Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Located at 21/A Angel Kanchev Street, , Sofia.
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
Bulgaria
Sofia 21/A Angel Kanchev Street
85% 405
42.6910710 23.3221507
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Booked a private room since I had a lot of mountain gear with me. Turns out the room is in a separate building that was barely getting setup. As a result of the newness, it's lacking basic traveler accommodation like wifi. The separate building is also away from the garden, bar, & social area. Requiring someone to buzz you through the gate is annoying. I had an early flight and early checkout. The desk was not responsive and actually quite rude that we interrupted his sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Beautiful place, great location, lovely people. Such a great base to experience a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

An amazing time as always. The crew was friendly and helpful, the place remains its magic and the environment is quite special. There was a couple of concerts during this time and it was easy to get along with locals and travelers the same. Absolutely recommended to anyone who wants something backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great fun hostel with comfy outside area and nice bar. Lovely stylized rooms that feel spacious. Very clean and free breakfast. Amazing location. Major issue in not being able to get in front gate on your own, receptionist has to let you in every time - felt I was bothering them and after 11 it seems down to luck how quickly someone let's you in as away from the desk. Would stay again for sure despite this though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Well long story, my train was so late because of shitty Serbian border patrol that I missed my connecting train to Istanbul and I booked this out of panic haha. But then later that night I found a bus to Istanbul. But I give them a good rating (even though Ive never been there) just for being willing to host me on short notice:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

- no lockers in the room, luggage before the check in also wasnt locked, just lied in the commen room, two bathrooms is not enaugh, + atmosphere, great evening concert in the garden, great music taste of the man on the reception:) and he also gave us a lot of information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff which I needed trying to deal with traveling in a different alphabet. Cool neighborhood. Great music vibe. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

As the name suggests people in this hostel do indeed spend most of their time in the garden - it is lovely, it's connected with the bar and almost every evening they have some live music in the garden. The overall atmosphere is very artsy, relaxed, easy going. What I did not like so much - weed aroma. But that is just my preference. I had no issue with that, but some people might not like sleeping in a three-level bunk bed (sleeping actually 30cm from the ceiling). Also - the staff is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

A ideally-located spot right in the middle of Sofia. Restaurants, bars as well as the tourist trail are all nearby. The hostel has its own bar with good beer, music and table football (flashback!). The communal breakfast is filling and a fun way to meet people and find out more about the city from your fellow travellers. All very good value for money too. We will return next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been to. Beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous rooms and an amazing chilled atmosphere. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.