Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aristoteles Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Aristoteles Hotel Located at 15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq, , Athens.
Aristoteles Hotel
Greece
Athens Attica 10438 15 Aharnon str.Vathi sq
79% 774
37.9881808 23.7265205
Aristoteles Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Great, cheap hotel. A little away from the action but there seemed to be lots of buses around. Rooms were clean and had all you needed. Staff were helpful with taxis etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Good option if you want something cheap and basic but it is a hotel, not a hostel. We had a 4 bed room which was literally 4 trundle beds pushed together and there was no space to move around. Wifi and air conditioning worked sporadically. Good free breakfast though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

A great place for those travelling on a budget. Desk staff are hugely friendly, very helpful + available 24/7. The hotel itself is located in an area that, although lacking in aesthetic value, presented no problems and is very central. 10min walk from Omonia underground station with a great food market and laundry facility within a five minute walk. Fantastic maid service every morning. Room is basic but clean, air conditioned, with mini fridge and personal safe. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm which was very comfortable and superclean. The room had its own bathroom which was very clean. I had the feeling I was in a 3-star hotel or something, not a hostel. The staff is really nice and polite. The location is quite good because it's in the center, near the metro. However, this area feels a little scary at night, especially for a woman walking around alone. In general, it is a very good place, nothing compared to the dirty and crapy hostels I've been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice clean room, nothing flash but was charming. A kettle is provided which was handy. Friendly and helpful staff. Would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

It has all the basic amenities I need. Price is reasonable and is inclusive of breakfast. I will stay in this hotel again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • BrendaPasson
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a very good hostel, close to a metro station and places to eat. It's clean and the rooms are quite comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Good accommodations - clean and comfortable. The room had mediocre internet, good enough for checking email but little else. Relatively easy to get to via the subway, which was greatly appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
5.7

you pay what you get - Average, an old hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.