Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2017
7.7

We ended up staying a the Garibaldi because there was a problem at Art Hostel. The location is great because it's right in the center, close to everything, but the entrance to the hostel is a bit neglected. The room could be improved by giving each bed a bit more privacy with a curtain and a plug of their own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place overall. I felt that it was kinda pricer than need be since Bulgaria is quite a cheap place to live. Aside from that, the boy at the reception desk was quite cute and you can't beat the drink prices at the bar. Cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Not terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.0

Really nice colorful and interesting interior and garden with some kind of art work everywhere. Lots of information about what to do in Sofia available. When we arrived on sunday evening the receptionist was very disorienteted. We didn't get much info.about where is everything in the hostel (breakfast for example) and our booking had lost and we couldn't pay. But we got private intest of dorm, paid in the morning and figured things out ourself so it went well anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Very artistic place in Sofia. They do have 24h reception, The guy in reception was very helpful giving us advises and helping us with the luggages. The hostel is close to the center. We had a double room with balcony and very nice breakfast, all together having it in a saloon. Great place for meeting people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great location with lots of restaurants, easy going, nice people, good athmosphere..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
4.3

Run Down and Worning out. Toilets are few and some are not working. Showers the same. The electrical systems looks like something that had been made by an amateur and not safe. One toilet had no light at all. Beds were worn out, no lockers in the room. But wifi was working very well everywhere. The garden was nice, but all the people there were smoking constantly. The only place to sit quiet with no cigarette smoke was the reception. Staff was at best excusing, others just giving up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

I stayed in the second, new building of the hostel. It was perfectly clean and comfortable. Only the shower was tiny and combined with the toilet with a semi-transparent door which made my showers really speedy. The old building is older and more atmospheric. The guys at the reception were really helpful. Sofia turned out to be surprisingly tourist-friendly generally. Take the cartoon map of the city at the reception, it's a great guide to the blossoming young local scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
7.4

Bog-standard hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Really funky awesome hostel in Sofia. So much character, great location, easy to get to, good security. It rained while we were there, but the garden would be an awesome place to hang out at during the summer. I will say that this is probably more of a young traveler place than a family place what with the bar in the basement. Wished we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×