Hostelworld.com

Astor Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
90% 8295
51.5005416 -0.1797294
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
10.0

I stayed here 3 years ago and it is just as nice in 2016. The hostel itself has an older building charm in Hyde Park - a nice quiet area just a 15 minute tube ride from the center. There is a kitchen, the shower and bed were clean, and the location is perfect. I'd gladly stay again. The one downside is that the "older building charm" means no lift - be ready for some exercise if you're on the 5th floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

The stay was perfect, probably the best hostel I have ever visited. Only one comment for those who do not plan partying during weekend: the large shared room is just next to a room where people drink and party at night and they can be very noisy. Otherwise I enjoyed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • villalpando_diego6444
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel and I have never felt so comfortable and happy with staying here. I would stay here again if I ever find myself in London ever again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

Their staff is very nice! All very helpful, everything is very good, just the Wi-Fi is a bit slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TorontoMarky
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

The staff in this hostel really make this place something special. They're so informative and friendly. They really make you feel welcomed. Add that to the super cheap cost of this place, the quiet location and very clean rooms, and you have yourself a great stay. A bit of a walk to the tube station but that's just me being nitpicky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.9

The staff was really friendly and accessible! The rooms were fine and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.6

The only thing that frustrated me was how breakfast is open from 8-10 and then immediately at 10 they kick everyone out to clean the kitchen. It would make more sense to end breakfast at 10 and start cleaning at 10:30 so people who show up at 9:45 to eat don't get the aggressive boot. Other than that good place, nice neighborhood!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is very clean and literally down the street from Hyde Park. The beds are a little firm and there aren't outlets next to them, but I have no major complaints. Wifi worked well, breakfast is what you'd expect for £1, and the staff were very friendly. I felt perfectly safe staying there alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

Overall it was a nice place to stay. Comfy beds. The only real issue I faced was a lack of plugs in the room. There were only 4 in our 6-person ensuite room. You would think there would be enough for 1 per person because most people charge at night anyways.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

From the pictures I had seen I expected this place to be a lot better than it was. It was just pretty boring, the staff were lovely and helpful, if you want somewhere quiet then it would be perfect. Close enough to the tube, having Hyde Park nearby was nice. Was a good hostel I guess, just I was expecting more as I had seen a write up in some blog that made it out to be amazing. Bathrooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.