Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art Rijeka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Art Rijeka Located at Senjskih Uskoka 1, , Rijeka.
Art Rijeka
Croatia
Rijeka Senjskih Uskoka 1
85% 287
45.3322521 14.4345974
Art Rijeka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Good cosy hostel, bit of a walk to the beaches but transport, very helpful when asking about surrounding area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

We arrived at 9 in the morning and easily a compadres our stuff. The move it to our room after they cleaned it. We met great people who we ended spending a day at the beach with. There is a private bathroom and a shared one. The kitchen was small, but a good place to cook. It was easy to meet people because the common room is the only place with AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Really close to the centre of town and the bus stop where you can easily take a 15 min bus to the beach. Really helpful staff allowed us to use the washing machine for free! Only issue was that the fridge smelt so bad, obviously hadn't been cleaned out for a while!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahaha fridge ix clean, but someone left some fish inside and forgot to cook it:)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an incredible stay in Rijeka in Art hostel. The staff if amazing, super helpful (did our laundry for free!) and friendly. The atmosphere of this little hostel is also super friendly (went out and spent a entire day with people we met there). (The directions to find the hostel from the bus station seem weird but they are actually precise and very useful). Would go back when I'll be back in Rijeka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! The rooms are big and clean. The hostel is within a short and easy walk from the central. The owner was very nice and helpful. He made sure that we were comfortable and even made us some coffee! I felt very safe and welcomed in this hostel. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a comfortable and convenient stay in Rijeka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

We arrived at 5:30 am and the reception opened at 8 am, but they layed out the key so we could be in the reception until they opened at 8 am and afterwards we got a temporary room to sleep in till our room was ready - that was really nice . During our stay we only meet Ivan (we think that was his name at least) and he was so friendly and helped us arranging a day trip to Krk. Most of the bathing facilities aren't great but the atmosphere is awesome and we would definitely recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

The rooms are very clean, not to mention cheap. If you are looking for an inexpensive hostel, this definitely it. The only problem we had was the creaking sound from one of the bunk beds and the steep hill the hostel is situated on, which can prove to be quite a challenge at 35 degrees Celsius.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

It was a bit hard to find even with the google map since it doesnt really say "art rijeka" outside the building. It looks like regular apartment but one you are in, the staff (I forgot his name) was reallly nice! told me where to go for food as where to go for the view! other than our room being really hot due to no air moving through (the door was closed) it was a perfect stay♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice and cozy hostel, staff is wonderful and the location fine. It was clean and the kitchen's good. You can also do laundry which is good. The beds were quite uncomfortable though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nannaring
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is so nice, and what makes it so great is the staff, or "the boss" as he is called. He served us wine and coffe, and it really felt like we were visiting him and just crashing at his place. The mattresses weren't very comfortable, but that's about one of the only cons we experienced. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.