Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
72% 1859
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Katie, Laura and Shay, thank you for helping me have such a great time. You showed me how wonderful life can be. The phone is ringing, go answer the door please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the amazing review! We shall soon be installing an all-singing, all-dancing remote door system and so our staff will actually be able to have a conversation with you without running to the door every few minutes! We hope you can stay again soon. À bientôt

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

For good times think Arsenal Tavern times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! You are always welcome.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
5.4

The rooms are quite small and crowded, the only positive aspect is the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jharrison90
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Very helpful and accommodating staff. We turned up very unprepared, but we were treated as people and not as just clients, and we were very well looked after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Nov 2016
2.3

Worst hostel I have ever stayed, smells really bad, location is bad and the staff was rude (the 3 persons I talked to). They told me reception was open 24/7 but one night I went out and came back around 2:00am, it was freezing outside and nobody opened the door until 30 minutes later, I was really worried thinking I had to find another place in the middle of the night, I had to knock the door really hard and when the reception guy woke up he scream to me because I was knocking the door too hard.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Showers were great! Could benefit from individual power points and lights on each bunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Super cool place, with awesome people, but the location was way away from the center of everything. It was a 30 min taxi or uber ride everywhere we went and it cost us 40£ per taxi to go into the city center. We could have booked a very nice hotel in the center of things for the price we spent on transportation. Great atmosphere if transportation was not a worry I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Using a taxi or Uber when the station is a 5 minute away was, er, a little bit crazy. Arsenal station is only five minutes walk away and it will get you into central London in less than 10 minutes and cost £2-3! Very happy you still had a good time!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I picked this hostel because of the cheap price and wasn't expecting much. However I ended up having a great time here. Its all set up to make it easy to meet people and they also have a separate bar that's open to the public. It does good music and has discounts for hostel guests and also sells really good pizza. They were painting the place while I stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic review! Thank you so much for the good time comments. The rooms are all freshly painted and look so much better. New mattresses are also on the way, yeah baby!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Arsena is good, for a hostel. Obviously with a hostel it's never going to be 5 star but we were impressed with the room it was clean and bright, no complaints with the room, could be a little bigger but you get what you pay for. Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Good place not so clean. Excellent localization. Friendly people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your comments on cleaning have been noted. We're happy to read you had a good stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.