Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Arthy's Guesthouse Located at Avenida Montes N 693, , La Paz.
Arthy's Guesthouse
Bolivia
La Paz Murillo Avenida Montes N� 693
88% 699
-16.4918923 -68.1379151
Arthy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We enjoyed staying here, central location, strong wifi, nice staff, clean and comfortable room. There is a curfew but that didn't bother us. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in La Paz,the place is very warm and clean very well located. The owner and his sons are really friendly and helpful! Love the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.0

This place is really nice. Great location, nice albeit simple rooms and a calm atmosphere. The WiFi is really quite good on the first floor (rooms 1,2 or 3) but moving away from here cause WiFi speeds to lack significantly. Showers leave a bit to be desired - flow dependent so a really hot shower can sometimes be a dribble. Staff are great, friendly and REALLY helpful although we had a bad experience with a receptionist called Horacio who had a bad attitude and was quite rude. Shame really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfect for an overnight stay. Close to bus station. Wifi worked well (hostel seemed quite empty). showers were hot. Room was big and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Staff were amazing, spoke excellent English and were really helpful. They even went shopping for a towel for me as I knew I would need one later in my trip and had forgotten mine. Little atmosphere for meeting new people as it was mostly couples who kept to themselves but a nice place to stay and acclimatise to La Paz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

A nice, quiet b&b. Beds were very comfy and bathrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you want a good night's rest after long bus trip or tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Rooms were confortable and the shared spaces (bathrooms, salon, kitchen) were spacious and clean. Wifi didn't work so well and water was lukewarm but otherwise we were very happy ! Staff are always ready to help

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Good location near the bus station and surprisingly quiet for a hostel on the main road. The staff are super helpful and friendly. No breakfast though but good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Good spot to catch up on sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Quiet bnb in an excellent location. Beautiful old house with character. Very clean in rooms and shared bathrooms. Good breakfast including eggs. Nice lounge area although quite cold in the evening. Don't book the super small twin bunk room. It's absolutely tiny for two. All the other rooms are nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.