Hostelworld.com

Art Factory

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Art Factory Located at Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
Art Factory
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1070 Piedras 545, San Telmo
85% 760
-34.6144764 -58.3776139
Art Factory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great location. Don't miss the San Telmo street fair on Sundays. Highly recommend the Free Walking Tours. You learn a lot about the city and the history. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Made my stay easy even with my lack of Spanish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel i've been to in the month I traveled around Argentina. Perfect place to meet people. Alot of activities, hot showers, good internet in the entire hostel, friendly and helpful staff. For the first time, I have nothing wrong to say about an hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

We had a great few days here. The staff were extremely helpful giving us directions to key sights etc, and our room was big and airy. Our door didn't seem all that secure when locked and the kitchen was a bit small but these are only small factors in what was a very enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

A really nice hostel in a great area. Staff are pleasant, really good bar and outdoor areas upstairs and the asado was great too. The hostel was clean but the noise levels don't decrease as the rules advise (and we found it was sometimes the staff keeping us awake). Other than that, a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.4

Good hostel, good location, excellent staff. Lockers in the dorms could be bigger. Gilrs bathroom was not really clean, but acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Such a unique place to stay in BA! I loved the quiet area of San Telmo, this hostel was such a good base you could pretty much walk everywhere. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable and couldn't help us enough with any questions we asked. Rooms and bathrooms were great. This place is awesome value for money in BA. We will be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2016
5.4

This review is particular due to the particular room we stayed in. It was next to the kitchen and we were woken every morning from when people got in (between 2-6) and then when others got up (7 onwards). was the loudest kitchen noise I've experienced in a hostel by far. People were literally shouting to each other and the staff did not stop. The room was nice and bed comfy just really unlucky with its location .The bathrooms were very unclean. Everything else fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
4.9

I hated this hostel. My room (four bed dorm) was musty and dark with no windows. Actually, it did have one window - into the hallway of the hostel. Room was also right next to the bar/breakfast area, so through our window we heard people partying at night, then employees cleaning and preparing for breakfast early in the morning. The window to the hallway did not close all the way. Showers are cramped with nowhere to put your things. Water gets everywhere. A terrible environment. Go elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

The room was smelling like blue cheese forgotten for few weeks in a fridge. There is not enough ventilation. On the other hand, the staff members (receptionists) were not really helpful. The ambiance of the hostel is nice and friendly. Many cool people around

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was excellent but wifi is horrible. Way too slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.