X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Arty Paris Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1052 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The room was too small, and so as the bathroom. There was no air conditioner.


94%

Great hostel. Me and my girlfriend stayed in double bed private ensuite. The room was very small but we had our own bathroom and TV. They cleaned our room every day and brought fresh towels. The staff is very nice, they speak english fluently. The drawback was that there was no real oven in the kitchen and there were only two bowls to eat cereal from(for the whole hostel) And please change the washing sponge more often. The breakfast is great and the kitchen lady is nice from monday to fri.


69%

Hostel was fine - nothing overwhelmingly amazing. Location is a 10 min walk from the nearest metro and it takes a bit of time to get to the sights. One of the bathrooms in our room ran out of toilet paper and it wasn't replaced the entire time I was there. Atmosphere was okay, but there's no bar or outdoor area. Overall, a fine choice if you're just looking to experience Paris a bit cheaper than the other hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris. We are located a 10 small minutes walking from the closest metro station, but we also get 2 buses lines next to the hostel, which link the center quickly. For the problem of the toilet paper you should have to come down, and let us know, we could probably fixed it. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

91%

I had a great stay here. The staff was great, and there was a decent free breakfast. There were individual travelers as well as large groups. It wasn't *too* far from the nearest metro. All in all, I had a really great stay here, and I would definitely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you could enjoy our French Breakfast as much as our staff. We will he glad to see you again. Safe travel.

80%

Good hostel, so cleaness, one good kitchen and the perfect breakfast!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope to see you for another stay. Safe travel.

71%

Good value. Nice staff that helped me after I left behind an electronic toothbrush. The facility itself is a bit old and it shows in the rooms and the carpeting. It is located a bit far from the major attractions and neighborhoods. But it definitely is an adequate place to stay, particularly for what I paid.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you had a nice moment with us. We are located is a quiet area, with all facilities nearby. We will be glad to see you for another stay. Safe travel.

94%

Love it! Amazing, very helpfull staff! Definetely will be back!!

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment. We also had a sweet moment with you. We really hope to see you again. Safe travel.

89%

Очень понравилось. Особенно персонал.подробные ответы на любые вопросы )

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Спасибо за ваш комментарий. Мы надеемся, что вы хорошо провели время с нами. Навсегда это наша индивидуальная возможное, чтобы помочь Вам во время Вашего пребывания. Мы надеемся увидеть вас в ближайшее время снова в Artyparis.

80%

Really enjoyed our stay here. We were upgraded to a private room which was a nice end to our trip. We were only here for 1 night so we didn't get too involved but everyone was watching the football together (during happy hour) and from looking at posters on the walls it's clear that they put a lot on for people staying there (French lessons, film nights, happy hour etc). A good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. You know, when we can do an upgrade, we mostly do it. We hope you could enjoy your end of trip with us. You're right, we try to provide the best for all our guest during their say. We will be happy to see you for another stay at Artyparis. Safe travel.

97%

The large dorm rooms had bathrooms/showers that were much too small! But the bathrooms in the 4 person dorm rooms were wonderful!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. You know, sometimes, space is verry limited in Paris. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

66%

When we arrived, it took 45 minutes to even get talked to because a drunk neighborhood man was in the lobby bothering the receptionist. He then came up to guests waiting and wouldn't leave them alone (touching them, getting in their face). The location is deceiving. While the directions are okay, it takes longer to get there and its location is on the very outskirts of town..no where near the center or fun things. The environment of the actual hostel and guests was good.


97%

Excellent croissant for free breakfast. Better than the ones you buy outside in the city. Highly recommend just for the croissant. Fantastic reception with friendly attitude. Realistically far away from most important sites but metro is easily accessible so no problem there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and you visit. . We are glad to hear that we provide better croissants thant outside :D Thnaks for you comment about our staff, you know, we always do our best to help you during your stay. Hope to see you again. Safe travel.

77%

The Arty was a great place to stay in a picturesque Parisian neighbourhood. We have already booked more nights here later on this month. My only complaint is the kitchen, somewhat dirty due to other guests but mostly just under-equipped. Otherwise, a great stay in Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and you visit. We hope you could enjoy your time with us. You know sometimes, we had guest who did'nt clean their things in the kitchen. We keep you request in mind. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

89%

I had a great stay at Arty Paris. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is the best that I've ever had at a hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We also hope you could enjoy your moment in Paris as much as the breakfast. You know our friendly staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

91%

The staff was really friendly, good location too which is near the metro station. Complimentary breakfast was also nice. But wifi was not too good in the rooms, and the escalator was not in order, had to take luggage up to the 4th floor. In general, good value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you comment and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris. You know, our lift was in maintenance, for the good of all our guest. It's working again. We hope to see you for another stay, you could try our lift this time. For the wifi, we have the access, down next to our reception. Safe travel.

97%

Just stayed on night. The staff is very helpful and the hostel is very well organized. Are you coming early, you can even leave your staff there, go to town and check in later. The same if you are leaving late. The atmosphere is very good and the facilities also. Very pleased

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you visit and your comment. You're right, our friendly staff always do the best to provide you the best during your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

83%

Is the lift now repaired? :P Please try to fix this! Everything else was fine! Thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Our lift was in maintenance, for the good off all, and it's perfectly working again. Hope to see you again , you could try it. Safe travel.

86%

I stayed at Arty for a week and had a very secured and fun stay. It was the peak of the football and the traveling season, the lobby was always abuzz with activities, including French classes. The staff very polite, helpful, ensured that I get some answer to each of my questions.My room and the bathroom was cleaned daily. I would recommend it, even it is slightly away from the centre. Negative point : The bathroom in the lobby needs to be cleaned often, because it is used round-the-clock.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you comment and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris. You're right, our staff is very friendly and always try to help you during your stay. You came on the best period with all football season. You know, our bathroom is cleaned 3 times every days. We hope to see you for another stay. Safe travel.

69%

Quite a walking distance from the nearest Metro, nearest Metro not exactly near the city center too. But only a few stops away from the stop to the train that will take you to Palais Versaille. Staff is good, breakfast is acceptable (croissants are amazing!), lift was broken (had to lug all my stuff to the 5th floor! Lockers won't be able to fit an entire luggage, only your valuables.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you comment and your visit. We are located at 10 minutes walking from the closest metro station. You know about our lift, it was not broken but in maintenance, for the good of all. It's perfectly working now. We hope to see you for another stay. Safe travel.

80%

The hostel is not as far out of the city as it looked and, once you know the way, the metro is only 5 mins away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good kitchen. good breakfast. It seemed expensive, but i think that is just how Paris is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and you visit. We hope you had a sweet moment with us. Our friendly staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. We will be happy to see you again. Safe travel

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(124 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback