Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
69% 1807
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location but needs a facelift. Great for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Thank you very much Arsenal for a wonderful experience. I would like to focus on the hostel staff for a moment. They were extremely friendly, helpful and sincere. For anyone looking for a cheap hostel I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
5.1

A bit grimy to be honest, I had a concert near here so that's why I stayed, but the place feels dirty, I don't really mind that it's a tavern but I do mind that I felt like I needed a shower after I showered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

A good location, the hostel is very close to the central London only 10/12 minutes by the underground. Let's be honest it is very cheap hostel with very nice and friendly staff. Good and hot showers. Nice atmosphere, simple but always free breakfast and a great pub just behind the wall. I think for this price you cannot expect more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

It is lil bit further to walk if you are carrying big luggages or drenched out of energy after a long day. But there is bus to the hostel directly from Finsbury Station. Overall it is worth the money we pay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
2.0

Matrasses are bad... Dirty smell everywhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Relatively decent hostel. It is true that the showers and bathrooms are rarely clean, but i had a gteat time here and it nade up for it. Location is good in London. North London is pretty nice, plenty of shops around and the ambiance is pretty good to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

I liked my stay in the hostel very much! It has a big and spacy lounge rooms! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The value for money is very high. The station is a 5-minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
5.7

Pretty cheap, but it is worth staying farther from the center to get a much nicer hostel at a cheaper price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great value for money! The was a pool room and a TV room with couches so the atmosphere was pretty good and easy to make friends. Also the staff was very friendly!! Easy to talk to and gave great information about the area. If you're looking for somewhere cheap but still good to stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.