Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel Taurus

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Art Hostel Taurus Located at Zamocka 24-26, , Bratislava.
Art Hostel Taurus
Slovakia
Bratislava 81101 Zamocka 24-26
89% 824
48.1445274 17.0996725
Art Hostel Taurus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel in all aspects, clean, normal breakfast and lovely ambient, few streets from de old city center (5mim) walk. I strongly advise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.6

Ok place to crash for one night. Beds good. Showers are good, they so powerful it blasts the shower head off the wall if you turn it up to to much, which I guess is good. Its annoying that there is a sign above absolutely everything in the hostel saying things like don't make your room messy or be fined, or don't get water on the floor when you get out the shower or be fined. The list of games is a stretch of the truth. There's no atmosphere. Staff are ok but it's like your burden on their day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Everything thing was great except from the fact that there aren't any windows. For me, as a person who always has an opened window at home, this was a big downside. Other than that, the staff is great, the hostel is calm, clean and has a great location, the breakfast is basic but enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

great hostel! ultra clean, comfortable beds (not typical bunk beds), helpful staff and located next to the castle. breakfast is simple and hostel does not have the typical "artsy" style of other hostels, but a great place to stay. I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sean11_lee4247
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Convenient location as quite close to walk to the old city centre and castle. Good pubs along the way to the hostel and restaurants are 5-10 minutes away by foot. Room perhaps a little basic but it's so cheap so no complaints either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TheNeveses
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Just a few meters away from the castle and old town center. NICE place for a hostel. The room's ceiling was low and the shower is too tight and dark. OK beds. The wifi signal in the room we stayed was a bit bad. The kitchen was good. The atmosphere is great, the hostel is cozy and has entertainment options like guitars, foosball table (which should be fixed) and a map where you can pin your country. Taurus is a decent hostel overall. We would recommend it even though the rooms aren't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at the hostel was really enjoyable as the staff helped me with all my needs.The place was ideally situated and beds so comfortable. probably the best hostel in my 60 years of hostelling. Security was excellent with large lockers .So easy to walk to the Castle and old town.Every modern fitting .I would recommend this hostel to all travellers and be delighted to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Nice and relaxed vibe throughout the hostel. Nice showers and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The building was strange because it had its own atrium but it was nice - it suited the place and made it different - just not something i've seen before. The rooms were great, good lockers to keep our stuff in - the beds were comfy! Breakfast in the morning was good - more variety than i expected. The staff were nice - some difficulty understanding sometimes but thats expected in another country. The hostel was literally right round the corner from the castle. Overall i was pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

The only problem was the hill that has to be climbed to get to this hostel. Otherwise, everything was lovely. Reception was helpful and everything was super clean. Plus, they do your dishes for you?! Never seen that in a hostel before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.