Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! This hostel resembles everything I loved about Prague. The people were nice and went out of their way to make my stay the most comfortable. My luggage was lost in transition so they let me borrow a towel for free. The last day I was there, I wanted to do a load of laundry. The person on staff told me he would take out my laundry and put it in the dryer. Just one of the many reasons why I enjoyed my stay so much. Was just a 2 minutes to the tram. Affordable and interesting art.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Would definitely stay in Art Hole again. Really great location in walking distance of most of the main sites and train station. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, and the free tea and coffee all day is a nice bonus. Not the best night's sleep of my life, but that's to be expected in a room of 16. Extended my stay an extra day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel to stay in if you love modern art. Staff are very friendly and would bend over backwards to help you. Wifi is very good too. Loved staying at Art Hole and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Muy buen servicio, cerca de la plaza vieja, el desayuno estaba bien, solo que nosotros usamos el servicio de lavado y al final la secadora no funciono y tuvimos que colgar la ropa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, well situated and the atmosphere is very nice and quiet. The staff is also great, very friendly and helpful. Perfect stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and nice hostel. The breakfast and the facilities were good. Close to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

The art hole was just what I needed. The owner made me a coffee as I arrived, most guests were also solo travellers and were easy to meet in the common room. Beds were quite uncomfortable and next door rooms were noisy would be my only critique. This hostel is close to all the sites and The staff were really approachable. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Literally my favorite place I stayed in a month of travels! I loved all the artwork and the people were super friendly! They also had a delicious breakfast! STAY HERE!! ps. it's also super cheap and you get a lot for a little!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is just 5-10 minute walk from old town. Staff is really helpfull and commited to a great time in Prague. Beds and facilities could be cleaner!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel was well located within easy walking distance of the old town square and the bus and train stations, and the facilities were great - bathrooms were a little old but clean which is all you need! There was one night where a random guy slept in our room but other than that, I had no issues at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.