Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles Located at 62, rue des Morillons, , Paris.
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
France
Paris Paris 75015 62, rue des Morillons
80% 1994
48.8319423 2.3044612
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmamsoper
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The building is cute and the rooms are small but neat. Slightly out of the centre but the neighbourhood is nice and the metro is very easy. My negatives were that I thought the atmosphere was lacking and I had food stolen from the fridge twice even though it was labelled etc. I know that happens but I think in hostels were everyone is friends it happens less. I found the breakfast too expensive for what it was. Other than that everything was good, bring your own locks for the lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice hostel/hotel on the edge of Paris, but well connected by Metro Line 13. Great kitchen and dining facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The breakfast is awesome, they always over stock so you can save a couple croissants for lunch. The beds are creaky metal bunk beds, pretty standard, the space itself isn't very communal, and it's really far from anything you would go to Paris to see. Helene is a gem though! Super friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Found it well from Montparnass. Had a cute little map showing shops etc in the neighborhood. It was very clean, I stayed in a 8-bed-dorm, two bathrooms, one with a toilet and one with toilet + shower. Beds were comfty, there were lockers, the whole hostel looked really nice. The kitchen equipment was a bit meager, nobody really talked and the location wasn't the best (though not bad). Would perhaps stay again if I need a cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Clara for your visit and your feedback. We are glad to see that you appreciated our hostel and its facilities. We really hope you’ll consider us again for your next stay in Paris and that you’ll recommend us to your friends! Manager – Arty Paris

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, amazing hostel, good location, everything near like buses and subway so is easy to go everywhere. Supermarket near and everything else. The breakfast isn't big, but I think is the French way. I love the atmosphere and all the rest. I strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

bare no hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest, thanks for your coming and we took into account the little problem that occurred, everything is fixed now we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another trip. The Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Friendly, helpful service! Malaysia Air lost my bag for almost a week. The staff here was so helpful and patient while I'll dealt with this nightmare. A woman working the counter named Tiffany even made a long distance call to England (to find my bag) using her personal cell phone and refused to accept any money for this. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Russell for choosing us and for your review ! We are still feeling sorry for you and your misadventure with the luggage, we hope you finally got it at the airport where you were headed on your check-out day. We are happy to see that, despite this, you had a good time here with us and appreciated our hostel. We hope we’ll have another chance to host you, with your bag and all next time ;) Manager – Arty Paris

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Good place to stay with nice people. About 45 minutes walk from eiffel tower and most attractions walkable in an hour and half. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback, see you soon with us ! The Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

This place was great, however they were in the middle of a big construction project that took over the guest kitchen area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Alexandra for visiting us and for your nice review ! We are so glad to hear that you liked our hostel and its facilities, although the renovations works which we hope didn’t cause too much discomfort to you. We hope you’ll recommend us to your friends and remember us for your next stay in Paris! Manager – Arty Paris

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Lovely staff especially the new Brazilian lady! Great advice and helpful info. No real kitchen: under reno which you only find out once arrive which I don't think is fair. Good but small rooms: still acceptable and to be expected in Paris. Near useful metro line or 45/60min walk to centre. Shopping Centre around corner. Felt safe walking around main streets. Wouldn't waste $$ on breakfast: just toast and croissant so buy your own especially when there's a kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Kira for your visit and your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our place although the renovation works, which we apologize for. We hope they didn’t create too much discomfort to you. We hope also that you’ll consider coming again in the future to see the improvements! Manager- Arty Paris

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.