Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Arts Factory Lodge Located at Skinners Shoot Rd, , Byron Bay.
Arts Factory Lodge
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Skinners Shoot Rd
78% 838
-28.6455716 153.6036086
Arts Factory Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Even though I stayed in arts factory for only 2 nights. Couldn't of picked a better hostel to stay in. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the location is perfect just a few minutes walk to town. The people and very much the atmosphere made my time so worth it!! Can't wait to come stay again. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Brilliant atmosphere. Lots going on there. Shame there was no bar but a lovely cafe. Lockers in rooms. Further out than some of the other hostels but there is a pretty regular shuttle bus (would be good if that continued later on into the evenings during the week). Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at. Incredible and helpful staff. Great for those who enjoy nature and want a relaxed atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

My favourite place in Australia, good hippy vibes ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.0

Laid back atmosphere. Pretty location. 15min walk from the beach or free shuttle multiple times a day. (Slow) WiFi costs $4 a day or $12 the week. Food served throughout the day (although kitchen closes seemingly depending on staff whims). Bathrooms in need of a serious upgrade. Downstairs have rotting wooden frames and are filthy. Upstairs drains are blocked and dirty. Mould all over the roof. Travel desk on site for trips etc. Staff generally happy and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was good except bathrooms were always pretty dirty the showers and toilets. Other then that everything was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I actually heard about this place from another traveler and never forgot about it. I wish I had more time to spend here! Our one night here was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great Staff, good quiet location, clean! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
5.4

You go there for the vibe, quite dirty, cold during winter, only one set of toilets and showers for the whole facility. Place could use a fix-up for the interior, couches etc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Place was pretty filthy (showers especially looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks), but the staff were great. It seems to be all about the vibe with this place, the bar is fun to start your night and you can win great prizes on the trivia night! Overall a decent stay but just wish they would really clean the rooms and bathrooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.