Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
88% 9069
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.0

I really had a good time at this hostel, really cheap price for the location. I recommend it although I found

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

My stay was beyond incredible! Not only is it situated in the heart of everything and near transport, but the staff was amazingly kind and attentive! This is definitely the best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Myself and two friends stayed here for 3 nights over the course of a weekend and had nothing but good things to say about the place. It was everything that we wanted it to be for the long weekend. Nice location, warm rooms, with decent clean bunk beds and a good warm shower. WiFi was available throughout. The common areas were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were great (especially Beks who was so friendly right from our arrival). Already planning a return visit for a few months time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here! A friend recommended this hostel. It's in a beautiful (and expensive) part of London. I walked to each tourist destination I went too. If you want to go out at night you probably need to take the Tube. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms could use a good bleaching (but they're not dirty just old). It's a beautiful building and everyone is so nice who worked there and stayed there! Can't wait to go back again next time I'm in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Good place to meet people. Beds aren't particularly comfortable and the "basket" for locking away things is kind of annoying. You have to take a bus or metro to go basically anywhere besides Hyde Park. Luckily the bus stop is extremely close, but the metro stop is about a ten minute walk. Still, it's located in a really nice part of town. Overall a good stay and a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.3

We had a great stay in London and Astor Hyde Park. We stayed in a private room that was nice and clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

So I booked this hostel on a total whim after a flight cancellation and I couldn't be happier that I chose Astor. There's a lot of space in the kitchen in the lounge that makes it impossible for you to feel lonely here. It's become a home away from home. The AM Benny was extremely down to earth, funny and genuinely cares about the experience the guests have. The staff took care of me when I rolled my ankle and offered me help each time they saw me. It was lovely. -Paisley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoebraybrooke
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Great atmosphere but our room was dirty and their wasn't enough power points.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff were not particularly helpful, especially the male staff, so don't expect much from them if something goes wrong or you need something, but otherwise the place was nice - clean, comfortable, decent atmosphere, good kitchen facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.9

Pro: cheap price, prepared clean bed sheets, hot water while having shower Contra: not so friendly staffs, only one shower room in a dormitory room of 12 beds, too small wash basin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.