Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Located at 21/A Angel Kanchev Street, , Sofia.
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
Bulgaria
Sofia 21/A Angel Kanchev Street
87% 395
42.6910710 23.3221507
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

- no lockers in the room, luggage before the check in also wasnt locked, just lied in the commen room, two bathrooms is not enaugh, + atmosphere, great evening concert in the garden, great music taste of the man on the reception:) and he also gave us a lot of information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff which I needed trying to deal with traveling in a different alphabet. Cool neighborhood. Great music vibe. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

A ideally-located spot right in the middle of Sofia. Restaurants, bars as well as the tourist trail are all nearby. The hostel has its own bar with good beer, music and table football (flashback!). The communal breakfast is filling and a fun way to meet people and find out more about the city from your fellow travellers. All very good value for money too. We will return next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been to. Beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous rooms and an amazing chilled atmosphere. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Fun hostel with clean facilities and a beautiful garden bar. Walking distance from many of Sofia's sites and great restaurants. Breakfast was also impressive compared to other hostels. Lots of fresh fruit and good coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
26th May 2016
8.3

Great location, just a short walk to most things. Staff were friendly and helpful, even when I arrived at 3am. The room was basic, but clean. No lockers in rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Nice place, has a youthful & creative atmosphere created in by guests, staff & bar users. Good music so you could could stay up all night here if you liked...even though it isn't intrusive so you can get a good nights sleep also. The location is excellent, only moments from the main sights & plenty of bars/clubs/restaurants. I didn't find it an issue but some of the facilities are integrated into the public bar areas. *I stayed at an apartment they have links to which was nice, quite & clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

It's a nice place to stay some nights. It's placed in the right spot in the city and you can book private room for a nice price as well. The bar downstairs is a plus to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Very nice located hostel! Staff so friendly! The best thing for was use the common rooms after check out! Perfect! Beds are very moderns and comfortables.. Do not make any noise while moving.. I really enjoyed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location but inconsiderate roommates who refused to be quiet after coming in late from a night of partying. The toilet was gross after someone puked in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.