Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.1

I shared a tiny single room with a bunkbed with a friend. The staff was nice and accommodating. In some ways in was nice to be out of the mainstream city of Paris, especially since the metro wasn't far. Shops and restaurants are on every corner and a lovely park is a block away. However, for those looking to walk outside their door and find Paris teeming with life, this wouldn't be the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice room and bathroom, communal areas were very nice as well to cook and eat. In a small quiet neighborhood that has everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Really welcoming and helpful staff, nice clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Can't say enough good things about this Hostel. We were two American women both in our 50s. The atmosphere was lovely and quiet. Staff were very helpful. All of them spoke English. They even have a washer and dryer and a lift. Everything you want plus a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property and I was really pleased to meet you. Regards, Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed here with my 17 year old grandson and we both loved it. Although a little way from the centre of Paris it was easy to get to on the metro and was in a very pleasant area. The nearby park was nice to walk through in the evening and early morning. The hostel was very stylish, clean, and trendy. Our bedroom wonderfully clean with own shower room and plenty of hot water. Very friendly staff and a lovely welcome on arrival. Nice restaurants nearby. Will recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and lovely to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location. We are also just minutes away from Portes de Versailles, Gare Montparnasse and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Fabio at the front desk was great! This hostel is cute and cozy, the bathrooms are tiny, but workable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found Fabio to be accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our place! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Regards, Iris Manager

23rd Mar 2017
7.4

No where near a train station but overall safe and lots of things in walking distance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Regards, Iris Manager

23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Great location, very easy to get to from Gare Montparnasse. Room was clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location and our services. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Regards, Iris Manager

15th Mar 2017
9.1

Situated in a quiet neighborhood with many places to eat. There is a beautiful park a block away and the metro is a short 10 minute walk. It was nice to stay away from touristy areas. I enjoyed the hostel as there are lockers in the room and your door can be locked at night. Very clean and a nice breakfast and eating space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location. We are just minutes away from the park Georges Brassens, the Porte de Versaille, Montparnasse station, and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our french breakfast and enjoyed our common aera! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

12th Mar 2017
7.1

A good place to stay for a night or two. It's quite far from the main attractions of Paris but it is very easy to catch the metro or trams from the hostel. The only complaint I have is the size of the bathroom in my shared dorm. It was so small and made simple tasks like showering quite awkward and difficult. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Downstairs has a lovely lounge area and kitchen with a laid back feel. My bunk bed was comfortable and I had a quiet nights sleep. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, close to the public transportation and tourist attractions. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere despite the size of the bathrooms. It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our common area. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments! Warm Regards, The Arty's Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.