Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
88% 2510
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • coreyandlizatkins
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hostel. It's in a good location so only a few minutes walk to most of the stuff you want to get to, besides the castle. One of the receptionists was a little grumpy, but the rest were really nice! The free breakfast was definitely a plus. The only thing I would change would be to add another bathroom. Overall a good place to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Small but great people that really makes this place nice. Really homely and cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffsteacie4440
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The location is tough to beat. It is within 5 minute walk to tram, metro, and one of the main squares in Prague. The value for the money was good. While it was called Art Hole, I didn't really think there was much more of an art theme except for random posters and canvas pieces hanging up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Art Hole is a small hostel in a cool old building--the environment is chill and friendly. The staff knew me by name and treated me like a friend. The other guests were interesting and fun, and we had a great time drinking in the common area in the evening (beers for 1euro!). And the location was near the train station and all the important sites in town. Never felt more at home in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Super nice hostel. We stayed in a 14 bed dorm and were not too crowded. There is free breakfast which is great! The staff is very very helpful and so nice! The hostel is adorable and in a perfect location. Prague is very small and easy to get around and the hostel is quite central. Definitely would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

This place was great! The location was close to everything. The place was pretty clean and they offered activities and evening meals for good value. The showers were nice. The only thing was the bunks were pretty squeaky, and we were in a room right next to the shared kitchen, so mornings were a little noisy. Otherwise, great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.0

The people who work here are mostly super awesome. The kitchen is clean and barely used and the hang out areas are nice. The pillows are bad and the big dorm rooms get little to no air, are cramped and the pillows are the worst I have slept on. The charges or on extension leads so I wrapped one to the top bunk so I could have my phone changing and on me. Saying this, I never slept well, but it's clean, staff are helpful, free towels and bed side lamps. It's a nice place to hang out and relax

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Bed's were really hard and thin so didnt get a great sleep. Toilets were tiny and smelly. No aircon so had to sleep with the windows open which made for a noisy nights sleep. Other than that staff were great and showers were clean. Good location only a 10 to 15 minute walk to old town square and the big clock/ charles bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Art Hole Hostel is in a perfect location, close to where everything is happening but not so close that you would be bothered by hearing everything happening. The atmosphere is lovely, it is one of those hostels where you make new friends as soon as you enter the common area. The only negative points were that the bathrooms were tiny and that there were cobwebs on the ceiling in the shower, and that my mattress was really worn. But overall totally recommended, I would always stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

My favourite hostel of my stay. Staff, atmosphere, cleanliness were brilliant. The room I was in has no lock but the lockers in the room are huge and I had a chain lock so never found a problem with it and felt safe enough anyway. Definitely recommend a stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.