X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1454 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Already reviewed on TripAdvisor, the hostel was clean, well-equipped and staff were helpful.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The directions to the hostel could have been a little better. I liked that they had printed directions to other places, very helpful. A little farther than I would have liked from the center, but still worth it. Enjoyed most things about this hostel!


83%

The staff was always very helpful and friendly and made our stay very pleasant. The room was clean and the shower was good. Our biggest criticism is regarding the fact that the hostel was very noisy. People were noisy at night time and we could hear everything not only from our floor but also from the floor above.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

My experience at Arty was wonderful. Breakfast is small but filling and free and the kitchen is available to use after 1pm so you can do your own cooking for lunch and dinner. Place was clean and had a wonderful atmosphere I would definitely recommend it!


94%

Had a great view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Great room! Wish the restroom was a bit bigger. Overall, great place to stay.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Recommend it. It's about 15m by metro from the center of Paris , i always felt secure , very nice staff, wonderful breakfast, always wi fi in the bedroom as well as hot water, lots of useful information about tourist points of the city in the lobby. I just think it's a bit expansive even for who shares a room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review! We are happy you liked our hostel, that you felt safe and that our facilities satisfied you. Paris is an expensive city and it is not easy to have competitive prices compared to other cities in Europe. We hope to see you again soon. Federica - Reception

66%

The staff was adequate but I wouldn't describe them as friendly. I think more life from the staff and effort to bring the guests together would create a much better atmosphere here. It was fine - quiet and clean - but nothing stands out. The rooms were nice enough, but the beds were so low on the lower bunks that it was impossible to sit up on the bed. Since this is the only place you can relax in your room, it was quite a problem.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks four your review. We are sorry you did not find our staff friendly enough. We always do our best to be kind and helpful. We hope you had a good time though. Our beds are regular size metal bunk beds. However, it's true that taller people may not sit down properly. Federica - Reception

86%

As mentioned it's not near the city, it is near the tram and subways. Overall very clean hostel, I had my own bathroom which is pretty nice. The staff is amazing, extremely helpful and fluent in all the languages

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review! We are glad to know that you loved our staff and you were happy about room and cleanliness. We are aware we are not in a touristic area, but it's fast to go around with metro and buses and you can have an authentic look of Parisian life. Hope to see you again. Federica - Reception

94%

Loved it. This was the last of my six hostels that I stayed in on my trip around Europe and was by far my favourite. We stayed in one of the private twin rooms. The room was cozy but comfortable. It even included it's own bathroom which was a big plus! Friendly, helpful staff, free luggage storage, affordable rooms, free breakfast. Minor things that could be better: the mattress was a bit lived in, tight shower space, and the location wasn't prime…but it was quiet. Great place, I recommend it :)

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, we are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay in ARTY PARIS!!! We love to see you enjoy our rooms, our free parisian breakfast and its delicious croissants, and the staff who always do their best in order to make your stay unforgettabe!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

100%

Awesome!!

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Playa10
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, we are flattered to see you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

80%

Great breakfast, and free! nice to provide security boxes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your visit. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you next time you come to Paris. Our croissants are the best :) Federica - Reception

80%

The Arty Hostel is really cosy and clean. The staff is friendly and the rooms well equipped with hair dryer and television. The only thing to improve is the fire detector which is apparently to close to the kitchen because very often and even in the night there were false alarms. Furthermore guests should sleep with earplugs because the house is badly soundproofed. Nevertheless I would come back and recommand the hostel to my friends.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and the time you spent to let us know what you think about us! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and atmopshere. Fire alarm must be placed next to the kitchen for safety reason, but unfortunately not everyone follows our directions about the use of toaster. Sorry for the noise! We hope you served yourself with the free earplugs we have at the front desk!! Hope to see you again with your friends!!

86%

The bathroom of the room I stayed in was in need of repair/maintenance; the shower in particularly was moldy. However, the rest of the room was spotless!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and for your stay!! We take note of your comments and we will see how to improve them!! Hope you enjoyed your stay in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

80%

I was moved to Vintage Hostel in Monmarte. Everything was fairly good, there wasn't much ambience etc in the common room, breakfast was good. Some minor criticisms is that there was only one socket in the 4 bed dorm so we had to take turns, no lockers in the rooms, only tiny ones by reception. Staff were generally friendly. The room was supposedly more expensive than the one I booked (although I paid the original price) if so then not good value for money, but the price I paid was about right.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, we wold like to thank you about the time you spent to let us know what you think about Vintage Hostel, we will let them know!! In fact due of some maitenance on heater (no hot water), we proposed to our guess to move in some of our sister hostels!!! Hope you enjoy your time in Paris and to welcome you back soon LIda Manager

77%

The hostel was a nice place to stay, but the neighborhood could be a little scary at night if you are by yourself. The wifi was spotty in the rooms but worked in the lobby. The free breakfast was a nice addition, but it only consisted of breads and juice. It's location was close enough to the metro, but it did take about 30 minutes to commute into town. Overall, it worked for it's purpose.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, i am sorry to know you didn't felt safe in our neighborhood who normally is loved from our guess to be safe and quite and that you wasn't be able to eat our delicious croissants. I hope that despite this minor inconvenience you had a pleasant stay among us. Lida Manager

66%

Nice hostel. The problem is the nearby metro, that is, at least we felt, in a dangerous area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and you stay, we are glad to hear you enjoy ARTY PARIS. We are surprised to see you don't felt safe in our location, which is not in the center of Paris but i an sae residential square, maybe it was too late? Wish in any case that you loved Paris Lida Manager

66%

On the day of my departure I leftmy luggage in a locked storage room. Upon coming to collect my bag, i was informed that "someone" had taken the key, and didn't give it back.This means that the receptionist gave the key to a guest, who could have taken anything he/she liked, and then the guest had left with the key. The receptionist should never have given the key to the guest in the first place. her behaviour shows little regard for the belongings of the guests.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, I would like to thank your for your visit and for the time to write us a review. I am sorry to know you met some problem with your lugages and it's true that we don't have to give the key to guess for security reason and this is what we do habitually, now i think that the receptionnist was just pressed of work and forgot to pick up they key from the luggage room, event if it does not justify his mistake. I hope that despite this minor inconvenience you had a pleasant stay

91%

Great little place, clean and well run. Breakfast was good, quite a bit of food compared to other hostels I've stayed at. Would definitely stay again. They have these great little tags in the lobby with metro directions to specific places that make traveling around super easy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, I am flattered to see you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, we always do their best in order to ensure the best service to our guess (breakfast, cleanliness, staff,...) Hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

94%

Has small but nice working bathrooms in mix dorms, squeaky but comfy beds, not bad free breakfast. Nice staff, nice people. A place i want to visit again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your nice review, i am flattered to see you enjoyed your stay in ARTY PARIS, that you loved our free parisian breakfast and its delicious croissants, our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. Hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

86%

Really like the room, it was really really clean. It's also very easy from this hotel to Eiffel Tower.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for taking the time to write a so positive review!! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us in ARTY PARIS and that you like its rooms and the facilities to join the eiffel tower. We hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback