Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
86% 1423
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel location is great. Staff is nice. The rooms are clean and the conditions that you expect for the money tha you pay, are way better than you think. Great place , amazing city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Though I booked a 4 bed dorm in effect I was in a 10 beddorm. This should have been made clear in the beginning. Security is great, the kitchen is good. Atmosphere is less but the location makes up for it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Great value for money. Great rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, manageable walk to get to old town but might be a bit far out if you are planning on hitting the pubs in old town. Right by the castle, and really helpful and attentive staff. Big kitchen but can only cook lunch and dinner there as it is closed from 6am-12pm to be used by hostel staff who provide a breakfast for €3. A bit annoying if you planned to make your own breakfast. Up a hill but worth the walk. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Good location, easy access to everything,the negative point was my 4 bed room in 4th floor. actually this is not a separate room with 4 bed. The wifi was not good there and the height of the floor for two of the beds is a difficulty. but generally i recommend this hostel .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Wonderfully spacious rooms set in a beautiful location in the old town. Walking distance to many tourist attractions and everything you would need in the town centre. The atmosphere strikes a nice balance between social yet relaxed, but like any hostel stay the experience is what you make of it. Would definitely return if visiting Prague again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

One of my favorite hostels in Europe. A bit of a hike to get to but the palace is around the corner and we had a great view of the city. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

It is by far the best hostel I've ever been. The place located close to Prague castle and in one of the most picturesque street surrounded by Prague old buildings. The room is pretty huge and storage pretty spacious. Bathroom is clean but there are not really accommodating since there are only a few bathroom per floor. Staffs are friendly and helpful, they are willing to help you recommend some good tours. I really enjoy my two nights in here and definitely would love to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel was awesome. I loved the look and feel of it. Fit in with the whole Prague feel. The staff was always helpful. The only weird thing was that I was with four girls and the first night there we were placed in a room with six Polish guys that were body builders. We couldn't communicate, but they all seemed nice. Was just kind of weird at first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blasianguy1
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location that I've stayed in multiple times. It's close to a lot of restaurants and convenience stores as well as just a few minutes from the castle. The staff are always awesome and ready to help with suggestions or directions. Wifi is solid, showers and toilets are clean, and the beds are comfortable with lockers to lock up valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.0

There are not enough characters allowed for me to leave a real descriptive comment. This place is dark, dingy, smelly, dirty. The "attic" room does not have a view really (unless you count tiny windows) and it is connected to another 8 room bed with which you share a bathroom and the smell that comes from the room and the bathroom. The only thing good about this place is the location but for an extra 10 euros you can go to a much nicer hostel with a good social environment and nice staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Noemi, thank you for your review. I´m sad you weren´t satisfied with your room and at our hostel at all. More than 90% our guests love our hostel and we do our best to make them their stay as comfortable as possible. It is pitty you didn´t come with your problem immediately when you stayed there. Our cleaning lady would solve this problem or we would offer your a different room. I hope we will have a chance to change your point of view in the next future. Best regards, Michal, owner

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.