Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Hostel Taurus

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
87% 853
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty decent place. Clean, but basically anyone can walk into the hostel. Also no air-con in rooms. Atmosphere is alright. There is a kitchen but you can't really cook because there isn't a sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The staffs were very helpful and accommodating, the room and other facilities were relatively clean. But it was quite hard to find the hostel, walking up the hill with my backpack wasn't easy. But I can't really complain with the location as it's just next to the old town, and the castle is just few minutes away by foot. They offer simple breakfast, pretty cool yet quiet atmosphere. Good wifi signal though! Will go back if I get a chance go visit Bratislava again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Cleaniest and comfiest hostel ive stayed in. Perfect for a short break away in Bratislava. Staff are helpful, rooms and bathrooms immaculate. 5 mins walk from the castle and old town centre. Breakfast wasnt the best but is included so cant complain really! Perfect for my one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

An incredibly good price and place to stay in Bratislava- comfy beds, clean toilets and the staff speak perfect English. The receptionist was also incredibly useful in booking me a taxi to Petrozalka station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmaliner4982
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

This was a nice hostel, but the experience was sub-par. Due to the fact that the rooms are an open floor plan and offer no privacy, actually sleeping in the room was uncomfortable and difficult. There was also nowhere to place your things, except for in lockers which were terribly loud, so you never wanted to go anywhere near them for fear of waking everyone in the entire hostel up. Furthermore, the breakfast was terrible. There was also a lack of simple drinking water available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Really excellent location (5 minute walk to the old town). Really cool interior with a chilled vibe with all the necessities you need. Really friendly and helpful staff also. Very ideal big lockers beside your bed to keep your belongings safe and very comfy beds (one of the best sleeps of my life). Very chilled atmosphere, friendly but not intrusive however was not too busy when I was there. Free breakfast was handy and the showers were good and was a clean place. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel into the center of the city, staff is very friendly, facilities are excellent and everything mentioned in the details checks out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
7.7

It was in a perfect location, so close to the city centre and the castle. The rooms were great size and had lockers which was bonus. The breakfast wasn't great, it was either toast or one type of cereal. The staff were very helpful on any question you'd ask them. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

They have all real beds in the room i stayed.washroom was clean.wifi was good. Breakfast was nice. And the hostel is very near to castle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.