Hostelworld.com

Astor Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
90% 8134
51.5005416 -0.1797294
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location , nice hoste)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is really polite and helpful, the room was clean and tidy. The hostel is located near bus and metro stations and hyde park is just a few steps so you can have a really nice morning run. The atmosphere was really nice, mostly young adults under 30 but older guests like me are also welcome. I'll book again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was lovely. There overnight, staff was so nice to me, room and bathroom were clean and the breakfast was worth it too. I would stay there again and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was Excellent. Staff super friendly. Extremely good location. Neighbourhood and building are beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Overall, this was a good place to stay. The cleaning could use a little improvement with an item I placed on top of the "armoire" being covered in dust when I picked it back up and there was quite a bit of dust along the edges of the storage baskets and even on the bed frames. The pillows also varied from normal to mine, which was flatter than the duvet; however, the staff found me another one. I did hear someone else complaining the 2nd night who was told there were no extra pillows left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

The staffs there are friendly and very helpful especiallyimpressed with lady named Jex. Location is a bit far away from train station but quite close to coach stop. It is ok to stay in this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place--I liked the numerous common spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

I only chose this hostel because it was close to where my cousin lived, but it turned out to be a great choice. The rooms were very clean, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and even though it's not in central London, there is plenty of public transportation very close by. My only caution is that they ran out of padlocks since it was a busy weekend, so bring your own. They do have an option to keep your valuables at the front desk in lockers, which was a suitable alternative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed one night to be closer to heathrow, which was. Great it's right along the Piccadilly line in a nice neighborhood right next to hyde park. They do Offer breakfast (toast, jam, cereal, juice, tea, coffee etc) for 1 pound that all goes to charity which was pretty cool. Staff was really helpful, nice quite place - pretty roomy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Staffs were cool, they had two common rooms so it was easy to get along with people. They had a card key for each room and a personal luggage under each bed so it was quite safe. Location was not very close to central london but it was only 30 minutes bus ride and the bus stop was just around the corner. Best thing was the hyde park, only a minute walk from hostel. I went there every morning. Bad thing was, there were no supermarket around the hostel. Had to walk about 10 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.