Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arty Paris Hostel -Paris Expo Porte de Versailles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel staff were really friendly and very accommodating. We booked for a dorm but they ended up just giving us a 2 bed room and our own bathroom! Was really impressed. Atmosphere nice. The location is good - if you are confident using the Metro. Which we were, because I speak some French and live near London. Make sure that you check the Metro times as the nearby Metro station is on a line that can be difficult to navigate without use of busses/trams. Don't want to miss that last train!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Though hostel is run by extremely nice staff & is in quite a convenient location it is way too small. The room isn't too bad but the restroom & elevator are unbelievably tiny. If you have claustrophobia I wouldn't recommend. If you want something close to tourist attractions at a small fraction of the cost then do it! It's actually really great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere despite the size of the bathroom and elevator! Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of the staff! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comment! Warm Regards, Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Not as centrally located as we would have liked but accessing public transit was easy enough. Just a couple blocks to catch the metro or RER stops. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend waiting to book your tours till you speak with them cause they can get you some neat experiences with potential for discounts. The kitchen and common areas were clean, trendy fresh design. We booked a private rm that was small but clean the beds were adequate and it was fine for our use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests and share some good tips:) We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, we are also just minutes away from public transportation, tourist attractions and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our lobbyand our kitchen! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff. Great atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very helpful and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

It was an adequate place to stay for a two days in Paris. I was rather shocked at the incredibly small elevator and how old it was. Also the bathroom in our double bedroom was way too small - it barely had space for a single person to change inside. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean. Might have been better if there was a mini refrigerator in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere despite of the size of the elevator or the typical parisian bathroom size! Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of the team, friendly and helpful, accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Decent hostel - was clean, dry and warm but not fancy. Close enough to public transport (or an easy hour walk to the city) and a supermarket. Staff were very helpful and thankfully spoke English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions of our team Warm regards Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Very clean and the staff friendly and always happy to help you. The common area is very-well decorated, although the kitchen is not that organised as expected. It takes like 45 minutes for water to boil, since the pots are not suitable. I think that is the only problem, which is not that important. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception and our common aera to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Everyhting was fine in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at the Arty. Iris Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Kitchen was great, the shower was just amazing, had a really good stay here! I personally never took advantage of the breakfast but I heard that was great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so muc for your visit and sucha nice review! This is very rewarding for us, we are happy to know that you you appreciated our hostel and had a good time here! We hope we'll have another chance to welcome you! Kind regards, The Arty's Team

9th Nov 2016
6.6

This was a fine place if you are traveling for business or with family. Definitely not a party hostel and would not suggest for young travelers. I am a young female traveler who was with one other girl at the time and we felt we couldn't enjoy the night life in Paris for fear that something might happen on our 7 min walk home from the metro to our hostel. The area didn't feel very safe. Inside the hostel was fine, you'll be safe and comfortable there. But another note... the wifi was terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere in our safe area of the 15 arrondissement of Paris. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Iris Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.