Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art-Hostel Riverside

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Art-Hostel Riverside Located at Ante Hadzimitkov 5, , Skopje.
Art-Hostel Riverside
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Ante Hadzimitkov 5
92% 210
41.9950467 21.4437031
Art-Hostel Riverside
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and homely feel. They are so lovely here. Great free breakfast, coffee made frequently for you throughout the day, occassional surprise snacks even. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Skopje. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Both owners are some of the most incredibly friendly individuals I've ever come across, so helpful, kind and considerate!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

There is just so much positive and amazing things to say about this place! The vibe is spot on, the staff treat you like you're family and you just feel like you're at home. Breakfast is simple and filling...more than enough to get you going. Ivana and Panda will give you plenty of suggestions on what to do in and around the city. Come here with an open mind and you will find yourself in one of the best hostels you will stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirra
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great time here, the owners are so kind and had a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattisbatman7610
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Some people have ordinary hostels. This place is a special hostel. You come to Macedonia just so that you can stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The owners are incredibly, helpful, and really friendly. The hostel is close to the center and the art theme is really nice. :) Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff are such wonderful people. I enjoyed meeting them. They do provide the breakfast and there was coffee in the mornings. Very relaxed, homey atmosphere. This made a huge difference.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel for all kinds of traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, very cheap, great quality and breakfast is included. It's located very close to the train / bus station so it's easy to get to and it's an easy walks distance from the centre. The only negative I have is that there aren't any lockers (yet, they are planning to build them), but this isn't a huge issue as they have a safe in the managers room and there is someone there 24/7 so I wasn't worried at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel that I have ever stayed. The owner Ivana is a lovely person, she even made a traditional macedonian soup for us some day. The hostel is very well located, you walk around 5-10 minutes to the main square of the city, and this walk is lovely, cuz you go along the river. The bathrooms and rooms were really clean all the time. I've met some really nice backpackers in the hostel and we went out together. aaaand... breakfast included. what else can I say? I highly recomment it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.