Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
69% 1761
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Very friendly and social staff. They helped me to make the most out of the city and we even went partying together! Excelente location, close to tube and bus connections to central London and Camden Town. Plenty of shops around. Free coffee all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff was helpful enough. Breakfast is available if wanted, if not there are restaurants and shops very close. Very nice park about a 5-10 minute walk away. All in all it was a very enjoyable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall it is a very good hostel. Apart from the thin mattress I would say the rest isn`t bad at all! Especially the common area which is quite nice with a pool, tennis table and PS4 for free as well as a computer and the WIFI.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
6.0

I don't recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good stay!! I extended my stay here actually! Clean, heaps of lockers, good wifi, great staff! No kitchen, but it's pretty standard for London. Showers a bit tatty, but do the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at arsenal and the staff were amazing made me feel at home. Definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Lovely environment, great staff, good people Expensive for what it is I feel, I was expecting basic but it just needs a good redecorate/freshen up! Walls quite dirty/cracking... room 202 had a massive stain on the ceiling and rubble left on the ledge - felt like the ghost busters had been in! Would happily stay again if the price reflected the accommodation quality as great location, people. Would happily stay again at same price if freshened up/re-decorated

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Place. One of the cheapest in London Dont expect luxury or many facilities. Great for young traveller. I liked the place so much i extended for a few more nights. Common Room fantastic, and the staff is just superb! This hostel's atmosphere is built on mutual respect and friendliness like I have never experienced before. Even though I have a visual impairment, I didn't have any problems moving around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is 10 minutes away from London by train. There was a good atmosphere, and the clubs are close. Everything else was great Pd: there is just a microwave and a fridge in the kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This is a nice Hostel to stay at in London. I would recommend it to most of my friends. Above average. The staff is OK. The bar and common room are pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.