Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
89% 8653
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
7.4

I would have enjoyed myself more here but it made uncomfortable having a staff member hit on me and kiss me when he knew I had someone back home.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice, lot of opportunities to meet friends at breakfast and in dorms. Staff was amazingly friendly and responsive to any questions. They work hard to keep a nice atmosphere. Facilities were very clean. Cooling fans in dorm was a bit noisy and some information stickers were missing in some places (bed numbers, "ask reception for padlock" etc. Location was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

This was my first experience in a hostel and I was absolutely impressed. The location was great very central, the staff are super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is a really good place to stay for foreigners, for the place is very convenient to go the main tourist attractions and the staffs are very friendly and, most importantly, there are many people from all over the world that can easily find someone with the same interests to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay very much and would definitely recommend it! The staff is very friendly and open to any questions. The rooms are very basic, but clean and offer everything you need for a (backpacking) trip. I would not recommend bringing heavy luggage as there is no lift, and you might end up on the fourth or even fifth floor and the staircases are getting narrower the higher the floor. They plan activities everyday, so it's easy to meet new people. I would & will definitely come back again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent Location, Very Friendly staff and very clean. Close to Hyde Park and in a very safe neighbourhood. Recommended Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Amazing location. Awesome staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Top place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, loved it Would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Pictures were as described and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was very clean. They clean the rooms daily. Be prepared to walk stairs because there is no elevator. Luckily I was on the second floor so the trek upstairs wasn't bad. I highly recommend the stay here as Hyde Park is around the block and the neighborhood is safe to walk around during the evening and at night. The hostel is halfway between Gloucester Road and South Kensington Underground.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.