a kitchen you can use if you want to cook. It is VERY quiet and there is no noise allowed after 1`0 pm. The main issue was a lack of plugs in the rooms, people were crowded round a couple of plug sockets in the tv room, pool room and kitchen to charge their phones. It is located about a 15 minute walk away from the Plaza del Armas in a very quiet street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The warmest and most friendly hostel I have stayed in -- ever!! Not just in South America, not just in Peru. This is my favorite hostel of anywhere on the planet. Yes, there's plenty of hot water, good wifi, and everything is very clean. But the staff is what makes this place so special. It feels more like visiting your favorite relatives than being a stranger at some random hostel. This is a very, very special place. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Really great hostel, super close to town, the staff were very friendly and amazingly helpful. Good breakfast not just your usual bread and jam. Beds super comfy and it's warm. Hot water all day and they clean the bathrooms several times a day. Even a lovely pooch at he doorway to welcome you in. Plenty places to chill in hammocks and enjoy the sun. The tours they offer are very reliable and great value for money. Booked in two nights stayed for four in the end it was so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Really friendly staff! Good breakfast, happy for us to eat the morning we arrived before check in. Location a little further out of town but not a long walk. Bathrooms clean, could use a couple more though. Really affordable and well run hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Staff were lovely! So nice to have oats and bananas for breakfast. The hostel is really cool, great place to chill out and Arequipa is fab!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Really liked this hostel - absolutely not a party hostel but I still met a lot of people. There are a lot of social spaces, including a garden with hammocks. The place is very clean and the lower bunks had curtains for privacy. I was able to have a shower when I arrived from a night bus despite not being able to check in until later. Location is grand - close to a large supermarket and about 4/5 blocks from the main square I think. Kitchen is well stocked and the free breakfast is solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikalawood042177
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel! Good size and easy to meet people. There is a small kitchen to cook and plenty of hangout spaces. Also, kayla the dog is super cute and you can even walk her for a small discount on your room. Only complaint is that there was only one outlet in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Very friendly staff! In a good central location! Excellent value for Money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. The wifi was pretty good, the atmosphere was relaxed but friendly, and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that the showers were a bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×