Hostelworld.com

Art Hole Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
89% 2373
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.1

The building is old, there was sometimes a bad smell and some moisture in the walls and shower ceiling. The breakfast was pretty much straight forward, no fruit or beverage.. It is really cheap and well located near the old town so if you are traveling on a budget I would still recommend it! Not noisy at all, which was really good compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Art Hole was a fun hostel. Met a lot of great people in the dorm and in the lobby. Very awesome atmosphere. Prague has a night life that can go until 5am - which means you may have roommates enter the dorm at all hours. However, everyone in the dorm was very respectful of their dorm mates. Like I said before, great hostel, wonderful staff and some awesome people that also stay there! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to meet new people! The staff were extremely helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was amazing! Really close to downtown and easy to get to from the main train station. Staff were wonderful; really helpful, welcoming and great to talk to! Beds were comfortably and the common room and kitchen were clean and spacious. Free breakfast was definitely a plus! Really cool atmosphere and everyone was super friendly. Highly recommended! Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Smaller hostel but they had a very fun young vibe! The staff was very friendly and helpful and sold beers for less thAn $1 which encouraged everyone to hang out and relax or pregame in the lobby. Would stay there again! One bathroom was out of order/gross though which was the only negative really! Great location near old town square (10 min walk) and good restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marquitachiquita20023095
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I don't usually stay at hostels, but I have to say my stay here was wonderful!! Such a great atmosphere, nice place to meet ppl and the staff is great! I loved everyone, but George was my favorite, super funny guy. Breakfast was basic but did the job and was included. The location is also great far enough but close enough to center tucked away on a cute side street. I stayed in 4 bed room, locker, towels and sheets are included. Would totally stay again. Also can buy cheap beer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Super close to Florenc bus station and Old Town Square. Leaving people and bias out of my review, the hostel itself is alright. Toast and cereal for the free breakfast which was rather bland. One toilet wasn't even working so we all shared one. Beds were super soft and they had a few couches in the small common room. It's a rather artsy hostel but not as clean as I would have liked (and I'm not that picky). The only reason I would come back is for George, one of the best workers I have seen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

LOVED this hostel! It was like a family. George was the best always giving wise words of advice and a good laugh. Made so many friends and had a great time:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff where extremely helpful, considering breakfast was free was nothing to fault. Ticketed all the boxes and would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Not a party hostel, great for a place to sleep at night and come back to during the day if you have questions about what to see next or where to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.