Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel has a very centric location, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Plus, free breakfast is excellent. The downside is that it is a bit outdated and need remodeling. The heater in my dorm had detached from the wall and was resting against the mattress of my bed, which was dangerous I think. Every time I rolled in my sleep to that side I felt the hot metal on mi skin. But other that, I think it was a very decent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff were nice, when asked about my stay I mentioned wasn't so good because the guy sleeping above me was snoring his head off all night, the staff member - friendly guy with a thin beard - said they could have moved me if I had told them, nice of him to say they would have done. Personally I found the bed a bit hard - My room was next to the main street so a bit noisy but there are noisier places in central Dublin. Location is very central. Overall hostel is decent but nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed for 6 nights and have nothing to complain about. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The best is the location, you are very close to some good pubs, the bus stop and the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Decent hostel for the price, but everything was a little bit run down, like the underused storage baskets. Good location, though, and the staff were chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thomasjacksongill
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Ashfield Hostel was located in a great location of Dublin. The room was rather small for being a 6 bedroom mixed dorm. I was a bit shocked to see how tight the room was and that there was no available towels in the room for use or left out in the common area to grab and use for showers. The common areas had a weird smell to them, but overall the stay was enjoyable and the expense wasn't too much. Thank you for the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

We stayed in Ashfield room. It was too hot. But, for an 18 bed dorm it was actually quite spacious and very well equipped (chargers and small lights for every bed). Staff were really friendly. Free breakfast was pretty good. Really good value for money, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tktrapani6368
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, friendly staff that make you feel very safe. Wonderful location as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
5.4

Rooms are very crammed. Bathrooms need maintenance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Clean bathrooms and dorm. Some luggage lockers needed to be repaired. Overall okay atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.