Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Ars Hostel & Bar Located at ul. Koletek 7, , Krakow.
Ars Hostel & Bar
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-069 ul. Koletek 7
89% 867
50.0523375 19.9388946
Ars Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Ars was a fantastic experience. Centrally located, amazingly priced ans overall a great place to stay in Krakow. My favourite part was the staff. Everyone was friendly accommodating and did their best to make my time in Krakow the best it could be. I would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff is great. Booked a 2-twin bed private room & got short height bunks, which I hit my head on 7x in 2 days lol! spacious room & if you have a late flight out you can pay $10 dollars per person to keep the room until 10pm. Loved that. The kitchen is not like it is in the photos. No fridge. No stove. Bathroom sink vs kitchen sink - so can't fit the kettle in the sink to get water for tea... Place is nice. Nothing going on there though - so dont plan on meeting people per se. Cute place though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jezniel_ji1040
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hosts. Sebastien and his colleague (sorry I didn't catch your name) are very attentive and friendly. Location is great as it is between old town and the Jewish quarter which are less than 8 mins walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff couldn't have been better. Very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

This hostel is extremely well situated in the city. Within walking distance of Old Town & a 24hr grocery store. The Staff was so lovely. Always willing to help no matter the hour & available to answer questions. They also offer to help you book different trips around the city or outside the city. I found the hostel itself to be quite small. I thought I was booking two beds in a 6 person dorm, but the 1st night there were 7 people in the room. There was also a mother with her child in our dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Good place for a few good nights sleep. Super friendly staff. My only complaint is that we needed to be buzzed in by the reception who were not always there to open the door for you. Overall nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff! Nice and clean building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rdasselaar
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Really friendly staff with free shots of vodka, coffee or tea. Common room is okay, the kitchen a bit useless without cooking gear., you can make tea tough. Really close to wawel castle, 15 minute walk to Schindler's Factory and lots of good bars in the surrounding neighbourhood. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent well kept hostel. Really nice and the the staff at this hostel are extremely nice and helpful. Good location also. Thanks so much guys. Well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel which is more like a home from home. The staff were so nice and couldn't do enough for you.l, they really make the stay. The only improvements are thaylt the showers are seriously tiny and when the hostel is full 3 bathrooms wouldn't be enough. Hostelworld also state you can pay by card which is incorrect. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.