Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

The staff here are SO nice and accommodating! I arrived early on a night bus and they let me check in early and then I left at 1am the next morning for a flight. They were more than happy to sort this for me. Very quiet atmosphere but perfect for a quick stop. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and well-equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
8.0

the desk staff were incredibly helpful. they would come out with us to help us hail a taxi and set the price before we took off. when we went to uyuni, we were able to leave some bags safely behind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff was very nice and helpful. We felt secure in the hostel. Room was basic but confortable. Breakfast was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
7.7

This place was fine. They have economical rooms and facilities. The beds weren't the most comfortable and it got cold at night. The wifi was terrible and rarely worked. It's about a 7 minute walk to the hostel/touristy area and a 10 minute walk to the main bus station for transport to and from La Paz. It's a fine budget option but don't assume you'll have any internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

My favourite place in La Paz. Great location and comfortable. Staff are lovely. I stayed in both a dorm and a private room and met some lovely people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel overall and the price point is good! Only the showers could have been cleaner and the breakfast coffee is not included - you have to pay to get quite mediocre coffee. Not amazing but decent and an ok stay for 1-2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.4

The owner of the hostel and his daughter are just amazing. They speak good English and are so helpful!! The hostel is close to the bus terminal and the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff is extremly helpfull and goes out of their way to help you theplacr is also very clean and great place to meet other people .Joe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franterrace197818
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

A nice family run hostel - the staff were incredibly helpful. However, there wasn't much of an atmosphere and the showers weren't great - cubicles that you could see over. Toilets also not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
6.9

There is a 12 am curfew, which I didn't mind because I wanted less of a party hostel and more of a quiet place to sleep. The biggest fault was the low pressure showers that made it very uncomfortable since it was very cold during the winter. The rooms were also very old and outdated in style. The walls are very thin and sound transmits easily. The owner was very nice and allowed us to stay way past check out time in the common area so we can access wifi and read some books.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×