Hostelworld.com

Art Rijeka

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Art Rijeka Located at Senjskih Uskoka 1, , Rijeka.
Art Rijeka
Croatia
Rijeka Senjskih Uskoka 1
78% 251
45.3322521 14.4345974
Art Rijeka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2015
8.3

Great Hostel for staying a couple of nights in Rijeka. The staff is awésome and provides great tips and helps you in all situations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.0

We stayed two nights at Rijeka in the six bed room, it was nice, the room was large, the kitchen was perfect and we enjoy our stay there with a really nice weather ! Anne and Nina

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2015
8.0

Easy to find the location however when you are in the building it's not clear which appartment it is. Read the hostel description on their booking they explain where the apartment is located in the building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The dorm was clean, but the shower was not. Although the staff was vacuumcleaning and do other types of cleaning i saw, the bathroom was in awful state.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is hard to maintain perfect condition when you operate with full capacity. Cooperation from the guests is more than welcome to keep everybody's satisfaction on high level.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
5.1

The personnel was really kind, but the accomodation was pretty poor. The matresses were really old and uncomfortable and the sheets were as well old and smelly. Toilets completely uncomfortable, with lack of space. Therefore, the value for money wasn't that well balanced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you didn't have nice experience, but if you asked for other sheets or a bed, you would be given a new set of sheets and other bed.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
4.9

Je confirme que les chambres ne sont pas des plus propres et que l'oreiller est seulement là par parrure ... il n'y a pas de salle commune donc très difficile de rencontrer des gens. l'accueil et les recommandations sont bonnes. les douches ne sont pas propres, faisable pour 2 nuits et seulement pour dormir .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
8.3

The hostel staff were LOVELY and really helpful (saved us from a 14 hour night train with a helpful tip about bus's) and let us check in and move into our room 4 hours earlier than allowed. Cute little living area where you can watch the football and comfy beds. Also occasionally you get lucky and there is some free food and toiletries going! Rijeka is not an amazing location but just ask the staff about the best beaches and how to get there. Also the wifi was really fast which was a nice change

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2015
6.6

The direction to the hostel outside of the building wasn't really clear, after searching a while we found the word 'art' and guessed we would probably be at the right adress. Maybe just adding 'hostel' makes it a lot easier. Reception was very friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
10.0

Staff really friendly and very very helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2015
6.0

Nice staff. But not the best hostel. Wifi wasn't working when we stayed. Our room had no air conditioning or fans, so our whole rooms didn't sleep that well. The other rooms had at least fans. Bathrooms are small and a bit old. Not too much of a kitchen space. Just about a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2015
5.4

The hostel is located a good 25 minute walk from the town centre. The rooms were very hot with no air conditioning so it made sleeping very difficult. The staff were pleasant and very helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.