Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Factory San Telmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
5.7

There was (and still is) significant amounts of black mold on the ceiling in the dorm room next to the terrace. Very obviously. Some of the communal bathrooms don't have main doors, so you can see people's feet when walking by in the hallway. Really needs proper management improvement. The terrace is great and this place has potential. Definitely not living up to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great chilling and social areas including rooftop bar, pool tables and board games and more. Helpful staff, good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Big hostel in a good location for San Telmo. Plenty of spaces to chill and loads of bathrooms so I never had to wait! The roof terrace is a great bonus but the bar is a bit expensive considering you can't bring your own booze. Kitchen facility is tiny for the hostel size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

I felt really comfortable there especially on their nice roof top terrace! I didn't like Most of the rooms only having windows facing the hallway. So if you wanted air it was really noisy. The staff was very helpful although sometimes a little grumpy. The Maids are really good and quick, also the breakfast is very nice! They are quick with throwing out food of the refrigerater, too, so make sure you sign it carefully.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.6

Security was a joke. People in the dorms never locked the doors and the guys working there pretty much just buzzed everyone in to the building (no key code). Phone was stolen from the dorm and the staff didn't even bat an eye or seem concerned. Very loud at night and the toilets and showers are very small. Breakfast was good and there was a nice roof bar but there are other hostels in the area so I would stay elsewhere next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • samedlin8751
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, heaps of public transport options near by. Super friendly staff. Heaps of your options for tours that can be booked at the reception. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice place, good location, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The hostel itself was pretty quiet, which made it nice & chilled, but wouldn't be great for a solo traveller trying to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Well just the perfect place to stay , staff is excellent as they help you with anything you need, from booking bus tickets to organising tours ecc... Private rooms and dorm rooms are great stayed in both :b. They clean the rooms and bathrooms every day. Location is just where you want it to be as i found it very safe to go around by my self during night time, with lots of restaurants and close to ATMs and all the main attractions. This place is just too comfortable :D Thank you again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

First of all the staff were amazing, we felt welcome from the moment we walked in. The receptionist gave us an annotated map with all the things to do written on it, which hugely helped during our time in BA. The hostel is really nice, the kitchen is good and the bar is a good place to spend your evenings meeting fellow travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff were not particularly approachable except the guy on night shifts! Atmosphere was really dead when I was there and all the common areas (except the lovely terrace) were very dark and gloomy. The kitchen is tiny - there's really only enough space for one or two people to cook at once. But comfy beds, good aircon and the terrace was a really nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.