Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Located at 21/A Angel Kanchev Street, , Sofia.
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
Bulgaria
Sofia 21/A Angel Kanchev Street
85% 423
42.6910710 23.3221507
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location, overall good choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Great to have the courtyard and bar areas. Location was perfect, easy to get to everything. Mattresses weren't great. Bathroom wise there's not enough for the size of the hostel, showers were not in good working order, nor were they very clean. Other than the bathrooms, I think the hostel good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Understanding and symphatetic crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Sheets not done. Walls making my bag dirty. Ran out of toilet paper. Toilets not too clean. Staff not that helpful. It's the small things that your stay good, so this place has potential but just didn't work out for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.4

We were sent 5 mins down the road to a room with no windows and a door that didn't lock. The staff sorted the door out when asked. We didn't get to use the garden as we weren't at the main hostel but we did have a good time meeting locals in the cellar bar. I am sure the atmosphere was better in the main hostel. We had to leave early in the morning and the staff sorted out a quick breakfast for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Art Hostel is a unique meeting point of backpackers and travelers - one can hang out in the club even if they are not staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

First visited the Art Hostel ten years ago, and was keen to return to see what it was like now. Happy to find it's still one of the best hostels I've stayed in, if you're into socialising at least. The garden is lovely, the staff great, and there are always some interesting guests as well as locals around. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent experience. The place has good wifi, a good variety of breakfast options, very friendly staff and ambient atmosphere. The garden is cozy and is the meeting place of most guest - very good to make new friends. Sometimes there was someone playing music. Highly recommended for someone who don't just want to stay but to meet new people and have a nice time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Having stayed at a number of hostels in Sofia, to date I would say it is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Booked a private room since I had a lot of mountain gear with me. Turns out the room is in a separate building that was barely getting setup. As a result of the newness, it's lacking basic traveler accommodation like wifi. The separate building is also away from the garden, bar, & social area. Requiring someone to buzz you through the gate is annoying. I had an early flight and early checkout. The desk was not responsive and actually quite rude that we interrupted his sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.