Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel Taurus

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
90% 818
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TheNeveses
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Just a few meters away from the castle and old town center. NICE place for a hostel. The room's ceiling was low and the shower is too tight and dark. OK beds. The wifi signal in the room we stayed was a bit bad. The kitchen was good. The atmosphere is great, the hostel is cozy and has entertainment options like guitars, foosball table (which should be fixed) and a map where you can pin your country. Taurus is a decent hostel overall. We would recommend it even though the rooms aren't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at the hostel was really enjoyable as the staff helped me with all my needs.The place was ideally situated and beds so comfortable. probably the best hostel in my 60 years of hostelling. Security was excellent with large lockers .So easy to walk to the Castle and old town.Every modern fitting .I would recommend this hostel to all travellers and be delighted to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Nice and relaxed vibe throughout the hostel. Nice showers and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The building was strange because it had its own atrium but it was nice - it suited the place and made it different - just not something i've seen before. The rooms were great, good lockers to keep our stuff in - the beds were comfy! Breakfast in the morning was good - more variety than i expected. The staff were nice - some difficulty understanding sometimes but thats expected in another country. The hostel was literally right round the corner from the castle. Overall i was pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

The only problem was the hill that has to be climbed to get to this hostel. Otherwise, everything was lovely. Reception was helpful and everything was super clean. Plus, they do your dishes for you?! Never seen that in a hostel before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
5.7

Location ok. The night shift receptionist was very sweet and helpful, but the morning lady was the opposite: rude, with bad attitude and artificial smile (when she could do so!). Although there was wi-fi in the room, it didn't connect properly from the bed I was designated to. No place to charge mobile as well. It was necessary to be in the common area in order to use those facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay. Good location, super friendly Staff, very clean and comfortable. Worth the money, a place to recommend and get to know the beautiful City of Bratislava. The only drawback was getting there with our lugagge walking as it is in the Hill :P it was good excersise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
10.0

Hostel is located conveniently in the old town. Very good, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkmenistan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Close to the Castle. Great location. Free locker free towel free wi-fi. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
8.6

I think this one is one among the best hostels in Bratislava, clean, helpful personnel, good position and enjoy your holiday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.