X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Arty Paris Reviews

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
1099 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We get an upgraded room for free and totally enjoy it. :)


91%

Nice hostel, friendly, helpful staff a little bit out of the centre but it's all cool and authentically Paris. Perhaps not the livest place if you want to go out whilst you're in Paris. But when there's a will there's a way....


89%

Although out of the way, Arty Paris was a wonderful hostel for those looking to get out of the city a bit and relax. This is definitely not a crazy party hostel with pub crawls every night, but it was laid back, fun, and I met a ton of amazing people. The breakfast is literally just bread and coffee, so don´t expect more than that, but the facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Takes about 30-40 minutes to get into the city, so it is a bit out of the way, but I loved my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. Our staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. We are not a party hostel, with pub crawls every night, but as to us, the atmosphere is nice and friendly. For the breakfast, we provide you, not only bred and coffee, we also have french croissants, with jam, chocolate, juice or tea. We hope to see you again at Artyparis. Safe travel.

86%

The hostel is a bit far from the subway, but the neighborhood is safe and there is no problem to walk from the subway to the hostel at night. The rooms and common areas are bit old and the hostel needs a reform in my opinion, but the cleaning is very efficient, so you don't fell any bad smell, for example. The breakfast is simple but very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris. You know for the metro, we are at 10 minutes walking from the hostel, and we are located in a residential safe area. As you said, all our rooms are cleaned every days. We will be glade to see you for anther say. Safe travel.

40%

DO NOT GO TO ARTY PARIS unless you are fine with dirty rooms and terrible bathrooms its just bad, the fire alarm went off while we were there and the wifi was terrible, the bathroom was full of mold and looked like it had never been cleaned, do not recommend this one


83%

It was very clean, they change the sheets every morning, everyone was very friendly. the only downside is that it's a bit far away from the next underground station, but hey.. walking is always healthy ;)

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you had a great time with us. We are at 10 minutes walking from the closest metro station, but we also have 2 buses lines nearby, to link the center quickly. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

89%

Great atmosphere. Ver y helpful people who are 24 hours. Great kitchen facilities and deliciuos breakfast. The bathrooms are too small as well as the elevator.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you feedback and you visit. Our staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. The reception is open 24h, and there is always someone to welcome you. You know, space is sometimes very limited in Paris. We will be glade to see you again. Safe travel.

97%

One of the best hostels I´ve ever been. Excellent. highly recomend it. :)


89%

The staff was great at check-in and very helpful in answering all of questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and your visit. Our staff always try to provide you the best during your stay. We hope to see you again at Arty Paris. Safe travel.

100%

It was a pleasant surprise when we entered our room. We had the room to ourselves. Very nice. Thank you

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. You know, when we are able to do one "upgrade for a private room" we mostly do it. We hope to see you for another stay. Safe travel.

89%

This hostel is good value for your money. Its just a little out of the way, but this is trivial. The staff were very welcoming, and the information provided by the hostel (brochures, how to get to places, etc) was excellent. The hostel is very clean and well organised, and the staff are very friendly. My party of 6 enjoyed their time here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your moment in Paris. You're right, out friendly staff, always try to provide you the best service during your stay: advice, brochures, help. We hope to see you again in Artyparis. Safe travel.

74%

The bathroom was so small we couldn't even sit on the toilet properly - although it was ensuite and very clean. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was great. Very close to supermarkets and restaurants. Would have been handy to know everything in Paris shuts a little earlier.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments and you visit! It's true that space are limited in Paris but we are also happy about our small and clena bathrooms because all the rooms have one! safe travel

83%

Very friendly staff, it makes all the difference. The hostel is great, if not a little far. But the subway is close enough that I had no problem going everywhere in the City. In my stay there wasn't hot water for a day, and the bathroom sink was broken. You guys tried to fixed it but it was still nonfunctional when I left two days later.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Bathroom is to small and the whole room is mouldy - Disgusting. People downstairs made party all the night, nobody cared about that from the staff. I couldn't sleep because my room was right above. Microwave didn't work, only 2 cooking plates for the whole Hostel. Good: Mattresses very convenient, breakfast included, safe area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in ARTY. Bytheway we had some humidty problems that now are fixed sorry for this but if was come at the reception we will be able to propose you to change room. concerning the party, after 1 am, everything finished, then if your neighbours wasn't respectous you should informed the reception to stop it! Microwawe works correclty and concerning the kitchen some works will be done on november in order to have a best service for our guess,

100%

This was an amazing hostel to stay at! The location was perfect as there were cheaper restaurants- but very good quality food, and it wasn't loud at night. The hostel was very clean, and we could see the eiffel tower from our room! The environment when you walk in the hostel is very laid back, friendly and comfortable, and the food in the morning was great! I would definitely recommend this hostel, and I will certainly come back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you had a great time with us. You're right, we are is a nice area, with all facilities nearby. As you said, some of our rooms get the vue of the Eiffel tower. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

80%

Rooms were very small, and the hostel is a bit out of central Paris. Kitchen was clean and breakfast was simple but good.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment and your visit. We hope you could enjoy your time in Paris. You know space is very limited in Paris. About the location, we are at only minutes with public transportation fro the center. We hope you could enjoy our french breakfast. We hope to see you again. Safe travel.

86%

Arty Paris is a very good hostel. The only thing that bothered me a bit was that the hostel is quiet far away from the city centre. Everything else, cleanliness, staff, security etc was very good!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments and visit! is really that we are not in the center of paris but we the good connexion of metro ad bus everything is really esay to reach!! then all the staff of arty paris (reception, housekeeping and breakfast service) do their best in order to provide the best service see you next time

91%

I honestly wasn't expecting this place to be that great but was completely surprised! If I come back to Paris I will stay at Arty ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments and your visit! we always do our best in order to provide the best service. Wish to see you next time you will be in paris

89%

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at Arty. Whilst it's a fair walk to the nearest Metro or into the centre of Paris, it isn't so bad and the 15th arrondissement is beautiful to stay in and hang around in any case. Rooms are small but this is Paris and what do you want for £25 per night? Shower was great and there's a free continental breakfast. A roof terrace or outdoor area would really have topped it off but there's a nice park nearby. Would recommend to anybody.

Owner Comment (Hide)
arty paris is located in a typical parisian neighborhood which is safe and well connected by public transportation as metro and bus. Effectively the rooms as also the bathrooms are small but you know space is limited in paris. we also love our park and we advice our guess to envjoy it! thanks for your comments and see you soon

100%

pleasant and delightful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
than's for your comments about staff and about your visit! we always try to provide the best service to our guess safe travel

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(141 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback