Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arsenal Tavern Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
2.0

Everything was broken, crowded, dirty and just generally sketchy. Some more specific complaints: - Room smelled awful and didn't have any power outlets - They wouldn't accept card payments at check in - The only light in my room died the second night I was there and nobody bothered to fix it - Windows in the room were cracked and dirty - Ran out of clothing and was forced to wash my socks in the sink after staff promised and then failed to provide washer/drier services.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.4

If you want to go anywhere near the sights from here it's either an expensive tube ride across zones or a very long bus ride. The toilet rooms were gross with broken and grimy floors. What's worse is that there are no outlets in the rooms and half of the outlets in the lounge don't work which was really frustrating. Mattresses are about 3 inches thick and so weren't very comfortable and there is not a shower room on each floor. Also the "amazing breakfast" is cereal and toast for £3

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.7

Please focus on the general cleanliness which includes bathrooms, dorm rooms and sitting area. Sheets were dirty. No plugs for charging near the beds. No lamps for each bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
3.4

No lo recomiendo. Los cuartos son sucios, los "colchones" son colchonetas de gimnasia de unos 8 cm de profundidad que donde te acostas sentis el elástico. Tampoco había enchufes en los cuartos. Los del staff eran buena onda, pero en si el hostel malisimo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.9

Few showers and no kitchen but a great lounge and just a few minutes walk from arsenal tube station and finsbury park train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
5.1

雖價錢低且地段佳,但環境品質差,若沒預算考量,建議多花點錢去住別家! 照片有點騙人,感覺他們都沒在維持設施,大廳的沙發破得很誇張及地毯上有陳年的污漬。床墊也沒很舒適,有些很明顯因長年使用而凹陷。另外,房間完全沒有插座,需要充電得到大廳。 It is in a lovely neighborhood and near public transportation. It is the lowest-price hostel in London,but you pay what you get! The real condition is not as good as shown in the photos. I guess they don't have budget to maintain the facilities like the broken sofa in the lobby, and the sunken mattress of the beds. Some of the lockers need repaired. No plugs in the rooms at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a great stay here! Our only complaints were that the showers were cold some of the time. Everything else was great, especially the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Everything was great besides the bathrooms. The showers inside were not clean & at one moment there was chunks of toilet paper on the floor. Just make sure to bring sandals inside the shower. Regarding the bedrooms, it was all good! I felt safe & I didn't have to worry about my stuff because it was in a locked room with people I knew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.6

A fantastic place to stay that I will visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
2.0

I never stayed, as I was not informed at any time that I needed a passport to stay. It's frankly ridiculous that as a British citizen, with multiple forms of ID including a police warrant card, I was not allowed to check in, in my own country of residence. Upon challenging the member of staff, they were rude, uncaring and jobsworthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.