Hostelworld.com

Around The World Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Around The World Backpackers Located at 314 Barbadoes Street, , Christchurch.
Around The World Backpackers
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 314 Barbadoes Street
81% 1019
-43.5290890 172.6458549
Around The World Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. Only stayed for a night but it was a good one. Clean, friendly and small place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.4

I only stayed one night but hostel overall okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Kitchen a little small! TV room was nice. Hostel location was a little walk to get to supermarkets and town about 20 mins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with clean rooms and good facilities. It's not to far from a bus stop but it's better to walk to the centre. From the hostel to the I-site (where most activities is) is a 10-15 minute walk. The nearest supermarket is 15-20 minute walk. Christchurch is still being rebuilt so remember that. Nearest food is fast food (Wendy's) 5-10 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.1

I loved it here. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice size communal kitchen, garden and places to sit outside. And bike rental too- we made getting around Christchurch much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.1

This was a bit of a strange hostel for me - the location was close to the centre of Christchurch, but the hostel itself had an odd atmostphere, although that could be because many of the guests were working most of the time. No lockers available either! However the hammocks in the garden were perfect to use on a summers day. Overall pleasant stay, just could be the people that affected my view of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.0

Great little hostel relaxed & not for from CBD. Good WiFi & facilities only there for one night but well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.3

They had a free bbq the night i was there. That was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

friendly hostel in the east of christchurch. roughly a 10-15min walk away from the coach terminal. welcoming and helpful staff. dorms, bathrooms and kitchen were tidy. towels and wifi is free of charge. → recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.4

I like the fact that the hostel has a mini-library! On my night there I couldn't sleep (insomnia attacks) so I went to the computer room and was surprised to see some books there. The books helped me get sleepy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.