Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
85% 1380
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Wonderful location. Older, more quiet area of Prague, and only a 15-20 minute beautiful walk to Old Town Square. Right around the corner from Prague Castle. Be prepared to walk up a hefty hill from the tram stop though. Staff was very nice but not very informative about things to do. Room was great and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in in a hostel. Red Lion Pub across the street also has the best goulash. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel was another favorite of ours. The dorms are huge (although filled with lots of bunks and beds), slight downer is that there are usually 2 showers and 1 toilet to share between 10-16 people in a dorm! There is a separate w/c near the kitchen that you can use. The location is both good, a little out of the actual centre but it's close to a lot of the other sights and normal day to day hustle and bustle, which was great for us. Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

We were in the loft room. Super cool feel like home. Right by the cathedral and walking distance to most sights. We enjoyed it here. Only negative my bed was so squeaky I would roll over and feel like it would wake people up. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostel's I've ever stayed in! The staff was incredibly kind and helpful from the very first. I stayed in a female 12 bed dorm and it was perfect. The bed was crazy comfortable, great view, clean bathrooms, huge locked (per deposit) drawer to keep your stuff safe while out exploring the city. Lounge area was great, snacks/water available for purchase. GREAT location (you can handle the hill!) and easy to get to/from public transportation. I would totally stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel is amazing. The rooms are clean and with loads of space and a lock for your personal stuff. The bunk beds are big with plenty of room. It is 2 minutes from the castle but at least a 20 minute walk to the old town. But easy to do or a tram is 10 minutes. Staff are really friendly and the wifi is pretty good. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Cheap, friendly staff, clean, and most imprtantly very close to the Prague castle! Cerainly worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Pros: Great location right near the castle, good kitchen, wifi, cheap breakfast, lovely staff (the girl that worked while I was there was so sweet) spacious rooms with big lockers, nice showers ensuite style and it's in a really nice old building, walking tours from the hostel. Cons: none

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonspenler6336
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

I have a minor remark: They advertised my room as a 4-bed-dorm when in reality it is the attic above a 6-bed-dorm. So those two dorms are, in fact, a 10-bed-dorm. Other than that, it is a clean place with all you need. It is quite a walk to the city centre, but you might know that when you're booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was in an OK location apart from the fact that it was up a very steep hill and with back packs in the very hot weather made it extremely hard to find! Also they should have an age limit in rooms as there was an old man in our room who was very creepy towards us (three young girls) this hostel lacked an atmosphere and was very hard to meet people. There was no where for everyone to hang out apart from your room. It's good value for money but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

We weren't made aware that our dorm room was below another dorm room with a staircase in ours separating them, that didn't have its own shower, which was an unexpected nuisance when trying to get ready in the morning. Beautiful view of Prague from the window in the room, and the hostel's location is great if you're wishing for something a short walk from the Charles Bridge, connecting you to the busier side of Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.