Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, great kitchen space,double room was a bit tiny but bed was comfy and really close to an amazing patisserie

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Best regards, The Arty's team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

The place is really nice. The thing that I didn't like it was about the staff recomendation, if they don't know something is better say nothing, because twice they gave wrong advices and that was worst.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
6.6

Hostel was very clean and staff was courteous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be vcourteous with you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our cleaniless and our place! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

This Hostel is a really nice place! It's a bit far from the centre so need to get a bus or walk. But a 40 min walk from the Eiffel Tower is okay! I recommend to do it on the first night to see the Paris culture! There's an amazing loca cafes around would recommend them! It isn't a very buzz atmosphere I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're by yourself as it's very chill atmosphere. The rooms were amazing and cleaned everyday! I loved it! Such a quaint place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our place and our location! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Best regards, The Arty's team!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
3.7

This hostel was absolutely abhorrent, I would not recommend staying here under any circumstance. The facilities are best suited to mice, the room itself is similar to a standard sized toilet and the actual bathroom itself is as big as a broom cupboard. Location is in the middle of no where, minimal public transport readily available - hope you can afford cabs! Avoid at all costs unless you want to be sorely disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. With my best regards, Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Location was fine for us because we didn't mind using the metro but if you wanted to walk it's maybe a bit far out. Only drawbacks were slight stains on the bed linen and when we were asked to strip the beds in the morning there was a lot of stains on the actual bedding. Would still stay again but it was off putting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of our team, our rooms and our location! If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

The location of the hostel was very convenient, and it was also in a very quite and pretty clean neighbourhood, I loved the location most of all, only 10 mins walk away from metro station, the view from the hostel was also beautiful, at least from my room's window. It was clean, staff were friendly, bed was comfortable, only thing is that it didn't have much life and it was always quite, which I didn't mind at all. No complaints from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.9

A fantastic place to stay. Everything was perfect apart from the location. I love waking so I got to see a lot of Paris but if this place was closer to the centre, it would be amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Best regards! The Arty's team

25th Jul 2017
8.3

The arty hostel was overall very nice. Clean, comfortable, safe, good location, etc. I was most disappointed to discover that you can only use the kitchen from 13:00-01:00 (1 pm- 1 am), so home cooked breakfasts sadly aren't an option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our place to be nice, comfortable and safe. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, close to the best cafés and restaurant that the 15e arrondissement of Paris has to offer. Please accept our sincere apologies for the kitchen service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Regards, THe Arty's team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

We were in the 4 bed mixed dorm, really enjoyed our stay. Bathroom was tiny, almost couldn't fit in there. Staff were super helpful and friendly. The location was all right, it was a bit out of the way from the main attractions. Overall our stay was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Best regards! The Arty's team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×