Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Good place to stay, walking distance to main areas and close to bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, perfect location, great owners/operators and good wifi. Only gripes are the 12pm curfew (after which the doors are locked) which is good if you don't want a hangover but irritating if you're out partying. That and a hike down the stairs to the bathroom if you're on the top floor (new upstairs bathroom under construction). I'd definitely recommend tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.7

I enjoyed my stay overall. Staff were helpful, building is secure and location is convenient. It was nice to watch a dvd and use the sunroom. Rooms are basic though and showers not great (warm but showerheads are tiny - wish I'd asked to have the room heater switched on).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice quiet cosy hostel. The owners are really nice and friendly. There are lots of showers and toilets but the kitchen is quite small. The beds were comfy and there were towels provided. The hostel is about a 10 min walk to the bus station and the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Highlight of this hostel is the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but ok and also somehow manage to create a bit of peace and quiet in the madness of La Paz. Nice common areas and decent kitchen. Showers are warm but weak and if you're upstairs you have to go down two flights of stairs to use the bathrooms at night but overall a decent spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We enjoyed staying here, central location, strong wifi, nice staff, clean and comfortable room. There is a curfew but that didn't bother us. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in La Paz,the place is very warm and clean very well located. The owner and his sons are really friendly and helpful! Love the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.0

This place is really nice. Great location, nice albeit simple rooms and a calm atmosphere. The WiFi is really quite good on the first floor (rooms 1,2 or 3) but moving away from here cause WiFi speeds to lack significantly. Showers leave a bit to be desired - flow dependent so a really hot shower can sometimes be a dribble. Staff are great, friendly and REALLY helpful although we had a bad experience with a receptionist called Horacio who had a bad attitude and was quite rude. Shame really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfect for an overnight stay. Close to bus station. Wifi worked well (hostel seemed quite empty). showers were hot. Room was big and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Staff were amazing, spoke excellent English and were really helpful. They even went shopping for a towel for me as I knew I would need one later in my trip and had forgotten mine. Little atmosphere for meeting new people as it was mostly couples who kept to themselves but a nice place to stay and acclimatise to La Paz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.