Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
89% 2413
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Our romm was just beside the kitchen. If one is noise sensible, those would not stay in hostel anyway. Bath are little small and old. The rest is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Only really issues were the dust on the floor and the fact you had to hold the shower up to wash. Otherwise everything was lovely, the staff were super friendly and lovely and the common areas provided good opportunities to meet friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel with friendly staff and good common area -lounge and kitchen. My room was off the kitchen so it can be a little noisy at times. Nice to have breakfast included, as well as tea/coffee/hot chocolate/milk/juice available all the time. They also have handy flip files full of information on local tips and trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

We loved our stay at art hole. The staff are very friendly and great to chat to. The hostel is a stones throw from the old square where you can see the astronomical clock tower. The hostel is excellent value for money and the free breakfast is a plus. I'd recommend staying at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
5.4

Very noisy, dirty kitchen, feels like first year of university. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was really lovely, great staff who recommended lots of places to go and we're very knowledgable. The hostel looked amazing with all of the art. The free breakfast was great, really set us up for our day of sightseeing. The only thing was that the toilets were slightly small, but other than that the facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

We were two girls interrailing through Eastern Europe, and Prague was one of our best stops because of this hostel. A really great hostel, with a staf that is super helpfull and friendly. They also have this free map made for young tourists, that are made by locals, so you avoid the tourist traps. We used that all the time, and it was also really nice to just hang out at the hostel, for chilling or drinking og meeting new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tehwronggirl5308
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I will 100% stay there again whenever I'm back in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.3

location was really good and the staff was ok. really small rooms though and not very clean. common areas not very inviting. toilets were insanely small. I slept in a 6 bed dorm and the bunk beds were really squeaky and shaky which made it nearly impossible to sleep ok. the art was cool though and the free breakfast was good. :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.