X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1359 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Nice and clean place with a very nice staff (specially the lady who serves the breakfast, very kind and helpful). I would stay there again if I ever come back to Paris.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The Hostel is a nice budget hostel and I enjoyed my stay there for one week. The only complaint that I have is that in my shared 4 bed room (305) the toilet was very small. I was on bord of to submarines and the bathrooms there were even bigger.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, we are happy to hear you had a great stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service. IS really that space are limited in Paris but we are happy to have small bathrooms but in all our rooms!! Hope to see you soon Lida Manager

43%

The bathrooms are tiny. There's probably 10 centimeters between the edge of the toilet and the wall so if you have long legs you have to sit sideways. There are not enough outlets in the room or they're hiding and they're in inconvenient places. Their night shift employee, Fernando, was too busy flirting with guests to do his job and he was either new or just really bad at checking people in. The other employees were very helpful.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit I am sorry to hear you don't like your stay in ARTY PARIS, space are limited in Paris but all the rooms have a bathroom which is a real plus and we will soon add one socket per room! Sorry if don't feel welcomed by Fernando and if you wait a lot, he is a new employer and it's humain to have doubts and difficuties on the beginning bytheway i am happy to see you love the other member of the staff, we always do our best in order to assure the best service!! Lida Manager

63%

The front desk was a mess. They miss-booked our stay (I came with 4 friends who had a separate room) and ended up giving a key to their room to a random person. The "lockers" in the room require your own lock but did not have the ability to actually be locked, so security was a big issue here. The atmosphere of the actual hostel was cool, but the area around wasn't incredibly safe. Its a FAR walk to the tower and city center, but we knew it wasn't close.


86%

It is a really nice place in a very good location!! Staff was happy to help. There is a bus station close to it (bus 95 is going to the center) and a metro station (the famous line 13) 10-15 minutes away. You can store food-drinks and cook if you wish. There are bakeries and restaurants all around. The breakfast is nice (one croissant, one small bread, marmalade and a lot of drinks). Our room was fine with a small bathroom, but never mind cause we were able to see Eiffel tower!!! :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and for your so nice review ! I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!!! We are happy that you love our free parisian breakfast with their delicious croissants and our tiny rooms but ou know space are limited in paris! Hope to see you back soon!! Lida Manager

94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Arty Paris! It is clean, safe, quiet, with nice staff, and it offers a very nice filling breakfast in the morning. It is still also very well connected to the rest of Paris via the metro and tram (20mins, plus 10mins walk to the station/tram stop). The only downsides for me were the lack of communal bathrooms (our ensuite got quite busy in the morning) and the small, very basic kitchen. I would definitely stay here again though! Recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we’d like to thank you for your so nice comment and for your visit. I am pleased to know that your enjoy your break, that you received a a friendly and warm welcome from my staff, and that you loved our parisian breakfast, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!! We are sorry for the small incovenient of the bathroom, is a little bit difficult to change this but we will think about!!! We hope to welcome you back soon! Lida Manager

74%

Good breakfast and pretty accommodating staff. My friend noticed that she was having reactions to mold so we asked to switch rooms and they allowed us to do so. It's about a ten minute walk to the metro stop and about a thirty minute metro ride to any attractions, so just factor commute time into planning out your days. Safe, quiet area with good restaurants.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and your nice review, i am glad to see you have a good stay in ARTY PARIS, that you apreciate the staff and the service, we always do our best in order to guarantee the best service and to help our guess!! hope to see you soon again in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

94%

I really enjoyed my journey in Paris specially because of this hostel! Everything was better than I was expecting. Staff, rooms, bathroom were great! I definitely would stay in there again if I have to return to Paris

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and you so nice review, I am flattered that you had an exellent stay in ARTY PARIS and that you would like to come back. All the staff do their best in order to gurantee the best service. Wish to see you soon !!! Lida Manager

86%

Thanks for your good service and Happy Chinese New Year~

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in PARIS ARTY; Hoping to see you soon !!! Lida Manager

89%

The hostel is so good! I booked a room for 10, but they give me one for 4 with no add costs. The breakfast is ok, has croissant, bread, juices, milk, coffee and cacao. And the staff was very helpful, giving me tips of Paris. :} Thanks a lot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in PARIS ARTY; Hoping to see you soon !!! Lida Manager

97%

More than anything else we liked the atmosphere of the Arty Hostel, all bustling with energy and life. Every evening there was some activity in the main hall, and there were plenty of opportunities to socialize and get to know people from all over the world. One could also take part in a table football competition, watch a film together and find tips for a next Paris walk. I also loved enormously the staff - always smiling, they seemed to bring a portion of sunlight into a very gloomy February.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Anastasia for your visit and you so nice review, I am flattered to see how much you loved your stay with us in ARTY PARIS !!! Is really that all these activities are organised in order to met some other travelers and have fun with together!!! Thanks a lot about your nice comment about the staff, they always do their best in order to provide the best service at our guess!!! Hope to see you soon in ARTY PARIS!!! Lida Manager

94%

It was super clean and nice to come home to. I felt like it was a home away from home for the few days I spent there. It was nice being close to the metro, a five minute walk, because I could then get anywhere in the city. The hostel was near an outside book trade which was really cool to get to walk by in the mornings. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I felt safe at Arty and was able to enjoy their free breakfast in the morning and chat with other travelers. Remember to bring your passport if you booked the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and visit, I am glad to hear you had a great stay in ARTY PARIS, that you like the breakfast and you fell safe, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! IS true that for security reason we ask and id card!! Hope to see you soon in ARTY PARIS!! Lida Manager

80%

The rooms are very small and the beds are tightly packed together, and the bathrooms are tiny. However it's in a really nice area of Paris and was fine for a couple of nights.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, we are sorry about the problem of the room, but you know space are limited in Paris and we are also lucky to have bathrooms in all our rooms. Happy you enjoy the aerea!! safe travel

83%

The hostel and bedrooms were surprisingly clean (I am not talking about the kitchen skink whose cleanliness depends on people's willingness to do their dishes and to clean after them). I was in Paris for professional purposes so I didn't enjoy people shouting in the evening (11 p.m.) while I was trying to sleep, but again it depends on the people who are staying. The staff was very polite and welcoming

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and your so nice review, I am happy to see that you had a good stay in ARTY PARIS, that you appreciate the cleanness and all my staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!! Is really that unfortunately sometimes the guess don't clean the kitchen after their use!! Hope to see you soon in ARTY PARIS

83%

Great hostel overall. Each room has its own bathroom and its cleaned daily. We got upgraded to a 4 bed from a 6 bed. It was nice and clean, but there were no lockers or curtains. The included breakfast is a little weak - you only get one croissant, one dinner roll, and one slice of sandwich bread. They did have coffee and tea all day. The kitchen was nice and the common area was big and comfortable. The location is a bit out of the way. It takes a metro ride and tram ride to get there. Felt safe

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, I am glad to hear you have a good stay with us, all the staff of ARTY PARIS do their best in order to provide the best service. I am sorry you don't like the breakfast but concerning the coffee there is for free on the kitchen, you maybe didn't see!! Hope to see you soon in ARTY PARIS

77%

Its a very nice place but the location is bit too far. I booked taxi through the hostel and the taxi charged me 15 euro extra for booking. Its unbelievable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, we are happy to see you had a great time in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! Concerning the taxi is not the fault of the hostel, is really that when you book you have to pay the reservation (from where the taxi is until the hostel), i also believe 15 euros is too much but it can depends of lot of things, as time, traffic, Hope to see you soon in ARTY PARIS

100%

Ótima localização, quartos confortáveis e limpinhos, staffs dispostos a ajudar, café da manhã muito bom. Super indico!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado por seu comentário e sua visita !! Nós sempre fazemos nosso melhor para garantir o melhor serviço aos nossos clientes, estamos felizes em saber que você aprecie a sua estadia em Paris ARTY; Com a esperança de vê-lo em breve !!! Lida Diretora

54%

It was really hard to find and was overpriced for the quality of the place. I know Paris is really expensive, but come on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and your rewiew, we are sorry to hear that you didn't like your stay! Is really that we are not in the center of Paris but we are just 10 minutes walk from the metro line 13 Porte de Vanves, and in all the site there is a map in order to help our guessto join our hostel from the metro!! Concerning the price, you pay about 22€ per night with free breakfast and the price is average with the others hostels and with a good service! Wish you had great time in Paris!!!

60%

Decent free breakfast but very out of the way if you are only looking to explore Paris for a few days. Difficult to go out at night and far from main attractions.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback