Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
84% 1301
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The location of the place is quite well. Is right next to the castle, but there's a 15 minute walk till the city center, which is not that bad. In 10 min you'll be at the Charles bridge. The staff was nice, but one of the girls didn't have that "hostel" vibe. I would ask her for recommendations and she would say she didn't know about it. The place in general is very nice. If you're looking to use the kitchen in the morning, you can't, you can until noon. The place was very c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice, clean place! The location is perfect since you are just under the Prague Castle. It can get noisy during the night, but that's all. Get yourselves ear plugs and life's good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel right next to the castle, relaxing environment away from the main square which is within easy walking distance. Kitchen has good facilities however be aware you cannot use it whilst they are serving their buffet breakfast which you have to pay for during the morning. However an excellent hostel for an amazing price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

+ Rooms were secure as you needed a key to get into the separate dorms. There were draws with padlocks under the bed to put your luggage in, that were plenty big enough as they could fit my 80L backpack. + The rooms had sockets but they were hard to access if you were on the top bunk. + Wi-Fi was good! + Decent showers. + The receptionist was lovely! She booked us a taxi and was helpful. - Location. Attractions within walking distance but taxi is needed to get to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
6.6

I found Arpacay an average hostel, not bad but not amazing. Rooms were relatively clean and tidy, bathrooms were above average in cleanliness. The one thing I disliked was the bag storage room. They just kept the door open all day, where anyone could walk in and take any bag. Sure, they said an employee was always watching the room, but on several occasions when I walked by, there was no one at the desk area and the bag storage room was wide open. Being a solo traveller, I was not impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
2.0

Annoyingly this review will do nothing but I can't stress how bad this hostel is. I've been Interrailing around Europe for the past month staying in lots of hostels and this is by far the worst. We thought we'd treat ourselves and get a delux room with and en-suite but when we arrived we were given another room because of a group booking. We wanted to speak to the manager so the receptionist rang him up and said there's nothing he could do, we have emailed him and we haven't had a reply,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, good price, but the wifi didn't reach into our room very well. It was very spotty and you had to move to the hall or the balcony to receive better wifi. The noise was an issue too though. I don't know how, but you can hear sneezes from across the hostel. With lots of bachelor parties you can imagine it was absurdly loud. It was hard to sleep with all of the noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

great facilities, and amazing dorms, the beds were so comfy and it having your own charger and lamp even on the top bunk was a real bonus, highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous location as it is so near everything in Prague. The staff were really helpful and friendly and accommodated to every need we had. Would definitely stay here again if we came to Prague!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliagribbin
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

The location was really good, very close to Prague castle. Kitchen available to use, but the building is old so you can hear everything going on up and down stairs. Nice building as well but not many plugs available, and not near beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.