Hostelworld.com

Art-Hostel Riverside

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Art-Hostel Riverside Located at Ante Hadzimitkov 5, , Skopje.
Art-Hostel Riverside
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Ante Hadzimitkov 5
90% 202
41.9950467 21.4437031
Art-Hostel Riverside
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The owners are incredibly, helpful, and really friendly. The hostel is close to the center and the art theme is really nice. :) Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff are such wonderful people. I enjoyed meeting them. They do provide the breakfast and there was coffee in the mornings. Very relaxed, homey atmosphere. This made a huge difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel for all kinds of traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, very cheap, great quality and breakfast is included. It's located very close to the train / bus station so it's easy to get to and it's an easy walks distance from the centre. The only negative I have is that there aren't any lockers (yet, they are planning to build them), but this isn't a huge issue as they have a safe in the managers room and there is someone there 24/7 so I wasn't worried at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel that I have ever stayed. The owner Ivana is a lovely person, she even made a traditional macedonian soup for us some day. The hostel is very well located, you walk around 5-10 minutes to the main square of the city, and this walk is lovely, cuz you go along the river. The bathrooms and rooms were really clean all the time. I've met some really nice backpackers in the hostel and we went out together. aaaand... breakfast included. what else can I say? I highly recomment it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

There isn't a category high enough for the staff here. I saw Ivana run to the train station because someone forget their phone, we got confused and thought that breakfast and dinner was included, we were told it was breakfast only but that she'll cook something Macedonian up for the guests anyway and after mentioning that I had been stuck with instant coffee for a little while, I got a leaving present of some decent coffee. So warm, so friendly! Great location and price. Fantastic city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The family that run the hostel are super nice, friendly, and will go out of their way to help you with anything that you need, location is good, the hostel us a short walk from the city centre along the river. Facilities are best, beds are comfortable, you can really feel at home in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is a bit tricky to find (there are a few other hostels nearby), but once you find it, it's great - with very artsy garden and also interior in the rooms. The host is very friendly, hangs out with guests, helps wit information and suggestions on what to do in the city. There is a nice, artistic atmosphere in the hostel and it does feel home-like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel in a very interesting city! Breakfast is especially good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.1

I really, really recommend staying here! This hostel is very friendly, right in the city centre (not far from the bus/train station) and it feels just like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.