X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Artbeat Rooms Reviews

Rua S�o Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
246 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I am a great fan of diversity. Rarely, if ever, the thought crosses my mind that I should come back to a place to stay again. For Artbeat, I am absolutely positive that I WILL come again! The amazing location, the cozy rooms, the incredible artwork and most of all the extremely helpful hosts make for the perfect match. Gosia and Gosia are an absolute delight to chat with and they helped us out many times. I can't recommend this place enough. It's a must-see in Lisbon on its own :)

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

(EN) We had a wonderful time at Artbeat Rooms - we lodged in the Picasso Room. The place is a full art immersion, not to mention the courtesy of the staff, the positivity of the place and the amazing atmosphere. Highly recommended if you are planning to have a wonderful time in Lisbon! (IT) Raccomando fortemente questo hotel. E' un'esperienza unica e ricca di cultura; abbiamo alloggiato nella Picasso room. Il personale e' molto cordiale e l'atmosfera incredibile, la location perfetta.


100%

We will be going back to visit again, we had the most fantastic stay. We arrived quite late at about 10:30pm and were greeted with a smile and time, we were shown to our beautiful room before sitting down with a map where we were shown the attractions we should see and places to avoid, food recommendations, and how to get about. The staff were so friendly and we loved the relaxed environment. Lisbon and Artbeat will always have a special place in our hearts (We got engaged)

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is very nice and the 2 hosts are very friendly, they have printed for us the flight ticket! The position is very good, the hostel is practically in the town center and is close to the 28 tram stop as well! It takes 10 minits to reach alfama on foot. What I have to say more.... if I had to get again in Lisbon, I'd go to artbeat once more! Thank you very much Goscia and Goscia ;)

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really amazing hostel - clean, quiet, with great ambience and super friendly staff. A place with some arty touch where you can not only get some rest after long days (and nights!) in Lisbon but also learn about modern / conterporary art. Super conveniently located in the heart of Lisbon - Baixa. The girls who run the hotel offer advice on the best places to visit - accommodated to your own personal needs. Hard not to mention added value for breakfast - freshly squeezed orange juice!


100%

Our stay at the Artbeat rooms was just perfect. The room was very comfortable and lovely, the location was great and Gosia was simply the best host we could have wished for.

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Interesting design with a touch of art. Very helpful staff (maps and guidance). A very handy access to kitchen facilites. Lack of wardrobe in a room was a light disadvantage.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyable place to stay in Lisboa, we will come back for sure. Amazing, friendly and well informed staff, great idea create art hostel like that one, easy access to the downtown. It's really clean, you will find all utensils you need. Strongly recommended.


100%

This was our second time staying at Art Beat and it has only gotten better! So comfy and a great place to come back and relax while meeting new people! It feels like home! Gosia (both Gosia's!) are so informative and gave us the most PERFECT recommendations for restaurants! We love it there.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were really helpful during our stay. We loved the atmosphere & decor. We especially liked the well stocked fridge & tea & coffee. Very homely.

  • 6th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We especially loved the fresh orange juice for breakfast!


100%

Very helpfull staff. Large cosy room, a little bit noisy from the streets outside, but the location was perfect. A short walk to almost everything.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very unique with beautiful and clean rooms. Gosia is the perfect host because she loves Lisbon and her hostel and is incredibly warm-hearted...we got the best insider tips from her and her small team which made our stay fantastic and led us away from the tourist path! I can just say thank you :)

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Our room was great, plenty of space and heaps of style--we stayed in VanGogh, and we had a balcony! Definitely more of a guest house / b&b vibe than a hostel--and free breakfast too! Gosia was incredibly helpful, sat down with us when we first go there to show us the sites we should hit up and share recommendations about her favorite places in the city. She was easily reachable despite not being at reception 24 hours per day. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Lisbon.




View all Lisbon Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback