Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

I really like the hostel, the only bad thing was that i never learn how to open the door. The hostel was really clean and had a lot of bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
7.4

The location is pretty decent. The staff was very good. The facilities left a little bit to be desired, but that is sort of what you can expect when you stay in a hostel and don't pay a lot of money for the stay. The place does have a fair bit of character though. It gives you a little bit of taste of what it is like to be a native city dweller in that part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Camille_Woice
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Calling it 'hostel and bar' is a little misleading... The bar is tiny and so is the hostel, but its a nice place. Very relaxed, chill atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. Small but clean rooms, out of the main area but short walk to all the main attratcions. And again, super awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.1

I like the structure of the building. The price is cheap and the location is nice. I can walk to the old town and main tain station. The staff is nice and helpful but the boss is a bit stingy. The heater didn't switch on even the temperature of outside is only 7. So mean to the travellers and this old building always makes the hostel cold. The hot showers are a bit not hot enough but the toilet is clean. The facilities is so so. Can't cook in the kitchen but the staff always gives us tea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff Lucas and yannick make this place. Super helpful, relaxed and understanding, couldn't do more. Facilities give you all you need, very clean and tidy but quite old, adds character. Excellent price, location puts you close to the main areas but away from the pushers, with all the shops you need nearby. There is always someone there but it seemed it would be quite easy for someone to come in off the street and gain access to room blocks. Only criticism I have but probably evert an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is a very old building, so the floors creak, and it's a little dark. Regardless, the staff are the nicest people you will ever meet. It's clean and only 7-10 minutes walking from the square. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.0

In fact I couldn't stay there because they cancel my reservation one week before my arrival. Any way, give me back the money I have already paid, they leave it at the other hostel where I made my reservation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.7

11 out of 10;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff welcomed me and showed me to my room. Everything was kept clean and tidy. The bathroom was spacious with the shower a little small, but I had no problems with hot water. There is a great hang out area where I met many people who were also staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.