Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ars Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff were great, helpful and friendly, and happy to give people wake up calls when they're out on day trips. Location is great too just outside of old town. Only downsides would be it's a little dark in the hostel and the mattresses leave a lot to be desired

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is in a great location, really close to old town. The staff here are super fun, welcoming and helpful, especially Katje! The only downside is that the doors, floors and beds are very squeaky so it can be hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Ars Hostel was incredibly accommodating during our 4 night stay. They set up a lovely trip to the salt mines for a very affordable price, provided free room service (coffee and shot) and generously allowed us to have a very late check-out. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

Pros: the staff were super welcoming and friendly, the location was great (7min walk to old town), the bathrooms were decent Cons: I don't think my sheets were changed before my stay (a couple of weird stains), so I think it was a little bit dirty! Some new, cotton sheets would make the room feel a whole lot better. It was also quite dark and musty inside, with not much natural light. Overall: a decent place to stay for a night or two, particularly if location and $$ is important for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.9

The location is exceptional being near the main districts of the city. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and approachable. Overall the toilets were clean and appropriate. One flaw is that we booked a 'twin private' room but were given a private six bed dorm. On the whole a great place to stay for the location and the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

The Staff is very nice and helpful and also the location is good (just one minute from the Wawel Castle. But the common area was quite dark and not cozy at all, there are just two bathrooms (with really tiny shower) for all the floor, so we needed to wait half an hour to use it. Further more, the sockets in the room didn't work, so we needed to recharge the phones in the common area in the morning before going out. Last thing: no curtains in the room able to stop the light in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Good staff who were friendly, excellent location and great value for money. Clean, almost too clean the place smelled a bit like bleach. Our four bed room had 3 bunk beds so it was cramped, if the third bunk bed wasn't there it would have been fine. Small kitchenette which only had a microwave. Showers were really tiny in the men's, girls bathrooms looked better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • falcone_699152
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Nice quiet hostel with friendly staff that are helpful and full of local knowledge. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Safe and secure place with very friendly and officiant staff ! Also 10 min walk from centre . Showers were spicy clean . So was the living room !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Cant say enough. They were dirt cheap and as clean and friendly as can be. They even bought me 2 beers!! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.