Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mrsemilynorris8616
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

great staff - helped us booking tours (Death Road and Wrestling Cholitas - we would recommend both) The hostel is very chilled out - definitely not a party hostel. A quiet space in a busy city! The only complaint was the bathrooms are chilly and the showers are a bit weak if you want them hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.1

A 10 minute walk to Plaza San Fransico. It was a little hard to find because there is no sign and the door is literally between two tool shops. If there are any protests you will definetly be able to hear the cracks and the noise from them. For the price it was pretty good but during a shower I ran out of hot water (i know it is bolivia, but still sucks) and then all water pressure was gone too. The kitchen was well stocked though and it is easy to make your own food there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel is you don't want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.0

I really liked here the family atmosphere. The owner and his family was very kind and helpful. I was hesitating to ask many questions, but he patiently and very politely replied each questions. Only one thing I was bit hesitated was the shower, it was bit more comfortable if it's only could separate btw man and women. Otherwise, I would love to stay here more days if time allows! Thanks Arthy's guest house and the family! I had a nice short day in La Paz! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.3

2minutes from the bus station - this is a very busy part of town so there is traffic noise - has everything that's needed from a basic hostel - staff helpful and offer excursions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

The rooms are pretty basic but the staff is so good. I just want to thank them for a great time I spent in La Paz. They speak excellent English so no problems with communication. They have wonderful tours to the attractions close to La Paz so I had the fantastic experience going to Chakaltaya, Valle de la Luna and Tiwanaku.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seraphim9801
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel staffs are all very willing to help and fluent in English. The guest rooms, the kitchen and bathrooms are very clean. The location is awesome, easy access to all sightseeing spots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a really wonderful stay here. Staff are completely wonderful welcoming professional people and maintain a relaxed peaceful atmosphere here. I don't know what it was but we felt so at home here. There's a good kitchen for cooking in. Good clean well maintained communal showers and toilets. A lounge room for DVD watching and relaxing and the rooms are spacious. Also well located for the centre and market etc. Go Arthys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.1

The owner is great, he was very helpful and can speak many languages I left my duffle bag for a 3 days and it was well handled. Location is 5 mins away from the cathedral, and 5 mins away from the bus station (walking distance)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Good place to stay, walking distance to main areas and close to bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.