Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
86% 885
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds in my room were single beds rather than bunk beds like at most hostels which was nice. However there were no hooks in the room to hang a towel or clothes. There were also not nearly enough hooks in the bathroom and nowhere to put toiletries or clothes while you brushed your teeth or showered. The breakfast was cereal and toast with jam or cheese, very simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

hi, very good & enjoyable. Price very goo.Will stay again next time i go to Bratislava

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

It's a nice hostel which is located in a good position with nice staff. The only con is the beds are not very comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel was minutes from the Old Town and also the castle. It was amazingly clean and looked fabulous! We were checking out before official breakfast time but it was still prepared for us. I cannot complain about absolutely anything. Staff was very helpful! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Perfect location, cheap and friendly staff. Unfortunately quite dirty everywhere. You can see mostly under the shower, also there is no light. Because of the signal of everyone who is coming into hostel it's getting quite annoying when you want go asleep...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your review. But it's very strange that it seemed to you that is dirty everywhere... Everywhere???In the rooms and in the kitchen, and in the lobby? In the bathroom - you probably was in the bathroom after sloppy people... because cleaness -is our philosophy. About no lights" in the bathrooms -it;s not true too. You forgot to turn on the extra light. That's all.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel, great free breakfast. Quiet relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend. Only suggestion would be to lower the lights in the bedroom. They are there so you can move around at night but were just a little too bright!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

A good, clean and quiet hostel, close to the city center. More family, couple and want-a-rather-quiet-holiday oriented than for students or solo traveler looking to meet people. Just know that it is not possible to cook in the kitchen, since it does not have any sink, oven / microwave and hot plates (it has a fridge however).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.6

I loved my stay at Art Hostel Taurus. The common area is super cool, the beds spread out and comfortable, and the restrooms accessible and not overcrowded. The staff is incredibly helpful and the location is right by the castle! Kind of far from the Central Bus Station (but the station is far from everything) but right beside SNP Bridge- where all the city and some long-distance buses go. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Quiet and good. The position is excellent and rooms are big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic little hostel, very welcoming and clean, staff were lovely. Despite having a wonderful communal area it seemed like nobody actually used it! Meant the atmosphere was lacking but had a great time regardless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.