Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Arthy's Guesthouse Located at Avenida Montes N 693, , La Paz.
Arthy's Guesthouse
Bolivia
La Paz Murillo Avenida Montes N� 693
87% 666
-16.4918923 -68.1379151
Arthy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Unfortunately, my girlfriend got quite ill the night that we stayed here and the staff were extremely helpful with arranging us onward travel (they even carried her bags to the street and hailed us a taxi!) Only comment would be that there is a fair walk between the rooms on the top floor and the bathrooms (especially with food poisoning!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.0

Not much charm here, think military barracks. Beds are smallish, and my room was just off the TV area. Thankfully the other guests kept the volume at a moderate level so I could fall asleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
3.1

Worst value for money in Latin America. Rooms are dated, sheets are stained (or dirty), showers are a lukewarm dribble of dubious cleanliness. Only redeeming features are central location, but on a busy street & the enclosed sun deck, which is nice but without atmosphere. Surely this comes from the worst "feature" of this "hostel" (or should I say prison), its midnight curfew. You simply are not allowed to come home past midnight, no matter how nicely you ask the rude staff about a solu

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • GeorgeKeaney
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Arthy and the rest of the staff make this hostel what it is! So helpful, always friendly, and patient with those who don't speak so much Spanish! Great location near the city centre and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Nous avons tout simplement adoré cet endroit. Les gens qui y travaillent sont tellement généreux de leur temps et hyper sympathique. Ils nous ont énormément aidé avec des problèmes d'un vol qui a été annulé avec une compréhension incroyable. C'est aussi vraiment bien situé! On a adoré je le recommanderais à tous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay but definitely more for couples than solo backpackers. The staff were so friendly, location was great, and the breakfast for 10bvs was totally worth it. Gorgeous area upstairs with sun loungers and a great view. Perfect antidote to hectic La Paz. Would stay again without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely clean rooms and facilities. Hot showers which is hard to find in Bolivia. Staff were friendly. more like a hotel than a backpackers and the price is slightly more than a hostel. But is worth the money for a nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

A really lovely little hostel that manages to take you away from the hectic side of La Paz in an instant. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. The WiFi was good by La Paz standards and the salon was a great place to relax. Absolutely loved our stay here, shame it was only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

1 of 3 hostel/hotels that I stayed at in La Paz and easily the best. Unfortunately, it was also the place I stayed for the shortest amount of time so I didn't get to fully enjoy all of the features! As far as I experienced it, it was clean and quiet and seemed to have a couple of cool common spaces. The shared bathrooms are slightly inconvenient if your room is upstairs but they are clean and well-stocked. The staff was super helpful and nice. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

A cute and quiet little hostel in the middle of a busy street. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for money. I would request a room on one of the upper floors if possible. The main floor gets a bit noisy as it is by the kitchen, living room, and main entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.