Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.1

New Brit on staff is a top notch bloke

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I ever had the pleasure of staying in. In my first the there I felt like I was staying with family. The Art Hole Hostel has a homily, but yet social feel thats hard to capture. This is all thanks to the wonderful employees there. I definitely, have to give a shoutout to Amanda, Lolo, and Mikel. Without them my experience in Prague wouldn't have been as amazing as it was. Hope to see you again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Really great people! Decent breakfast. Kinda in a weird part of town but within walking distance to Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I can't say enough what a great and fun place this is! Great for solo travelers, meet some amazing people here. The staff is so nice and is down to hang out when they get off work, show you around the city. They cooked dinner every night. Best hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Art Hole hostel staff were incredible. After city hopping for a week it was nice to go somewhere and feel at home. All of the staff are around college age and are really cool and interesting to talk to as well as more than willing to give you tailored directions to the airport or take you out to cool bars. The communal dinners are really nice too - cheap and great fellowship and festivity when a jolly staff member quietly stresses over cooking vegetarian couscous for 16 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff was amazing, breakfast was great, location was good! Only thing I didn't like was that the door gave no sound insulation so you could hear everything from the common rooms like it was open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.4

I had *such* a good experience staying at the Art Hole Hostel. The hostel was clean and spacious. Fresh towels, the use of a hairdryer and kitchen facilities were free of charge. Above all, the hostel had a really friendly and social vibe...I stayed here for 5 days while traveling alone, and each day, I met cool new people with whom to explore the city, go out to bars/clubs, or chill in the common areas. Highly recommend to all, especially people traveling alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.6

A very familiar surrounding and very friendly staff!! The breakfast is okay, the rooms have a cool design If i come back to prague, I will come back to Art Hole Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Live the place...It's a 15-30 Min walk from station, has a 24 hour open reception, spacious rooms and clean facilities. There are 3 toilettes and 3 bathrooms in total which everyone shares. The breakfast was good with bread, different spreads, butter, cheese, cereals, juice and coffee. You can also cook if you want. It's a 15-20 Min walk from old town as well. The staff is really helpful and friendly and will help you with anything. The give towels for free as well. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a great place to stay! Ideal location with easy access to public transport. The employees are great and you meet some cool people while staying here. The beds are very comfortable, there is free breakfast, and you can cook for yourself if you want! The atmosphere is great. Only frustration was showers are a bit awkward but thr temperature was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.