Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
7.4

Nice staff with airport shuttle service for a reasonable fee. Small room and rest room flooded because of a leak. Far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

It's good 20 minutes from the heart of Paris, but it's a 5 minute walk to the metro & fairly simple to navigate. Every staff member we ran into was super helpful. The lobby was awesome and was really clean. Plenty of seating and the kitchen is everything that you'll need. The rooms each have their own private bathroom. They aren't the cleanest of bathrooms, but having only a few people to share with was a bonus. One downside was that the rooms didn't have big lockers for backpacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

This place was incredible! From the moment we arrived the staff was doing their best to make our trip as perfect as possible. Check in was not till three but they had a place for our bags so we could still go enjoy the day! The kitchen was perfect for when we wanted to go make something but there was also great food in the area! I just want to thank the staff of Arty Paris for making our stop in Paris our favorite leg of the trip so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.4

Place is clean and good but my room had a small washroom. I was able to manage somehow but it could be too small for some people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Hostel is fantastic. Staff are great. Only problem is that it's located pretty far out from all the sights. There are 2 train stations nearby but it's an extra 30-45 mins every time you wanna quickly go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.6

Overall the hostel was great, we got bumped up to a 2 bed dorm so we had the whole place to ourselves. The breakfast was supposed to cost 6 euro but I didn't notice anyone paying for it... The location of the hostel isn't close to much and the nearest metro is about 5-10 minutes away, which isn't the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my time here. I would recommend this location to any and all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with easy access by the tram or metro to the city. The private rooms are spacious and airy with very comfy beds. Breakfast OK but nothing special better to do somewhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ereynosa93
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Honestly I had a great time! there isn't a bar or it isn't a party hostel but I did meet a couple people and went out but it's very clean the staff is really great it's a little ways away from the attraction but I didn't mind only took about 20min to walk to the Eiffel Tower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
6.3

The environment of the hostel was dated. As in majority of the residents were 40+ and only interacted in the common area (which was a lot smaller than the pictures displayed). It was a cheap hostel only an hour wlk away from the eifel tower and other great sites. If you're looking for something cheap this is an okay option. Just beware of the tiny bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.