Hostelworld.com

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel Located at Nerudova street 40, Prague 1, Prague.
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 118 00 Nerudova street 40, Prague 1
85% 1258
50.0886486 14.3977761
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

Best place in Prague! Awesome friendly staff, completely affordable private rooms and a stones throw from everything in old town. Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Great location, great beds, 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Really good hostel with friendly and helpful staff, and an amazing view of the city (if you are in the good rooms that is!) Very affordable and clean, good all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

The hostel was beautiful and in an amazing location! My one complaint isn't really the hostels fault per se... There was a very loud arguing couple staying in the private room right next to ours and they spent an entire night screaming at each other right outside our room making it difficult to sleep. Other than that though it was an amazing location and close to the sites and very clean with friendly staff!! Also they do your laundry for you for 149 kroners so you can't beat that!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. We've been here four times in past years and it's always pleasant, with friendly staff and atmosphere. For exploring Prague old town, it's a great starting point. I recommend it to anyone, who wants to enjoy the old Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

The location of this hostel is really convenient, it's near Prague Castle, minutes walk away from Charles Bridge, Metro Station and Tram stop. The reception Johanna is very accomodating and was able to give me some tips on the local cuisines. The hostel itself has good wifi connection, nice bunk beds, great shower and the most important thing was the hair dryer. I had a good stay in this hostel and would recommend it to my friends and acquaintances.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.3

The staff, particularly the young lady Johanna were excellent. She was very accommodating and went out of her way to help whenever she could. The young lady is a credit to the organisation she represents. I stayed in Room 44 (top most room). Shower facilities not great. Creates a lot of standing water in the bathroom which is unsanitary. The one WC window needs to be blacked out as it looks straight to the castle and the castle visitors can see straight in. Lights on staircase need attention.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, good breakfast but the staff wasn't as helpful or nice as in other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

My favorite hostel I've stayed at so far. Even though I was in a 6 person dorm I still felt like I had space. Good place to meet people and then explore the city together. I didn't have to use public transit except for getting to the train station. Walk friendly location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff is awesome !!! Super nice and organized. Only about a 10-15min walk to old town square. Breakfast is awesome, definatley recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.