X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arsenal Tavern Hostel Reviews

175 Blackstock Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1476 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

excellent location; very good value for money; great breakfast

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the secund time that I stay in this hostel and I will recommend it to friends still. Thanks

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The wifi was inconsistent in the rooms. The hostel common room is a bar which is fine until it would get really crowded in the evening. It would be nice if there was a separate space just for people staying in the hostel who don't necessarily want to be drinking etc...

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is really good - just 10 minutes from Hyde Park. athe staff is friendly and our dorm was clean, Deninately a place to stay again so a big thumbs up for the hosstel from Germany!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I slept on Saturday night in the 12 bed female dormitory . I could open a bit the window to oxygenate the room and the other people appreciated it. In late evening when I turned off the light nobody switched it on. The girl who arrived late used her mobile to light. The night was very silent. We showered outside the door because our shower was out of order. The hostel is well served both by bus and tube. Bus nr. 29take you directly to Camden market

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and easy to find! No lockers in the rooms, but outlets near most of the beds. Staff were brilliant!!

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The light, we asked twice to fix it. But none came until we check-out. Overall, staffs were friendly and helpful.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great service and assistance, very fast wifi. No kitchen and rooms were very, very run down.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The hostel had little or no facilities, the bathroom where horrible and so tiny.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for the review. Very sorry to read that you did not have a good stay with us but happy to see you gave staff and our location top marks. Take care.

43%

I did not enjoy my stay. The upkeep was extremely poor. Tears and holes in couches and chairs. Common rooms, and bed rooms were dirty. The staff was ok, although they did not introduce themselves, which is a big deal. Overall i wasn't pleased and will not be going back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry to read that you had a poor time here. Our vintage look doesn't appeal to everyone! Take care.

83%

This is a decent hostel, and definitely fine for the price. The best part was the awesome bar. The rooms were a bit crowded and the the beds uncomfortable. The showers lack privacy and you had to change with the door open. However, the staff were really helpful and friendly throughout our stay so that's a definite plus!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the excellent review. We have now installed privacy screens in the showers so it doesn't feel so much like taking a shower in the wild!

97%

The people staying at the hostel were really nice and fun!! The guys at the reception were really nice as well and really helpful :D Good hostel and i felt at home

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the excellent review!

100%

Had a great stay despite being a spurs fan :)

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Showers could be a lot better. Helpful staff, good to have a fridge available. Overall, a good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Showers could be a lot better and we are going to be ripping them down and starting again with them soon. Thanks for the top review my friend and we hope to see you again.

89%

they need to add breatfash for backpakers!!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was great, except for the bedrooms (which is kind of the most important thing when it comes to accommodations). The mattresses were poor, the duvet was not breathable, and the rooms were very stuffy. The showers and toilets were perfectly adequate, and the common room was splendid!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Points noted about our dorms. We have big plans for them but for now they do the job. Thats for the top review.

100%

this is the second time ive stayed here the staff are so very helpfull and enjoyed my stay i would use it again keep up yhe good work regards callum

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel = awesomeness

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Welcoming staff member, smiley and made an effort to give a good welcome for this tired guest, who arrived late in the evening, after a long bus ride. When i had to leave in the early morning, a different receptionist was even more smiley. I suggest these kind of people get big bottle of vodka

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool hostel and especially for those solo traveling. The staff was very helpful when I had some last minute booking issues. The wifi was incredibly fast. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback