Hostelworld.com

Ars Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Ars Hostel & Bar Located at ul. Koletek 7, , Krakow.
Ars Hostel & Bar
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-069 ul. Koletek 7
90% 842
50.0523375 19.9388946
Ars Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

We had an excellent time in Ars Hostel. Lukas, Tom and darik were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The welcome shots went down a treat also. Location is excellent as right in the heart of the city with only about 10 minute walk either way to the Jewish Quarter or Main Square.. We stayed when it was quiet so not really an atmosphere but I reckon in peak season this place is even better. Only 3 bathrooms so may cause a bit of a queue when busy but over all a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

For a one star hotel / hostel, you definitely cannot argue with what you get. Good living conditions with comfortable beds, decent showering facilities and good security enclosing the building. With brilliant service from the friendly staff, the hostel is worth more then the money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff are so friendly and helpful! Place is spotlessly clean and honestly just a lovely hostel! Breakfast was nice and there was free shots in the evening and a beer on Saint Patrick's day. So close the the old town and the Jewish quarter it is in a perfect location. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us settle in for our stay in krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
8.3

About the bath shower it is small cant even stand inside it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
9.4

Friendly staff and great location to the old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Staff are lovely and very helpful. I left a small bag at the hostel, can ou please E-mail me on ruth.bamford90@gmail.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
8.0

I lived in a hostel 2 nights and can make such conclusions as: -friendly staff with a good knowledge of English -in room too dark and floor creaks when someone walks - situated close to the mailn square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2015
10.0

Friendliest staff I've met in any hostel after many years of travelling the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.