X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Art Beach Hostel Búzios Reviews

Rua iuca, casa 5 - Geribá - Búzios, Buzios, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Camilla and Mariana are probably the sweetest to ever work in a hostel. They go out of their way to make your stay as good as it gets. Hostel is located near Geriba beach, but to go to the city centre you'll have to take a mini-van, which is good fun in itself!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay! Very clean, quiet and helpfull staff. Notice that there are strict rules, like no alcohol allowed. Breakfast with fruit, coffee, tea, milk & cornflakes, bread and jam or honey. It would be nice to have some ham or cheese. Buzios is worthed to visit for a few days!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely hostel - very clean and the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help. Not in the centre but still close to the beaches and there are loads of mini buses to get to town.


94%

Excellent attention. Recommended

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice and well located place. Peacefull and calm. Great krew and accommodations!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel to stay. Good for chilling/relaxing. If you feel like partying, this is not the best hostel for you. ~10 minutes away from the city center by bus/transfer. Really clean and secure. Internet works perfect.


100%

People who attend the hostel is very nice. I was late to get the airplain at the finnal day, and they helped me booking a transfer to the Rio de Janeiro airport. La gente que atiende es muy simpática, el clima es tranquilo y agradable, te dan todos los tips de panoramas para Ipanema. En los últimos días, cuando tenía que tomar el avión en Río de Janeira, estaba atrasado, y ellos me ayudaron a reservar un Transfer al aeropuerto.


89%

Spacious dorm which is cleaned every day. The staff was super friendly and helpfull. Loved staying here.


100%

Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was great, they also made us fresh juices in the mornings. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us tuns of advice on exploring Buzios. Very calm hostel. One of the best I've been too. 10/10!


86%

Nice and relaxed hostel just off the main road to Buzios centre which is 10 mins away by taxi. Really clean and the staff are very helpful.


97%

Really helpfull and nice staff. I would definitely recommend the Art Beach if u r looking for a chil out atmosphere.


97%

Wonderful hostel, very chilled, super close to Geriba, lovely owners and staff - what more could you want! Just visit...


94%

The women who run this hostel and amazing. Very sweet, considerate and patient. They really go out of there way for people. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to any friend staying in Buzios.


100%

Everything in this hostel was very tenderly planned. Feels like a magical place in a quiet place close to Geribá beach. Staff girls are the coolest.


94%

I felt lucky to pic the arts hostel when choosing where to stay in Buzios. No doubt i got the best return on my money. The place is clean, new, well located, well run and safe.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy and clean hostel with super helpful staff. Perfect place to chill and go to the best beach in Buzios (only a short walk). Nice to have fresh juice in the morning! Highly recommended!!!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

great place to chill and unwind. not in the center of buzios but perfect if you want to get away from tourists. Camilla and Mariana were lovely hosts - very thoughtful and considerate. One suggestion - blinds or curtains in the large dorm would be great because a lot of light comes in. Especially at night and early morning

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an amazing time at Art Beach Hostel, in great part thanks to the lovely ladies who own the place and were super helpful with everything. There's minivans that get you to the center of Búzios easily, and the hostel is within walking distance of a couple of very nice beaches and restaurants. I can recommend this place 100% and would definitely come back (in fact I didn't want to leave).


100%

I've been travelling a lot and this is definitely the best hostel I've ever been in ! Nice location, safe and welcoming place, wonderful staff, if you are looking for a place to run away from busy big cities and relax, this is the right place for that ! Add to this hot showers, a working WIFI, really clean place, breakfast with fresh juice and you get the perfect place to enjoy Buzios !

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Art Beach Hostel is one of the best hostels i stayed. The hostel is located near the main road and with a minivan you are quick in the center and its near Geriba beach I stayed in the 4 bed room with airc..enough roomspace, big lockers and the bed was good. the hostel was really clean, breakfast good. One of the best things of the hostel is the staff. the girls who work there are really friendly and make you feel home and are responsible for the great atmosphere. thnks! gr. from Holland, Niels


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Buzios Hostels

Please give us your feedback