Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
6.3

There aren't shower or bathroom facilities- more like one bathroom for an entire dorm to share, no common area so to speak (there is a restaurant downstairs but no kitchen or even refrigerator to utilize) no where to hang clothes if you do a rinse in the sink. The internet is non existent in the dorm rooms, you have to sit out in the "lobby" to connect which is highly inconvenient as you try to pack and/or get ready. No lockers, no security for your things, the rooms don't lock either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.6

I had an alright experience here. Staff was hit or miss hardly there, and weren't very hospitable for people in hospitality. Lock your door if you're in the main part, as the front door is left open with no one manning the desk and people's belongings sitting in the open. Beds are comfy, linens are good, but showers barely work.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reecemiller9042
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.6

A cute little stay in the best part of Naples for backpackers/local good vibes. A clean, safe, friendly dorm room however the breakfast shouldn't be your 'make or break' as it was just a choice of croissants, tea + water. Close to the best attractions and nightlife areas. Would definitely stay here again when back in Naples 1 day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Good hostel- friendly/funny staff and great location. Needs more power points in room. Also would be better if there was a kitchen/lounge area. There is no main central area to sit apart from reception. Would stay again for price/location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.3

The man on reception when I arrived was friendly, funny and polite and helped me with the map of the city. I had booked a mixed dorm but as it worked out the other 5 occupants of the room were male so I may have had a different experience to what you will experience. The boys left the room untidy, the bathrooms were a mess and they kept leaving the door unlocked or wide open, but as I was only in Napoli for one day, let it be. The breakfast/checkout system is also a bit awkward.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Awsome friendly staff, they were very welcoming and helpfull. Clean tidy rooms, great location, 2 mins walk from the metro, walking distance to everything in the old city, museums, the ferry terminal and all the best bars and resturants. Only downfall was there were no real common area and kitchen and also depending on which building you stay the wifi. But all in all a great hostel and id 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is very central . 2 min to the museum ( Cavour line 2) and 5 min to Dante station ( line 1). They are doing refurbishing I guess to make the place better . It's a big and old building separeted in 2, one side 2 floor reception, another side 2 floor rooms seems scare for first impression but them it's so good & comfy to stay in. Very friendly staffs that I can remember names : Jose , Tunisian Lady , Naomi , Geraldine and the man who works at reception. Very safe & Clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
5.4

They didn't have water running for most of my stay there so I didn't get to shower. The staff in the morning when I came out to speak to them about it was rude.. would recommend a different hostel for your money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hallo we are so sorry for that problem But it did not really dipend of us. Your staying here was only for one night, the orrible night in wich all place, all building, all the zone have the same problem without the water, for a problem in the tube under the land in the street and from 23.00 pm the police with the operators worked for solve the problem, that i want repeat you it was not only for us but in all zone there was no water. In the morning you leaved the dorm at 9.00 am and when the receptionist wanted to tell which was happened, you hurried to went away to breakfast!! However you didn't writed that that we had water tanks and that when you went away in reception there were a lot of people for it. Lucky we had this problem only for 1 night, the night of your staying here and we are so sorry for it also if that problem didn't depend of us!! We hope that you will came back here so you will can change idea about us!! Thanks a lot!! kind regard

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
5.7

Was hard to find, the shower leaked water everywhere. Rooms were really small, and was tripping over bags to get my bed. To top it off, someone checked in at 10.30pm and reception turned the lights on and woke everyone up for the person to find there bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
6.9

there is no real common room and the wifi only worked just outside the bedroom door in the hallway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.