Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
84% 5678
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

It was a good hostel to stay. The location was perfect for visitors. Staffs there were also friendly. The hostel was getting old so there was a note on the wall which says renovation goes on step by step so it wasn't any problems with the hostel. One thing the hostel has to think is that make Ashfield hostel little cleaner :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

This hostel has the nicest staff I've encountered in ages. The facilities aren't amazing, I will admit, but I really liked staying here. Good social atmosphere in the common area and close enough to things you'd want to do. The staff will make you feel so welcome and were incredibly helpful in giving advice on things to see and do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lafrentz9200
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, great staff. Good size kitchen and breakfast was good, didn't cost anything. The rooms were pretty cramped, but overall it was a great experience. Definitely a good place to go if you're just looking for a place to sleep. Incredibly friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

It was an awesome stay. That's a place you'd also recommend to your friends. The location is perfect and the staff is simply legendary!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddiebuxton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Cheap, clean, good location. Worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location right next to Trinity college in Dublin, but the room was on the pricer side. It was pretty clean. But the location makes this place worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

My friends and I came from Israel to Ireland for 2 weeks of vacation. we spent 3 nights in Dublin at Asfield. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very helpful. prices are good for such a central location, rooms were nice and clean, not one bad word. Thanks for the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

We had a one night stay in a 4 bed female dorm. Dorm was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. The dorm was slightly small but fine if everyone kept there things organised. The staff were amazing, super helpful! I missed breakfast as I was a little hungover so can't comment on that. I have stayed in better hostel for less money but would definitely stay at Ashfield again. All in all a great hostel, in a great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. However, I was told there was no locked storage for luggage when my roommate was able to lock hers in a luggage closet downstairs. The floors were just renovated from carpet to hard wood so there was construction but my room had already been renovated so it was nice having brand new floors. The wifi was awful and would go in and out and when it did work it was slow. There was a free wifi nearby that I was able to use instead. Overall pretty good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • slc91
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, and awesome staff. Could be a little loud from street noise, making it difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.