Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.7

The main reason we did not like this hostel was that at the end of our stay the lady at the front desk directed us to the wrong bus station even after discussing with her earlier that day... we almost missed our bus and had to pay 20 euro taxi to get to the right station. Such a robbery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

At first glance hostel is lovely. Very clean, friendly staff, perfect location. However, there was no atmosphere and no natural light or ventilation. The Wi-Fi was bad too. I would only stay here again for one or two nights, and wouldn't visit as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Easy location for downtown, decent showers and nice staff. Given a locker with each bed reservation, which was great. Bathrooms could feel a little crowded, and without a fan in the bedroom, it would have been way too hot. Overall, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danclarke33621
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Really good HOSTEL, lovely guy behind the counter who was very helpful. Excellent location close to the old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel all around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

One of the top places to stay, seriously! Great location, clean and really cool rooms and friendly staff, totally worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Only here for 1 night and left wishing it was longer! Turned up before check in time, we were able to leave our bags and the lady on reception was very helpful with where to go for the rest of the day. Had a private, ensuite twin that included air con and a fridge!! Couldnt have asked for anything more! Included breakfast is always a bonus! Nit picking, the blind on the window between our room and corridor was thin meaning quite light throughout the night. 100% recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Overall great hostel - fab location and good value for money. My only thing is that there was no air conditioning, only small fan! So in 30 degree heat it made this unbearable to be in the rooms, very difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel was very quiet and clean. One major downfall is the bathroom. For girls, there was only one toilet downstairs and two showers (all in the same room). There was NO privacy in the shower because there wasn't anywhere to change your clothes. You had to change in the tiny shower stall that's all wet or go out in the middle of the bathroom to change. Great location though and the rooms where clean and had lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.9

The staff are friendly and the hostel is in a good location. The breakfast however is very poor and the wi-fi is weak, not working all the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.