X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
6092 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Astor Hyde Park in London. Very clean and well-run place. The metro is a bit a walk (maybe 15 mins away), but there is a bus stop thats closer so you can use that too.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very quiet and comfortable place :)


100%

Everything was perfect, the atention of the girls in the reception was great, 100% recomendable...

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Best option ever! Hostel very well located and good staff.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

From the description of the hostel and the price I paid, I expected a better than average hostel but found it mostly average. Positive: Comfortable bed, clean linen, good water pressure in shower, nice staff in reception, close to Hyde park, could borrow adaptors and locks. Negative: No bedlights, sound from street, very basic breakfast after which you have to clean your own dishes, wi-fi not working in room, 10-15 min walk to tube.


80%

This hostel is in the beautiful Kensington area, almost adjacent to Hyde Park. It's a bit of a walk to the tube. The atmosphere was a little lacking: the common room is more like a library in the evenings. The dorm was fairly spacious and clean, although some of the beds are awfully close to each other. Excellent and helpful staff.


100%

Awesome !!!!!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was my first stay at any hostel and i truly enjoyed it. I highly recommend this place. Its clean and relaxed. The staff is really friendly and accommodating esp andrew. The guests are nice and friendly too. The best thing about this place is its location. Its walking distance from hyde park, museums, south ken station and high street ken. Its easy to find and easily accessible.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everyone was super friendly and helpful except for the lady who came in to clean our room. She didn't knock and when she opened the door she stood there and made a rude remark about one of the people staying in the room. But other than that it was an amazing place to stay and would definitely reccommend it!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Solid option.


86%

The staff were very hepful, and the hostel is in a nice quiet location. There wasnt too much selection for breakfast but overall a good hostel.


80%

I didn't find the rooms to be that clean nor the bathrooms in the room. 7/10. Would of been 10/10 otherwise

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was very cool, you could get nearly anything you may need for free (wifi, breakfast, adaptors, locks, ...), the staff ist young and friendly, ... its more like a big living community than a hostel :) and you have 24/7 service, so no question has to stay open :P

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Pretty good hostel. Everything you need you can have in the reception by paying a deposit. Staff was very cool, and they have a common room. Don't expect much of the breakfast, but anyways, it's not that bad actually. I would recommend this hostel.


100%

It's a great place to stay with friendly staff who are available 24/7. I loved it there.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I really appreciated the open, clean feel of the room. Ours had a cool loft. I loved the wifi in the common areas. Plenly of outlets to charge up. There were games to play in the kitchen that seemed pretty cool. Overall I was impressed with this hostel.


69%

I stayed at the hostel for about a week and a half. The place is fairly far from the tube 15 mins walk, not un- do able. Old Victorian house, so expect to to carry your bags up 5 flights without help. The staff are rather in helpful, our booking was messed up twice and their response was 'there is nothing we can do about it', wasn't a big deal but the issue was something that had been addressed months before by email. Staff are hostile and sit alone, smoke out front or are snuggling on the couch

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place. There you have the option to party hard or just relax. The facilities are clean and efficient. And there is a bike rent rack a few meters away, so I could easily come and go.


94%

My first time at a hostel and the staff was really friendly, place was pretty clean and overall was a pleasant experience. Great value for money. 10 min walk to train station. Convenient location so close to everything!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

No activities! And the breakfast could be much better


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(246 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback