X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
7885 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I stayed over for Saturday night and had to wake up early on Sunday so a quiet place would have been ideal. I can't complain too much since it was Saturday in the end, but it's been VERY NOISY till 3am which is probably not normal. I don't know whether the noise was coming from someone else's room in the hostel or if it was a bar/club/pub nearby, but in both cases I think there is some work to be done in that direction.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. Our hostel is located in a central and quiet residential area, we run events outside the hostel on the weekends and we make sure we run regular walkthroughs in all the common areas to make sure all our guests have a good night's sleep. We have a 24 hour reception always happy to deal with any issue, we promise we will look into the matter carefully :) Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team.

80%

Nice place. We booked a room for two. Small but cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall good experience :)

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, we are glad you are happy with your stay and the cosy feeling of our rooms :) Our staff will always be willing to help on your next visit in London! Best, Astor Hyde Park team.

97%

Nos ha parecido un sitio de lo más genial, servicio estupendo, limooeza 100x100, localización bastante buena y un ambiente inmejorable! La estancia a nos ha hecho hasta corta, y volveremos, sin duda!!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was great. Looking forward To staying there again. We had a wonderful experience in London!!' Thanks guys 😀

Owner Comment (Hide)
The pleasure is all ours :-))) Thank you so much for the top rating, we are looking forward to seeing you again! Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team.

100%

Friendly staff, safe location and great atmosphere to live in

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your lovely words and all the top points you mentioned that help us stand out :) We hope to see you again. Safe travels!!!! Astor Hyde Park team.

89%

The only bad thing is that our two toilets were jammed. But the location is excellent and also the staff. We are very happy to have been here allocated these days.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for staying with us, we are really glad to hear you are happy with your stay! We are very proud about our prime location and our friendly staff. We have sorted the toilet issue, apologies for the inconvenience, please let reception know next time and we will deal with any matter promptly! Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team.

100%

one of the best hostel ive ever stayed, its clean, safe, has a 1 pound breakfast, really close to subway, buses etc,

Owner Comment (Hide)
We can't thank you enough for the perfect rating, couldn't be more accurate about our services and facilities. Enjoy the rest of your trip and see you soon! Astor Hyde Park team.

97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Some key points: It's beautiful, especially the common room that looks like the living room of a fancy house. Everything is very very clean. Comfortable beds. Private bathroom inside the room. Breakfast for 1 pound (which is donated to charity). It is SO cheap. The location is excellent, near Hyde Park and in a pretty neighbourhood. And the staff was always helpful and answered with a smile. What's not to like? Thank you Astor staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It is fantastic that you had a great experience in our hostel! Our hostel is centrally located in a beautiful historical building and we work really hard to maintain its original features and offer the best service. The team here at Astor Hyde Park are looking forward to welcome you again, until then keep up with the travels, it's the only thing that makes you richer :-)))

66%

친구가 여기 주변이 잘사는 동네라 치안이 좋다고 추천해줘서 묵게되었는데 런던자체가 크지않아서 중앙번화가 다니기에도 문제없고 하이드파크랑 자연사 빅토리아앨버트 등도 가깝습니다 지하철도 한 5분? 거리였던거같네요 직원들은 친절합니다 숙소계단많은건 어쩔수없구요.. 조식도 나쁘지않고 팀대 밑에 락커있는거는 좋았습니다 콘센트가 먼것은 좀 불편했고 방안에 화장실 청결도는 쏘쏘였습니다 침대청결도는 나쁘지않았던거같네요

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

굉장히 좋았음!!!!!!!!! 호스텔인데도 편안함

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff which made you feel very welcomed. Would definately recomend if its your first time experiencing a hostel. Brilliant place!!

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we appreciate all your lovely comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again, you will always be welcome :) Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team

97%

Amazing hostel and service!! Special mention for the worker Yago from Madrid, great man. 120% recommended.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are over the moon with this 120% recommendation, thank you so much! From Yago and all of us in the team, we wish you safe travels and we are looking forward to your next visit. Astor Hyde Park team :)

97%

Très bonne auberge de jeunesse, bien placée et les gérants et membres du staff sont très sympa.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Muyyyy buenoooo

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Fine experience. Nothing particularly excellent stands out, but no terrible experiences either.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we are glad you had a pleasant experience. We are sorry to hear you did not get the chance to enjoy the number of events and exploring opportunities we offer, our staff are always willing to help you with anything you need and we make sure we keep everyone updated. We hope to see you next time and get a better view of what our hostel stands for, but please do recommend us any ideas at feedback@astorhostels.com, we love to hear from our guests! Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team.

83%

Awesome location, friendly, helpful staff, good pricing. Only impracticality I found was, there was just one bathroom for a dorm of 10, so when one of the other guests are taking a shower, you can't use the bathroom or toilet and vice versa.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are really glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed all our services! All our rooms are indeed en suite but we also have bathrooms and showers outside the rooms in the building to avoid long waits during the morning rush hour. We hope to see you again and welcome you in our beautiful city. Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team :)

97%

Can't believe I've only just discovered this place. It's such good value for such an amazing location. Really friendly staff and always something happening. Love how it's next door to a 5 Star Hotel in such a prestigious place and I paid less than £20 including breakfast for a night. Absolutely brilliant hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your amazing review! Our staff love throwing events and help guests explore our city. We do take pride in our location, such a picturesque and central neighbourhood, just a minute walk from Hyde Park. You will be always welcome to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon :) Astor Hyde Park team.

83%

Felt safe the entire time, lots of friendly people (Staff included) although there was a general cliquishness from people who live at Astor full time. The beds were dated and the room was very hot (Another dude kept closing the window as soon as I opened it and got back into bed which was frustrating. Showers are small, but had no problems co-ordinating it's use with the other residents. Nice kitchen and close to the metro. Overall a great place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have windows and ventilation in all our rooms and bathrooms, we are sorry to hear that some other guest in the room kept closing the window, probably they were feeling more of the cold. Our staff are always willing to help with anything and reception stays open 24 hours, always happy to give solutions. Hope to see you again. Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team.

100%

Astor Hyde Park was by far the best hostel I have stayed at throughout my travels. Not only was the hostel itself a perfect compromise between convenient location and price, the bubbly personality of the staff and made my stay extremely enjoyable. Thanks to the willingness to accommodate by the employees, my stay was stress free. I will recommend this hostel to all of my friends who plan to visit London. I hope to come back one day. Thanks for making my trip memorable!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs and make sure they get the best service and have the best stay. If you’re travelling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to contact us, you will be always welcome here :-) Safe travels, Astor Hyde Park team

86%

Very nice and welcoming staff. This place was recommended to me by a friend and we decided to take a last minute trip to London. The only downsides were that it was a long cab/bus ride to all of the attractions and that the price was a little high for a private room. Very welcoming and mostly clean.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely words, we are glad our hostel was recommended to you by a friend and it was worth it! Sorry to hear you found it a bit tricky to commute, we are a close distance to most major attractions in London and we have very good transportation links with 24 hour buses that offer very convenient and cheap transportation to all the important sites and train stations. We hope you visit us again in the future, we will always be here to help you have the best stay! Best, Astor Hyde Park team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(294 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback