X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
6247 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

A really great place to stay. Prices are reasonable for London and the location is great; just few steps from the South of Hyde Park a few minutes walking from the underground. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the dorm are clean and convenient. The free breakfast is nice, but it starts a bit late - 8.00 a.m.


77%

Fuimos un grupo de 6 amigas y nos pusieron juntas en la habitación. nunca habíamos ido a un albergue juvenil y quedamos muy contentas. nos gusto mucho el ambiente que había y todo en general. El lugar también esta muy bien ya que al lado pasan varios autobuses que te llevan al centro, y estas al lado del hyde park. Yo lo recomiendo!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Staff where very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Alittle far from the soho and Piccadilly area where most people go out at night.


86%

Personnel serviable et sympathique Pièces communes grandes et agréables J'ai apprécié la salle de bain dans la chambre


20%

HI, I have to say the place must be brilliant, but we were not allowed to sleep there as we were over aged!!!! I was lucky to travel all around the world, lived always in student hostels, met many great characters and never was a problem how old I was, as my heart is young and that is what matters. After being kicked out at 11 pm it took 2 and a half hours to find a place where we were YOUNG enough to eat, drink , party +sleep! MAKE your DISCRIMINATION more clear/visible on the website!!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Bellissimo salotto, gente squisita alla reception e la sensazione assurda di essere in un quartiere abbondandantemente aldilà delle proprie tasche.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a clean hostel in a good location. The staff were great. Bathrooms aren't amazing but definitely workable.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the location is excellent: walking distance from three of the major museums, Hyde Park, a tube station with access to the Picadilly and District/Circle lines, and various restaurants at all levels of price and sophistication. You are 10 to 20 minutes by tube from pretty much any destination in London. The hostel is clean, safe, and young with a full, working kitchen and a great common space where they turn on Netflix at night for those not going out.


91%

Great staff, clean beds and bathrooms. Staff were super friendly. Small note for the maintenance folk - Room 3's shower did not drain very well, could be something to check into. Otherwise, quiet and clean and just what I needed. Cheers!


69%

Die Lage war in einer guten Gegend, jedoch war deshalb wohl das Zimmer viel teurer. Wir hätten für den Preis (90 Pound pro Nacht) jedenfalls mehr erwartet. Das Zimmer war extrem klein (Koffer mussten unters Etagen-Bett, damit wir Platz zum Zähne putzen etc. hatten) und es gab nicht mal eine richtige Türe zum WC (nur so eine ohne Türfalle) - d.h. NULL Privatsphäre, obwohl das auch ein Grund für ein Zweierzimmer war. Das WLAN ging im Zimmer fast gar nicht. Würde ich jedefnalls nicht mehr buchen.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel in a great area for a really good price! Everything is clean and workers are really nice! I asked for a 4 bed room ensuited and it was in the main floor, that was great!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff were really welcoming and super helpful both when I arrived and checked out. The room itself was just alright; the beds aren't the most comfortable and it was hard sharing a small bathroom between 10 people, but you're spending your time out in the city anyways, not the room. I would skip the breakfast, just your average cereal and toast. Overall it's a good hostel for its location, staff, and a place to sleep at a decent price in London.


74%

This was the third hostel I stayed at during my UK vacation, and it was the nicest. It was the most spacious, felt to be the cleanest, and the internet had the best connection (in the other two hostels I stayed at, internet was only available in the common areas and didn't reach to the bedrooms). It's a bit further from the tube, but it was still definitely a walkable distance. The only gripe I had with my stay was that the two other girls in the room I stayed at stole my iPhone charger :(


94%

Auberge très accueillante grâce au personnel très amical et arrangeant. J'y ai séjourner un nuit et j'y retournerai sans hésitation. Je recommande vivement !

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

el personal muy amable; el hostel en general bien lastima q me toco dormir debajo de la persona mas sucia y olorosa que hqbiq en todo londres por entonces; excelente espacio comun y cocina;;; hostel , muy amplio a 6 cuadras de greenpark;; recomendable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios! A la proxima nos informas y le comentamos a la persona para que duermas mas perfecto! Disfruta el resto de tus aventuras! Abrazo.

86%

24 hour reception and a short train ride from everything. The staff were lovely and the rooms were reasonably spacious. My only criticism is that the bathrooms had no ventilation and the rooms could become stuffy. Overall a great stay though.


91%

Great Hostel! The staff is really nice and always willing to help. Everything was just as seen on the website or better. The only bad thing I could point out is that you have to climb up lots of stairs, but is a Youth Hostel, we're young so what the heck? xD Really good in general! I would definitely recommend!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments! We do try and keep everything as perfect as possible for you! Next time just let us know and we are more than happy to carry your bags for you! And if you've done too much walking during the day we can piggie back you up to your room ;) Safe travels, lots of love AHP.

97%

The location of this hostel was fantastic, the building was beautiful and the staff were incredibly helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a nice atmosphere in an excellent location. Was perfect for my stay in central London!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your stay and kind words! Hope to see you next time in wonderful London!

100%

Very welcoming staff, willing to help and worked hard to make the stay enjoyable

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Always saw staff cleaning, very clean, good facilities, kitchen etc. Lounge was cosy, although the atmosphere wasn't quite right, too silent, not much social interaction. Not the best place if you are solo traveller looking to make friends, but otherwise a nice place to stay at.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(331 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback