Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Artharmony Pension & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

My daughter and I stayed at this hostel and it was a wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The people at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. We felt very safe, and my 18 year old daughter met some nice people traveling. It was clean and the morning coffee was free! I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

A really lovely place to stay - friendly helpful staff and a good atmosphere. We stayed with our two children aged 11 and 14 and they loved it. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Team Artharmony

16th Jun 2017
9.4

Very good facilities, very strange but interesting decor. The weird thing about the hostel is it's guests - a lot of older people, some even with young children. Not a place to party, but a good place for a night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, firstly of all let us thank you for staying in Artharmony hostel. Secondly thank you for writing an amazing and detailed review. Not only it is a big reward for our team but it will also help other guest who are looking for accommodation. Thank you and visit again soon. Kind Regards, Team Arthamony

7th Jun 2017
10.0

Got uprgraded from 6 bed to 4 for free when I arrived, incredible wifi, clean and private shower rooms with toilets and sinks in them! The front desk man was so kind and helpful and the whole place had a wonderful feel of whimsy! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your time you took to review Artharmony hostel. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a nice time in Prague. We would be pleased to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Team Artharmony

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
6.0

Not a place for young travellers! We arrived to find a broken bed that was never fixed, even though we complained. Quiet atmosphere with the only common area being the kitchen, which closed at 10. Very unwelcoming and rude cleaners, however the reception staff were nice. Good location, however just not what we expected. Our room wasn't decorated as nicely as they're portrayed on the website, so we were disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this valuable review. First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We would like to inform you, that your feedback forced us to change the company which provided cleaning service. However we hope you had a nice time in Prague and enjoyed your holiday. Kind Regards, Team Artharmony

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

Super cozy hostel. The facilities are great, and you really feel like home here. A good hostel if you want to relax and enjoy the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a nice and honest review, we are glad that you enjoy our relaxed and peaceful atmosphere, next time you should try other rooms too, every room has its own design and atmosphere, so we hope to welcome you again. Team Artharmony

  • kaliathomas
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
8.0

We arrived at 10:30pm to the tram stop right across the street (take 22). The reception was very accommodating and we had a 5 bed room to ourselves. The bathrooms are nice and spacious and pretty clean too. Beds aren't great, but after a day of traveling we didn't mind. Loved the decorations and ambiance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoy your stay here, and we hope that if you decide to come to Prague once again you will choose us again, we have to show you other rooms design and atmosphere. Team Artharmony

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

This is my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. It's so quirky and cool and the common spaces make it really easy to meet people and hang out. It really feels like one big home. The staff are super friendly and helpful and helped make the experience easy and comfortable. I can't express enough how awesome this place is- I wish every hostel was like this. I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, let us thank you for staying at Artharmony hostel and for writing such a nice and positive review. It is great to know you had a nice time in our little oasis and appreciated the decorations and style. We are very happy you made friends here and had a good time. We will be happy to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Team Arthamony

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Staff was super friendly and very helpful giving ideas of different things to do. Gave us many options. Special shout out to the man Dom behind the desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for an amazing feedback. We are pleased you had a nice time in Artharmony hostel and enjoyed your break in Prague. We will be happy to see you again. Kind Regards, Team Artharmony

16th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the coolest hostel I stayed in. The theme of the hostel represents its atmosphere. It is a calm and relaxing. Not a party hostel. It is not too far from Old Town, approximately 15min walk. Public transportation is right on the corner such as metro or tramp if you don't fancy walking. I used the kitchen at least twice a day to cook meals. It has space and everything you need. I just think showers and toilets might be not enough when the hostel is full. However, I didn't face such issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a fantastic feedback. We are all so happy you had a great time here and we hope you will visit Prague again soon! Take care. Kind Regards, Team Artharmony

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.