Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

I couldn't fault Astor if I wanted to. I stayed for one night. It was quiet, both staff and other visitors were very friendly. This is an amazing place! Thanks everyone for making me feel welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baillieann
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Beautiful building with a very friendly staff who were very accommodating and helpful! The private room was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.1

I really liked this hostel! In posh Kensington, steps from Hyde park, Kensington palace, and museums like Victoria and Albert and museum of national history. 10/15 min walk to tube stations, 2 minute walk to bus lines that take you in/out of the center. Also close walk to notting hill across the park. Beds were comfy and they offer free locks and adaptors, plus a good breakfast for 1 pound. Bathrooms weren't amazing but weren't bad either. Overall would recommend/stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

It's been a couple of years since I last stayed at Astor, but it still has the friendly, safe and chilled vibe it did back then. Super close to Hyde Park (perfect for a morning stroll with a coffee) and I managed to get a good night's sleep. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Tom, Thank you for your amazing words. We love returning guests and makes it even more happy to see that you have enjoyed once again all that we have to offer and that your expectations were met again, we do have a privileged location in one of the most safest and famous neighbourhoods in Central London with so many amazing places to see and walk. We aim to provide a good night sleep and we are so pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our amazing facilities, we would love to see you back in the future. Lot's of love, Astor Family!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.6

The location is supreme, the area calm. Staff members, young travelers themselves, were friendly and mostly happy to help. Guests were mostly travelers and students, not so keen on partying. Rooms were clean, with the only downside being the squeaking luggage drawers. All bathrooms were cleaner than I am used to in hostels. To call the kitchen fully-equipped would be a stretch, but definitely enough for a simple dinner. Standard breakfast with drinkable coffee. Very comfortable common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bobbin08
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

The Astor was a very good place to stay -good value for your money especially in London. In all my hostel stays, Ive never had the comfiest bed and duvet until here, I slept like a baby! However, the toilets are a big problem. Facilities are clean but the toilets clog up so easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Robin, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and that you had a proper rest to build up the strength for another day. Our housekeeping team strives to have everything in perfection for all our guests, the occasional toilet clog is something we can't control but it's something that we can take care as soon we are notified in reception. We would love to see you again in your lovely hostel. Lot's of love, Astor Family!!

5th Sep 2017
10.0

So far been to 2 other Astor hostels in London, this one is the best so far. Really recommended it to all. The facility is the best and the room is the biggest out of other two Astors and the bathroom is ensuit which is super awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Meijun, Thank you so much for your amazing words. We love to see returning guests to our hostels and we are so happy to know that our lovely hostel went above and beyond your expectations, our team strives to make all perfect and that your stay with us goes without any issues. Our facilities are truly amazing, big common areas and rooms where you have all the space you need to have a proper rest and meet new people. We would love to host you again in our lovely Astor Hyde Park. Lot's of love, Astor Family!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

Nice location in a safe part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sandie, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, it is true that we have such a nice location in one of the safest neighbourhoods in Central London, with so much free activities to do around us, museums parks and much more. We would love to host you again in your next London adventure. Lot's of love, Astor Family!!

  • ryanleaver
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

I've stayed here before and this was the reason that made me come back! There is nothing wrong to say about it as a solo traveller the staff is super welcoming and they are always happy to help you or take you on any adventure. The atmosphere is amazing and you can chill in the hostel seeing movies in the big screen or downstairs where they sometimes have parties!! It's always a pleasure to come back and it's literally like a home away from home, I'll be coming back for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Ryan, Thank you so much for the amazing words! We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed all that we have to offer and we are even happier that being a return costumer and to see that we have made again you have a memorable stay! Our amazing common spaces where you can chill, meet and make new friendships! We would love to see you back in our lovely Astor Hyde Park. Lot's of love, Astor Family!!

1st Sep 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay at Astor. Staff was excellent, and the room was clean and tidy. They have daily activities, including a Sofar show, so seems like it would be a good place to meet people if I wasn't out touring the whole time. Only drawbacks were a 13 minute walk to the metro, which was fine except when it was raining. Also the twin bunk in the private room I had had a super firm mattress. But overall I'd recommend it and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×