Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

The Staff is very nice and helpful and also the location is good (just one minute from the Wawel Castle. But the common area was quite dark and not cozy at all, there are just two bathrooms (with really tiny shower) for all the floor, so we needed to wait half an hour to use it. Further more, the sockets in the room didn't work, so we needed to recharge the phones in the common area in the morning before going out. Last thing: no curtains in the room able to stop the light in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • falcone_699152
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Nice quiet hostel with friendly staff that are helpful and full of local knowledge. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Safe and secure place with very friendly and officiant staff ! Also 10 min walk from centre . Showers were spicy clean . So was the living room !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Cant say enough. They were dirt cheap and as clean and friendly as can be. They even bought me 2 beers!! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

I really like the hostel, the only bad thing was that i never learn how to open the door. The hostel was really clean and had a lot of bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
7.4

The location is pretty decent. The staff was very good. The facilities left a little bit to be desired, but that is sort of what you can expect when you stay in a hostel and don't pay a lot of money for the stay. The place does have a fair bit of character though. It gives you a little bit of taste of what it is like to be a native city dweller in that part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.4

My first solo travel and ars made the trip brilliant! The staff are top notch, friendly, informative and on hand 24/7! I was offered a fruit tea on arrival -2am and were happy to accommodate with a swap from top bunk to a bottom one :) quirky, boho vibe with really comfy beds :) will be coming back to visit you guys again! Was such a pleasure getting to know ars ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Camille_Woice
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Calling it 'hostel and bar' is a little misleading... The bar is tiny and so is the hostel, but its a nice place. Very relaxed, chill atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. Small but clean rooms, out of the main area but short walk to all the main attratcions. And again, super awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

I like the structure of the building. The price is cheap and the location is nice. I can walk to the old town and main tain station. The staff is nice and helpful but the boss is a bit stingy. The heater didn't switch on even the temperature of outside is only 7. So mean to the travellers and this old building always makes the hostel cold. The hot showers are a bit not hot enough but the toilet is clean. The facilities is so so. Can't cook in the kitchen but the staff always gives us tea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff Lucas and yannick make this place. Super helpful, relaxed and understanding, couldn't do more. Facilities give you all you need, very clean and tidy but quite old, adds character. Excellent price, location puts you close to the main areas but away from the pushers, with all the shops you need nearby. There is always someone there but it seemed it would be quite easy for someone to come in off the street and gain access to room blocks. Only criticism I have but probably evert an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.