Hostelworld.com

Astor Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
90% 8425
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.3

Far away from everything, beds were not comfortable may aswell sleep on the floor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was very clean and had plenty of room, although our luggage didn't fit in the bins under the bed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been. Nothing bad, except for some noise from the street during nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing location with a great diverse staff. Super accommodating and friendly. Makes the trip all the better and easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel and in a good location and close to tube stations and parks. I stayed in the all women's room with an ensuite which was fantastic. Staff were super friendly and made me feel welcome the second I stepped into the building! Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying in Astor Hyde Park. Location,staff, facilities are really good, they have a very nice common area and also rooms are clean and comfortable. Only thing that i can recommend, technical you guys should consider put a plug in every each bide sides and also the individual light system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location! Very cheap which is cool. Staff was genuine and not overly friendly which is a good thing. Breakfast was a bit of a joke but the pound it cost went straight to charity. ( my advice pay the pound grab some tea and go find breakfast somewhere else) All in all worth what I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Extremely safe neighborhood but kind of far (30-40 min on underground) from things that are happening. showers and bathrooms in rooms which is very convenient. Two problems I had were that 1) the blanket on my bed was falling apart and had a bunch of weird, gross, ambiguous dirt/hair/lint on it that had clearly accumulated over the course of years and 2) the cages under the bed in which you lock your bed.... are somewhat pointless. I was easily able to stick my arm in the gap underneath the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Great staff and very clean place! There is no lifts!!! So, if you will stay in a third floor with a big luggage, you will cry! Like me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, social environment (good for a solo traveler!) and friendly staff. They organise activities each evening - great to get involved and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.