Hostelworld.com

Ars Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Ars Hostel & Bar Located at ul. Koletek 7, , Krakow.
Ars Hostel & Bar
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-069 ul. Koletek 7
90% 850
50.0523375 19.9388946
Ars Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel which is more like a home from home. The staff were so nice and couldn't do enough for you.l, they really make the stay. The only improvements are thaylt the showers are seriously tiny and when the hostel is full 3 bathrooms wouldn't be enough. Hostelworld also state you can pay by card which is incorrect. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I am VERY glad that we chose ARS Hostel for our Kraków trip! I can't say enough great things about this place! First off, the location is PERFECT because it's a quick 5 minutes (or less) walk to the Main Square, and only a 20-30 minute walk from the train station! Also, the staff is the BEST!! Everyone who works there is SO friendly, kind, and helpful...AMAZING! And they do a wonderful job taking care of the place! We had a BLAST staying here and met many awesome people! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Are Hostel & Bar is in a fantastic location next to Wawel Castle in Krakow and near the Jewish Quarter (Kazimierz). The staff were very generous with free vodka shots :) and the rooms and decor were warm and welcoming. Just a couple of points for improvement: make sure that reception is really available 24 hrs (there was one instance where I could not get in and had to knock until another guest came) and the mattresses are a bit thin. Otherwise a truly authentic Polish experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

It was great staff are very helpful, no fridge and cooking supplies were minimal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.9

Ars hostel was a nice little hostel. It is located outside of the main tourist area but a 5 minute walk to both the Jewish quarter and main square. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a 3 person private room with 3 bunk beds. The room was quite spacious. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

We had an excellent time in Ars Hostel. Lukas, Tom and darik were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The welcome shots went down a treat also. Location is excellent as right in the heart of the city with only about 10 minute walk either way to the Jewish Quarter or Main Square.. We stayed when it was quiet so not really an atmosphere but I reckon in peak season this place is even better. Only 3 bathrooms so may cause a bit of a queue when busy but over all a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Without asking they went out of their way to find me directions and times for public transportation. Great location, free shots every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

For a one star hotel / hostel, you definitely cannot argue with what you get. Good living conditions with comfortable beds, decent showering facilities and good security enclosing the building. With brilliant service from the friendly staff, the hostel is worth more then the money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff are so friendly and helpful! Place is spotlessly clean and honestly just a lovely hostel! Breakfast was nice and there was free shots in the evening and a beer on Saint Patrick's day. So close the the old town and the Jewish quarter it is in a perfect location. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us settle in for our stay in krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.