Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
88% 8958
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.7

The location was pretty beautiful and the building itself was very neat. The staff was steller and i didn't realize it but they have periodic movie nights which was a real pleasant surprise. The amount of people sharing a bathroom was a little rough but the bathrooms themselves were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay with good facilities and friendly staff! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location, amazing looking hostel, rooms clean, kitchen downstairs well looked after. Would happily stay here again as great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Location was really good. Just far enough outside of London that you don't feel overwhelmed. There were not real lockers but instead weird under the bed storage that, when locked, you could still reach your hand into. Everything was clean but the bathroom was still grungy looking. Also, we had to clean our own dishes after breakfast so it was a little concerning because you don't know how well/who washed the dishes before you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This is my favorite place to stay in London! The staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming. The beds are clean, the location quiet but convenient, and the atmosphere is very friendly. There is something to do every night with staff organized events for those who need a group night in or out! I've been here 3 times in the past 3 years and each time has been a treat! Great deal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel is just a few minutes walk from any of the south kensington museums, and connects - just a minute's walk away - to one of the biggest and loveliest parks that London has to offer. Bus 10 can get you to Oxford Street in ten minutes, bus 52 brings you straight to Victoria station, and you're basically a fifteen minute walk away from the red line, if you don't want to take a bus there. While an Oyster Card is pretty much necessary, it would be anywhere in London, so you're set!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

I always stay here when I'm in London. Great staff, great location, especially for Christmas stuff going on in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

This place was amazing! The staff were great and responded immediately when we had an issue in the room, the breakfast was more then worth it, and overall they made us feel very welcome. I will defiantly be staying here when I'm in London from now on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome location, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Betoaceves
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Pretty, clean, good wifi, kinda far from main attractions, but not so hard to get if you buy the oyster card, breakfast was good, and you can keep groceries in the kitchen and cook, there´ is no elevator, so if you have a heavy baggage (like me) and they put you in the 5th floor (like me) you are going to have a fun time trying to get to your room, besides that, i´ll probably stay there again, not the best place to meet new people but good for a quick trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.