Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Very comfortable private room with friendly staff in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.7

75 a night is expensive for a hostel...but yeah...St Patricksday weekend... Who can blame them?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, lovely staff, and the free breakfast is super generous! The only thing I would change is to have lockers in the room, although there are good lockers in the lobby it's a bit of a hassle and you have to pay for them. Overall had a really nice time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Smelled like straight curry when I walked in. Needs a fan or some kind of vent system. Was only there for one night but bring earplugs if you stay in the mixed bedrooms. Lots of beds and party people. Great location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.9

My stay at Ashfield was really good! The staff are so friendly and warm to every guests, the location is wonderful, walking distance to all major attractions in Dublin. The place is also really clean, great place overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel was very easy to find and get to from the Dublin airport. When we checked in the staff was very welcoming and friendly with many suggestions on what to do around Dublin. The hostel was conveniently near the bus stops which made travel around the city easy. The facility was very clean and quaint. The breakfast offered in the morning was cereal and toast and was great to have before heading out in the city! We found some good places to grab a drink close by within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.0

Common area is good and open to meet people. Breakfast isn't much, just toast, hard boiled eggs, granola, yogurt, and cereal, they need a bit more. The bed room for 6 felt like I was in a little kids room, very small, bad wall paper, super small bathroom, and mold on the ceiling. Building felt old. That was my first time in Dublin but next time I would stay at a different hostel and compare the two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Exceeded expectations! First time at a hostel and I loved it. Everything was fantastic from staff to facilities. Bathrooms were a little meh but that's about it as far as negatives.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

friendly staff, very clean rooms, pretty modern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Ashfield was great, awesome location, friendly staff, free breakfast, great local offerings, etc. All the makings for a fun, young hostel! The bathrooms were a bit old, but they're en suite, which was a pleasant surprise. We had a loud snorer in the room, but the staff was great in helping us with alternative sleeping arrangements. Free breakfast is great, and the hostel is located so close to temple bar and the river and all the big touristy places. Made so many friends, had a lovely time :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.