Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

I can't say enough about this hostel! It was in a wonderful location with beautiful facilities! To make it all better the staff was so welcoming and friendly!! Beks is a total sweetheart and Coco is lovely too. They answered all my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I knew what I was doing and where I was going. I can't wait to stay with Astor Hyde Park again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
7.1

Had a reasonably stay here for 2nights. It was about what I was expecting from a hostel in London. Young crowd, high prices and a lot of activity buzzing around. I liked that the bathroom was in my room and was only shared by 3others and how big the kitchen was. The staff where diligent with cleaning obvious spots but missed parts like under and behind furniture. Quite a good display of breakfast for only a 1 euro donation that stayed fully stocked. The rooms also where suprisingly quite. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

Great first experience with a hostel! Friendly, helpful staff and fun atmosphere. The showers are a bit cramped though. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and well arranged everything was! Definitely amazing value for such a good price! Thank you guys for an enjoyable first stay in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MimaTheExplorer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

This was a good hostel to stay at. The location was good because there was 2 museums located nearby, the bus and the underground was minutes from walking, and there were restaurants nearby to eat at. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable especially Becs, she's great! The kitchen has everything you may need to cook. They offer activities every night so you can socialize. I would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Great location, good common areas. There are quite a few stairs to get to some of the rooms and the restrooms are ensuite which can be a pain. Bathrooms could have been better. No plugs near the beds in my room either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

In general it was OK. Fancy buildings, centrally located, friendly atmosphere. However, the shower was placed in a very weird position that every time I tried to reach the water I would touched the switch. It was very difficult to take a shower. Plus, the staff was absent when I just arrived. I waited for about 15 mins to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Awesome experience! The staff (specially Beks if I'm not wrong) is amazing, very friendly and helpful. The facilities are neat and clean. And the location is fantastic. The only flaw is the wifi. I had a great experience in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.1

Overall the hostel was very nice, safe and in a great location. However, I was very disappointed with the staff. This was my first time staying in a hostel and visiting London. I had questions and wanted recommendations on certain things but the staff wasn't very open and seemed annoyed by my questions. If you are familiar with London and confident in your research then staying here won't be a problem. But, if you are like me and like advice look for a place with more friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.