Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
8.6

The location is pretty good. The staff are amazing and speak English. My only criticism is that it was kind cold inside and the wifi never seemed to work for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.7

Perfec location because from the airport, yout ake microbus 212 and younask the driver to stop at the corner between Bozo and the avenue and it is in front of the stop. Super nice staff and i could check in at 6.30am and the gave me the room because there was already available. close to the terminal bus and to down town. totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stelcs6183
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was pretty chill and well maintained. We had the private twin room and were very happy with it. The road noise was minimal and our room was warmer than most places we've stayed on our trip. We were taking a flight from la Paz to rurrenabaque with Amazonas and found out it was cancelled. The couple at the reception (I assume owners) were extremely helpful with assisting us contact the airline and extending our stay at the hostel another night because of the delay. Strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.9

Pros: Great location close to downtown area, cable cars, and bus terminal; large common area; very friendly staff; Cons: the rooms are generally dark and the common areas are too cold to hang out/relax; the bathrooms are cleaned only once a day and toilets got very dirty over the day as some people don't know how to clean after themselves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2017
8.9

Absolut lovely and helpful owner and staff! Great place to stay. The only thing is the quite dated and overused bedrooms. Hot shower available but with really low water pressure. Everything else is really good! Enjoyed the stay there a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Helpful staff, great location, clean, safe, chilled not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Clean and centrally located! Had an early bus to catch and they even hooked me up with a ride to the bus terminal, so generous!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice, clean and well located hostel in the center of La Paz. Perfect to relax some days as there is a relaxed atmosphere in the hostel. The owner is a really nice person, he helps with everything you need. We could leave our bags in the hostel for a few days and could also take a shower for a small extra fee when we came back from our trip. I can highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in during my 5-month trip to South America. If you want peace and quiet in a central location, this is the place. They have a well-stocked soda, water and snacks area available for you to access on your own at any time. You can hangout by the fireplace at night and chat with other guests. The showers seemingly NEVER GET COLD! This is the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed in a single room, room 1. It was situated just next to kitchen with entrance from the common area, which I found a little strange. Also it had no windows, so you get a feeling like you're Harry Potter in the cupboard. Besides this, the staff is very helpful with booking tours, taxis, etc, and the wifi is nice for South America standards (at least outside of the "primetime").

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.