Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Aristoteles Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel is clean and not far from the metro station. But it is located in a bad part of the city. It don't make you feel safe when then sun is down. There are lot of poor people around, one followed me one time but I walked fast and he disapear. If you can, there is a lot of other place in Athen where you feel really better to live. The employee where gentle and helpful! The hostel have a lugage room. The room for 4 person was really small with no locker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

It was worth the value, the staff was friendly and the rooms was clean. The location is good, right in the middle of the railway station and the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KimmyPhD
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Very clean dorms! The sheets are changed every day. This is really a hotel so there is no common area, but there is a lobby where you can sit. There is also a computer there you can use. The area is not great at night, but as a solo female traveller, I didn't have any problems walking back there around 11.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

Wouldn't recommend staying here long. In a sketchy part of town. 1 night would be ample. Any longer than that and you will regret it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.4

10 minutes from metro, 15minutes from site seeing buses, 2 minutes from a coffee shop, staff friendly, room cleaned each day, fresh sheets and towels and hot water and air-con..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.6

A few minutes walk from the nearest metro station. I felt a little unsafe walking from the station to the hotel after dark, but once af the facility it's very secure with a 24 hour reception. It is a pretty outdated building but they have a working elevator and air conditioners in the rooms. Beds were very hard but it was a pleasant stay otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.3

Be prepared that this hotel location is a bit dodgy! I went in the afternoon to leave my bag (had to go get my purse at friends place!) and when I came back in the evening, I found the walk back to the hotel from Omari station really dodgy!! I was on my own and had plans to go out the night and just didn't feel comfortable to walk back on my own any later! I told my concerns to hotel receptionist who basically thought I was over reacting! His words "you won't get killed" lol

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff were friendly and helpful Rooms very clean Central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Hotel is good. Good facilities. Not a very good location but we just didn't stay out at night and it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

A clean, basic environment. Pretty cheap and location is fairly good, had no problems staying here and would stay again. It's ideal for a stop-over/quick visit but if you're here for the dorm room don't expect a social-hostel-vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.