Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
85% 1354
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simonspenler6336
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

I have a minor remark: They advertised my room as a 4-bed-dorm when in reality it is the attic above a 6-bed-dorm. So those two dorms are, in fact, a 10-bed-dorm. Other than that, it is a clean place with all you need. It is quite a walk to the city centre, but you might know that when you're booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was in an OK location apart from the fact that it was up a very steep hill and with back packs in the very hot weather made it extremely hard to find! Also they should have an age limit in rooms as there was an old man in our room who was very creepy towards us (three young girls) this hostel lacked an atmosphere and was very hard to meet people. There was no where for everyone to hang out apart from your room. It's good value for money but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Arpacay hostel is fantastic. It is ideally located to explore central Prague, but is up a very bit hill! Just two minutes to the castle, and a 10-15 minute walk from central areas such as Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities fantastic. The hostel is spotless, and we loved being able to use a kitchen. Bathroom facilities were also good. We would definitely stay here again - thank you for making our time in Prague so enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

The space is clean and beautiful, the breakfast is a great deal, the location is central but not in a noisy area. And the price is great. Probably the best hostel I've ever visited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel and very well located! Nice and clean with excellent bathrooms, friendly staff who are helpful and speak very good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a pretty location right near the castle. Kitchen was good and the staff were friendly and helpful, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel and the ultimate place to stay whilst in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay, the attic bedrooms are very cool and roomy and the security to get in it very secure and good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

As a hostel, this place is great. The beds, kitchen and wifi are good and the rooms are sectioned off so you feel like you are staying in a room smaller than what you actually are. This isn't really a party hostel though, it could have just our room but I didn't make any new friends and it lacked a social aspect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.4

Prague is beautiful, I enjoyed the location of the hostel, very close to the castle. The staff wasn't too helpful, just there honestly. The room was good, not my favorite hostel room but since I was only there two days I sucked it up and just spent most of my time outside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.