Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Astor Hyde Park Located at 191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London.
Astor Hyde Park
England
London London SW7 5EU 191 Queensgate, South Kensington
89% 8748
51.5004053 -0.1797438
Astor Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahgurry
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Magnificent hostel. Staff were very friendly, particularly Paloma and Alex who made the whole stay so comfortable. Great facilities and atmosphere. Also there are some ghosts. Had a great stay! There are so many ghOSTS!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Really excellent staff, they helped me with everything. I liked that I could borrow padlock, adapter etc. Above my head was a bit noisy fan, so it was a bit harder to fall asleep. Overall, very nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Could not recommend this hostel highly enough. Awesome people, activities on every day, a great atmosphere among the staff (all get along really well with eachother but aren't cliquey, at no point did I feel excluded as a guest), great breakfast value for money, proximity to the tube was a bonus and being able to walk around Hyde Park was amazing! Very clean as well. Be prepared for a stair climb, but other than that, a perfect hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place with an awesome staff .. only downfall is that the surrounding area was kinda beat as far not much of a party scene ... but overall wld definitely recommend this place n wld certainly go back ...cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Lovely two night stay here, it's a shame the ozzy female behind the desk will be leaving soon as she was awesome and a really good person to have working there. Rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were quite comfortable, great area too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, great vibe, and great atmosphere. Stayed for a few days after a work conference, was pretty happy. The only cons I'd mention is all the outlets in the room I was in were in a corner, and the kitchen is in the basement. And in general the ventilation for the place seemed a little subpar. Not really things they can do much about but just giving an honest response. Physically the place is very impressive looking though, as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.3

I was turned away because of their strict 18 to 40 year old age limitation. Age discrimitation related to their "insurance" requirements..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Giingerbread92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

I found the hostel easily. It's in a quiet yet central part of London. Really nice area. Staff were helpful and social. Lots of activities offered in the evening and a film (films?) in the front room on the first floor . Hostel was clean, yet simple. Breakfast was very basic but could have as much as you liked, with a decent kitchen. If you don't mind a 5 minute walk you can get food from the shop or a restaurant. I'd definitely come back again, or use another Astor hostel. ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a nice location, with easy access to the tube, buses, the Natural History Museum, the V&A, Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park. With the tube you can get to most places easily. The hostel is clean and pretty comfortable, there is a big kitchen to cook in, and a lounge. There are things in each night organised by the hostel staff. The staff tend to group together and take over the hostel, though. I didn't feel very welcomed by them. It's quiet in the evenings and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Very quiet part of town. Don't expect any nightlife. Hostel makes an effort with activities but overall I didn't feel it was very social as a solo traveler. Only 4 power outlets by the door for 6 beds, one of which is used for a fan was a huge problem for charging phones. Staff was amazing and great proximity to natural history and science museums. I moved to another part of London for rest of my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.