Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

I was looking for a centrally located but quiet non-party hostel and I found it. This place was great. Nice and quiet and right next to the castle & old town. Highly recommended if quiet, clean and secure is what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

I really liked the hostel,the staff was very kind, the location is near of the important sightseeing , and everything was clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Staying at this hostel was a great experience!! People were all very nice, kind and respectful. Everything was extremely clean, all the time. The breakfast was great and all the guests were pleasant and nice. Only the air conditioning in the room was too cold and that made the room a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

A very cosy place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
7.4

Hostel was excellent as was the location. Staff member on Friday night (2nd June) ruined our experience though. We booked a room and paid for the entire room (4 beds) and there was only 2 of us. My friend from Vienna came to visit and I told her to stay the night with us and she got accused of being some one hour hooker. Instead of just asking her to register as a guest with the hostel. I will never recommend this hostel to anyone because of this experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
12th May 2017
7.7

Pros: Good location in old town close to castle, and lots of restaurants and bars, rooms are pretty good, clean, breakfast is basic but provided, Hostel has a cool vibe and is very safe and secure. Cons: Wifi constantly cutting in and out, staff don't go out of their way to help, only one toilet per gender and one sink and mirror for hand washing, brushing teeth doing makeup etc showers are very dark. Probably would try somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed there for 2 nights and had a great time. Basically we were looking for non party hostel, and this was perfect. Free breakfast was good. We got a room without bunk beds, so this was a welcome change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.6

It was well located and the staff was nice, but the room had no windows, so it was very stuffy at night. The breakfast was good and it was generally a calm atmosphere. Good for a couple nights' stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great! I enjoyed my conversation with all the staff. They were great and coincidentally celebrated one of their birthdays. Would recommend this place for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.