X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
6140 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Although it is London, the hostel is very expensive for what they offer. Cleanliness of the room and the facilities may be better, I stayed in backpackers hostels in Asia that were incredibly clean, even looking more to a hotel than to a hostel. There are holes in some ceiling that need to be repaired. Staff was great. They may remove the under 35 years old rule. I met over 40y backpackers in my trips that had younger spirit than some guests I met in the hostel...

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

auberge sympathique est un bon rapport qualité prix, je le recommande

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really great location. Clean facilities with a really cozy lounge that makes you feel at home! The staff was really kind and helpful! It's bookmarked for a future trip to London.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un personnel gentil sympathique et chaleureux. Merci a vous seul désagrément : nous sommes dans un,dortoir de 4 et 2 personnes sont arrivés a 2heures du matin en faisant du bruit pendant une heure. Une nuit difficile..

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff in this hostel deserves for applauds. They are very kind, well trained, not urgent, in positive meaning.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel ever. Friendly and helpfull staff, really well located, good beds and communal area. Only one things is the lack of sockets and that the bathrooms are inside the rooms.


80%

Astor is a pretty cool hostel. I unfortunately got stuck in a room with 8 sorority sisters so only hung out with one other backpacker. Free wifi which is awesome and comfy beds!


89%

A paradigm of effective Hostel management. While the internet wasn't extremely fast it was reliable, which is a real networking feat for hostels with dozens of devices connected at once - I've only ever been to a few hostels which have managed this. They also really helped me out with something I needed to mail to the hostel. Very comfortable beds, too. Only real downside was that like all of London it wasn't very good value for money.


74%

Everything was fine by me

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was helpful, location was excellent, a few of the toilets were broken, my room was pretty messy but that's not their fault, it was the girls staying there


89%

Very nice hostal I liked it...!! Definitely if I am travelling once again to London I am staying in the Astor Hyde Park again.


94%

El hostel es hermoso.. el unico detalle al menos desde nuestra habitacion se escuchaba mucho las otras habitaciones...pero sacando eso... muy buen lugar!!


100%

Great place, staff and facilities


97%

Great hostel, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Astor Hyde Park in London. Very clean and well-run place. The metro is a bit a walk (maybe 15 mins away), but there is a bus stop thats closer so you can use that too.


94%

Very quiet and comfortable place :)


100%

Love its location, very lovely!! I wake up quite early and was able to take a walk in the Hyde Park. It is also quite close to V&A Museum and Natural Sciences Museum, a wonderful place! Love its common area as well.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Leider eine kleine Auswahl beim Frühstück, kein/e Wurst oder Käse vorhanden.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect, the atention of the girls in the reception was great, 100% recomendable...

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place!! But, It is a little noisy if you will sleep on rooms close to main street. And the atmosphere in the leaving room was a library... I don't know if it is only this weekend or always.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

La pasamos muy bien, todos fueron muy amables y no tuvimos ningun problema en toda nuestra estadia

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(316 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback