Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arthy's Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Arthy's Guesthouse Located at Avenida Montes N 693, , La Paz.
Arthy's Guesthouse
Bolivia
La Paz Murillo Avenida Montes N� 693
88% 652
-16.4918923 -68.1379151
Arthy's Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely clean rooms and facilities. Hot showers which is hard to find in Bolivia. Staff were friendly. more like a hotel than a backpackers and the price is slightly more than a hostel. But is worth the money for a nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

A really lovely little hostel that manages to take you away from the hectic side of La Paz in an instant. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. The WiFi was good by La Paz standards and the salon was a great place to relax. Absolutely loved our stay here, shame it was only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

1 of 3 hostel/hotels that I stayed at in La Paz and easily the best. Unfortunately, it was also the place I stayed for the shortest amount of time so I didn't get to fully enjoy all of the features! As far as I experienced it, it was clean and quiet and seemed to have a couple of cool common spaces. The shared bathrooms are slightly inconvenient if your room is upstairs but they are clean and well-stocked. The staff was super helpful and nice. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

A cute and quiet little hostel in the middle of a busy street. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good value for money. I would request a room on one of the upper floors if possible. The main floor gets a bit noisy as it is by the kitchen, living room, and main entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Pros: Staff really nice, close to bus terminal and city center, computer, tv with DVDs, towel included, kitchen to prepare food. Cons: cold water in shower, wifi a bit slow (but it's alway slow in hostels so I guess one can't complain), not too cozy, in general cold. Perfect if you want a quiet stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff at Arthy's are incredibly helpful and friendly. They helped me get to the tourist police when my bag was stolen (hold on to your bag when you are in restaurants). The rooms are spacious and clean. Being able to buy some necessities in the hostel is convenient. The wifi is generally pretty good but can slow down at night when the hostel is at its busiest. The showers are ok (electric) but to get a decent temperature the flow rate is quite low. Overall an excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

We ended up staying here 3 times as La Paz was a jumping off point for our Bolivia adventures. It is walking distance from the bus station which is very nice so we could just zip down when our bus arrived each time. . The owners\staff were exceptional. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. We are a family with two children and Arthy's made sure our visit was safe and with the midnight curfew we all got a great night's sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

The Arthy's got clean room and clean bathroom, good location which is near the bus terminal. They also have a spacious common room and a kitchen for use. But the shower is too cold for me - water pressure is low and the bathroom itself is cold. Nice staff, with no atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • technomaro
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.1

wifi very poor. working only at reception. cold water in the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Nice quiet atmosphere with midnight curfew. Depends what you are looking for. Very good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.