X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
6218 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

generally it was a good. however room cleanliness is weak.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very good location. Just 2mits walking to Hyde park. Many restaurants around by walking 10mits.


100%

My favorite hostel I have ever been too. Very clean and kept up. Very nice location and building. Ive never been to a hostel with a better staff.


89%

Great staff, clean and comfy beds, decent wifi. Enjoyed the hostel and the time spent in London.


83%

It was really nice staying there, the staff was very friendly and the house was very nice. The rooms were big enough and mostly clean. I would definitely stay there again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is great, cool people, nice location. The breakfast is very bad, and taking into account that the accomodation is expensive, i was expecting for a better breakfast.


89%

Excellent hostel. Would stay there again.


83%

I stayed there for 5 nights and wished the bathroom had been cleaned (or at least dried off) a bit more than it was. One toilet/shower for 10 people is a bit much some times.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was the best part of this hostel. Only a 5 minute walk to the closest tube station that'll get you to where ever you need. The staff, security, and atmosphere were all wonderful, and it was definitely worth the amount we paid for. The only downsides would have to be the single shower for a room of 10, as well as only having 4 outlets for a room of 10.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice hostel . staffs are very nice with smile . feel like home


89%

The staff here are super friendly and helpful! You can borrow adapters for a 5£ deposit and there is a small vending machine on the premises. Lots of stairs, so if you are travelling with a large suitcase you might want to request a room on the first floor (still a bit of a climb though). The breakfast is ok, nothing special but enough to get your belly full before going to explore the city. I stayed in a six person ensuite dorm, which was very nice except that it only had 4 power outlets.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I've been so far (in London). Situated between Gloucester Road Station and South Kensington Station with only a 5 to 10 minute walk. Very nice dorms, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitly go back if I were to go to London.


74%

I stayed here for one night in early july. Its quite close to South Kensington tube station, about a 10 min walk. We were watching a concert at the royal albert hall, which was less than 30 secs away so perfect for us. Not hard to find. The staff were really nice.Our room was situated on the 4th floor, no lift so had to lug away bags all the way, but this was quite minor. Really clean rooms with lockers under beds and an ensuite. Breakfast was included, rolls and cornflakes. Would stay again!


77%

Apart from the poor breakfast it was a great stay!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very safe and in a fabulous location with easy access to three tube stations. Staff were helpful and friendly. The bathroom is quite small and one morning the water didn't work, but besides that the other facilities (kitchen and common areas) are very well kept.


97%

The hostel was clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciated the wifi and large secure storage under the beds. All the staff were really lovely and had great recommendations.


83%

It was really really good experience but I think it's quiet far from center but near from hostel was so security so when I went around very late night, it was good and also staffs were so nice and breakfast also nice All in all except location, the other things were soooo nice!!!! If I go back I think I will book again

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Prime location, clean, friendly staff, and lots of areas to hangout in.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Super friendly staff! The six bed seemed a little more crowded than others however the lounge and kitchen areas are big so you have space to relax after long days


86%

London youth hostel was very good. Huge main room and kitchen are very convenients to meet other people. Moreover, you have some activities in partnership with hostel, which is very good. Moreover, the staff is very nice, smiling and they fon't hesitate to help you. finally, hostel is close to the ambassies, which is very safe for travellers. And some famous museums are very close.


(275 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback