Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art Rijeka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Very clean place with quiette atmosper,located close to the beaches and town center, staff very friendly taking care of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabijajan
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

It was a pleasant stay. The hostel is located up on the hill, so it is a good workout :) but very close to the bus station and city center. The district is safe. The hosts told a lot about the city, and its most famous places. Hostel is quiet, safe and clean. I would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Close to bus and train station. Supermarket nearby. Bathroom is quite small but quite a small hostel so it didn't get too busy. Staff friendly and helpful with directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed at to date. It was extremely cheap but great value for money. Rooms were super clean and the hostel has complete kitchen facilities. Staff were excellent, with someone there 24/7. Soon after arrival a staff member told us the best places to visit, bars and beaches. This was a quiet hostel but this suited us perfectly, wanting somewhere calm to relax. If you are looking for a vibrant atmosphere in the evenings you can walk to great bars nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

close to the main station. rooms were spacious and staff were very friendly and helpful. beds were okay. location was good - takes around 10 minutes to walk to the centre and 45 - 60 minutes to walk to the beach but there are buses that will take you there too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

This place was great and the owner even arranged for me to use the hostel after arriving early of a night train. So I managed to get some much needed sleep on the sofa!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
4.6

I booked this hostel based off the 9 out 10 rating on HostelWorld. This rating could not have been more inaccurate. This hostel was in the basement of an apartment with an always unlocked door. Anyone could have entered the hostel and stollen our things. The hostel did not provide a locker and did not mention that we needed to bring a lock. The room was unbearably hot, the beds were cloth covered springs. I dreaded returning to this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff works 24 hrs, doors are unlocked, but only guests can enter to the hostel. Lockers are located in a hallway, you could pay 10 kuna for use of our paddlock, but it was too expensive for you. Rooms are hot, that part is true, but it is the peak of the summer with 35+ temperatures outside. You expected to be entertained in the hostel (your own words), so I guess that is the real thing that bothers you, this is a calm place for a traveler to rest, not a place to entertain nonmature american tourist. We accept every criticism if it is justified, but this is just bad intension from your side.

6th Jul 2017
8.0

Modest hostel about a 5 minute walk from downtown. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Great internet. Lockers available for storage. The doors didn't seem to be locked usually but it felt safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

It's a bit far from the city centre and a somewhat old building, but everything inside is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our place is exactly 750 m from the main bus stop in Rijeka or 700 m from the train station which is 11 min walk if you follow our instructions carefully.

  • timothyburke273912
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel in a quiet neighborhood. The bars and the restaurants are an easy walk though. Plenty of street parking or they have private parking around the back.The area is clean and home-like. No issues. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.