X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Art Beach Hostel Búzios Reviews

Rua iuca, casa 5 - Geribá - Búzios, Buzios, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything in this hostel was very tenderly planned. Feels like a magical place in a quiet place close to Geribá beach. Staff girls are the coolest.


94%

I felt lucky to pic the arts hostel when choosing where to stay in Buzios. No doubt i got the best return on my money. The place is clean, new, well located, well run and safe.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy and clean hostel with super helpful staff. Perfect place to chill and go to the best beach in Buzios (only a short walk). Nice to have fresh juice in the morning! Highly recommended!!!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

great place to chill and unwind. not in the center of buzios but perfect if you want to get away from tourists. Camilla and Mariana were lovely hosts - very thoughtful and considerate. One suggestion - blinds or curtains in the large dorm would be great because a lot of light comes in. Especially at night and early morning

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

I had an amazing time at Art Beach Hostel, in great part thanks to the lovely ladies who own the place and were super helpful with everything. There's minivans that get you to the center of Búzios easily, and the hostel is within walking distance of a couple of very nice beaches and restaurants. I can recommend this place 100% and would definitely come back (in fact I didn't want to leave).


100%

I've been travelling a lot and this is definitely the best hostel I've ever been in ! Nice location, safe and welcoming place, wonderful staff, if you are looking for a place to run away from busy big cities and relax, this is the right place for that ! Add to this hot showers, a working WIFI, really clean place, breakfast with fresh juice and you get the perfect place to enjoy Buzios !

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Art Beach Hostel is one of the best hostels i stayed. The hostel is located near the main road and with a minivan you are quick in the center and its near Geriba beach I stayed in the 4 bed room with airc..enough roomspace, big lockers and the bed was good. the hostel was really clean, breakfast good. One of the best things of the hostel is the staff. the girls who work there are really friendly and make you feel home and are responsible for the great atmosphere. thnks! gr. from Holland, Niels


97%

i liked staying there very much. i got injured on the day befor we came and the staff was very helpfull and caring. breakfast was good and the room was very big. i would come ther again


100%

One of the best hostels we have ever stayed!!! Amazing staff, delicious breakfast in the morning, excellent atmosphere in the hostel and very clean rooms. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


91%

Great hostel due to its big dorms, clean facilities, nice breakfast and friendly owners!


89%

Beautiful vibe at this hostel. you can see that the girls that run it are travellers themselvesand have a real love for the place. Met some nice people staying here as well. Breakfast was really nice and fresh stuff and they made me an outstanding caipirinha one night. I was sleepig in the dorm that had an undersized bathroom tho. Short walk to the main beach of guariba. short van ride into town. girls know the area well and will tell you exctly where to go!


100%

I enjoyed the relaxing athmosphere very much!! The owner make a warm and colourful "home" for travellers.


91%

We loved our stay at Art Beach Hostel. The staff were just brilliant - such friendly, lovely and helpful people. They recommended excellent inexpensive restaurants in town and just seemed like very chilled people. There were not many others staying at the hostel so it was a bit quiet at times, however that is also nice too! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc to cook. The dorm was airy and cool. We also stayed in the double room which was lovely. Our favourite hostel in Brazil :)


89%

really lovely girls are around you all time in a relaxing environment ...next to a lot of nice beach (i recommend Ferradurinha), you can stay there forever.....


94%

Really good atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely go back there!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Art Beach Hostel was one of the loveliest places we stayed in Brazil. The hostel itself is really nice, the rooms are cleaned daily and the small dorms have air con. The breakfast is yum and the facilities are great - good kitchen, wifi, DVDs. Most importantly the staff and the owners are super lovely! They do anything they can to make your stay comfortable and help you with anything. Location is good for the beach and a 5 min shuttle into town! Was sad to leave this place - definitely recommend


100%

Definitely one of the best hostels we have stayed in. This was especially due to Marianna and Camila who were both really helpful in not only making our stay comfortable but also with suggesting what to do each day. Everything they suggested was great, especially the restaurants. If we ever make it back to Buzios again will definitely be staying there. Sean and Anna

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Art Beach Hostel was a great experience. It has a cozy and friendly environment: the big green garden, the modern artsy decoration and a always smiling welcoming staff create a familiar atmosphere among travelers. The location is close to the beaches and the staff is very helpful in indicating which activities are going on in the area. Will definitely come back and recommend it to everyone!

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá! We really appreciated your comment. We are always doing our best to make every guest feel that way. We really hope you come back to Brazil as soon as possible. Thank you very much!!

97%

Great hostel, lovely staff good location

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It is a hostel to relaxing... Bad Atmosphere. The staff is ok and explain what you have to do in buzios. But they don´t allow to drink your own drink . I can´t drink a bottle of wine during the dinner. The price on the bar is expensive. There are other better hostels in buzios than Art Beach Buzios. I will not come back at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Art Beach Hostel is a place to relax! Guests are not allowed to bring their own alcoholic beverages, as most hostels in the world. 3 beers at R$ 10,00 isn't expensive. The rate you gave us for atmosphere does not represent reality, since you had fun until late at night (drinking your own booze). In fact, we prefer not to receive guests who do not respect the rules and have a rude attitude to our staff. I'm sure there are hostels that meet your expectations. You spent only 1 night here.

« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Buzios Hostels

Please give us your feedback