X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Argon House Reviews

20 York Street, Blackpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very friendly bed and breakfast. Homely feel to it. Highly recommend for your stay in blackpool

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very pleased about the kindness of the staff


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
37%

Room was very cramped, barely bigger than the small bed 3/4 size bed ( I paid for a double). The small cupboard was increadibly dusty inside, the carpet not cleaned to high standard. Decor was appalling - badly painted olive green walls over wallpaper that was starting to peel off near the ceiling. Whilst the couple were friendly I couldn't help but think that this was to stop us walking out. We avoided the slightly mouldy shower and left early without breakfast. Cheap but not worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENTS. .AS ALL OUR GUESTS AND REGULAR GUESTS ARE EXTREMLY SATISFIED WITH OUR GUEST HOUSE WE WONT TAKE MUCH NOTICE OF THIS COMMENT /ALL WE CAN SAY IS IT WAS VERY CLEAN UNTIL YOU ARRIVED .AND OUR GUESTS KEEP ON COMING BACK SO A LITTLE COMMENT LIKE THIS DOES NOT REALLY MAKE MUCH SENSE .SO WE ARE NOT REALLY INTERESTED IN THE FACT THAT OUR OLIVE GREEN WALLS DID NOT SATISFY YOUR TASTE .WE LIKE TO THANK OUR GUESTS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO FILL IN SUCH AN IMPORTANT PIECE OF IMFORMATION.

100%

We had a brilliant time and the staff were so friendly and helpful and accommodating. Felt so at home :)

  • 12th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

the host is very.good and helpful. the location is easy to go anywhere in blackpool. my friends and I enjoyed to stay here and it is a good place to have your vacatiom in blackpool.


100%

Staffs are very lovely and helpful


91%

Really enjoyed our stay there! Fantastic location! And so friendly! Will definitley be back if we're ever in blackpool again


80%

Great stay at Argon house, fab budget choice!

  • 2nd Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Was nice as last year, good to be back, friendly owners, was worth it!


89%

Excellent b&b near the North Pier and Winter Gardens. Charles & Tabitha were very welcoming and us 5 guys really enjoyed our stay! Roms are small, but that tends to be exected in Blackpool and we weren't spending a lot of time in them anyway!!


77%

good location, staff helpful and friendly, The building has a good security system so it is safe but one of the camara's was facing my room door which i though was very intrusive, And the rooms was cold no heating in the night, And £2500 fine if found smoking on the premisis

  • 17th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
many thanks for your comments /we are very glad you noticed the camera on the landing which covers the top of the stairs it doesnt really focus on the door but its good for you to spot this instead of the free sandwich you had because you had missed breakfast in the morning and all the free tea milk and coffees you were given .as you had ran out of money /maybe a good security system is a worth while thing to have /once again thankyou for the constructive critism with such a low score /also we had to wait til 2am in the morning for some one to pick you up so we can have our key back so the rest of our guests can sleep in safety .lucky for us we do have such great security as some guests want five star treatment at a budget price.i think if you want facilities where anyone can come or go as they please and smoke anywhere its better to book a less fortunate place as our selves ,

86%

Friendly lady that welcomed us, showed the room and made a delicious breakfast (included) in the morning. Stayed for one night to visit Pleasure beach. The bedroom was small but cosy because of the carpeting and decor. There was a big bed (could feel the springs, which was uncomfortable), window, sink, wardrobe and television. The toilet and standing shower was on another floor. Walking distance to the main attractions, restaurants and souvenir shops gives Argan House a location advantage.


100%

Beautiful guest house full of charm and character. Great location, all the facilities you need. Staff were so helpful and welcoming. Looking forward to another stay very soon :-)


97%

Very friendly. Only complaint would be that you would feel the springs in the bed. But otherwise pretty much perfect!

  • 12th Sep 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great owners and a nice location with walking distance of pleasure beach.


87%

Argon House was a beautiful hotel with some of the loveliest owners I have ever met- they were incredibly sweet and helped us with any of our problems. The rooms were nice, and the breakfast was great to wake up to in the morning. The only problem was the shower as it was a bit moldy, but the downstairs one is much better. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • 22nd Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We all agreed that if we ever needed to stay in Blackpool again, without a second's hesitation we'd come back to Argon House. Absolutely fantastic, amazing people!

  • 6th May 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your fantastic comments! It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Best wishes tabitha & charles

100%

Lovely host and hostess, nice rooms, property full of character.

  • 22nd Apr 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
many thanks for your lovely comments we both enjoyed having you all stay with us .you were all great lads to have as our guests you are all welcome to stay with us any time //best wishes charles & tabitha

97%

g ood homely place in quiet residential street nice people very helpfull no complaints at all


80%

Great location and lovely staff. Smallish rooms, but good value for money.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Blackpool Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback