Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
88% 2600
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Some of the best, most friendly and helpful staff I have encountered on my trip to Europe! Location is incredible, the Art Hole is a definite favorite of mine!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

This was my first time in Prague and I couldn't have picked a better hostel! Perfect location, great staff, daily evening meal creates a friendly atmosphere (and the food was great) comfy beds and all the facilities you could need. I was only coming for 2 days but ended up staying here for 4 nights ! Couldn't recommend this hostel enough! Will be back for sure! Thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Good things: location. Kitchen facilities. Design. Cleanness. Breakfast, simple but enough. Laundry. Bad things: mattresses a little sunken in the middle. Age limit? One of my roomates was 40. Sometimes was very noisy (even at night) because the room was near reception and kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

My stay at Art Hole was GREAT! Honestly, all of my expectations for my stay were exceeded at this cool, quirky hostel. The owner and employees were all incredibly helpful & genuinely kind. The 10-bed room was very clean and people were respectful when coming in late. Showers were good, though I still wore shower shoes to be safe. GREAT location! & the other people staying were great & several were down for evenings at the hostel drinking Kozel in the common area for the cheapest price in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.3

The room was full of dust and hair everywhere. They took long time to clean the beds of people who had gone. Toilets were extremely small. They do offer breakfast but it was the worse i had in long time. The staff really friendly. 10 minutes by walk to the old town. They give you a key to the locker but the rooms are never blocked so anyone can enter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Art Hole Hostel is such a sweet place. The lobby atmosphere is so positive and worm, people actually talk to each other and hang out with a beer and relaxing music. The suff is super helpfull and smiley. It's clean and worm, and serve delicious breakfast. I really enjoyed staying there and highly recommend! I hope that someday I'll came back there again! Guys thank you for everything! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.0

Guy that checked us in was very strange but otherwise place was good, big rooms, beds were ok, shower wasn't great as water was very tepid. Location was really good, close to shops and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

The staff were friendly and helpful. It was not far from the city center, reachable by a nice walk. The facilities were kept clean but wasn't anything fancy. It was a good option for pretty cheap. There were nice security lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.6

Decent place, we were very happy with the staff and the environment, the art was so fun! We wished for more bathroom and shower facilities as they were sparse and far away from the rooms. We also had problems with hot water, there were times with no hot water, or with very low water pressure. The mattresses and pillows were old and very worn and the beds were incredibly close together, there was very little personal space. But overall great place, worth the value, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Megan312964279
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Overall a nice place to stay. The room was pretty cramped. Some of the other people in the room had a lot of stuff so between everyone it was hard to keep stuff from blocking the lockers. Staff seemed a little disorganized while I was there but I guess they were dealing with a staff shortage. Breakfast was nice. A little but of a walk to the main sights but if the weather is nice it isn't a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.