Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
69% 1802
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

It is lil bit further to walk if you are carrying big luggages or drenched out of energy after a long day. But there is bus to the hostel directly from Finsbury Station. Overall it is worth the money we pay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
2.0

Matrasses are bad... Dirty smell everywhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Relatively decent hostel. It is true that the showers and bathrooms are rarely clean, but i had a gteat time here and it nade up for it. Location is good in London. North London is pretty nice, plenty of shops around and the ambiance is pretty good to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

I liked my stay in the hostel very much! It has a big and spacy lounge rooms! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The value for money is very high. The station is a 5-minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
5.7

Pretty cheap, but it is worth staying farther from the center to get a much nicer hostel at a cheaper price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great value for money! The was a pool room and a TV room with couches so the atmosphere was pretty good and easy to make friends. Also the staff was very friendly!! Easy to talk to and gave great information about the area. If you're looking for somewhere cheap but still good to stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff, location, and atmosphere! I had so much fun at this hostel and met a lot of amazing people. There are a lot of hangout areas, which is great! However, there is not much room in the bathrooms. Youre always in someones way. But, I would definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

This was a really sociable hostel and i was impressed with what I got for £8 for the night. The common room was huge with lots of free games to play and a bar as well. They were doing renovations when i was there. That is certainky a good thing as my room was laughably bad and worn down but was still clean. Free breakfast was okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.9

bed room was very basic but nice common space in grand floor there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
2.3

After being there 3 hours and realizing this was the dirtiest hostel I had ever been in, from Hawaii to Madrid...I found a better hostel and checked out. They would not refund any of my money from the 4 nights I cancelled and I hadn't even used the bed. I left comments on FB and they told me they were sending me cranberry juice to help with my period. This totally reflects in how horrible of a place this is. From poor service to horrible living conditions. If they cared, they'd clean n be nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.