Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
9.1

Bathrooms were small and scarce, so plan accordingly when you want to shower since they can be shared between 15-20 people, staff was friendly and flexible with check-out/luggage storage/etc. Beds are thin, outlets in rooms aren't accesible by most beds, but wifi was really strong. Would stay here again if back in Prague and overall had a good experience for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel for meeting other travellers! It's quite small, so you simply cannot avoid talking to each other hahah I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

My stay at Art Hole was great! I was checked in and immediately invited to their dinner at the hostel which was homemade and only 4€! The atmosphere is great and it's very easy to meet new people. Super close to the old city and the bus/train station. Overall great hostel, would recommend it for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Rooms were clean and wifi was good. I was on the third floor and though it has its own lounge I found it pretty isolating.overall fine hostel but wouldn't necessarily recommend for solo travelers (especially if you're more shy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

Favourite hostel I've been to yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, staff is really helpfull and kind, and it has a great atmosphere with good facilities and comfortable beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Everything was ok in my stay at the art hole Hostel in Prague. They gave me a perfect receptión in the afternoom. The locación is near the centre of the city and also near Train stations. The room and the bathroom was very clean, only a few noises at night but it was the weekend. Thank you very much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

I would rather stay here than in a 5 star hotel! Such chill vibes, felt right at home. Staff were amazing and totally friendly. Location couldn't have been better. 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

I would tell everyone to stay here, couldn't of possibly asked for a better time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

I stayed here as part of a trip around Europe. And I loved it. Rooms are big and clean, walls lavishly decorated, atmosphere super-chill and easy-going! Staff incredibly open and friendly. Just beware of Chris-the-Hipster: if you come across him at night, be ready to discuss the deep meaning of life (apparently there's none) and answer questions like "what's the difference between choice and selection?". Can this be a good reason to choose (or select?) this hostel? Totally recommended ;D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.