Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
90% 8548
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Astor Hyde Park was a phenomenal place to stay! The location was great (I was spoiled by the gorgeous walks around Hyde Park), and the staff was always there to give advice, help, or just a warm and friendly 'hello'. I would recommend AHP to anyone going to London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

It was an ok experience but a bit too expensive for my liking (probably due to the price of the real estate in that area). The building has NO LIFT and five floors, so getting to the top with luggage after a long tiring trip was AWFUL. Not very close Tube access either but good shops & lovely park nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Overall I had a great experience. Staff was very nice, the room was spacious, and the location is great. (Hyde park is gorgeous). Some notes, outlets are not next to the bed so if you're in the top bunk it can be pain, there isn't a bar and people didn't hang out in the common room when I was there, but the staff was super nice and flexible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel so so much. I've stayed in a few, but this one, the rooms have amazing high ceilings and the bass aren't all squashed in together like they are in other hostels. The staff were amazing and super helpful. My only gripe is that it's pretty far from any tube stations, but if you're sightseeing in and around Hyde park it's perfect! Thank you Astor for the lovely stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

I've stayed in worse hostels, but I've also stayed in way better ones. Astor Hyde Park wasn't a very memorable experience. The location might have contributed to that, it's located in the posh Kensington, not the best neighborhood for young travellers. It was also a bit of a walk to the tube. The room and bathroom were small and muggy, but clean. The building itself is nice but the entire place lacks a bit of soul. The staff was a bit indifferent. All in all OK, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros: Well located in central London. Convenient if you're coming from Heathrow - it's a 7-8 minute walk from Gloucester Road stop on the Piccadilly Line. Cons: Your stuff can only be secured in hard to use cadges under the beds. These require a padlock, which the hostel will let you use with a £5 deposit. The room I stayed in had no ventilation except for a small window in a skylight and it was very hot in the room over night. The staff is not that friendly and seemed rude and indifferent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel located right near Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park. Very clean, helpful staff, great breakfast in the morning with fast wifi and standard beds with security cages. Highly recommend for London travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome. Loved it! Great, friendly vibe. Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed in a 12 bed dorm but the room is big. With loft inside the room and four single beds there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taraleeb131
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Cracking location for the cost. Very helpful staff. The private dorms are great also, highly recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.