Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Factory San Telmo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

The location was perfect! San Telmo is a really nice neigbourhood with a lot of cosy restaurants etc. The hostal is really clean and fresh and I had no problem during my stay there. The staff is really nice and helpfull (although there was one who was so grumpy, did not even respond when I said hello)! The walls are thin as paper so maybe not a hostel that suits if your looking for a calm place. Overall I would absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great experience! I highly recommend this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Made my stay in Buenos Aires top notch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Great hostel in great location. Staff were extremely helpful which meant that we got the most of out our stay. Breakfast was fine - options other than bread, ham & cheese! The only negative thing was that there was a real shortage of warm water to shower in. We stayed for 3 nights and we're only able to have 1 shower that wasn't ice cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel, but it's been deteriorating over the years. This time bathroom and rooms were not as clean as my first time there, but even though, location and atmosphere are amazing. Certainly I will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect, wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.7

There was (and still is) significant amounts of black mold on the ceiling in the dorm room next to the terrace. Very obviously. Some of the communal bathrooms don't have main doors, so you can see people's feet when walking by in the hallway. Really needs proper management improvement. The terrace is great and this place has potential. Definitely not living up to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great chilling and social areas including rooftop bar, pool tables and board games and more. Helpful staff, good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
8.6

Big hostel in a good location for San Telmo. Plenty of spaces to chill and loads of bathrooms so I never had to wait! The roof terrace is a great bonus but the bar is a bit expensive considering you can't bring your own booze. Kitchen facility is tiny for the hostel size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

I felt really comfortable there especially on their nice roof top terrace! I didn't like Most of the rooms only having windows facing the hallway. So if you wanted air it was really noisy. The staff was very helpful although sometimes a little grumpy. The Maids are really good and quick, also the breakfast is very nice! They are quick with throwing out food of the refrigerater, too, so make sure you sign it carefully.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.