Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jufcara4164
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

There was no mirror in our bathroom which was very annoying. The rooms are very small, but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was great. Location is fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Good safe clean place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.9

The super warm and friendly staff set the tone for this hostel! As a solo traveler I appreciated that and met some fun ppl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm with en-suite facilities for a weekend. It was comfortable enough but due to the central location it can be loud and music was heard on Saturday night. That didn't bother me but ear plugs are available in reception if needed. Breakfast was great. Baggage can be left in a locked luggage room on check out. Mark and Mustafa were friendly and helpful, especially Mustafa who saved my phone which went down the loo on the eve of my half marathon! Couldn't thank you enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my time here! The front desk staff especially made my stay very enjoyable, but I do have two gripes. First, the bathroom situation wasn't great. There was no privacy at all. The showers were just curtains, so no possibility for locking, and in a mixed dorm that made me very uncomfortable. Some of the taps in the bathroom also didn't work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

My stay at this hostel was a 'nightmare', leaving aside that the mixed 'dorm' for six people was approx. 12 sq. meters, not much bigger than a car-port! The entrance door to the 'dorm' overlapped with the toilet door, making it a balancing act to get in or out of the toilet, or the room! The tiny toilet was up against the wall of the dorm. It was an embarrassment to note that the 4 German female tourists were uneasy, having to use entire floor area for their things At €26 it was a rip-off !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a great location, close to everything essential for travellers. The front desk staff are so friendly and helpful and had all the time in the world to help us. The breakfast is fantastic too! It's not the most modern hostel, but the rooms are clean and you get new sheets and pilow cases upon check in :) I'd stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. The hostel had everything you could need, however most facilities came at an extra fee. (Towel, hair dryer, lockers, computer access, phone charging locker). Otherwise, the hostel was amazing with a big buffet breakfast spread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Great location, staff was super helpful and nice. We stayed in the 18 bedroom it was super clean and people are very considerate. They have lockers under every bunk and plug ins in every bunk with USB so no worries about adapters. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome staffs. Really helpful for all the informations. Nice area to chill in. And right in the center of Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.