Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arequipay Backpackers Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, felt very welcome and safe there. It is situated close to the main square but on a side street so no traffic noise. Shared bathrooms were kept clean at all times, hot water in the taps was great. Big breakfast table for everyone to socialise. Breakfast selection could be slightly improved, it was a bit too basic compared to other hostels I stayed in. Staff very helpful and accommodating, bed comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I had a good time - chose this hostel because I was feeling sick on this part of my trip and wanted to lay low. Ability to book nearby excursions (Colca Canyon, others) at reasonable prices. Not a party hostel at all, but people there are nice and would casually enjoy some drinks in their porch area. Breakfast is average and includes bread, bananas, the usual Peruvian hostel included breakfast. Side note - enjoyed the free walking tour I did of Arequipa very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

good wifi, friendly staff, ok breakfast, seems like in part of town that is unsafe but really is okay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. We arrived of a night bus at 8am and they allowed us to eat breakfast and have a great hot shower before we checked in. The dorms are simple but lovely with several great common areas with pool, table tennis and Netflix. Staff are unreasonably friendly, helpful and funny. Location is a little bit south of the main colonial centre but it's still only a 15min walk to the main square. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Great location and staff was extremely helpful in helping booking tours and busses. The outside and back yard were great for relaxing and meeting new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.1

Good hostel. Clean and comfortable. We arrived very early after a night bus. They gave us breakfast and access to their facilities when we arrived and let us check in early. Only problem was that there were hardly any plugs in the dorms and because there are so many different common areas we didn't manage to meet a lot of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

This is the perfect Hostel to stay in before Arequipa Canyon. Sociable, but you will get a decent night's sleep. Great location close to main square, decent wifi, good kitchen. Also you can leave your bag in storage whilst at the canyon and they label it and check labels when you return so very safe. Pool table and Netflix downstairs, nice garden. Beds have curtains too.would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

Amazing! Arrived at 5am and staff made sure I had a place to sleep until my bed was ready and offered breakfast free of charge! Best staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Lots of facilities to use and good communal areas. In a nice quiet location so no traffic noise, about 5/10 min walk from main square or markets. We arrived at 5am and were given an area we could sleep while waiting to check in later that day. Can store luggage if going on a trek. Very friendly staff. Walls are all fairly thin would be my only negative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

Clean. Comfortable beds. Netflix and a very comfortable TV room. Staff is very helpful. All day tea and coffee. Useful kitchen. Very basic breakfast (bread, butter, jam and banana). A bit lack of atmosphere. Very safe storage room where you can leave your luggage for hikes. One request: They must have refill water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.