Hostelworld.com

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
86% 1281
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • juliagribbin
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

The location was really good, very close to Prague castle. Kitchen available to use, but the building is old so you can hear everything going on up and down stairs. Nice building as well but not many plugs available, and not near beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall a great hostel to stay at! Great location, literally right by the Palace district and a short walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. It's also totally safe and clean. The vibe is very chill not much of a party hostel which worked great for us since we weren't in Prague for the nightlife (but with Pub Crawls and stuff you really don't need to be in a party hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall, I enjoyed my time in Arpacay but did find the staff to be disinterested and abrupt. There is no real communal area so not really the hostel vibe I was hoping for. Facilities are good- hot shower, clean toilets (mostly) and a padlock to lock your luggage in. I stayed in a top bunk though and my night light didn't work and there was nowhere to charge my phone up there. The hostel is a pleasant but long enough walk from Old Town- wear sensible shoes. Breakfast for 3€ is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location under the castle wall at top of cobble stoned street. Dorm room comfortable. with locker under bed and own bed light. Room clean. Caught taxi here to save on 2 trains and 1 tram from the main train station. Restaurant opposite. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is very well located, although is up to a hill, so is really hard when you carry a lot of luggage. The staffs are not really nice and not friendly. The bedroom is comfortable but it doesn't look like the picture on the website at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.3

Our room was literally the attic of a different room, only accessible through stairs in that other room. We expected a 4-bed room, and there were 4 beds in the attic, but 10 in the main room. So we paid for a 4-bed and got a 14-bed. There is no shower, only a bathtub. It's nice that towels and padlocks are free, but that doesn't make up for the terrible room situation. There are plenty of other hostels in the same area that wouldn't treat customers that way.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff were sooo very friendly, helpful and nice! Great location, super close to the castle and just a little walk from from the Charles bridge area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
6.9

15 minutes walking to charles bridge or castle, but to reach the hostel you have to climb for 10 minutes (it's hard to climb with luggage), the scene was great from my room (female dorm)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

We stayed in the 12 bed dorm. Rooms were big and airy. And most importantly super clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful with queries

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Best place in Prague! Awesome friendly staff, completely affordable private rooms and a stones throw from everything in old town. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.