Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthotel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Great hotel - fully renovated, delicious breakfast and very close to the main train station and Oktoberfest site. Staff were friendly and everything was clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

I had a perfect stay at the hotel! Everyone was friendly, willing to help me out! Plus the hotel I thought was awesome! I had a single room booked and the bathroom and closet were amazing! Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

rooms were clean and comfortable. very easy access to main train station as well as Marienplatz. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

It's a nice hotel for the price, my single room was surprisingly large and had a hallway and ensuite. The woman who checked me in was quite abrupt but I think that was more a language thing. Cleaning lady came into my room at 9:30 on the Sunday which was a bit of a shock! The breakfast is good, I was pleasantly surprised to find vegan options such as almond milk and vegan butter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

I've read numerous reviews raving about the staff. I should say that most of the individuals with whom I interacted were very friendly. On my last night there, however, my boyfriend was visiting and met me in Munich. The two men at the front desk would not allow him up with me to stay. I offered to buy a second room just so I could be in the same place as him, and they still refused. It was a very judgmental and uncomfortable scenario, and for that reason, I will not be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

This was easily the best place we stayed during our trip!! The hotel was located very close to the main train station, which was incredibly helpful because we did a lot of traveling. The hotel staff and the complementary breakfast were fantastic! The only downside was having to climb up 4 flights of stairs to get to our room. However, that wasn't a serious downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location. Good value. Delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff. Clean rooms. Nice European style. Real fast. Customer service is the best I've experienced at a hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×