Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
86% 5812
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing location for the price ! Good free breakfast !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Wonderful staff. So helpful and extremely friendly, all times of the day. Really played a huge roll in how I ended up spending my day in Ireland. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great stay again, made even better as it was Saturday night, I was in a 6female dorm all to myself. pleasant and comfortable as always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickgrehan7201
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

BEST BREAKFAST IN EUROPE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

I was expecting less than that and to be honest the hostel was perfect for us the staff was super friendly and they help us with every thing we need it to at anytime I highly recommend this place to everyone who want to know more about Ireland and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

That staff and location were really great and those are the most important things for me when I travel so I was very happy with this place. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
7.4

The rooms were fine and the shower pressure was great but the toilet did not flush properly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was very simple but enjoyable. The staff person was phenomenal, providing great recommendations both of places to go and places to skip over. He was able to answer all of my questions and made me feel welcomed at the hostel. The location is great, in the Temple Bar area (touristy area -- I would suggest grabbing drinks elsewhere). The only negative thing was it got quite cold at night and the blankets were not very warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Pros: ensuite bathroom, decent shower, working wifi and elevator, staff were quite nice/friendly, location is AMAZING, great common area and kitchen where you can cook your own food. Free breakfast was excellent too, had eggs, yogurt, etc. Cons: old-looking building but it seemed to be cleaned regularly, not enough outlets in 6-bed dorm (only 2), downside to common kitchen is people have to clean up after themselves which they don't always do :P Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Swandre
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.4

A great place to stay! Very affordable, comfortable and central as well. The staff are fantastic and the breakfast (included) is brilliant. The only negative remark would be regarding the showers in the ashfield room that have seethrough panels (not a big problem to navigate around, but it's an easy fix). Thanks for a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.