Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
72% 1893
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
5.1

It wasn't a mattress so much as a camping pad. The girls restroom had no lighting (except for in the shower) or outlets. If you want to rent a towel it costs 5 pounds (by far the highest of the last 10 hostels I've stayed in). I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

I'd stay again. Had an amazing night's sleep after spending lots of time in the pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

A nice place. Staff were nice and the pub in the same building is a good place to relax with a cheap pint. Don't forget to ask for the hostel discount!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.4

Good for short stays!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Made good friends here. They always have music playing or films on so you won't be bored. Good transport to central London too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed here for only £1!! With free breakfast as well, insane!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a crazy deal going on right now, £1 beds! Glad you had a good time.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was fine for a few days stop over. It was the first hostel where I've had to make my own bed when I arrived! It just felt very cramped but the common room was huge with everything you need! I did really love the area though, the neighbourhood has a good feel to it, local hippie markets, & has some nice restaurants and bars too. And only a short bus ride to the crity

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again some today.

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

pretty good hostel. Free breakfast, nice clean room for good price, excellent wifi. Only issues were not the best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our location is amazing! We're only 10 minutes from central London. Camden and Shoreditch are all close by public transport

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

The reception is 5 star, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic review!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Cool Hostel, nice desk staff made me feel very welcome! Nice Hostel, just a little cold :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind comments about the team, its really appreciated!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.