Hostelworld.com

Ashfield Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Ashfield Hostel Located at 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Ashfield Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2
86% 5456
53.3461449 -6.2574219
Ashfield Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
7.7

This hostel is very central so it's super convenient but make sure you're not after peace and quiet! The staff were fantastic the whole time - really friendly and helpful. Quite a chill, down to earth atmosphere and a yummy breakfast served in the morning. Facilities were definitely in need of some maintenance, it was touch and go every time we tried to unlock our door and get into our 4 bed dorm and broken shower door and bedroom window. Best part about it was the cleanliness :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

This was a nice hostel, good location near the train station and a wonderful staff. I was sick when I arrived there and they went the extra mile to take care of me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Really great hostel with super friendly and helpful staff, my only complaint is it wasn't that clean. The bathrooms were cleaned everyday but pretty poorly and not the showers and there was dust everywhere. Overall though stil a great option with free breakfast and a nice kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
5.4

The bathroom was very smelly and gave a sewage smell to the entire room. There is also a night club beside the hotel that is very loud. I really do not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Staff were super friendly and funny! Also it is right down town which is great. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

Great location - the city busy literally drops you at their doorstep. Close to town center. Staff were nice and funny and helpful. Rooms were meh - one little bathroom in 6 bed room that was tiny and dirty. Not many outlets in room, luckily I snagged the bed by an outlet. Would recommend this place for a quick night, probably not long term stay. Breakfast included though, and it's cheap to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

An excellent first hostel experience for a 50+ woman: I felt welcome and at ease, the room was clean, bedding fine, bed comfortable, location very central and good value for money - just what I was looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.0

Put some wd 40 on the cubbies in the Ashfield room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.6

Enjoyable one night stay. Bathroom was adequate. Breakfast: hard-boiled eggs and orange juice, cereals, and bread for toast; decent breakfast. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere to sleep; safe and secure. Staff helpful and congenial. Great central location. Could provide cheaper option than a B&B if you get a private room, but smaller 6-bed room comfortable and cheaper (18 versus 42 for private...). Private room not worth it here, go to B&B for upgraded amenities for about 50 per night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, no doubt. The location is amazing, everything's clean and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Shout out to Keith, he's awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.