Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
7.4

It was a nice stay. Regarding the location, it was very nice to have immediate access to Hyde Park. Breakfest is served and a small compensation is suggested, which is supposed to go to charities. In a nutshell, a good location, friendly people, a bit lacking in comfort, but we are all there just to sleep over anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff in Astor was really nice and Astor has a very convenient location, very easy to travel by bus from there. Everything was great aside from a very limited number of hairdryers provided, there were only three provided for the whole hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Apr 2017
5.1

Terrible experience here. Didn't use my locker under the bed because it was so loud and squeaky I didn't want to wake everyone up. The staff have really bad attitudes and are really clicky with each other. I asked for advise on some events one night and they made it seem as if there was nothing on. In London! Really? Daily activities are written on the board down stairs but no effort by the staff to get people together. The 12 person dorm shared a single shower and toilet which reguly blocks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Other than it a little far away from the city center. I have completely no complain. Staff is super friendly nice and helpful. Place is clean and good. I love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay was wonderful. Great atmosphere with great people. Very clean and pleasant, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are super happy you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our awesome atmosphere and unbeatable location! We are looking forward to seeing you again in beautiful London! The fam at Astor.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay at Astor! Staff were really friendly and the hostel was cosy and clean. Good location with Hyde Park so close for a lovely walk or tube near by to get where you need. Couldn't believe how little I paid for the stay! Thank you to everyone at Astor Hyde Park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your awesome review! We try and keep our prices as low as possible so you can enjoy an incredible neighborhood at a great price, so we are happy you appreciated it! We hope to see you again during the summer to enjoy an amazing time in Hyde Park at 100mts from us! See you next time. The fam at Astor hostels.

10th Apr 2017
2.9

Our travel plans had to change and the staff was not helpful in resolving any of our issues or providing any accommodation or refund for our terrible stay. Rooms were hot, the "lockers" were not able to store anything (or open), so nothing felt secure. The hostel and main rooms were noisy, and the kitchen was not accommodating for travelers like me who just wanted a quiet space to cook. Music was blaring the whole time and the general attitude of staff and guests was inconsiderate and unsafe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

It should be noted that I stayed here three nights, two in a mixed dorm and one in an all female dorm. If the mixed dorm had been my only experience, I wouldn't have come back - the room stank, and there was one tiny bathroom + shower for ten people, which was gross and covered in dust and hair. However, the all female dorm was nice and clean, with two bathrooms at our disposal (also nice and clean), so I'd definitely recommend those. The location was perfect, and the staff were all super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking your time to leave us a review! We are super happy you got to sample what our hostel is really like and that you had an amazing time with us! It is the nature of hostels that sometimes you have messy or dirty roommates, but we are always there to lend a hand and sort it out for you. For your next visit, let us know if there is an issue with your toilet and we'll sort it out for you and ask any guest with smelly clothing to clean them up so that the room smells fresh fresh fresh! It is all about the amazing communal experience for us! We hope you are having an amazing time on your travels wherever you may be! Lots of love the Astor Fam!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.7

Very well located near to Kensington/Chelsea. Staff were helpful and friendly, although room was not available at the advertised check in time, and we had to wait in the lounge with no real indication as to when we would get in. Room itself was clean, but fairly poorly equipped - only 4 plugs in a 6 bed room, with no reading lights meaning that if any of the occupants got in when others were asleep, they either had to turn on the main room light, waking up others, or stumble around in the dark.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.