Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Arts Factory Lodge Located at Skinners Shoot Rd, , Byron Bay.
Arts Factory Lodge
Australia
Byron Bay New South Wales 2481 Skinners Shoot Rd
79% 879
-28.6455716 153.6036086
Arts Factory Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere with friendly staff. Helped us to our room and showed us around. Rooms were clean but the bathrooms weren't so much. Might want to wear flip flops into the showers. Shower and toilets were a bit of walk from our room. Only stayed one night as we were meeting a friend for her birthday but the shuttle bus takes you to and from the small town for free every 10-20 mins between 9pm and 3am which is great!! Pool area looked lovely too. Stay here if you want a cool/hippy vibe :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel with loads to do on site. A little out of the way but do offer free shuttle bus to and from town on a regular basis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Everything we had expected and more from the Arts Factory! Super chilled and everyone is happy doing their own thing. Quick walk into Byron and the free bus to town goes really regularly - great way to meet other guests too. We loved Byron and everything it had to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
4.0

Cons Luggage room doesn't lock. Check in/out takes forever as no staff. No lockers in rooms, doors always left open/unlocked, security non existent. Shuttle only has about 8 seats so useless, 15-20 min walk into town. Bring earplugs! Lots of drugs, drink and noise. Pretty dirty across the whole place. Pros Evening atmosphere usually good, hippy vibe. Cool things like yoga and didgeridoo making. Awesome smoothie bar on site and rental of boards and bikes cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.6

It takes about 10-15 min to walk to town. I like the free shuttle bus. I like the pool area. The kitchen was smelly, didn't felt fresh at all, it needs more cleaning then just the floor. I was dissapointed, my food was In one of those fridge that brooked, I had to throw away some food, the hostel didn't want to give me compensation for that. Also the wifi is not free, only 1 hour then you have to pay. I wouldn't stay here again, it's not value for the money for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Shuttle to town- easy to use, running often, also offered late at night. Pool was clean and nice, nothing fancy. Staff was helpful and nice generally. Good mix of backpackers with not too many long term guests. People do stay out late so expect loud noises late into the night. Great hippie atmosphere that people go to Byron to see. I would stay here again. Local artists come and perform at night. Reiki massages, yoga, trivia, card readings, etc. on site at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.9

A really cool place but pretty expensive. Nice size pool, decent size kitchen and lots of outdoor space. The dorms are a decent size and aren't over crowded, only a fan so don't expect air conditioning. Lots of activities to do, yoga, Bush walks, talent shows etc so good for social aspects. About a 15 min walk to the centre of Byron and the beach,they have a frequent bus so that's pretty good. They sell food and drinks which are really good. It's mostly just the cost that puts me off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

AmaIng people amazing place. The best in Byron. So chill and relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GeoffBaillie
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
4.3

10 bed Dorms are very tin shed like. Room grotty. Bathrooms pretty grim and no lighting so difficult if you need the loo in the middle of night. Massive hippie vibes if that's what you're after.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Really fun, welcoming, and creative place. Lots of weird animals hanging around. Stay in the tents if you can, much cheaper. I wouldn't stay anywhere else Byron if I went back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.