X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1394 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

On the day of my departure I leftmy luggage in a locked storage room. Upon coming to collect my bag, i was informed that "someone" had taken the key, and didn't give it back.This means that the receptionist gave the key to a guest, who could have taken anything he/she liked, and then the guest had left with the key. The receptionist should never have given the key to the guest in the first place. her behaviour shows little regard for the belongings of the guests.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great little place, clean and well run. Breakfast was good, quite a bit of food compared to other hostels I've stayed at. Would definitely stay again. They have these great little tags in the lobby with metro directions to specific places that make traveling around super easy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, I am flattered to see you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, we always do their best in order to ensure the best service to our guess (breakfast, cleanliness, staff,...) Hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

94%

Has small but nice working bathrooms in mix dorms, squeaky but comfy beds, not bad free breakfast. Nice staff, nice people. A place i want to visit again.


86%

Really like the room, it was really really clean. It's also very easy from this hotel to Eiffel Tower.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for taking the time to write a so positive review!! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us in ARTY PARIS and that you like its rooms and the facilities to join the eiffel tower. We hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

77%

Good breakfast and staff. But location quite far from Paris attraction.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your review, we are glad to see you had a great stay with us in ARTY PARIS, that you loved our free parisian breakfast and its deliciuos croissants and the staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. Is really that we are not in the center of Paris but with the good metreo and bus link you can go everywhere in Paris; Hope to welcome you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida MAnager

49%

location is far from citycenter. and toilet is very tiny. but staff is helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review. Is really that we are not in the center in Paris as mentioned on web but with the metro and bus you go everywhere in paris fpr only 20-30 minutes! Is really that spaces are limited in Paris but we are happy to have toilets in all our rooms. Thanks also about the nice review above the staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service, Overall your stay was quite good is a pitty to give a so low percentage!! regards Lida Manager

94%

Superb hostel..nice staff..nice breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for posting a so nice review. I am flattered to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best servcie. I am pleased also to know you loved our free parisian breakfast with their delicious corissants!! We hope to welcome you back soon! Lida Manger

77%

The staff was helpful. This is not a youth hostel which killed the ambience. I don't know what kind of awful mother/father would ever check their kids into a hostel. If you're a grown adult, grow up and don't stay at a hostel.


77%

Nice hostel, not so near to the center or main attractions in the city, but well connected. The bathroom was small, but in general it was a good stay.


86%

The staff is very helpful, they'll help you everything they can. The wifi signal is good.


83%

Nice and clean place with a very nice staff (specially the lady who serves the breakfast, very kind and helpful). I would stay there again if I ever come back to Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, we are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us in ARTY PARIS, that you love the breakfast and the staff, who they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! Hope to see back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

91%

Room and bathroom was beautifully clean and beds were comfy! Location is a little out of the way but easy to get to by metro. Staff were helpful and spoke a range of languages. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection to choose from! My only complaint, which is very minor, is that the hairdryer was not very powerful! Overall a great place to stay and great value for money :)

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and your so nice review. I am flattered to see you had a very nice break with us, that you like our rooms, our location, our staff who always do their best in order to ensure the best service and our free parisian breakfast and their croissants. We take note about the problem of hair dryer and we will go check in your room this!! Hope to see you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

83%

The Hostel is a nice budget hostel and I enjoyed my stay there for one week. The only complaint that I have is that in my shared 4 bed room (305) the toilet was very small. I was on bord of to submarines and the bathrooms there were even bigger.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, we are happy to hear you had a great stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service. IS really that space are limited in Paris but we are happy to have small bathrooms but in all our rooms!! Hope to see you soon Lida Manager

94%

The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was pleasant. The only problem was the size of the room which couldn't be helped.


86%

The Staff is very helpful. The breakfast is filling. Though some guests abuse the generosity of the hostel by taking more than they should. =D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for you nice review, we are glad to hear you enjoy your staay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to ensure the bes service!!! Hope to see you back soon in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

43%

The bathrooms are tiny. There's probably 10 centimeters between the edge of the toilet and the wall so if you have long legs you have to sit sideways. There are not enough outlets in the room or they're hiding and they're in inconvenient places. Their night shift employee, Fernando, was too busy flirting with guests to do his job and he was either new or just really bad at checking people in. The other employees were very helpful.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit I am sorry to hear you don't like your stay in ARTY PARIS, space are limited in Paris but all the rooms have a bathroom which is a real plus and we will soon add one socket per room! Sorry if don't feel welcomed by Fernando and if you wait a lot, he is a new employer and it's humain to have doubts and difficuties on the beginning bytheway i am happy to see you love the other member of the staff, we always do our best in order to assure the best service!! Lida Manager

63%

The front desk was a mess. They miss-booked our stay (I came with 4 friends who had a separate room) and ended up giving a key to their room to a random person. The "lockers" in the room require your own lock but did not have the ability to actually be locked, so security was a big issue here. The atmosphere of the actual hostel was cool, but the area around wasn't incredibly safe. Its a FAR walk to the tower and city center, but we knew it wasn't close.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your review, i am sorry about the misunderstooding at reception, is really that is not good thing what happened but is an humain mistake!! Bytheway you are able to close lockers but you need a padlock that you can buy for only 4.5€ at reception!!! We wish in any case you were be able to have a good time in Paris!!! Lida Manager

86%

It is a really nice place in a very good location!! Staff was happy to help. There is a bus station close to it (bus 95 is going to the center) and a metro station (the famous line 13) 10-15 minutes away. You can store food-drinks and cook if you wish. There are bakeries and restaurants all around. The breakfast is nice (one croissant, one small bread, marmalade and a lot of drinks). Our room was fine with a small bathroom, but never mind cause we were able to see Eiffel tower!!! :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and for your so nice review ! I am glad to hear you enjoy your stay in ARTY PARIS, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!!! We are happy that you love our free parisian breakfast with their delicious croissants and our tiny rooms but ou know space are limited in paris! Hope to see you back soon!! Lida Manager

94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Arty Paris! It is clean, safe, quiet, with nice staff, and it offers a very nice filling breakfast in the morning. It is still also very well connected to the rest of Paris via the metro and tram (20mins, plus 10mins walk to the station/tram stop). The only downsides for me were the lack of communal bathrooms (our ensuite got quite busy in the morning) and the small, very basic kitchen. I would definitely stay here again though! Recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, we’d like to thank you for your so nice comment and for your visit. I am pleased to know that your enjoy your break, that you received a a friendly and warm welcome from my staff, and that you loved our parisian breakfast, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!!! We are sorry for the small incovenient of the bathroom, is a little bit difficult to change this but we will think about!!! We hope to welcome you back soon! Lida Manager

74%

Good breakfast and pretty accommodating staff. My friend noticed that she was having reactions to mold so we asked to switch rooms and they allowed us to do so. It's about a ten minute walk to the metro stop and about a thirty minute metro ride to any attractions, so just factor commute time into planning out your days. Safe, quiet area with good restaurants.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and your nice review, i am glad to see you have a good stay in ARTY PARIS, that you apreciate the staff and the service, we always do our best in order to guarantee the best service and to help our guess!! hope to see you soon again in ARTY PARIS Lida Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback