Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Ars Hostel & Bar Located at ul. Koletek 7, , Krakow.
Ars Hostel & Bar
Poland
Krakow Krakow 31-069 ul. Koletek 7
89% 891
50.0523375 19.9388946
Ars Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place to stay, Nice and very generous Staff, Nice atmosphere. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Safe, clean and very nice staff. Also possible to make coffee/tea. Recommend to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff at this hostel were incredibly kind, answered all my questions and made sure I felt at home in Kraków. Facilities are great, too. The only thing I didn't like too much was that the hostel is really small which made it difficult to meet fellow travelers. But if you're looking for a peaceful hostel in the center of Kraków, Ars is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

great location, beyond amazing service and staff, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place to be based in Krakow. Super friendly staff who offered me free coffee or vodka every day and were very helpful. Nice cosy lounge area to relax. Not very sociable as there never seemed to be other guests in the lounge when I was around. But it was a homely place to come back to when exploring Krakow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome staff! Go above and beyond for you! The location was great also - just a short walk to the Square and plenty of restaurants and bars/pubs near by. It was a bit quiet when we were there so not a whole lot of atmosphere at the place and also there's not actually a bar there anymore for those interested in that. There aren't plugs by every bunk either which we found a little bit of a hassle but other than those things it was good value for money and a nice little hostel :) would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Ars Hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever been - super friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in city center (walking distance everywhere), warm and very clean, great price as well. I'm very satisfied. Thanks for free vodka shots Ars Hostel ! Regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

The best thing from this hostel is the staffs. They are extremely nice. The nicest staff I've ever met since I went around the Europe. But the other things are in standard quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Michaelemmett
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved this place. Very unusual, but wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.7

When I landed at the Ars Hostel, I had never been to Poland before and hardly knew what to expect! Everybody made me feel at home. The location is excellent, being midway between Wawel Castle and (most importantly for this Yid) the Kazimierz district. I wear a Yarmulke all the time, and the guys assured me that I would not get beat up in Krakow! The atmosphere at the Ars Hostel is 19th Century perfect: totally old-time Krakow. Perhaps a bit rough for women, but it IS a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.