Hostelworld.com

Ashfield Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
87% 5397
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

We had a good stay at the Ashfield it was a good location & clean & the staff were prity helpful, thanks again for our stay👍 We had a great wknd in Dublin & will Defoe be back👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is absolutely amazing. Staff are accommodating, knowledgable, friendly and fun! Kieth is absolutely spectacular, he helped make my trip fun and always has some wonderful jewel in the city to tell you about! GO KIETH!! You are absolutely wonderful . - Lost Girl. MRH

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.0

The location was perfect! The carpets in the room needed a good cleaning but all in all was a good stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gibraltar, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything was Great except the bathroom. Toilet seemed it was going to break anytime!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Love the location and the staff! Right next to temple bar and practically in the heart of Dublin. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. Traveling alone, they welcomed me in and made my trip! Nice how they let you use the kitchen and it has a very welcoming atmosphere. Not extremely fancy, but very comfortable and fun. Would return if I ever come back to Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel. I am a 21 year old female traveling alone and I felt very welcomed and safe at Ashfield. The location was PERFECT! Helpful staff. Decent brekkie. I would say that the beds are so short...I'm 6 2 and had a hell of a time squeezing into that tiny bed. Also, asked for the bus to take me to the airport and was mislead. I'm sure it was purely accidental but the information should be accurate for things of that nature. Overall, great experience in Dublin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

2nd time staying here and came back solely because of the staff. For me, hostels are all about the people, and Keith is AMAZING. He helped me plan my time in Ireland, made calls to the bus station and other hostels for me- totally went above and beyond. The hostel could use some renovations but the environment makes up for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Location is ideal, the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good. The rooms could do with more sockets, and it suprised me that there were no lockers in the rooms. I had a great time in this hostel and if I ever go back to Dublin I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, and top location in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
6.9

Really nice staff in the hostel, but for the same price it could have been "cleaner". It is very well located, but is not cheap so we expected something else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.