Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles Located at 62, rue des Morillons, , Paris.
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
France
Paris Paris 75015 62, rue des Morillons
81% 1958
48.8319423 2.3044612
Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.3

Wouldn't stay here in the summer again - rooms were suffocatingly warm and didn't even have fans. Very limited power outlet availability in the rooms - not every bed has access to one, so charging my phone was a pain. Breakfast was slightly disappointing - baguettes and slightly soggy croissants, with orange juice/coffee machines that mostly churned out very watery-tasting stuff. Some positives: good security (lockers in the rooms and downstairs), and the kitchen is quite nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

It's just an average hostel. They were renewing the kitchen during our stay in July so we couldn't use it. The rooms, bathrooms and elevator are very small and since there was a heat wave in France the rooms in the 4th floor were really hot and no AC, not even a ceiling fan!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
4.0

I stayed in 8 bed mixed dormitory. The rest rooms are so small. That was the only concern.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Could be a little closer to a metro but a 10 minute walk isn't bad when you're in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Just lost my ID card when i checked in. Don't remember if the staff didn't return me or i forgot at the réception table. I called them, they just said they don't know. Its ONLY time i used my Id card, and my other bankcards didn't miss. So ... ? The staying is good, not easy to find the place. Safe, clean. Bur i won't go this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

The kitchen is being renovated- I'm sure if will be very nice when it's done. For now it's dusty with limited work space and utensils. I think there's al a lot one cam tell by how much a place charges for bottled water- 1,50€. Why charge your customers so much? It's a decent enough place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

We loved staying at Arty Paris. The best part of this hostel is their customer service, all staff were incredibly helpful. We has an issue with a roommate and they allowed us to switch rooms with no questions asked. Wifi was excellent throughout the building. Rooms were fine, water was hot, sheets and blankets included. Breakfast was disappointing and not worth the 3.50 euro as it was really only bread, croissants, orange juice and coffee. Great hostel for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sachasuperstar
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

The bathroom are really small and the kitchen was in renovation but staff was helpfull. Really o.k. for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Yuri for your visit and your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at our hostel, despite the size of our bathrooms that can indeed be sometimes a little small . We hope you’ll recommend us to your friends and you’ll come visit us again in the future! The Manager of Arty Paris

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

Hostel was okay but made better by having lovely roommates! There was refurbishments being done during our stay which didn't make this hostel very sociable we had to spend most of our time in the room. We weren't told about this before arriving and if we had we probably would have booked somewhere else. Toilet was okay wasn't cleaned during our 2 night stay and had to get toilet paper ourselves. Was okay stay i'm sure it would be better with the use of a kitchen and sitting area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is worth the money. If you don't mind walking this is the place to be for the value. It is about a 40 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a 30 minute walk to the catacombs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.