Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art-Hostel Riverside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Art-Hostel Riverside Located at Ante Hadzimitkov 5, , Skopje.
Art-Hostel Riverside
Macedonia
Skopje 1000 Ante Hadzimitkov 5
91% 240
41.9950467 21.4437031
Art-Hostel Riverside
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The owner is suuuuper nice and helpful! Common room is good for socializing- breakfast included is a plus as well. I wished there were lockers, but I'd stay there again definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mingweiyang809
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

everything's awesome. host was really friendly n helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Short walk to the centre. Ivana, the host, was very supportive when I lost my bank card in Skopje, and didn't care that I turned up late at 7AM in the morning. Would recommend to any type of traveller, many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

My sister and I only stayed at this hostel for one night however our experience was great! The staff is super friendly and helpful. They recommended a great walking tour of the city and was able to answer any of our questions (ie. Where to park.. How to get to certain places). The location is only 10 mins from the city centre. It's by the river and has a great vibe. I would totally stay here again if I were to go back to Skopje. Thanks guys! - Canadian Sisters

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Little difficult to find at night, great staff, relaxed atmosphere and close to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Super cheap hostel, in a cute house surrounded by cats! Staff were chatty too. The location is the one question mark for me - it's in between the train/bus station and the downtown area and about 10 minutes walk from each, which is great, I guess. But unfortunately this is also where the "ghetto" (as my Macedonian friend calls it...) is located. I felt 100% fine during daylight, but a little sketchy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

My experience there was a positive one. Ivanna was a great person and her cat Marsha was adorable. I truly appreciated that she contacted me ahead of time that my private room was unavailable after the flooding incident, so I got moved to a dorm. That's awesome service! I can't complain about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.9

10 minute walk from the centre. Next to a huge supermarket. Although the connection was a bit fragile, the wifi was great when connected. Atmosphere was a bit flat. Cleaned daily. They have a cat. Owners helpful when you ask, but not proactive about it. No lockers. My bed was falling apart, slats falling off and rocking about. Free washing machine. Overall, a chill place to stay, but perhaps better for groups than solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The lady of the house was so sweet! And the hostel was like a home for us. Riverside, 1 kilometer from center, 500 meters from station, 200 meters from a big food store - amazing. Great facilities. Maybe they would need one more sign cause it took a while to find the way in the darkness when we arrived late. But anyway we will miss the hostel! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The owner was kind and easy-going. She made sure we knew how to get to the bus station. Breakfast was a nice assortment of toast, eggs, cheese, and spreads. The atmosphere is hip, low-key quaint. Overall, a nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.