X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
5994 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The only issue I really had was there are only 3 or 4 plug ins in each room. This is clearly insufficient for a 10 person dorm. Also, the wifi was very good in the lobby but not so good in the room.


100%

great staff so helpful and really friendly made you feel like more than just another number. location is in a great safe area close to atm's and the tube. cleaned every day very tidy, good luggage room to store your things. they also have a computer you can borrow very handy.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is very expensive for being a hostel. However it´s a great place to stay: there is a very big living room, free internet in the whole buiding, and staff is very nice and helpfull. I would say it worth the price.


89%

Хорошее место, мне понравилось. Чисто, спокойно, есть ящики для хранения вещей под кроватью. Просторная кухня с бесплатным завтраком. Гостиная с компом. Хоть и не самый-самый центр, но Парк рядом, до метро недалеко. Единственный минус - дорого для хостела.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent value for money. Standard hostel, quite a large one, many floors. Close-ish to South Kensington station and Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park. Unremarkable breakfast. Quiet area, upscale, no security concerns. Ok beds, ok storage, clean all around. Bathrooms/WCs not too amazing. Staff OK.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean, neat and conveniently located place. Stable and free Wi-Fi. I was really satisfied with the level of the hostel. Leo, Ukraine

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel in an excellent location for the price. Second time staying here and I will definitely come back.


91%

The staff is really friendly and ready to respond at all your enquiries. They pay attention to speak clearly and slowly for whom are not good english speaker (as me). The hostel is cleaned daily with a lovely smell which fly through corridors. Adaptors can be hire for 5£ deposit.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

En general bastante bien. Un poco caro para mi gusto, pero el alojamiento en Londres es caro en todos los sitios. El personal fenomenal. Y la limpieza suficiente, aunque podría mejorar. Lo recomiendo

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Breakfast could have been better.


69%

generally it was a good. however room cleanliness is weak.

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very good location. Just 2mits walking to Hyde park. Many restaurants around by walking 10mits.


100%

My favorite hostel I have ever been too. Very clean and kept up. Very nice location and building. Ive never been to a hostel with a better staff.


77%

I GOT BED BUD BITES FROM YOUR HOSTEL.


89%

Great staff, clean and comfy beds, decent wifi. Enjoyed the hostel and the time spent in London.


83%

It was really nice staying there, the staff was very friendly and the house was very nice. The rooms were big enough and mostly clean. I would definitely stay there again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is great, cool people, nice location. The breakfast is very bad, and taking into account that the accomodation is expensive, i was expecting for a better breakfast.


89%

Excellent hostel. Would stay there again.


83%

I stayed there for 5 nights and wished the bathroom had been cleaned (or at least dried off) a bit more than it was. One toilet/shower for 10 people is a bit much some times.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was the best part of this hostel. Only a 5 minute walk to the closest tube station that'll get you to where ever you need. The staff, security, and atmosphere were all wonderful, and it was definitely worth the amount we paid for. The only downsides would have to be the single shower for a room of 10, as well as only having 4 outlets for a room of 10.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(287 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback