Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
88% 2649
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

The art hole was just what I needed. The owner made me a coffee as I arrived, most guests were also solo travellers and were easy to meet in the common room. Beds were quite uncomfortable and next door rooms were noisy would be my only critique. This hostel is close to all the sites and The staff were really approachable. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is just 5-10 minute walk from old town. Staff is really helpfull and commited to a great time in Prague. Beds and facilities could be cleaner!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel was well located within easy walking distance of the old town square and the bus and train stations, and the facilities were great - bathrooms were a little old but clean which is all you need! There was one night where a random guy slept in our room but other than that, I had no issues at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing. The older male receptionist is very friendly and nice. I booked a 16 dorm which is really two conjoined rooms of 10 and 6 beds. The guy let me picked which room and which bunk I wanted (6 bed dorm, obviously)! Facilities is very clean and the artsy vibe very unique. Would definitely stay here again. One of my top two hostels I stayed at. The mattress was a bit sunken at the middle but a small compromise for how great the hostel is. Good breakfast and free cookies at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel feels homely! The rooms are spacious and it feels more like living in a dorm than a hostel. The breakfast is SO good; toast, cornflakes, coffee, tea, juice- everything you need. Enough showers and they are super clean. Staff is friendly and helpful! They offer free unlimited coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The location is PERFECT! only 10 minutes and you are on the square in the old town. Really recommend to everyone staying in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was fantastic, location was perfect for those that need to catch the central bus out of Prague. Staff were super friendly and always ready to help. Atmosphere was fantastic! Had an amazing time. Lockers were decent sized and could fit all the essentials. Bathroom/kitchen were exceedingly clean and the water pressure is superb. Only negative would be the squeaky beds and thin mattresses in the dorms. But nothing some earplugs or beer can't fix. 10/10 would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Solid place. Not the best lounge area but there's still a friendly, social environment. Facilities aren't the greatest but they're more than adequate. Location is perfect, which is always the most important thing for me. I would recommend Art Hole.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DANIELUTCA
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the location was really convenient. The staff is friendly and they help you with everything, they give you good advices. The Internet works, breakfast is really good, everything is clean, big lockers, and even the other guests are nice. Totally recommend this hostel for your stay in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Very central in town situated hostel, easy to walk everywhere from. Big dorm with crappy bunk beds, that squeeze whenever you turn over, matrazes so thin, and blankets and towels you get are very small too. So are the toilets and showers. In some of them you can't even stand so small they are. Lockers in every room to lock you stuff, that was good! When I was there, it was raining from the roof into the dorm though... If it wasn't for the location, I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

A for Awesome! Art Hole was a great find! Really close to the centre of the old town, it's a good sized hostel sized hostel spread across 2 floors (which both have kitchens, bathrooms & living spaces) that have been painted with all kinds of different awesome art. The staff are really friendly & really helped me to feel welcome. It's a great place to meet other travels as there are daily things happening. One tip I have is to try & get a room on the 3rd floor, away from the noisy reception ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.