Hostelworld.com

Art Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Art Hostel Located at Via Enrico Pessina, 66, , Naples.
Art Hostel
Italy
Naples 80135 Via Enrico Pessina, 66
80% 257
40.8518015 14.2500915
Art Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
7.7

An average hostel, nothing jumps out about it. There were no lockers, safes, or outlets to charge my phone since I was on the top bunk. Only bottom bunkers get outlets. The shower drain got clogged and flooded the bathroom while I was there, but the guy happily and quickly cleaned it up. Good food nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.3

Bathroom was disgusting when I got there super dirty. Brakfast is a joke, got bitten by insects on the bed, mattress so soft feelt like water bed. No one speaks English and the lady was coming in out of the room when I had plenty of time to check out. Horrible experience, I have travelled all of Itally and stayed in many hostels this is by far the worse one. Avoid

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Location is great and the boss is helpful with our inquiries. Basically you get what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

We had a nice stay at the Art Hostel. It was a very relaxed environment with people coming and going frequently. The staff was very nice and helped us find the best beaches and restaurants in Naples. The facilities were nothing extraordinary, but they were adequate for a short weekend stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Had a great stay for one night, my train was delayed and I didn't arrive until after midnight but the owner stayed until I arrived to make sure I could get all checked in and organised. Left luggae during the day and it was all secure as well, very helpful staff at the restaurant helped me figure out my next train and it made a huge difference! Thanks again guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel was off a very noisy street with traffic which could be heard all night. Good location close to the metro but was hard to find the entrance when first arriving. Helpful and enthusiastic staff when checking in. Overall nice place to stay in Naples.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

This was a mediocre hostel. It was nice enough, and clean. The rooms were quite small with no where to put bags and no security lockers or cages. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant staff downstairs even more so, helping me get to my next destination. The food there is good and relatively cheap as well. Finding the hostel was the hardest part as there's only one sign. The reception is through big wooden doors and on the second floor of the building straight in front.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, staff are really lovely and helpful! We arrived and could not get into the room for about an hour and a half which was the only downside. Breakfast was pleasant - you also get 20% off normal menu. It's in a good location, if you turn left out of the hostel there is a square and lovely restaurants in the backstreets. Recommend visiting catacombs (walking distance from the hostel & very cheap). Make sure you look at the entrance of hostel online as not obvious where it is!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.1

Was difficult to find being that the signage isn't near the entrance and once you're in the stairwell there is nothing to direct you to the proper floor. I wasn't offered a key and when I got back to my room had to wait for someone to come in to let me in. For a night I would say it's fine but I wouldn't recommend staying an extended amount of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
6.3

That wasn't any place place to sit and hang out and talk to people. That why you'll probably never get to talk to the people from the other rooms... No lockers of something... Bathrooms were inside every room which was nice. Great location. Nice breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.