Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arts Factory Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
3.7

This is a dirty party hostel marscarading as a hippy paradise. The staff were incredibly rude and dismissive. The rooms were dirty and the lock on the door was broken, which is very secure.... The outdoor kitchen was unacceptably dirty, as were the toilets. What is nice about this hostel was the cafe, the proximity to the town and the markets and all the cool wildlife walking around. It was clear from the art and vibe that this hostel was once lovely. But it's well passed that point.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the property.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.7

The pool was great but the rooms were so hot and a fan just didn't cut it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your request. Unfortunately, non of our rooms has airco. Although the room was hot, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

A very unique hostel which I always stay in when in Byron. It's a shame there is not any organised events so a place that has the potential to be really social doesn't really deliver, but for variety of both accomodation and people there isn't much better. The bar next door is also quite good and has a lot of free entertainment during the week.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you very much for your feedback. It is depend on which day or days your staying. On Tuesday evening we have an open stage, where you con listen to the songs people made. On Wednesday evening it is triviant night. Furtermore, there are free and paid activities you could join, like Didgeridoo lesson, yoga, African drumming, and etc. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel had such a good vibe. No free breakfast but have a cafe on site which offer good value food that tastes nice. Such a cool place with lots to do, rooms however are super hot as there's no air con just a fan on the wall and the bath rooms are super dirty and gross but the activities made up for it that the hostel offers. Would recommend this to anyone travelling .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and a lot of thanks that you would recommend this place to others. We appreciate it. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay, it made our stay in Byron Bay all the better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

A fun place to be . We liked it even so we were much older than the average backpacker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! Lovely to read you enjoyed you stay! You never to old for backpacking.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
4.0

Bunk bed in a tent and a 150m walk to filthy dirty showers and toilets, this place is riding on some previous fame and currently running it into the ground charging way more than its worth sorry but not acceptable and not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback!

13th Jan 2017
10.0

Had some of the best days of my life here. Stayed in the dorms for two nights and moved into the jungle camping. If you are a bit of the "alternative" type and like to have fun, this is the place to be! Gorgeous area, high quality people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feed back! Nice to read you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

This is an awesome hostel if you want to get a real feel and vibe of Byron, great atmosphere with loads of opportunity to get to know the local area and what makes it so special. Extras can add up like lockers and wifi that you have to pay for but free shuttle to town is great and the rooms clean and a good size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feed back! Nice to read you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.6

I have stayed in arts factory before and liked the experience. However this time it was quite disappointing. It was christmas/new years and the rooms are very over priced. The toilets/shower room is very dirty. The lights in the shower room was out and the shower was smelly and filthy and unpleasant. I would recommend them to improve the cleanliness in the holiday seasons

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.