Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Factory

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Art Factory Located at Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
Art Factory
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1070 Piedras 545, San Telmo
86% 780
-34.6144764 -58.3776139
Art Factory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean, warm hostel in a great location, central to everything. Danny Boy was a HUGE help on the front desk and gave us a lot of advice which was much appreciated. The woman supplying breakfast also wonderful. Hostel bar was a bit quiet being winter, but was a neat space. Wifi was great throughout the hostel. Definitely do the free tango lesson!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!!! Had a free tango lesson and the guys at reception were so friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel with great atmosphere. Shower was hot und stuff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good location, close to many of the city main sights. Main bus stops in Av. 9 de Julio, to visit other parts of the city, just few minutes walk from hostel. The staff is fantastic and most helpful (many thanks specially to Danny and Diego). Also in the neighborhood there's some good restaurants and a fabulous "parrilla" -where you can sample some delicious argentinian meat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in a private room (shared bathroom) for 3 nights and had a great time. The staff were incredibly helpful and always had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The hostel also offered a free tango class one of the nights which was a lot of fun. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location because I loved the San Telmo area but it was also an easy walk to city centre for shopping. Staff weren't overtly friendly but we're very helpful when I needed advice or a bus booking. Kitchen small but did the job as long as no one else was in there. Loads of activities to take part in if you want to, tango lesson is a must! Pizza night was also awesome. Bar lacked a bit of atmosphere but might be just because it's low season. Easy to meet people and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic but there was no hot water one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Really liked this hostel! In a great location with heaps of restaurants just around the corner. Even though it was low season it still had a pretty good vibe and they offered heaps of activities. So clean and secure. Breakfast was great - with scrambled eggs on request. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great location. Don't miss the San Telmo street fair on Sundays. Highly recommend the Free Walking Tours. You learn a lot about the city and the history. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Made my stay easy even with my lack of Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel i've been to in the month I traveled around Argentina. Perfect place to meet people. Alot of activities, hot showers, good internet in the entire hostel, friendly and helpful staff. For the first time, I have nothing wrong to say about an hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.