Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Arts Factory Lodge Located at Skinners Shoot Rd, , Byron Bay.
Arts Factory Lodge
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Skinners Shoot Rd
76% 908
-28.6455716 153.6036086
Arts Factory Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

This is an awesome hostel if you want to get a real feel and vibe of Byron, great atmosphere with loads of opportunity to get to know the local area and what makes it so special. Extras can add up like lockers and wifi that you have to pay for but free shuttle to town is great and the rooms clean and a good size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

I have stayed in arts factory before and liked the experience. However this time it was quite disappointing. It was christmas/new years and the rooms are very over priced. The toilets/shower room is very dirty. The lights in the shower room was out and the shower was smelly and filthy and unpleasant. I would recommend them to improve the cleanliness in the holiday seasons

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

Very hippie vibe which I loved. People are great there. The kitchen gets crazy busy later in the evening. The showers are nice and big in the girls bathroom. I stayed in a dorm which was good. It was small but I was only in it to sleep anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.7

I really liked the atmosphere in this hostel, but only for a few nights It's a party hostel and that's what most people go there for I loved that there is always something going on there and that there is music playing and cool activities There could be more bathroom facilities and it's quite expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Very unique place. Would definitely recommend! Great for all types of people. Partying or just hanging out with an amazing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.0

Brilliant hostel. Only criticism is it's a bit of a walk from town, tho the regular shuttle bus is very handy. Staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Dec 2016
4.3

I would easily say this is the worse hostel I have stayed in during my round the world travels. Dirty and dishevelled doesn't even come close. There was a real druggy/ party vibe and I didn't see any yoga whilst I was there, I was hoping for zen and mediation and chill out. I was badly let down. Already made someone else change from staying there as unless you are 18 and wanting to party it is not the place for you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
3.7

The bathrooms were never very clean and the beds smelled bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere with friendly staff. Helped us to our room and showed us around. Rooms were clean but the bathrooms weren't so much. Might want to wear flip flops into the showers. Shower and toilets were a bit of walk from our room. Only stayed one night as we were meeting a friend for her birthday but the shuttle bus takes you to and from the small town for free every 10-20 mins between 9pm and 3am which is great!! Pool area looked lovely too. Stay here if you want a cool/hippy vibe :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel with loads to do on site. A little out of the way but do offer free shuttle bus to and from town on a regular basis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.