Hostelworld.com

Arthy's Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Arthy's Guesthouse Located at Avenida Montes N 693, , La Paz.
Arthy's Guesthouse
Bolivia
La Paz Murillo Avenida Montes N� 693
88% 640
-16.4918923 -68.1379151
Arthy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

The Arthy's got clean room and clean bathroom, good location which is near the bus terminal. They also have a spacious common room and a kitchen for use. But the shower is too cold for me - water pressure is low and the bathroom itself is cold. Nice staff, with no atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • technomaro
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

wifi very poor. working only at reception. cold water in the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Nice quiet atmosphere with midnight curfew. Depends what you are looking for. Very good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Wonderful kind and friendly owner. Really close to bus station. Shared bathrooms were clean. Breakfast cost extra but was very nice. Showers were a little cold some days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
5.4

Our experience at arthy's was ok. However we had just come from a hostal in Copacabana who's staff were so helpful and kind, the facilities were immaculate, the hot water and water pressure was great, they kept the place warm, the sheets fitted the bed - Arthy's just does not compare for the same price! I think it's hard to find a really good value for money place in LaPaz but arthy's definitely isn't it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay, very convenient to the train station as well as the central sights of La Paz. Reception was very kind and allowe'd me into my room when I arrived at 6am the day of my reservation. The only (slight) drawbacks for me were the location on a fairly loud street, and lack of a communal "hostel" feel. This is more of a budget hotel--but a lovely one, with great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Rodrigo and his father were both extremely kind. My room was off the TV room so it could have been noisy but the other guests were respectful and didn't stay up late talking or watching a movie. I was in La Paz for less than 24 hours between buses so the location was perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Pros: hot(ish) shower (although means that you can't have a lot of water flow), separate room of 6 showers and separate room for toilets and rooms are spacious. Location is decent. Towels and soap provided which is nice. Cons: Wifi was terrible, doors lock at 11pm so if you plan to go out then don't stay here and no real atmosphere. No breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment. As for Wifi, we depend on the Internet Infrastructure of the city (slow & expensive) and on the consideration of guests to not use torrent softwares, vpn's etc. As for the when doors lock up, it is at 00:00 hrs (not 23 hrs.), which is clearly stated on our HW microsite as Midnight Curfew. So if you plan to go out, feel free to book some other Good Hostel that La Paz offers. And finally as breakfast goes, no, it is not included as it is also stated on our HW microsite, but you can order a continental bk for B$ 10 of the hands of Lady D. Or you can prepare yourself one in the guest kitchen.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Clean, warm(ish) showers with heaters in the bathrooms. A reasonable sized kitchen, which had most basic necessities. Breakfast is very basic - bread and jam. The rooms were warm and spacious. The beds were comfortable. Roughly a 5-10minute walk from San Francisco church. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great location right by the bus station, safe with a door that you need to ring to enter. Nice hot showers with a good breakfast for additional 10 bolivianos. Helpful staff and good information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.