Hostelworld.com

Art Hole Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Art Hole Hostel Located at Soukenicka 34, Prague 1, , Prague.
Art Hole Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Bohemia 110 00 Soukenicka 34, Prague 1
89% 2334
50.0912368 14.4310784
Art Hole Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, very friendly staff, such a relaxed atmosphere and very comfortable, lots of other solo travellers so never short of someone to go out for a drink with, would definitely recommend staying here if you want a relaxed hostel but still want to experience the nightlife, will be staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
5.4

The hostel was extremely disappointing. The vibe was awful, very closed in, cold and not one light worked through the 4 storey stair case or entrance area. The staff was rude, George the receptionist was extremely rude in particular, very unhelpful and made us feel uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay, very small area, no where enough for the people who stay. I would never waste my money there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

I love the Art Hole Hostel! The staff was very helpful and nice! George was especially friendly and talkative with all of the guests, making it a fun environment for everyone! The building and decor was incredible. The location was great as well, close to the center but not too close to all of the noisy action. I loved my time here, I will definitely be returning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Nice location and good people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

It is really well located and people there are really friendly, rooms could be bigger and more separate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
6.9

Hostel has everything you need, although toilets are tiny and there was only one shower on my floor - although I never had to queue for it. Breakfast is included which is fab. Only issue was I found it lacking in atmosphere and found it hard to meet anyone, but I guess this is complete luck as to who is staying at the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Nice place but very noisy! I had the worst three nights sleep. The 16bed dorm was right next to the common area/reception, the kitchen and a bathroom. Which you also had to walk through to get to the toilet, felt abit uncomfortable late at night! So you could hear everything, also alot of street noise. You don't get a key for the dorm so it is left open, and they buzz you in to the building every time. But free breakfast, the location and the comfy mattress was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jjungko1753
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
7.7

Staff was nice and comforty atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

A good hostel for a very good price. Unfortunately the matresses were overused and there were many stains on them, so the sleeping wasn't really comfortable. The bathrooms/toilets and kitchen were clean. There was always someone at the reception. Breakfast was included in the price and for a hostel it was really good. There was always coffee and milk. Even in the evening. :) The atmosphere was great. People from all around the world. The hostel felt like a large shared apartement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mas_egy2006
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels i stayed in, People are really friendly, showers and toilets are clean. Good breakfast and you even have laundry service. I stayed in the 4 bed room which was wonderful. WIFI is great I liked everything in this place, it really looked like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.