Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel Taurus

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
88% 839
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

An incredibly good price and place to stay in Bratislava- comfy beds, clean toilets and the staff speak perfect English. The receptionist was also incredibly useful in booking me a taxi to Petrozalka station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Really excellent location (5 minute walk to the old town). Really cool interior with a chilled vibe with all the necessities you need. Really friendly and helpful staff also. Very ideal big lockers beside your bed to keep your belongings safe and very comfy beds (one of the best sleeps of my life). Very chilled atmosphere, friendly but not intrusive however was not too busy when I was there. Free breakfast was handy and the showers were good and was a clean place. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel into the center of the city, staff is very friendly, facilities are excellent and everything mentioned in the details checks out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
7.7

It was in a perfect location, so close to the city centre and the castle. The rooms were great size and had lockers which was bonus. The breakfast wasn't great, it was either toast or one type of cereal. The staff were very helpful on any question you'd ask them. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

They have all real beds in the room i stayed.washroom was clean.wifi was good. Breakfast was nice. And the hostel is very near to castle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

Good place to stay in Bratislava! Nice & helpful staff, though room where we leaved was without window and too small for 4 person. We were slipping with open door just to breath fresh air. Breakfast is good & enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in all aspects, clean, normal breakfast and lovely ambient, few streets from de old city center (5mim) walk. I strongly advise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.6

Ok place to crash for one night. Beds good. Showers are good, they so powerful it blasts the shower head off the wall if you turn it up to to much, which I guess is good. Its annoying that there is a sign above absolutely everything in the hostel saying things like don't make your room messy or be fined, or don't get water on the floor when you get out the shower or be fined. The list of games is a stretch of the truth. There's no atmosphere. Staff are ok but it's like your burden on their day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Everything thing was great except from the fact that there aren't any windows. For me, as a person who always has an opened window at home, this was a big downside. Other than that, the staff is great, the hostel is calm, clean and has a great location, the breakfast is basic but enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

great hostel! ultra clean, comfortable beds (not typical bunk beds), helpful staff and located next to the castle. breakfast is simple and hostel does not have the typical "artsy" style of other hostels, but a great place to stay. I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.