Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Around The World Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
10.0

A++ can't fault it at all. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Someone stole my pillow (haha) but that was not the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our Hostel! Great to see you've enjoyed your stay with us. Safe Travels, for the remainder of your exciting Journey!

10th Jun 2017
7.1

Very friendly staff, but rooms all smell musty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great feedback! Safe Travels for the remainder of your journey! Kind Regards, ATW Staff :)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel. The guy working at the counter is really nice and cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it is much appreciated. All the best for the remainder of your travels! Kind Regards, ATW Staff :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Lovely place with a great location! Love the hammocks in the back ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for your Amazing reveiw! Glad to hear your stay here with us. Be sure to come and stay with us again sometime if your in the area ;) Safe Travels for the remainder of your Journey! ATW Staff

6th May 2017
10.0

Clean room, bathrooms, and kitchens. Nice backyard to hangout in. Also, they had a good selection of DVDs to watch in the TV room! Short walk to downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Great little hostel and everyone was friendly. Much needed after a couple of nighst in a large and unsocial hostel. The beds were very comfortable and the hostel was super clean. They even let me store my bags for a week 😊 Only one thing as an improvement is the light in the hallway. With it being on all night, the light shines in onto the bunk beds when you open the door in the night. I did feel I was interrupting my dorm mates sleep when arriving late and leaving early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, good kitchen, garden and knowledgeable staff. Quite a social hostel but noise from staff quarters late in the evening was annoying in our room. Generally a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Heidi was so sweet and helpful, really helped me figure out my plans while in Christchurch which was very much appreciated! Great to have a computer room to get some travel planning done! The kitchen was nice and clean and there's a lovely outdoor area to chill. People staying in the hostel were also super friendly and easy to get along with. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.