Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.6

It was well located and the staff was nice, but the room had no windows, so it was very stuffy at night. The breakfast was good and it was generally a calm atmosphere. Good for a couple nights' stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great! I enjoyed my conversation with all the staff. They were great and coincidentally celebrated one of their birthdays. Would recommend this place for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xinsyan
  • Malaysia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is located right behind Bratislava, and just minutes of walk away from Old Town. There are also several cafes, restaurants & a mini market in proximity. Very good location. Atmosphere is good, room is clean & the staff are very helpful. They also provide breakfast with bread & fruits, which is very much appreciated. Totally value for money, considering the rates for most other hotels & hostels in Bratislava.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome location and an overall great hostel! We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Great little hostel that was surprisingly quiet. The public spaces are quite dark, which encourages folk to not congregate together as is common in many part-oriented hostels. The staff is friendly and helpful, even allowing me to stash my bags for a couple hours before my train (after check-out). The space was comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. I felt safe while there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is fine, the patio inside quite cosy and interesting. There are many sofas around to sit on which is nice. The only problem is the doors - they all shut with a loud bang and this went on into the night and started again in the morning so the night wasn' t anthing special. Otherwise small and cute and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • imlauralocket
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here, it was cheap and cheerful. I didn't spend too long in Bratislava. Lot's of comments here about the buzzer but this didn't wake me or interrupt me. I will say though, that there were not enough plug sockets in the room, I think there was only one or two plug sockets in my whole room. It'd be good for the hostel to provide an extension lead maybe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel is small and quiet but not in a good way. It was annoying to have to listen the door's beeping sounds, whenever people were getting in of even out the hostel. I chose the hostel for it's included breakfast but it's not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Fun hostel with a good energy, breakfast was decent (toast, jam, Nutella, cereal). Showers are REALLY annoying. They are the push kind but only last 5 seconds (usually about 30). The staff said they've tried tried to fix the problem but it's pretty complicated. Other than that, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.