Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent place and better attention. Near both the jewish quarter and the old town, and only 5 minutes away from central station by tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

It is a great place to stay above all cause their staff, they make you feel confortable all the time and always willing to help you. It is a calm place, just between the old town and juwish quartier. Was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

My first visit to Krakow was 10 years ago and I decided to stay at Ars Hostel having read the recommendations and feedback on Hostel World.I've been back many times! This was my first experience staying in a hostel and the beginning of a journey as it was such a positive experience and one I have repeated so many times.The location of the hostel is perfect as it is close to the main square. The best part is the staff and atmosphere of the hostel, such lovely caring people. Best hostel in Kraków!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were excellent, serving complementary shots and mulled wine. Definitely more of a young/party atmosphere, so if you're travelling for business rather than pleasure may not be ideal, otherwise a fantastic choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.6

I had such a wonderful time at Ars hostel. All reception staff were so lovely and really willing to go above and beyond to help me and make my time in Krakow special. This hostel had heaps of character and felt very fitting to the atmosphere of the city in which it is located. The bathrooms were comfortable and there is a nice dining, living area. The kitchen isn't the most well equipped, but food in Krakow is so cheap that really isn't a big issue (TREAT YOURSELF). Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.1

I really loved my stay here. The location was absolutely perfect! In the middle of both the old town and Jewish quarter. The price was great too. The rooms were quite cramped, but that didn't bother men because I was out a lot. And what made this stay incredible was how the staff were so friendly. They offered so much help and advice about the city. The staff truly made it a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Our stay was great... location was very convenient...the staff was absolutely lovely, super friendly, very helpful, always smiling... they made our stay there quite enjoyable!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place to stay, Nice and very generous Staff, Nice atmosphere. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Safe, clean and very nice staff. Also possible to make coffee/tea. Recommend to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff at this hostel were incredibly kind, answered all my questions and made sure I felt at home in Kraków. Facilities are great, too. The only thing I didn't like too much was that the hostel is really small which made it difficult to meet fellow travelers. But if you're looking for a peaceful hostel in the center of Kraków, Ars is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.