Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
5.1

The Good: Very bohemian vibe, art all over the walls. Very eclectic and one of a kind, the atmosphere friendly. I Recommend to travelers who are looking for alt vibe and underground experience. The Bad: Very dirty. Stayed in cheapest rooms, black mold all over the walls. Humid & Smelly. Gross Bathrooms. Shower has 2-4 min of hot water. Beds pretty uncomfortable. Severe fire hazard, only way to exit is with a key. No lockers. Very little effort put into making this place livable. Grungy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • NicoD
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
6.0

The location is very good. There are a lot of nice bars and reataurants around. The atmosphere is okay because rooms are ugly but the bar in the basement is quite nice. On the second view the hostel is very unhygienic. It is cleaned on the surface only superficially. The hostel is only suitable for guests who like to live as in the third world, but they call this art to justify their broken lives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.3

The place is well located and the staffs are really nice! The invite you to a welcome drinking and the breakfast is very tasty!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexsouthgate
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.0

The pictures aren't really representative of this place. It is in a good location and has a decent bar downstairs. It's a weird place though, not particularly secure as doors are not locked properly and you can access others rooms. My problem is that it was not clean. And appeared to have not been cleaned for a while, it certainly wasn't during my stay! Hot water in the shower lasted 30 seconds and at this time of year it is very cold and a bit damp. Overall, an uncomfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
4.6

The filthiest hostel I've ever stayed in, hadn't seemed to have been cleaned in quite a while. Some beds are mattresses on the floor, and the heating was not good enough for winter. Hot water in the showers only lasted about 30 seconds. The staff were a bit frosty, but helpful when asked. The bar was good and you get a welcome drink on your first night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.6

I'v stayed here a few times, good location for both the city and tube to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josephlathey
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

Overall, security was terrible. Beds weren't amazing, but this hostel has a saving grace. It's downstairs bar is OUT OF THIS F*CKING WORLD. It's like stepping right into the 'Fifth Element'. That's right Bruce Willis fans, take the plunge. Not for the feint of heart. Hostels need to have personality, and despite some "Unusual conditions", this hostel had loads of it. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

I really liked my stay! Staff was helpful, a bar underneath the hostel resulted in a great atmosphere and nice vibe. Breakfast was pretty good, not only bread but also cereal / yoghurt. Rooms were decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
4.0

This is the worst hostel where I was so far. Only good thinks of this hostel is location, other stuff is disaster. Rooms have electrical heater which can heat up nothing, the bathroom has no heating, sink not working and so on. The building from outside don't look nice. Staff is good but nothing special. Breakfast is free but is very poor choice. Room where is the breakfast is dirty and smells bad (in the basement)...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have every stayed in. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Really good breakfast. Also a bar downstairs. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.