Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ArkaBarka Floating Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
6.9

As a forewarning: I was offered a discount 4inconveniences, which I appreciated! light in my room didn't work, no AC, no storage lockers & desk wouldn't hold my valuables. DO NOT be fooled by the free bike rental. U must sign that u'll pay 75€ if u don't return it & i was told if u leave it for longer than 20min (even locked w a chain) it will get stolen. Don't plan to use it as a means to get to city. Close to club nightlife, &45min walking from city. 1-2€ bus that stops @11. Amazing breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Greatest breakfast ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.6

Bathroom was never clean and door did not shut properly so you could always see in so no privacy .. windows had no curtains so people on street can see you change and room very light from early hours .. very small room for 4 people .. very little space for storage if you all have rucksacks .. terrace is beautiful to relax and bar is cool with good air con .. air con in room didn't work though! Bikes are fun if not a little dodgy! 40 minute walk into town but there is a bus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff very helpful, room small and hot but we were given a fan to help with the extreme heat. We liked the non smoking area. Breakfast was very good such a variety from cereal, cheese meat bread fruit etc to waffles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.6

I stayed at this hostel for three nights, I chose it because of a video I saw in YouTube. The hostel itself is nice, the staff is friendly and they're happy to help you whenever. The atmosphere is chill and the view is breathtaking. Although there are heaps of mosquitoes it's what you would expect from a hostel on a river. The room for 5, however, needs air conditioner, it got too hot at night and it was unbearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Gem of a location with friendly and helpful staff. After arriving into Belgrade on the train this place was a paradise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • portiagabrielle
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

Great looking hostel, beautiful view. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. Long walk to centre but can take bus. Unfortunately the room let it down. 5 bed mixed room really cramped, had two raised single beds, a double bed and a futon. Only two beds had towels on. One had no pillow. Futon had no sheets at all. Bathroom door just a sliding panel of wood with gaps at the side and bottom so not much privacy. Air con and bathroom light didn't work. Dirty floor :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Boat hostel was a great experience. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and the room had some funky decor. Location is about a 40min walk along the water to the old town and castle. Bus is a 5min walk. Lots of resturant/club boats along the river close by. Clean room. The hot water pressure was horrible but didn't affect us as the weather was hot. The aircon in our room only blew mildly cool air, probably just need a regas. Excellent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nics1234
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location on the water, 30 minute walk to town by the water and past the floating nightclubs, or 5 min bus ride. Generous breakfast with lots of options. Good showers and facilities, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Location a bit out of the way, but well worth it. This is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.