Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Everything is very clean and the staff is nice, the free breakfast is a good thing ( 3£ for a full plate of eggs, bacon, beans ). Cool chill music in big common area. Pool table, PS4 with all the new games, table tennis... No kitchen but you have all necessary things to prepare your own food ( microwave, toasters and fridge ). The location is perfect. 20 minutes to King Cross and Soho. I would recommend Travellers to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff are amazing !!! Issues are resolved quickly. The facilities were plentiful and clean. Whenever I wanted somewhere new to explore or some food recommendations there was always someone on hand to help. Arsenal Tavern see you soon !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fell in love withi this hostel !!! Perfect location. The staff were very friendly. Excellent price !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.7

Les +: pas cher, grand, correct, bonne fréquentation, billard, loguage gratuit, quartier, garage à vélo Les - : pas le droit d'apporter son alcool dans la pièce commune, les gens parlent pas entre eux. Dans les chambres matelas très bruyant quand on bouge, bien trop mince d'ailleurs, énorme panneau "EXIT" très lumineux allumé toute la nuit dans les chambres. Pas de kitchenette juste microonde et bouilloire. En bref ça vaut son prix mais il y a des trucs faciles à amèliorer qui coûte rien..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HanaS
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was really great, clean atmosphere and lots of space to hang out. Also the staff could not have been more friendly. A great stay! Will definitely stay here again! A really social hostel for solo travellers without being a crazy party hostel. There is no bad thing to say about this hostel! Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
3.4

The worst hostel ever!!!!! I couldn't stay there... disgusting... mattress is a joke... I think that a minimum that a hostel must to offer is a good bed and linen bed.... failed😠

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We are upset that discomfort of bed impacted so negatively on the whole stay. Our beds have standard mattresses that you will find in most of london hostels. Despite this we are still sorry that you didnt sleep well becouse your comfort is the most important thing for us. Hope you enjoy your trip and wish to see you soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to meet people! They are keen to socialize the guests with others to make friends when you arrive. Super friendly and helpful staff always with a smile on their faces, willing to help you in anything you need. One of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with amazing people. The atmosphere is perfect. Loved the common area with table tennis :)) staff extremely nice and helpful. This is how the hostel should be like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
3.7

I did not enjoy at all. Probably if they cleaned a bit and refurbished, but the conditions were really bad. Old and dirty sheets and carpets. There was a problem with the showers, I had no shower because light were not working and there was water all over. One of the cleaners threw the brush of the toilet on the carpet in the corridor. There was blood on the sheets. The bed broke down, I fell off and hurt my ankle. The staff is really nice though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Sorry about all inconvenience. We have more than one shower on diffrent floors in our hostel and all the guests can use them. We puy big attention on cleanliness in our hostel. Please next time when you have any problem report it to our staff that ist working 24/24 and we will help you with all problems.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
4.9

Location is great, lots of restaurants/cafes and tube nearby. Beds SO uncomfortable, this is such a loud hostel also- its joined to a pub so obviously will have some noise but whenever someone moves or closes a door it echoes through the whole hostel. The toilets/showers are tiny and all the couches in the common room are falling apart. Some of the staff weren't very helpful but the majority were really good. Do not recommend this place and will not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.