Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Art Hostel Located at Via Enrico Pessina, 66, , Naples.
Art Hostel
Italy
Naples 80135 Via Enrico Pessina, 66
79% 290
40.8518015 14.2500915
Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Solid spot to stay in Naples. PAOLO is everything, he is a 100% gent. Makes you feel very welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.1

Location was fairly central, rooms were clean and shower in our ensuite was pretty good! Wifi didn't reach further than reception which was a pain considering our room was literally 5metres maximum away from the reception. Wasn't very secure, our room door didn't have a lock and the doors to the hostel were only locked at night so during the day anyone could have walked in, plus no lockers in the rooms for bags. Overall was fine, comfortable and clean and staff were fairly helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Extremely friendly staff!! We stayed only one day but they were super friendly and welcoming. I unfortunatly twisted my ankle and had to stay all day in the hostel and they were very nice and helpful about it. Giovanni and Paolo are very friendly and helpful with everything, also really fun to talk with, we love you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great Place in the middle of Old Town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Our plane was late, so we arrived after hours, but phoned and emailed ahead. The taxi driver couldn't find the hostel. He phoned. All emergencies were received with calm and good humour. We were guided to the door, our welcome was efficient and generous. The room was clean and calm after a long day. Breakfast was adequate in amount, coffee good, and our luggage was kept for the day whilst we explored the city. We really appreciated the experience. Strongly recommended as a good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night, everything was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff was amazing. Paolo made the entire stay great. Somewhat hard to find. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

I thought the staff was super friendly... Kind of a strange lay out of the hostel but it's also kinda cool... Naples is kinda sketchy as a whole but the hostel is pretty nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
4.9

The major problem we experienced was that there was never anyone on reception. When we checked in we had to wait 1.5 hours for anyone to arrive. And on check out we had to run around looking for someone to get our €10 deposit. Then there were a number of other annoying things: no ladder to get up to bunk bed, no lockers and door to room doesn't self lock so you have to reply on everyone remembering to lock it on their way out, showers go cold on the occasion. The location is great though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel was ok: you get what you pay for. The main issue we had was with the mosquitos and bugs that bite us the whole night. We woke up with a lot of bites and it wasn't cool. Also the beds are horrible, and they are noisy. The host is cool and the ambiance inside the hostel is cool, but no a lot of facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.