Hostelworld.com

Art Factory

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel if you like street art. They organise walking tours to explore street art which are very recommendable. Hostel itself is good (staff, facilities, security) and has a good atmosphere. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2017
5.1

Unhelpful and grumpy staff. The rooms were okay and the breakfast was fine. We switched to a Milhouse after two nights because of locations but mainly a more sociable vibe (not necessarily in a party sense). Would rec

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sebreid28
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Pro's - hot showers, decent enough breakfast, large roof terrace Con's - any hostel unwilling to accept card payment without charging 10% fee, in Argentina, is really not helping with the diminishing backpacker circuit. Considering other hostels in the area provide such a service it clearly could be done here. Instead you have to find an ATM and pay an extortionate fee to save them the hassle. Toilets are tiny with your knees touching the door while seated. Beds have child's plastic covering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I went to Buenos Aires seeking a head doctor and some electroshock but instead checked into the Art Factory. No straight jackets, just straight fun. I had a couple relapses but had such a great support group it didn't matter. The staff are amazing! They kept me out of lock up and praised my body in order to rebuild my self esteem. At night there was no need to be tied down and the arts and krafts time was soothing. When the doors opened and I was released I felt both love and sadness. I'm cured.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Great huge hostel, decent location, nice rooftop terrace and bar. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was spacious, comfortable and had aircon. The art around the hostel is a nice touch and the breakfast is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Definitely a party hostel, super noisy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Great vibe; eggs, bread & cereal or breakfast; cool rooftop bar; friendly staff, AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing Vibe. Perfect Location. Can not be better :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel vibe was great for the first few days of our trip landing in Buenos Aires. The staff are phenomenally helpful, all cool guys with plenty of information to offer. Free shot tickets when you arrive and we had a well deserved tequila with our new pal Sam on the sweet roof top terrace. The breakfast was good as apparently we were spoilt by having huevos revueltos. Female bathrooms are a tad more spacious than the male ones. Aircon is allowed for a few hours each morning, overall good! 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.9

The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful, and the art is cool however I didn't really enjoy my stay here. There was not much of an atmosphere and with rooms off the Terrace it got loud late at night (people smoking). There was only one kitchen and it was very small and unclean in the evenings (there were insects...). I also had a cold shower, and didn't seem to be the only person. Breakfast was average - the bread was stale, eggs were good. Location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.