X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
7023 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Very good service. No elevator which made it exhausting for those living on 4 to 6th floor. Staff was cool and the area is very posh :-) 10+ min of walking to closest tube station. All in all very good for a short stay in central London.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It is a nice place and everything was ok.


94%

I had a fantastic time here :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving us some feedback! We are so super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you as part of Astor Family! We can't wait to see you again soon! lots of love, Astor HP xo

100%

Very good hostel!! Near city center!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oi, Obrigado para a revisão! So happy you had an amazing time with here and everything was as expected for your stay! We can't wait to see you next time you're in our beautiful city! Hyde Park hangs for sure! Safe travels! Lots of love, Astor HP xo

97%

It was my first time in London and I'm so happy I stayed here! The staff was nice and helpful, the beds comfy, and 50p for breakfast with proceeds going to Nepal is something no one should complain about. It's a little loud on the weekend (but not obnoxiously loud) and quiet during the week. Overall very happy with my stay.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • dvorakengineer2
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time whilst you were here and we lived up to your expectations for your first hostel experience! We really appreciate your acknowledgement for our charity b/fast. Astor is a family business and we always try to contribute back to those in need where possible! Thanks for all your donations, every pent helps! Check our FB for more information about the total money raised for Nepal at the end of the month! Lots of love, Astor HP x

94%

The staff and atmosphere was absolutely awesome! Would of loved to stay longer :)

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever. Super clean (everything was absolutely spotless) with super friendly staff.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for the review! We are thrilled you hear you enjoyed our facilities and all we have to offer here! We cant wait to see you again! Safe travels, Astor HP xo

100%

I highly recommend this hostel. My room was 6 beds dorm. It was really nice, clean, cozy, spacious and high ceiling. And also nice common area and kind, helpful staffs!! I want to stay again when I get back to London. I am planning to go to London again and stay this hostel again. I am worried about that there is no room when I get there.


100%

Solid all around. Clean, great location, free breakfast, free coffee and good vibes. Get a room on the first few levels so you don't have to take the stairs.


94%

This was a great hostel. Clean, friendly and in a great location. It's worth every penny.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are trilled that you enjoyed our amazing location! See you next time your in London. Lots of love, Astor HP xo

100%

just a perfect hostel. everything is included. breakfast has a suggested donation for reasonable charity events. rooms simple, but OK and clean. no lift, but a beautiful stairwell and old wooden stairs. nice common room (I wish I have such a nice living room). Staff friendly and helpful.


80%

We really enjoyed our staying there. However, our bathroom wasn't very clean, toilet bin was full and there was hair on the toilet floor.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are serviced on a daily basis, if there are any additional cleaning requirements please just let our friendly staff at reception know and we'll be there in a flash to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. Nos vemos la próxima vez que estés en londres. Lots of love, Astor HP xo

94%

Only thing missing: a power socket next to every bed (in the room I stayed in).

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heya! Thanks so much for the review! Super excited you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the recommendation and please note we are currently in the process of having new sockets and lights boards installed! Woo Hoo! Can't wait to see you next time you are in London! Lots of love, Astor HP xo

63%

Only one bathroom for 12 people. Ended up in a dorm with all girls so like no shower time. Everyone there was strictly for pub crawls so they slept all day and then left as we were going to sleep and came home all early morning. Very noisy and hard to sleep. No curtains around the beds so no privacy. There was a skylight in the bedroom so when the sun was up so were we. The breakfast was not free it was 50p and all it was was 3 types of cereal with bread and 3 jams. The juice tasted like water


97%

My stay at Astor Hyde Park was absolutely great. The staff was super nice, everything was clean, and the location was perfect.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to see that everything was as you expected! We work hard to ensure your stay with us is the best experience possible! We can't wait to see you again. Safe travels! Lots of Love, Astor HP xo

100%

Staff was very friendly and its been my best stay at a hostel ever!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon (: Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park xx

94%

Had a great stay, the room was lovely and clean, the tea with the mints was a lovely touch and it even had a sash window which opened fully! Would recommend to everyone!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Many thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to see that everything was as you expected! We work hard to ensure our hostel is at the same standard as most hotels. We can't wait to see you again. Safe travels! Lots of love, Astor Hyde Park

71%

This was an average hostel, but I'm glad that we were only staying for one night. I wish that the bathrooms would have been cleaner and it smelled really bad in the morning. Also there isn't a lamp near the bed or an outlet to charge your phone. There were outlets near one side of the wall. Also no elevators, but nice kitchen area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. As you can imagine the bathrooms do get used quite frequently as they are shared dorms. We clean our building 4 times daily to ensure all of our facilities are up to standard. We are unable to place an elevator in our building as you must have noticed it is a very historic building. Shower caddies and lamp lights are currently in the process of being installed throughout the building. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. We would be glad to solve it!

91%

some fruit for breakfast would be nice

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is extremely well looked after, very well managed and the guys/girls who work there are super friendly and are always willing to help, I cannot say enough nice things about the place, absolutely no complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was as expected! We try extremely hard to make sure your stay with us is as fantastic as possible! Can't wait to see you next time you're in London! Lots of Love, Astor HP xo

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(231 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback