Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ashfield Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5,635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
85% 5635
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel, got all the basic necessities but isn't anything particularly special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patriciastanley2423
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

A very efficient hostel, friendly, informative with pretty much everything covered. A good choice of breakfast was included in the price. Our room was good with an adequate en-suite, clean and comfortable beds. The location was brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Although the staff was super nice the room was dirty, full of hairs. Windows closed are if you were standing in the street. There was a continuous leek at the lavabo. The facility don't provide towels even if you can rent it ( (1€ each) and don't provide toilet paper (probably also have to pay for it!). The wall are thin as cigarette paper so between the full night procession of the neighborhood guests in the corridor! the traffic down the street, I could barely sleep. Breakfast is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

The en-suite room space is very small and locates in forth floor without elevator access. It isn't worth spending 120 Euros per night on weekend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
5.7

Old receptionnist unfriendly, not clean, poor breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The building and rooms need updating. It wasn't clean at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
5.7

It's located great and the personell is Overall nice. But where this hostel once was clean and beautifull it now gets dirtier and everything breaks down while noone seems to repair anything. The shower in our room was covered in mould and the shower in the room above broke down so we got a nice wet suprise in our room. But none of the staff obviously cares since it got "repaired" With a bucket underneath the dripping ceiling. The staffmember said it just would happen from time to time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall great place. Pros - close to everything, people are great, friendly staff Cons - beds are somewhat uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

It was our first night in Dublin and a great location near buses. We only stayed one night as we were traveling the country but we found it met our needs. Breakfast was filling and there was a nice variety. We would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.