X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Art Rijeka Reviews

Senjskih Uskoka 1, Rijeka, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
251 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great Hostel for staying a couple of nights in Rijeka. The staff is awésome and provides great tips and helps you in all situations.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed two nights at Rijeka in the six bed room, it was nice, the room was large, the kitchen was perfect and we enjoy our stay there with a really nice weather ! Anne and Nina


80%

Easy to find the location however when you are in the building it's not clear which appartment it is. Read the hostel description on their booking they explain where the apartment is located in the building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The dorm was clean, but the shower was not. Although the staff was vacuumcleaning and do other types of cleaning i saw, the bathroom was in awful state.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is hard to maintain perfect condition when you operate with full capacity. Cooperation from the guests is more than welcome to keep everybody's satisfaction on high level.

51%

The personnel was really kind, but the accomodation was pretty poor. The matresses were really old and uncomfortable and the sheets were as well old and smelly. Toilets completely uncomfortable, with lack of space. Therefore, the value for money wasn't that well balanced.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you didn't have nice experience, but if you asked for other sheets or a bed, you would be given a new set of sheets and other bed.

49%

Je confirme que les chambres ne sont pas des plus propres et que l'oreiller est seulement là par parrure ... il n'y a pas de salle commune donc très difficile de rencontrer des gens. l'accueil et les recommandations sont bonnes. les douches ne sont pas propres, faisable pour 2 nuits et seulement pour dormir .


83%

The hostel staff were LOVELY and really helpful (saved us from a 14 hour night train with a helpful tip about bus's) and let us check in and move into our room 4 hours earlier than allowed. Cute little living area where you can watch the football and comfy beds. Also occasionally you get lucky and there is some free food and toiletries going! Rijeka is not an amazing location but just ask the staff about the best beaches and how to get there. Also the wifi was really fast which was a nice change


66%

The direction to the hostel outside of the building wasn't really clear, after searching a while we found the word 'art' and guessed we would probably be at the right adress. Maybe just adding 'hostel' makes it a lot easier. Reception was very friendly :)




View all Rijeka Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback