X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ars Hostel & Bar Reviews

ul. Koletek 7, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
791 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Overall the hostel is very nice, the rooms in the first floor are ok, the bathrooms are clean, the living room is cosy and big, there is a small kitchen for everyone and there is free breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In winter time, be sure to ask for a heater when you get the ground floor, it is a bit colder than upstairs.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had an awesome stay at ARS. I was given a complimentary shot of polish vodka upon arrival. All rooms were very clean. Great location with easy access to old town and the Jewish quarter. Would stay there again!!

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The only minus point I have, is that there is no full kitchen present. Only a microwave, but no stove. So cooking pasta wasn't an option, and as a backpacker on a budget, that's what I usually do. But it is Poland, so eating out was cheap :-) A big plus is the cozy living room

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a great time here, and the staff was really friendly. They gave us good recommendations for restaraunts and a free bottle of wine, completely unprompted!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great bunch of guys here! Definitely recommend


91%

Really great experience at Ars Hostel! The staff was absolutely phenomenal. They were incredibly kind and welcoming, and all very helpful. Also in an AWESOME location, only about a 5 minute walk from Old Town and the main square. If I ever visit Kraków again, I'd be more than happy to stay there and I'd easily recommend it to a friend.


94%

Staff were excellent - very knowledgeable and accommodating. It was inconvenient not having electrical outlets in the rooms though - particularly trying to keep mobile phones etc charged when you're away from home for a weekend.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

All the staff were lovely, location was perfect 5 mins from the main square and main attractions, area seemed quiet safe! Breakfast was pretty basic bread n cheese or cereal but for the price u cannot complain :) would stay again!


100%

This is a great hostel centrally located between the Jewish district (bar scene) and the historic town center. The hosts were extremely nice and eager to help. I absolutely enjoyed every second in Krakow and would go back in a heartbeat. The hostel offers one free vodka shot per guest per night.


91%

Nice small Hostel in an atmospheric old house with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, hostel right by the castle. Make sure you check out the salt mines after aushwitz, bit of a pick you up after such a horrifying tour.


100%

If your looking for a great place to stay which is safe, great staff, clean and located only 10 minute walk from the old square, then this is for you. Our stag party of 9 had a great time. Thank you Ars hostel we'll be back :)

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a great place to stay. Within 5 minutes walk from main city attraction. Quite and cosy. Clean rooms and Wi-Fi access. Really cheap. Nice atmosphere and really helpful staff. Thank You!


91%

Very nice and clean Hostel in a superbly central spot. Helpful staff, not too crowded, good breakfast.


100%

Great stay, the best staff ever, very clean and cozy. You can relax here after long day and prepere for great night in Kraków


100%

The staff are the kindest person ever!! They will help you as much as they can and the will even give you some Polish Vodka shots


91%

Amazing staff, best hostel I've stayed in, mainly because of the fantastically communal spirit that the staff here foster, absolutely loved my stay!!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback