Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Arts Factory Lodge Located at Skinners Shoot Rd, , Byron Bay.
Arts Factory Lodge
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Skinners Shoot Rd
76% 850
-28.6455716 153.6036086
Arts Factory Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elizjryd
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Cute and friendly. Staff were really lovely:) the location although abit out of town, fair play that did offer a free bus service to and from. Only stayed for one night but showers were clean and warm, and the rooms were all lock controlled. One down side was that the wifi had to be redeemed for the first free hour at reception. And both times we asked the certain people who would do this weren't working yet. Free wifi should be on their amenities list. Otherwise no other issues atall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is slightly out of Byron bay but you can easily walk to the nearest shop in 7minutes and you can be in the centre of Byron in 10-15 minutes. It is also right next to a great independent cinema in Byron which we thought was fantastic as the weather was a little wet and drizzly! The arts cafe had a great atmosphere and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The dorms, showers and kitchen were all clean and it also looks as though some of the rooms were being refurbished!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

The life and soul of Byron Bay is at the Arts Factory. It is an institution that has been there from the beginning. It has easily the best hostel atmosphere I have stayed at anywhere in the world!! Set in a nature reserve, full of wildlife, with a swamp, teepee's and live music it was an incredible experience. I stayed at 3 other hostels in Byron, which were all great, but after moving to the Arts Factory I couldn't imagine going anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Even though I stayed in arts factory for only 2 nights. Couldn't of picked a better hostel to stay in. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the location is perfect just a few minutes walk to town. The people and very much the atmosphere made my time so worth it!! Can't wait to come stay again. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Brilliant atmosphere. Lots going on there. Shame there was no bar but a lovely cafe. Lockers in rooms. Further out than some of the other hostels but there is a pretty regular shuttle bus (would be good if that continued later on into the evenings during the week). Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at. Incredible and helpful staff. Great for those who enjoy nature and want a relaxed atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

My favourite place in Australia, good hippy vibes ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.0

Laid back atmosphere. Pretty location. 15min walk from the beach or free shuttle multiple times a day. (Slow) WiFi costs $4 a day or $12 the week. Food served throughout the day (although kitchen closes seemingly depending on staff whims). Bathrooms in need of a serious upgrade. Downstairs have rotting wooden frames and are filthy. Upstairs drains are blocked and dirty. Mould all over the roof. Travel desk on site for trips etc. Staff generally happy and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Everything was good except bathrooms were always pretty dirty the showers and toilets. Other then that everything was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I actually heard about this place from another traveler and never forgot about it. I wish I had more time to spend here! Our one night here was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.