Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Located at 21/A Angel Kanchev Street, , Sofia.
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
Bulgaria
Sofia 21/A Angel Kanchev Street
84% 437
42.6910710 23.3221507
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mitchelleroth7720
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

I had a great stay here. Helpful staff, chill garden area. One downside is the one bathroom and shower on the main floor. But in spite of that I would recommend this place and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

Good location and the garden and the bar are really nice. There are no lockers though, the mattresses seem to be from the last century and some people don't even get a bed but have to sleep on a mattress on the floor. The atmosphere was also a bit weird and the staff wasn't overly helpful. When I asked how to get to the airport by public transport they just told me I should take a cab.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, and overall great value for money. The breakfast was very nice though only started at 9am which was a bit late for me to enjoy as I had to catch a 945am bus. The printer was unfortunately out of ink but otherwise facilities were very comprehensive with bar, garden, showers, toilets - all the works.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel in a nice area of Sofia. The hostel has been amazingly decorated and has a big bar and chill out area which are good, though not the comfiest beds and the showers needed fixing. Would definitely recommend it as long as the showers are working properly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect location, overall good choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.4

The Hostel is not clean at all. The shower services are of poor quality and standards. I have booked 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm and instead they have given us a room of 5 people. The real problem was the the 5th bed was just a mattress on the floor! But we have still paid the same price. As we decided to leave a day earlier becasue of the poor standards, the hostel was not willing to refund DAY 2 to us. They said it could be possible but they delayed the process so checkout time passes!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Great to have the courtyard and bar areas. Location was perfect, easy to get to everything. Mattresses weren't great. Bathroom wise there's not enough for the size of the hostel, showers were not in good working order, nor were they very clean. Other than the bathrooms, I think the hostel good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Understanding and symphatetic crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Not a bad place. Staff are pretty cool and helpful, facilities are manageable and although lacking in great security, they allow you to store stuff at the desk. Pretty clean, and location is decent too. Atmosphere is totally lacklustre, the the downstairs bar infringing on the ability of patrons to socialise and no real effort on the part of the hostel to create good vibes for the patrons in the evenings. Also having a mattress on the floor of more-or-less a corridor wasn't the coolest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Sheets not done. Walls making my bag dirty. Ran out of toilet paper. Toilets not too clean. Staff not that helpful. It's the small things that your stay good, so this place has potential but just didn't work out for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.