Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Sep 2017
4.3

Would not recommend this place! On our first night the shower in our dorm flooded and we asked for help but the staff did not care so we had to clean it up! The keys that they gave us did not work so the whole apartment/hostel could not be locked so anyone from the street could walk in. Staff were rude, the bathrooms were disgusting and there was no common space to meet people so the atmosphere was bad and no one talked! No kitchen or anything to prepare your own food or make a tea!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.1

The owner was very helpful with answering our questions whatever they may be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
7.1

Receptionists were very nice and very helpful, but one could not speak English very well. I got mosquito bites through the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.1

The 8bed dorm was so small that it was hard to move around and mostly ended up in being quite a mess with all the backpacks and suitcases on the ground. Wifi was just available in the "common room" which wasn't more than a room with a couple of stools next to each other... so the atmosphere there wasn't too cosy as well But the hostel is located in a beautiful old Italian house, which was really interesting to see and a small and free breakfast is included in the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Sep 2017
7.4

the main common area is in the restaurant in the street behind the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Aug 2017
5.4

While the location deemed to be quite good, everything else was lacking. There were no lockers, the toilets and showers didn't function properly, the ac didn't really work. And also, the hostel restaurant deal wasn't really worth it, as it would've ended up the same price as with the service charge. I wouldn't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2017
3.1

Pros: AC, located in the center. Cons: AC was leaking, Keys for the doors didnt work (had to rely on someone opening the door), cold water in the shower, staff wasnt nice at all, no common area, NO kitchen whatsoever, bad mattresses, no Wifi in the rooms. Very very bad value for money. Dont go there if dont really have to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
5.4

There wasn't hot water. No lockers. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, only in the entrance hall or in the "common area" which is a restaurant outside. The keys they give us barely work. Too many people, 8, for just one bathroom. But the location is very good and they have ac. Not good to stay for many nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry, but you could tell all these problems to the reception that remain open from 8.00 am and that remains at guest's disposal for all day. La Tana dell'Arte give to all our guest the possible to remain there also without order nothing (like another common room in open space) because they have a lot of table outside, because the place is really beautiful and quiet on the pedonal island in front of the accademy of fine art and not because we have no the common room for our guests. There was the hot water but someone closed it and we knew that you had no hot water because another guest came to the reception to tell us about it and we solved the problem. For bad experince with other guests we have no the locker in the dorm but we have it in the reception, so we tell to all our guest in the check in that if they want to remain somenthing in our locker there are no problems. We hope that you will back the next year so you will change idea about us. Art hostel's staff greetings you

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location, friendly stuff and cool atmosphere! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

Nice, clean hostel, friendly staff and only a short walk from the centre of town. Only downfall is wifi only works in public areas but other than that, everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×