Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.1

A good place to stay for a night or two. It's quite far from the main attractions of Paris but it is very easy to catch the metro or trams from the hostel. The only complaint I have is the size of the bathroom in my shared dorm. It was so small and made simple tasks like showering quite awkward and difficult. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Downstairs has a lovely lounge area and kitchen with a laid back feel. My bunk bed was comfortable and I had a quiet nights sleep. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Upon arrival the woman at the front desk was super helpful, friendly and she spoke several languages. I booked a mixed dorm, but was upgraded to a two-bed room. Which was nice, because I'd been staying in dorms throughout my travels. The place was super clean and convenient. With a kitchen and laundry I felt it was a good place to "reset". Although this may be a little far from the attractions, it's a great location for those who need a break from the craziness and don't mind riding the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and helpful to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, typical parisian district, 20 minutes from the main tourist attraction with the public transportations. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • erinlparker151682
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

We had a great experience here. Granted we used it for little more than sleeping. But staff were kind, our room was cleaned while we were out. Private room and no shared bath was a real luxury. Rooms required key card access but had lockers available for use. It is a bit out of the way from city center, not too awful, and the neighborhood is cute with a park down the street and a great view of the Eiffel Tower. I would recommend this property to a friend, and will consider it for future trips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our staff to be kind (they are available 24h/7 for all your requests!) and that you enjoyed your room, one with the view of the Eiffel tower:) By taking bus 89 or 95, we are 20 minutes from the main tourist attractions that Paris has to offer! We look forward to another opportunity to host you or/and your friend at our property for future trips Iris Manager

9th Mar 2017
8.3

Was upgraded to two-bed room from four. Clean positive environment w nice location. Nice clean room. Bathroom clean but a bit moldy/door doesn't close completely. Overall good deal & nice stay, staff very friendly & accommodating. Positive reviews prior to my stay did not disappoint. Passing along my gratitude. Mercí

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed your room and our environment. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel staff were really friendly and very accommodating. We booked for a dorm but they ended up just giving us a 2 bed room and our own bathroom! Was really impressed. Atmosphere nice. The location is good - if you are confident using the Metro. Which we were, because I speak some French and live near London. Make sure that you check the Metro times as the nearby Metro station is on a line that can be difficult to navigate without use of busses/trams. Don't want to miss that last train!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the accommodation! We are pleased that you both enjoyed the accommodation and the staff who always do their best to help the guests. We are also glad that you enjoyed Paris is general! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments! Warm Regards, Iris Manager

1st Feb 2017
8.6

Though hostel is run by extremely nice staff & is in quite a convenient location it is way too small. The room isn't too bad but the restroom & elevator are unbelievably tiny. If you have claustrophobia I wouldn't recommend. If you want something close to tourist attractions at a small fraction of the cost then do it! It's actually really great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere despite the size of the bathroom and elevator! Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of the staff! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comment! Warm Regards, Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Not as centrally located as we would have liked but accessing public transit was easy enough. Just a couple blocks to catch the metro or RER stops. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend waiting to book your tours till you speak with them cause they can get you some neat experiences with potential for discounts. The kitchen and common areas were clean, trendy fresh design. We booked a private rm that was small but clean the beds were adequate and it was fine for our use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests and share some good tips:) We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, we are also just minutes away from public transportation, tourist attractions and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our lobbyand our kitchen! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff. Great atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpful and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

It was an adequate place to stay for a two days in Paris. I was rather shocked at the incredibly small elevator and how old it was. Also the bathroom in our double bedroom was way too small - it barely had space for a single person to change inside. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. Might have been better if there was a mini refrigerator in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere despite of the size of the elevator or the typical parisian bathroom size! Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of the team, friendly and helpful, accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Decent hostel - was clean, dry and warm but not fancy. Close enough to public transport (or an easy hour walk to the city) and a supermarket. Staff were very helpful and thankfully spoke English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of our team Warm regards Iris Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.