Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashanti Lodge Gardens

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Ashanti Lodge Gardens Located at 11 Hof Street, Gardens, Cape Town.
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
South Africa
Cape Town 8001 11 Hof Street, Gardens
92% 558
-33.9330525 18.4124314
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
5.7

My negative rating goes to the theater going on during the night I was staying. A fight in the hall kept me awake for hours. Crazy woman shouting and crying just at our window as she apperantly had a room in the hostel ( clearly on drugs and alcohol) staff could not handle situation. Kept her shouting and fighting and waking up each one of us in the room. Felt very annoyed and no chance to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • elkeverplancke2413
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel has a nice location, in walking distance from many of Cape Town's highlights and vibrant streets such as Kloof Street and Long Street. Bars and restaurants all around. But quiet at night because it's off the main streets. It has a cool swimming pool and clean facilities. Solid hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, amazing atmosphere, 20 min walking from Long Street (not so central). Everybody was friendly with me there and the room was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location, great bar! Good place to stay!;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay overall. Friendly people and a great spot to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rejones217495
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Good high end hostel whose price reflects the facilities. Clean, quiet, nice showers, well appointed kitchen and a pool big enough to swim in. Not a party place but close to Long Street for bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Fun place! Nice outdoor area by the bar, good view of Lions Head, lively atmosphere. Open and friendly people, including the helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at anywhere in the world. The atmosphere was great, the staff were delightful and joined in on the fun. The views of table mountain from the hostel are incredible and the services offered such as laundry, buffet breakfast and in house cafe were incredibly handy. Will recommend to anyone staying in Cape Town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks - see you again one day?

18th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed in Ashanti for 6 nights in a 6-bedroom dorm and had a great time! Kirsten at the front desk is extremely helpful! It's in a good location and a quick uber ride to most of the attractions. One of my favorite hostels I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.