X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
6528 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

My staying at the Astor was an akward experience. For the first time I miss a hostel! It is cozier than my own house. I couldn`t have had a better time in London thanks to the Astor and its amazng staff. Many thanks guys.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for the amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you here! We miss you too, please come back next time you are in London! We'll be here waiting :) Lots of love, the team @ Astor Hyde Park

94%

Really good place to stay, clean and nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. I will definitely recommend it.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay us. See you next time you're in the city!! Enjoy the rest of your travels, Lots of love from Astor Hyde Park

83%

was quite far from the nearest tube station (atleast 10-15 minutes), didnt sleep too well because people kept walking in and out, but that couldve been just me. hostel is good, didnt get to try their breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're sorry you didn't get a chance to try our delicious breakfast. We have a strict noise policy where no guest is allowed to make noise after 11pm. Next time you're here please inform one of our staff members and we will ensure there is no noise near any of the rooms. Hope to see you here again next time you're in London! Lots of love from the team @ Astor Hyde Park

91%

Good value for money, clean and secure. Would stay again if I'm in the area and would definitely recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback!! See you next time you're in the area. Lots of love from the Astor Hyde Park team

94%

Nice staff and beautiful location...;)

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Para repetir!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

really good hostel in a good location. Very clean and everything pretty new. No old and uncomfortable mattress. Would definetly recommend it!


86%

Esta muy bien ubicado. Las camas son muy cómodas y el personal es encantador

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

El baño que correspondía a nuestra habitación lo usaban otras habitaciones. NO tiene ascensor y son dos escaleras por piso. El desayuno esta muy bueno y la política de que sea a caridad tambien lo está. El personal es muy amable y divertido.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location - a couple minutes walk from Hyde Park, and about a 10-15 min walk from the tube stop that takes you right to all tourist stops (or you could walk to the touristy locations - ~1 hr, nice walk). The hostel was excellent! Clean and great atmosphere! Only 4 outlets in our 6 person room but we worked that out. Towels not provided, but there was a small breakfast that was free (well, a 50p donation to a charity)


89%

I have been to lots of hostels in London but this is one of the bests!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us! We are always trying to ensure our guests have the best hostel experience staying with us!! We appreciate the kind words and can't wait to see you next time you're in London!! Enjoy the rest of your travels! The team @ Astor Hyde Park

97%

the place is amazing in comfort and commodities, also the staff was awesome, polite and eager to help or simply chat with you.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our staff is always here to help whenever you need it! We pride our self in being of the coziest and cleanest hostels in London. Can't wait to have you stay with us next time you're in the city. All the best, The team @ Astor Hyde Park

69%

The staff was very much a clique. They dominated the atmosphere in every way. But maybe it was just this current staff. They were, also, really rude about breakfast. Breakfast is from 8-10 and at 10 you are kicked out of the kitchen. Because they have to "clean". After they all sit and have breakfast together, of course. I'm sure they isn't any better time to clean a communal kitchen then from 10-11:30 in the morning. So, I won't be staying here again but it might be others cup of tea.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback! At Astor HP we pride ourselves on having one of the cleanest hostels in London. All of our common area's are cleaned more then three times per day to ensure that cleanliness is up to standard for our guests. We apologies if our cleaning schedule affected your stay with us however we just want to make sure everything is perfectly clean for your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in London. Lots of Love AHP

20%

Everything was very dirty, I will never go back to this hostel.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for your feedback we appreciate your comments. All of our rooms are serviced thoroughly each day. For any additional cleaning services please just advise reception and as our staff are available 24 hours to assist you with any extra requirements you have. We hope to see you again! Lots of Love, AHP xo

91%

The best hostel I've stayed in london


86%

Very clean and secure place. Not really a central location. But London is HUUUGE. Kind of expensive for a hostel. Definitely not a party place, if you a are looking for it. But I guess the best place to stay for a shirt period.


86%

Nice hostel in a good location for imperical college


86%

Bra valuta för pengarna, och inga oförutsedda kostander när vi väl var på plats. Väldigt bra service och trevlig personal! Rummet var ganska rent, badrummet var också helt okej. Personalen snabbstädade när vi inte var i rummet, nästa varje dag skulle jag tro. Astor Hyde Park ligger väldigt bra, gångavstånd till Harrods och ett par museum. Precis vid Hyde Park. Trevligt och tryggt område. Bra förbindelser med buss och tunnelbana. Rekommenderar verkligen!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Für ein Hostel ein unglaubliches Gebäude. Super schick. Im reichen Viertel am Hyde Park. Leider etwas weit zu laufen, wenn man mit U Bahn oder zu Fuß von der Innenstadt läuft.


91%

Really enjoyed my stay. Everyone was lovely

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(319 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback