Hostelworld.com

Art Factory

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Art Factory Located at Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires.
Art Factory
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1070 Piedras 545, San Telmo
86% 741
-34.6144764 -58.3776139
Art Factory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
4.9

I hated this hostel. My room (four bed dorm) was musty and dark with no windows. Actually, it did have one window - into the hallway of the hostel. Room was also right next to the bar/breakfast area, so through our window we heard people partying at night, then employees cleaning and preparing for breakfast early in the morning. The window to the hallway did not close all the way. Showers are cramped with nowhere to put your things. Water gets everywhere. A terrible environment. Go elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Everything was excellent but wifi is horrible. Way too slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! It's location in San Telmo is great to see most of the major spots and experience the night life. The hostel has a fun vibe and SO MANY activities offered every day. Danny Boy and Diego were awesome in helping with literally anything! Great great value, would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Argentina.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Could use a kitchen,where people could cook.close to antique market,good place to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly hostel with a great rooftop terrace. It also has an indoor bar upstairs and sofas and computers downstairs. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Lockers in the rooms and doors, however I stayed in a dorm where the door was rarely locked. Nothing much within a 2 block radius of the hostel but a short walk to plaza de mayo. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

This was my third time staying at the Art Factory hostel in San Telmo. I always enjoy the vibe of this place, which makes up for the less appealing elements (notably crappy showers/toilets). There's usually a good assortment of people staying at the Art Factory. There's plenty of opportunities to party there if you want, or to chill out. Great outdoor deck, very good wifi, mostly great staff (with the exception of one of the night shift guys who struggles with the most basic request).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shiobain1275
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

My only concern was security. There were never any checks to make sure you were the person who was in the room. I had my own room and all I had to do was walk up, state room number and the key was handed over. There were never any checks when you buzzed into the building to make sure that you were staying there. Aside from that, my room was big and clean. Only draw back was it was opposite where all the washing and drying was done so could be noisy from early on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

An eccentric and fun hostel, the staff are fantastic, and the rooftop bar is really cool. My biggest problem with the place is the kitchen. Its way too small for the size of the place, and has next to none utensils and pans. If you're happy to eat out I'd recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing from the moment you enter! Art murals on all the walls, double rm 14 has an awesome mural! Jorge at the desk was always funny and helpful. Morning reception too, but I forget his name. Ruben at the rooftop bar nice also. Towels included with our room and eggs at breakfast were both bonuses! We took an awesome graffiti tour they recommended and did a free tango lesson. Definitely stay at art factory when you're next in buenos Aires!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.