Hostelworld.com

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
85% 1228
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. We've been here four times in past years and it's always pleasant, with friendly staff and atmosphere. For exploring Prague old town, it's a great starting point. I recommend it to anyone, who wants to enjoy the old Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.3

The staff, particularly the young lady Johanna were excellent. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to help whenever she could. The young lady is a credit to the organisation she represents. I stayed in Room 44 (top most room). Shower facilities not great. Creates a lot of standing water in the bathroom which is unsanitary. The one WC window needs to be blacked out as it looks straight to the castle and the castle visitors can see straight in. Lights on staircase need attention.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, good breakfast but the staff wasn't as helpful or nice as in other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

My favorite hostel I've stayed at so far. Even though I was in a 6 person dorm I still felt like I had space. Good place to meet people and then explore the city together. I didn't have to use public transit except for getting to the train station. Walk friendly location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff is awesome !!! Super nice and organized. Only about a 10-15min walk to old town square. Breakfast is awesome, definatley recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I had such a great stay here, met some brilliant new friends on my first day, the big dorm rooms are a great way to meet other travellers. The value was unbelievably good, great breakfast and really clean bathroom facilities. Only a short, very pretty walk to get into the main city and its surrounded by great restaurants and jazz bars! can't recommend this place enough, I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahillabroad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

Arpacay was well priced and was in a lovely building with big open rooms. The location is great, not too far from Prague Castle or Charles Bridge, plus there's a tram at the bottom of the hill that can take you wherever you can't (or don't want to) walk! The only thing we were unprepared for was having only 1 toilet and 2 showers in our dorm of 16-18 (can't remember our actual number of roommates). It was quite the surprise, and there was a Q every morning. Recommended, but in a smaller room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.4

The location is fantastic and the rooms are very affordable. However, some staff were pretty rude, it took me forever to get my bedding, and there were not enough toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice and the staff was accommodating. There was nothing extraordinary about my stay but I was pleased with the location. Not a large common space to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariusdaniel66609
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.1

Overall was ok, but the staff seemed a bit disturbed by my questions about what to do in the city. Good facilities in the kitchen, the room doesn't look as in the pictures, I was a bit dissapointed when I got there. Location is the best right next to the castle. No atmosphere, the staff is not socialising at all. Conclusion: if you wanna stay for a night, this place is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.