Hostelworld.com

Ashfield Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

I was only hear 1 night and have it went well! Breakfeast was simple but good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was in the perfect location very central to everything in Dublin and the bus stop. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable. The hostel is a bit dated but clean. My only complaint was the heat was on in my room and it got very warm. I had to sleep with the window open and on top of the blankets and I was still hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Vu le manqué de respect de cretains hôtes, bonne chance pour trouver le sommeil. L'auberge se trouve sur une rue trop passante qui ne représente pas du tout l'irlande.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • monicaszakun
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

the staff were absolutely amazing! they were hilarious and super helpful! i was a hot drunken mess most nights and they made sure that i got back to my room alright without laughing too hard 😂 full kitchen, clean rooms, big breakfasts and in the center of dublin (its literally a 5 minute walk from everything and just down the street from temple bar area) will definitely recommend them to all of my friends and will be returning !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect location right in the city centre. Comfortable and clean. The staff are all amazig, very nice, helpful, fun, and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great spot, only complaint was the noise from the street. Road works on front and back of the building went on through the night and I couldn't sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Staff was great, very helpful and informative. Location was good, right next to the bus drop off and minutes away from nightlife. The only negative was the room I was in had no ventilation and same for bathroom which made it a little humid. Other than that, good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Excellent location with friendly staff. Cannot comment on atmosphere as we didn't spend much time in the hostel. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Absolutely fantastic location. Very helpful staff who helped me book tickets to tours and gave me loads of useful information and tips about Ireland. Downfall is that there are Not enough power outlets in the room, 2 per room, so it's a bit awkward to share. Also no lockers in the room, need to pay extra to have lockers on main floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is very nice, veery clean, and excellent location!. I recommend 100 %. Above all, the staff is superb. Thank you Connor for the good music and lollypops =), Rob for the suggestions and good predisposition!, Bryan for your Ken face and body, and Chris for being so friendly and nice chatting :). Last but not least, this goes for KEITH: Roses are red, sky is blue, In Ashfield House Hostel, I saw you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.