X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
7367 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

As usual, great staff, good services, very helpful. When it comes to hostels in London, this is a reference.


100%

The best hostel in London in my opinion

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate the kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to welcome you back! Lots of love from Astor Hyde Park xx

91%

The hotel people are so nice and friendly. The location is not very close to the tube station but it is good to walk in the nice area.


97%

Great hostel, clean, secure and well located. Really cool staff helpful and friendly. Good value, free stuff. Definetly a place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that we have to offer. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! All the best, Astor Hyde Park

91%

Maybe put individual lights in the dormitories... So Annoying when someone (a drunk guy) comes back at 3am switches the light on and wakes everyone up, and aggressively refuses to turn the light off.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the one guest distrubing your sleep and making that nights stay uncomfortable for you. If there is any ever issue like this please inform reception. We will resolve the issue promptly. As for the lights, we are currently in the process of installing lights for all the beds! Hope to see you again soon. Lots of love from Astor Hyde Park (:

86%

the service guy was born on 22.6 lol

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at Astor Hyde were super friendly! It was very easy to ask them questions. :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us an awesome review! We are thrilled you ejoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you. Our staff is always here to help! We can't wait to welcome you back. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The team @ Astor Hyde Park xx

91%

Great location near Hyde park.Very friendly staff and great value for money

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Many thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to welcome you back next time you are in London. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The team @ Astor Hyde Park

100%

Great hostel! I actually made new friends here.


100%

Really lovely place in the nicest neighbourhood in London. Would definitely stay there again, I can't fault it.


74%

No wifi in the rooms. The bed I slept on was right next to a huge patch of mold

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved staying at Astor Hyde Park. It is located walking distance from the Natural Historu Museum, although it is a little farther from the heart of London. The staff was super friendly and the building itself was beautiful! It's nice staying in one of the best neighborhoods of London for 18 pounds a night! Definitely recommend and will for sure be coming back!


91%

I had a fabulous time at the Astor Hyde Park location! It was so central and so simple to get places that I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. I have recommended it to the other girls in my program for when they travel to London. The people were great, the value was great, everything was outstanding! The price seemed steep upon booking, but once you arrive you realize it is all well-worth it! Hats off to Astor Hyde Park!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for the awesome review! We are very appreciative of all the kind words. We love that your stay was exceptional, we are always striving to ensure our guests have the best stay possible! Can't wait to see you again! Lots of love for Astor Hyde Park xx

57%

You need an elevator!!! or at least one to take luggage up to the higher floors. It's not that I'm lazy, it's actually just dangerous as the staircase is so narrow. The linen is disgusting! Just because you are paying less it doesn't mean the linen can be so substandard. I went and bought myself a duvet cover, just to avoid sleeping in yours. It was my first hostel experience and it will definitely never happen again.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leaving us a review. Due to the amazing property we have we are unable to install an elevator however all of our staff are at the ready to help you take your bags to your room. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. We hope to see you next time you're in London!

94%

It was great staying there :) I would love to stay here again!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We loved having you here! We can't wait to see you again next time you're in London! Lots of love and safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team xo

100%

Amazing place to stay in a beautiful a quite area. The common areas of the hostel are very confortable and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The staff,formed by people from all around the world is just great ( specially the blond aussie girl at recepcion ;) best hostel ever!


86%

Nice room, very clean, and staff were very helpful. But it was a bit expensive, and using the pound made it even pricier. Also Kensington is a nice, safe location but it is a long walk from the Westminster area and the Tube isn't cheap.


80%

Lovely hostel with comfortable beds, reasonably sized rooms and nice staff. Location is beautiful, near museums


63%

Very very cold in the rooms, partly because the window was halfway open, leaky and not able to close (not very nice for winter-time). We changed room halfway through the stay, but it was the same problem - open and leaky windows!!! The staff fixed it with a towel. Two of us got a cold while staying here:-(:-( Nice beds - but no night lamp by the bed. Small rooms. Breakfast is ok. The area is very quiet, and a bit far away from everything if you are in london for the first time.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Weird situation when the girl in the room took off her pants in front on my face..

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(4289 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback