Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
87% 902
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel is fine, the patio inside quite cosy and interesting. There are many sofas around to sit on which is nice. The only problem is the doors - they all shut with a loud bang and this went on into the night and started again in the morning so the night wasn' t anthing special. Otherwise small and cute and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.6

The hostel is small and quiet but not in a good way. It was annoying to have to listen the door's beeping sounds, whenever people were getting in of even out the hostel. I chose the hostel for it's included breakfast but it's not worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Fun hostel with a good energy, breakfast was decent (toast, jam, Nutella, cereal). Showers are REALLY annoying. They are the push kind but only last 5 seconds (usually about 30). The staff said they've tried tried to fix the problem but it's pretty complicated. Other than that, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Comfortable, clean and easy to get too, the free breakfast was, well it could of been better. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josippelko5563
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

I stayed one day in this hostel. The location is perfect and I stayed in a room with company. The hostel is pretty nice. Staff was pretty nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

A lovely city and a lovely hostel - located right next to the castle! Helpful staff and single beds - which are much better than bunks for mixing with your roommates. The free breakfast is a nice bonus too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Steps away from Old Town. You can drop your stuff off at the Hostel's front door and there is a cheap parking lot at the top of the hill right across from the Castle entrance. The staff is lovely. The rooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

The included breakfast was various and a beautiful surprise (coffee, milk, tea, cereals, cheese, butter, jam, fruits etc). The location is also great. The staff is very nice. All the doors squeak which is quite annoying if you hardly fell asleep. There's also a disturbing beep from the front door (activated everytime someone steps in, both day and night). And more hooks for the bathrooms! It's quite challenging to get a shower and change your clothes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Good hostel, nice enough staff. A couple things irked me, first, saying there's a kitchen, when it's just a microwave and a bar fridge. Not even a sink to wash our containers. Also the breakfast wasn't great. Lastly the door noise. We were on the first floor and every time someone came in or out the front door, it beeped really loud. Even at 3 in the morning. Also they leave your luggage in the main room. Not secure at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds in my room were single beds rather than bunk beds like at most hostels which was nice. However there were no hooks in the room to hang a towel or clothes. There were also not nearly enough hooks in the bathroom and nowhere to put toiletries or clothes while you brushed your teeth or showered. The breakfast was cereal and toast with jam or cheese, very simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.