Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art-Hostel Riverside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Art-Hostel Riverside Located at Ante Hadzimitkov 5, , Skopje.
Art-Hostel Riverside
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Ante Hadzimitkov 5
92% 225
41.9950467 21.4437031
Art-Hostel Riverside
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.1

My experience there was a positive one. Ivanna was a great person and her cat Marsha was adorable. I truly appreciated that she contacted me ahead of time that my private room was unavailable after the flooding incident, so I got moved to a dorm. That's awesome service! I can't complain about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The lady of the house was so sweet! And the hostel was like a home for us. Riverside, 1 kilometer from center, 500 meters from station, 200 meters from a big food store - amazing. Great facilities. Maybe they would need one more sign cause it took a while to find the way in the darkness when we arrived late. But anyway we will miss the hostel! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, Very nice owners. Definitely will comeback. Thanks for all. A Big hug from Portugal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Quaint and quirky hostel run by a local couple. Within walking distance of everything and with nice views over the river. Rooms were great and it was a sociable atmosphere. Would recommend if you're in Skopje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Great cozy place with great staff. Especially lady was really nice and helpful. It's bot particulary clean of modern, but after some time you will feel like being home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

It is the beast deal in Skopje: cheap, good location and the breakfast is awsome. Also the owners are very nice ones. They make the breakfast 1 hr before jus for me since I was leaving early. The mattress are old and not that comfortable and they don't have lockers but they can take your value things, no thing missing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

You two were the most gracious and warm and friendly hosts I have ever come across in a hostel. Tonnes of coffee and complimentary breakfast and extremely knowledgeable locals who always went the extra mile. I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent with you and will return as soon as possible, even if only to paint or sketch on your walls. Thank you ever so much for everything. From Mike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Perfectly located from the bus station and the city centre, together with very friendly hosts, helpful and warm. A nice experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Super nice owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.