Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2017
8.0

I love the atmosphere, the uniqueness of it all, we had a room mate who kept forgetting his key and would come pounding on the door all night but other than that definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

LOVE this place! So chilled. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm which is essentially a yurt type tent/hard standing building next to the lake. They also have an open mic night/talent show which I would HIGHLY recommend staying in for as it was incredible! Amazing coffee in the coffee shop too. Honestly can't speak highly enough of this place. Only downside was that the showers seem to run out of how water at strange times when other people don't seem to be using them?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Great hostel located an easy 10 minutes from town. Great money for value rooms and the staff are friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel with a very boho chilled vibe - the soul of Byron! Staff so friendly and lots of events in evening. Cool accommodation too, where can stay in yurts and tipis. Cold at night but just get extra blankets. Not as central as other hostels but worth the stay for a quirky, social, chilled out experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, probably one of the best in Australia! Lovely atmosphere, The staff gave me a room with no one else in it which was nice, private rooms ar great. It's a really great place to just relax and meet awesome people :) good pricing, very chilllllll :) highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.3

A very hippy hostel with a cool vibe. Not exactly my vibe but friendly nethertheless. There was no plug by my bed and didn't have a douvet (just a blanket) which wouldn't be a problem if it wasn't winter. Bathroom wasnt very clean. 5-10 min walk into the centre which wasn't bad at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
6.9

A super hip hostel. It's quite a walk from town and far from the beach. The staff is helpful. It's expensive considering you have to pay for wifi, lockers, breakfast. The bushman tours are great and he's the coolest guy you'll meet. The kitchen is huge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience @the Arts Factory ! We hope you have enjoyed your time with us. :)

  • Richtravel
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.6

Really cool hostel with a great vibe, and great location. Don't worry that its 5-10 minutes walk from the beach, the hostel is in a really nice jungley location anyway, and the the walk to town/beach is easy and nice. Backpacker/adventure vibe is up there with the best hostels i've stayed in. Only downside, really, is the bathrooms, which are old, and kinda gross. They aren't offensively gross i.e they are clean enough - but you'd really wanna wear flip flops in the shower for this one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy that you enjoy your stay at the Arts Factory ! We constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities, we will mention your issue to the housekeeping.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.4

Hostel room that doesn't close. Also no cups or glasses in the kitchen. Great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience at the Arts Factory ! We noticed those issues and fixed them. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
6.3

good plan e but overcharged. far away from everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. The hostel is 10 min away from the city center but we provide to our guests a free shuttle bus all day and we have a night bus service as well for more comfort. Unfortunately Byron Bay is a little more expensive than other parts of Australia, however our prices are inline with all the other hostels in the area.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×