X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1551 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Perfect little hostel. Ugly looking bunk beds but I slept so well there. Breakfast in the morning is fine and had a really nice atmosphere. Not to hard to locate the hostel either once you've sussed the metro.


97%

EXCELLENT STAFF, good location in a safe neighborhood, awesome facilities. Staff was so friendly that I feel right at home! Spotless (cleaned every day) ensuite bathroom with blowdryer; free, fast wifi in every corner of the hostel; kitchen for use and free breakfast; free maps and information about directions to sites posted everywhere; coin lockers on the ground floor and padlock lockers in the room; what more could one ask for? Superb value for money!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really really happy you liked your stay so much, especially our staff. We always try our best to make you feel comfortable and to guide you visiting the city! And when we have nice customers like you, it's even easier :) Thank you for reviewing our facilities and we hope you will recommend our hostel to your friends. Hope to see you soon again! Reception

86%

Staff is really excellent. They can give directions (and translate directions), and are helpful and friendly. Atmosphere is one of the best and I've been in hostels around the world. They threw a party for Bastille Day. Breakfast is breads and jams, but it's /good/ bread and jams and nutella and butter, and three types of juice, cofee and hot chocolate. Location is pretty far away from everything, but the metro isn't far and that gets you everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice review! It makes us happy to read that you had a great time and you appreciated our welcome and directions. You forgot to mention our croissants for breakfast :) Glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon. Reception

86%

Very nice hostel, well comunicated with the city centre. The kitchen was a bit too small, but there was a free breakfast buffet! Really good wi-fi and great atmosphere! Recommended for young travellers woth limited budget!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot four your review! We are pleased you liked our area, breakfast and the general hostel atmosphere! We hope you found a lot of new friends. See you again! Reception

83%

The rooms were small and cramped and the bathrooms even smaller, but the room served it's purpose still. There's no air conditioning (as is usual in this part of Europe) so if you're planning on being there during the summer just be prepared. The staff was great and they do include luggage storage areas. I really appreciated how they had maps and simplified directions for common places to visit for everyone in the lobby. I would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much four your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay thanks to our staff and facilities too. Usually, in Paris, you don't need air conditioning because it's nicely warm. This summer seems to be hotter than usual, but a sunny day it's better than a rainy one :) - Reception

80%

Nice hostel a little bit far away from the main attractions but with easy access to public transportation, the location is safe at all times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your visit and review! We are pleased to know that you found our location convenient! It's a safe area plenty of restaurants and cafés. Hope to see you again! - Reception

86%

I was sad to leave this hostel, as I felt so welcome there. All of the staff that I dealt with were really wonderful, and made sure to say hello and wish everyone a good day etc. The girls on the front desk were always really ready to answer any and all questions about Paris or travel arrangements, as well as being generally lovely to deal with. Free brekkie and kitchen facilities help make Paris a cheaper experience, and the ladies who handle the breakfast also lovely. I'll stay here again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your sweet review about our staff. It makes all us very happy to know that we made you feel welcome and we hope to see you again soon in Paris! - Reception

71%

Great hostel close by two metro stations. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good considering it was free. Only complaint is the key cards to get in the room kept messing up every single time we tried to use them, we had to keep going back down to reception to get them reprogrammed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your nice comments about staff and breakfast. Key cards can be demagnetized if you keep them in your wallet, next to money and cellphone. Sorry for the issue. - Reception

71%

The reconstruction is going during the day so you have to pass for tinny stairs full of dust. Or take a tinny little elevator. It's really small. The ubication i's regular. The staff is really good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience due to our renovation works. The stairway is finished now and walkable :) Our staff hope to see you again! - Reception

100%

Loved this place! Clean, friendly, helpful, close to a metro, awesome Mexican food restaurant right next door. Tristen, the front desk guy, was the best!! He made our stay there 10000% better

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice review about our hostel an staff! We are happy your stay was good and we hope you liked the city too. See you next time! - Reception

74%

The beds were comfy and the sheets were clean. The room felt quite small for 4 people and the quality of the bathroom could be dramatically improved by regrouting the shower and fixing the hairdryer. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was good too.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for you review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our reception. Sorry for the bathroom issues, we fixed the problems regularly, but sometimes they renew quite often. Hope to see you again soon. - Reception

91%

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Their breakfasts were the best on our trip so...who doesn't like croissants. The staff was also really helpful and the rooms were great. Good storage, comfy beds, and warm showers. Definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your stay and review. We are happy you appreciated our breakfast and we agree with you: who does not like croissants? :) All our staff hope to see you again soon!! - Reception

77%

A hostel away from the hustle and bustle of the city which is really great. You get a really great local feel from the neighborhood. Kitchen facilities are subpar, only four hot plates and no oven. Hostel was doing renovations during our stay and we didn't have access to the stairs. Also staff allowed workers into our room while my group of four was already there which made me question the security. About 45 min walk to city centre but worth it to get a real Parisian feel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your stay and review. We are happy that you liked our nice neighborhood and you wanted to experience the real Parisian vibe. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the renovation works and we are sorry if you were bothered in your room. We have only trusty workers with us, so no fear about it. - Reception

94%

Amazing hostel, so chilled out, staff were fantastic, shout out to Tristan who was awesome and Frederick who answered all my panicked emails. Super easy to meet people and the fridges and kitchen made living cheap in Paris fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy to know that you met other nice people and had a good time in Paris. Tristan and I say many thanks for your comment about us. We hope to see you again soon! - Reception

89%

The hostel is outside the City center and the metro does not run at night. Besides that the hostel was nice and clean.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review. It makes us glad to hear that you had a good time with us. Metro does not run at night and we are not in the city centre, but you can take a night bus to Montparnasse and walk back for about 25 minutes. The area is safe. - Reception

86%

they hostel was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. it's a good price for Paris and not to far from the metro so its easy to get around the city. free breakfast was a big plus. they head croissants delivered fresh every morning. yumm :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your visit and review! We are glad you liked our croissants (who doesn't like croissants? :D) and we thanks for your comments about staff and cleanliness. Hope to see you again in Paris soon! - Reception

100%

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was like that of a hotel, we had been staying in hostels for weeks and were expecting a hostel like room, but this one was brilliant! The location is good, on the same metro line as the stop to the Champs Elysees. Overall a wonderful hostel, would stay here again.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great review. It makes us very happy when people leave satisfied of their stay. We hope to see you and your friends again soon! - Reception

91%

We got there a day late because of traveling issues and found out they gave our room away, but they upgraded us to the private room with an en suit for no extra charge! Very kind of them, it is a good hostel for the price, good breakfast which is free and a good lounge with events happening a lot, the staff are also really friendly! Would stay again and would recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your review! We are pleased to read you had a good time with us. We always try to find a solution of issues like yours (if you don't show up, you end up in the "no show" section) and we appreciate you were satisfied with your accomodation. We hope to see you again! - Reception

69%

This hostel was so so. Staff was really nice but the area was a little drab. Not a far walk to some interesting places... Less of a place to meet people and more of a place to sleep, but it was alright!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and your nice comment about staff. We are located in a residential neighborhood, but it's nice to experience the life of a Parisian person. Usually guests find our common area a good place to meet people, we are sorry if it was not the case. - Reception

83%

The hostel location was good, the staff were extremely helpful with giving maps and helping us to plan our routes. They made it very simple to navigate around the town. I would stay again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy to know that you had a good stay and you would come back. We do our best to be helpful and kind. Paris is a big city and it's easier if you know how to reach the main attractions easily :) - Reception

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback