Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
85% 5773
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff were friendly and helpful and the guests were nice. I enjoyed my stay there albeit a brief one. I felt secure, I used the wi-fi, I cooked food there and I slept well. I didn't encounter any problems during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

Our stay in the hostel was a very positive experience. Staff is nice and very helpful. The room was very nicely decorated and rather clean. Great localisation! Maybe the only negatives was the running water noise from next rooms bathroom - surprisingly loud!;) and for me a bit cold in the room as the heater was working only at the late evening, but this is my personal feeling. Someone else might find it too hot;) Overall we are very happy of our stay in Ashfield Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
5.7

The bedroom was super cold. The heating system was only working in the middle of the night. One guy at the reception was rude when i arrived to check in and then wasnt friendly explaining the facilities of the hostel. Lockers were paid. However the hostel was clean, well located and breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
6.3

The location and the staff are really great. Breakfast was nice too. But there were also some issues for me: no lockers in the room or free safety box: if you needed to use one, you had to rent it (3 euro/day). The heating in the room was turned off during the night and I woke up frozen around 5 am, not able to fall back asleep. The ensuite bathroom was not very clean and at 8 am, still no hot water. I cannot say I would recommend this hostel - despite the staff really being an asset...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Great central location. The staff was friendly and very eager to give tips and suggestions for exploring Dublin. The breakfast they offer is quite good. It's nothing fancy, but perfect for getting my day started. My only complaint is that there were no secure lockers in my room. Everyone in my room were likeminded travelers, so I never felt concerned about my belongings, but I still prefer the added security of a locker. The toilet and shower in my room could have been a bit cleaner too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.1

The bathroom was awful with everything in a very poor condition; the door of the shower was either weird or not working properly. I think there were only two sockets in the room, which is little for four people. Breakfast could be more varied, although I understand that this is a hostel. Other than that, the reception was really nice and collaborative, doing all their best to help you. The location was excellent, especially since it was right next to the stop of bus 16 that takes to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

The best location. The wifi worked in the room super well. The room was nice and the ensuite was clean. The staff were the greatest and were willing to help. The breakfast was just what we needed. Cereal, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, scones with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available all day. It was loud from the traffic and life outside, not the other guests. The elevator was a little scary at times and the only outlet in the room was not the most convenient, but not a huge deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

my only problem with this hostel was that there isn't any laundry facility, otherwise it's all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff are great, really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and had loads of space for storage. I recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice staff, they let me hang out until 3AM until I left for my flight. I was there when a school group was there so obviously the atmosphere isn't great but during a better time of year I imagine it's much better. Lockers, don't bother with small unless your only storing your passport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.