Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Ars Hostel & Bar Located at ul. Koletek 7, , Krakow.
Ars Hostel & Bar
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-069 ul. Koletek 7
89% 884
50.0523375 19.9388946
Ars Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome staff! Go above and beyond for you! The location was great also - just a short walk to the Square and plenty of restaurants and bars/pubs near by. It was a bit quiet when we were there so not a whole lot of atmosphere at the place and also there's not actually a bar there anymore for those interested in that. There aren't plugs by every bunk either which we found a little bit of a hassle but other than those things it was good value for money and a nice little hostel :) would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Ars Hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever been - super friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in city center (walking distance everywhere), warm and very clean, great price as well. I'm very satisfied. Thanks for free vodka shots Ars Hostel ! Regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

The best thing from this hostel is the staffs. They are extremely nice. The nicest staff I've ever met since I went around the Europe. But the other things are in standard quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Michaelemmett
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved this place. Very unusual, but wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. The staff were super nice, caring, and generous with coffee and vodka! The decor is really interesting, and the building has history and a beautiful old Jewish façade. WiFi was good quality, and the beds were good. But really what made it so nice was the caring staff. Thanks for having me guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing, free shots too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • satyajitters2030
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.3

Very attentive and helpful staff make up for any limitations in infrastructure. Nicely located , 10 min walk to the city centre and 5 mins to the jewish quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, but what sets it apart are the staff. Centrally located, v clean, with reasonable rates: I made a great choice in staying. All the staff I met were charming and helpful - Pamela, Lukas, Sebastian and Martin - a credit to Krakow & Poland. Luggage was lost by the airline and Pamela called several times and ensured I got it when delived in the small hours of the morning - all there v professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Perfectly located between the Jewish Quarter, the main square, the castle and the river. Check map for directions as directions given online are pants! Staff are wonderful, and very informative. Showers are small but work perfectly and there is a little kitchen for making drinks, but often the staff will do this. I would recommend this hostel wholeheartedly with only two slight reservations. Mattresses were very hard and décor was dark but I guess that's a taste thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Ars was a fantastic experience. Centrally located, amazingly priced ans overall a great place to stay in Krakow. My favourite part was the staff. Everyone was friendly accommodating and did their best to make my time in Krakow the best it could be. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.