Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
6.0

I wouldn't stay here again. Climbing several flights of stairs in narrow stairways with my luggage and then climbing them again after long days of exploring, just aren't worth it. It gets uncomfortably warm throughout the hostel, rooms and bathrooms because there's little to no ventilation. Power outlets are inconveniently far from the beds. The atmosphere wasn't lively or social so I wouldn't recommend this for solo travellers. However the location is convenient so it depends what you're after.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.6

If you are a solo traveler I would avoid this hostel. There is zero social environment in order to meet people. Also, the beds are rock solid and there are no personal lights or outlets next to the beds, just one lump of outlets per room. It's clean and a beautiful location so I guess it depends what your priorities are. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

I loved staying here! The staff were very friendly and helpful! There were many opportunities for free activities and I felt really safe! Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JonathanSie8104077
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Location is very convenient for Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park, and the museums on Exhibition Row! The main city center is accessible via public transit (approximately 30 minute ride). Neighborhood is very beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved the location. Staff was very nice. The only thing was the beds were a little uncomfortable, but I would still stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

This was a good hostel to stay at. They have events every night to help you socialize and the staff are really friendly. The facilities are good, the laundry was good as well. If you have mobility issues, this wouldn't be the hostel for you as they have a ton of stairs and no lift. It's a bit out of the way for some things but the buses are pretty good and reliable. Hyde park is amazing so definitely check that out when you're there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel has lovely comfy beds, lockers, a well-stocked kitchen, good security, and it's close to Hyde Park. The drawbacks include not having individual plugs or lights, a shower so small you can't move, mould in showers, and extremely hot rooms. I'd still stay again because of the location and value for money. Apart from the bathrooms, this place is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.9

A good, safe place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were very nice and each room was cleaned daily. I arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight and the staff were very helpful and even offered to bring my suitcase to my room before checkin so that I would have a easy and speedy check in when I got back. They were all helpful when I had questions and if I needed anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.0

I stayed here twice. Good location close to two tube stations and 3 of Londons museums. Decent sized rooms. Enjoyed my stay on the lower floor more as many stairs and no lift. No bedside plugs but enough space provided to charge phone in room and common areas. Ensuit bathrooms not ideal when it's sometimes only bathroom avalible on the floor for 10 people. Great common areas and a lovely old building in nice part of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.