Hostelworld.com

Art Factory

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Art Factory Located at Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
Art Factory
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1070 Piedras 545, San Telmo
86% 749
-34.6144764 -58.3776139
Art Factory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Such a unique place to stay in BA! I loved the quiet area of San Telmo, this hostel was such a good base you could pretty much walk everywhere. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable and couldn't help us enough with any questions we asked. Rooms and bathrooms were great. This place is awesome value for money in BA. We will be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.4

This review is particular due to the particular room we stayed in. It was next to the kitchen and we were woken every morning from when people got in (between 2-6) and then when others got up (7 onwards). was the loudest kitchen noise I've experienced in a hostel by far. People were literally shouting to each other and the staff did not stop. The room was nice and bed comfy just really unlucky with its location .The bathrooms were very unclean. Everything else fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
4.9

I hated this hostel. My room (four bed dorm) was musty and dark with no windows. Actually, it did have one window - into the hallway of the hostel. Room was also right next to the bar/breakfast area, so through our window we heard people partying at night, then employees cleaning and preparing for breakfast early in the morning. The window to the hallway did not close all the way. Showers are cramped with nowhere to put your things. Water gets everywhere. A terrible environment. Go elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

The room was smelling like blue cheese forgotten for few weeks in a fridge. There is not enough ventilation. On the other hand, the staff members (receptionists) were not really helpful. The ambiance of the hostel is nice and friendly. Many cool people around

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was excellent but wifi is horrible. Way too slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! It's location in San Telmo is great to see most of the major spots and experience the night life. The hostel has a fun vibe and SO MANY activities offered every day. Danny Boy and Diego were awesome in helping with literally anything! Great great value, would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Argentina.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Could use a kitchen,where people could cook.close to antique market,good place to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly hostel with a great rooftop terrace. It also has an indoor bar upstairs and sofas and computers downstairs. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Lockers in the rooms and doors, however I stayed in a dorm where the door was rarely locked. Nothing much within a 2 block radius of the hostel but a short walk to plaza de mayo. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

This was my third time staying at the Art Factory hostel in San Telmo. I always enjoy the vibe of this place, which makes up for the less appealing elements (notably crappy showers/toilets). There's usually a good assortment of people staying at the Art Factory. There's plenty of opportunities to party there if you want, or to chill out. Great outdoor deck, very good wifi, mostly great staff (with the exception of one of the night shift guys who struggles with the most basic request).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.