X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
6092 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Clean hostel, good location with a few museums around and the metro not to far away. The room was big and spaces, nice thing that the room had his own bathroom with toilet. Breakfast is what I expected at a hostel buns and some muesli.


91%

Lovely location, staff, and common space. A treat to walk up the gorgeous stairs, or hang out in the large common lounge - each with great atmosphere. The kitchen was a kitchen, and breakfast wasn't much (brown buns, various spreads).Our washroom floors got wet quite quickly and noisy late-night party folk kept us awake with their hallway shouting about their love lives (do wish the staff could have addressed this more quickly). Netflix in common space was fun. Beds were clean, but room too hot!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is very expensive for being a hostel. However it´s a great place to stay: there is a very big living room, free internet in the whole buiding, and staff is very nice and helpfull. I would say it worth the price.


89%

Clean, spacious, and in a nice neighborhood!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent value for money. Standard hostel, quite a large one, many floors. Close-ish to South Kensington station and Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park. Unremarkable breakfast. Quiet area, upscale, no security concerns. Ok beds, ok storage, clean all around. Bathrooms/WCs not too amazing. Staff OK.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean, neat and conveniently located place. Stable and free Wi-Fi. I was really satisfied with the level of the hostel. Leo, Ukraine

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel in an excellent location for the price. Second time staying here and I will definitely come back.


91%

The staff is really friendly and ready to respond at all your enquiries. They pay attention to speak clearly and slowly for whom are not good english speaker (as me). The hostel is cleaned daily with a lovely smell which fly through corridors. Adaptors can be hire for 5£ deposit.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Breakfast could have been better.


69%

generally it was a good. however room cleanliness is weak.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very good location. Just 2mits walking to Hyde park. Many restaurants around by walking 10mits.


100%

My favorite hostel I have ever been too. Very clean and kept up. Very nice location and building. Ive never been to a hostel with a better staff.


89%

Great staff, clean and comfy beds, decent wifi. Enjoyed the hostel and the time spent in London.


83%

It was really nice staying there, the staff was very friendly and the house was very nice. The rooms were big enough and mostly clean. I would definitely stay there again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is great, cool people, nice location. The breakfast is very bad, and taking into account that the accomodation is expensive, i was expecting for a better breakfast.


89%

Excellent hostel. Would stay there again.


83%

I stayed there for 5 nights and wished the bathroom had been cleaned (or at least dried off) a bit more than it was. One toilet/shower for 10 people is a bit much some times.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was the best part of this hostel. Only a 5 minute walk to the closest tube station that'll get you to where ever you need. The staff, security, and atmosphere were all wonderful, and it was definitely worth the amount we paid for. The only downsides would have to be the single shower for a room of 10, as well as only having 4 outlets for a room of 10.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice hostel . staffs are very nice with smile . feel like home


89%

The staff here are super friendly and helpful! You can borrow adapters for a 5£ deposit and there is a small vending machine on the premises. Lots of stairs, so if you are travelling with a large suitcase you might want to request a room on the first floor (still a bit of a climb though). The breakfast is ok, nothing special but enough to get your belly full before going to explore the city. I stayed in a six person ensuite dorm, which was very nice except that it only had 4 power outlets.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(245 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback