Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden Located at 21/A Angel Kanchev Street, , Sofia.
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
Bulgaria
Sofia 21/A Angel Kanchev Street
91% 384
42.6910710 23.3221507
Art Hostel-Usually We Spend Our Time In The Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Nice place, has a youthful & creative atmosphere created in by guests, staff & bar users. Good music so you could could stay up all night here if you liked...even though it isn't intrusive so you can get a good nights sleep also. The location is excellent, only moments from the main sights & plenty of bars/clubs/restaurants. I didn't find it an issue but some of the facilities are integrated into the public bar areas. *I stayed at an apartment they have links to which was nice, quite & clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

It's a nice place to stay some nights. It's placed in the right spot in the city and you can book private room for a nice price as well. The bar downstairs is a plus to go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Very nice located hostel! Staff so friendly! The best thing for was use the common rooms after check out! Perfect! Beds are very moderns and comfortables.. Do not make any noise while moving.. I really enjoyed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location but inconsiderate roommates who refused to be quiet after coming in late from a night of partying. The toilet was gross after someone puked in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! The best Hostel in the Planet! I need to come back again in this place. I hope will be soon! Thanks for all staff ,also Atila in the reception. Thanks for your company. Thanks for all ! Kiss! God Luck ! Regards ! Michael.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Definitely a hostel with spirit and history, the bar is a perfect spot to meet some locals opened for party and walking around! The garden is so nice, a perfect spot for relaxation after the welcomedrinks... :-) There is an air conditioning on first and secound floor. Clean sheets and beds. The hot water is from boilers so just wait for a 15 min. Wonderful breakfast, good and polite staff! And one more thing, this is the oldest hostel in Sofia, a history spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is a little oasis in the city! Really welcoming with its art all over, especially the graffiti and the garden behind. I saw a nice concert, the evening of my stay down in the hostel bar and really enjoyed it! Staff is very friendly, the guy on a day shift spend some time looking for a hiking trip for me. Thank you! I will be back and will recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JimmyShimmy
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place to start discovering the city. Really central and close to everything you want to see. Rooms are clean and staff very friendly. I had a great time with some new friends listening to local musicians concert in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The Art-Hostel is an amazing place! It combines diverse artistic activities, like live concerts of Bulgarian musicians and exhibitions with the tranquility of one of the most green and maintained gardens hidden in the streets of the city. I understood that this unique place is not going t exist for a long time, as it is changing location after 15 years-it is the first hostel in Bulgaria! Do not miss the chance to see it for last! It looks like an emblematic venue of the cultural life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

This is without any doubt the best place to stay in Sofia. The bar is amazing, the vibe is great, it's really close to the center. A party hostel at its best, with lots of locals hanging out with travellers and having a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.