Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Factory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Art Factory Located at Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
Art Factory
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1070 Piedras 545, San Telmo
87% 864
-34.6144764 -58.3776139
Art Factory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Definitely a party hostel, super noisy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Great vibe; eggs, bread & cereal or breakfast; cool rooftop bar; friendly staff, AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing Vibe. Perfect Location. Can not be better :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel vibe was great for the first few days of our trip landing in Buenos Aires. The staff are phenomenally helpful, all cool guys with plenty of information to offer. Free shot tickets when you arrive and we had a well deserved tequila with our new pal Sam on the sweet roof top terrace. The breakfast was good as apparently we were spoilt by having huevos revueltos. Female bathrooms are a tad more spacious than the male ones. Aircon is allowed for a few hours each morning, overall good! 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.9

The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful, and the art is cool however I didn't really enjoy my stay here. There was not much of an atmosphere and with rooms off the Terrace it got loud late at night (people smoking). There was only one kitchen and it was very small and unclean in the evenings (there were insects...). I also had a cold shower, and didn't seem to be the only person. Breakfast was average - the bread was stale, eggs were good. Location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.0

The location of this hostel was excellent. Nice and central in the san telmo area. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. 24 hour check in is also really handy. The downsides were the facilities. The kitchen was incredibly small and not that clean. I had a stone cold shower every day i was there, no matter the time of day. the hostel atmosphere was a little lack lustre. If you're thinking of going in summer be warned that the dorms become extremely hot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a nice terrace and good vibe. Only improvement would be to have more kitchen equipment as there was hardly any. Other than that, no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • libybd
  • Bangladesh, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

great experience. nice wall art inside the room. comfy beds. nice ambiance. great location. just one issue - every time we came back late in the night, it took quite a while for the staff to open the main door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Very social and laid back hostel. Breakfast included is sufficient. My room had A/C which they turn on at night. Located in the heart of San Telmo. Rooftop is very nice with a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

San Telmo location is excellent. Rooftop patio and bar is a great spot to hang out and meet people. The staff is generally pretty helpful. Saulo, Danny, and Pablo are all great. The AC in the room was kick ass when it was on. The eggs included in breakfast are bomb and you don't see anything other than bread in most other Argentine hostels. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.