Hostelworld.com

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.3
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
70% 1713
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2016
5.4

As description says''this hostel isn't for everybody''.And unfortunately wasn't for me.I did read the description but didn't thought it was going to be that bad.I did chose the hostel purely by its location since I came to London for work and my work place was near to the hostel. The whole place seems to be falling apart, so thin mattress that I could feel the iron slats.Guests seems more like they do live there full time. My bad anyways. Reviews didn't match the reality of

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Great bang for you buck! Receptionist was amazingly welcoming and took me straight to the room. The common was kickass, free pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Its hard to be critical of this hostel as I had such a good time. Londons best dive hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing value for such a good location. 10 minutes from Soho and central London. Other hostels in the area cost a lot more. Very good wifi in the rooms. Average breakfast and the staff were amazing, they couldn't help me enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Great and affordable place to stay, you will meet many fellow backpackers, perfect for lone travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Samoa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. Every body was very friendly and a great atmosphere. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel with everything you can ask for, from a vast common area and breakfast/bar area to the power plug. Perfect location near the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Common areas of the hostel like the stairways were dirty and messy but the rooms were impeccably clean. Great bar atmosphere and good prices for food and drink. Large rooms. Very warm. Slept well. Having a kitchen would be great (although they dont advertise one). Anyone could access the stairs etc as there were no locks between the public bar and the stairwells and landings. Wifi was very good and free pool and playstation 4 were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Overall decent hostel. Close to main stations so its easy to get around the city. The place didn't seem to be too busy when I was there, there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
2.9

Toilets either flooded or blocked all the time and really small so need to bend to get in (for a fit man), beds narrow and mattresses thin so you can feel all the steel under. Staff not professional, security bit low (only due to our room being stinking most of time so the door were left over night so anyone could enter theoretically, but nothing was stollen from me) And some more. Lucky I am out of this place. They have free tea and coffee though and selling some food from reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasent stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.