Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel made my trip! Really great crowd of like-minded, sociable guests. The hearty hostel dinners (100 kc) were great for meeting other people and saving money. Warm, friendly staff who really want to make you feel welcome. Not a party hostel (I was v. happy about that) but like hanging out at your mates' place. Small minus points - tiny toilets, old-fashioned showers, but really I'd recommend this place to anyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Everyone in the hostel is friendly and talkative so you are fine to be travelling here alone. The hostel itself is situated very close to old town square and everything is easily walkable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

A wonderful place to stay! When we arrived the staff immediately made us a cup of tea, and when we ended up having to leave at 3 am on our last morning we could hardly stop a staffer from loading us up with snacks since we would miss breakfast. I would HIGHLY recommend doing the group dinner, which was both delicious and a great way to meet people. Be aware that the big group dorm is right by the lounge area, so it was fairly noisy in the evening, but we would stay again in a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
10.0

A really cosy hostel, feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Art hole hostel had such a wonderful, positive atmosphere. The staff were so friendly, the living spaces and dorms were comfortable, and the dinners every night were delicious (plus great value). Very sociable space, made lots of friends! So grateful to them all for making our stay so relaxed, and so full of laughter! Thanks guys, we will be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Art Hole was an awesome place to stay in Prague! Super easy to get to the main square and to the train/bus stations. The family dinner every night is an amazing way to make friends. I came as a solo traveler and left with several friends. Awesome staff there around the clock, so you don't ever have to worry about anything. My room felt super safe, but the locker they provide was a great safeguard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Honestly loveliest staff Ive ever met in a hostel. I only stayed one night but I felt so welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Elchickon
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! Had such great vibes, was clean, and the staff were so warm and welcoming! Shout out to Olive, Chris, Shane and Maya!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.0

Location was great, really near to nice restauants, metro and the old town square. But definitely not a party hostel. The bad part was that my bed kept making noises, impossible to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Wonderful relaxed, friendly vibe, the veggie dinners were delicious, cheap and a great way to get to know the other people staying in the hostel (and there's not too many people so it kinda just feels like a big family). The street that it's on can be quite noisy (particularly rubbish trucks and traffic in the mornings) so earplugs may be a good idea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×