X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Hyde Park Reviews

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
5624 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Lieu agréable dans un quartier calme et bien situé Lits propres et confortables Seul bémol le petit déjeuner peu de choix

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

belle auberge, dans les quartier chics.. alentours trop calme pour faire la fete.... je recommande


100%

Premiere fois dans une auberge de jeunesse et malgre toutes les apprehensions sur les questions de securite et de vie en communaute, j'ai passe un excellent sejour! Je le recommende a toutes et a tous! Personnel accueillant, proprete parfaite, emplacement dans le quartier le plus huppe de Londres, tout est fait pour votre sejour soit un reve! First time in a hostel and to sum up the journey in a word: Amazing!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Un excelente lugar en una hermosa y tranquila zona cerca de varios puntos turisticos importantes. Nosotros teniamos una habitacion doble con baño. El colchon no era muy comodo pero pasamos 5 noches sin problemas. El desayuno espectacular y las areas comunes como la cocina super completas para preparar cualquier cosa. Todo el personal muy divertido y siempre atento por ayudar. Sin duda volveria a elegirlo.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

room and toilet was not bad, it kept sort of cleanliness which made me satisfied a bit. About location, needs to take underground, but it is okay. friendly staff and good atmosphere. Wanna give my score of 8 our of 10.


86%

Very beautiful building with nice rooms.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a lovely location. Great staff too!

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a very pleasant stay. The location is one of the best and the staff is very nice. I would recommend it to anyone on a short trip to London.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very clean but four bed rooms were very small. A lot of staff living there weren't so sociable. Difficult to get to know people if you are a single traveller.


80%

great location, next to hyde park and a bunch of museums but bad breakfast system and the fire alarm started during the night with no reason, that was really bad!!! also one toilet (for all our needs...) for 10 people is not sufficient..


83%

Overall I found it unexceptional. The only thing I was happy about was that it was so low cost in such a high cost neighborhood. However, that should be a given considering I shared a room with 11 other strangers. I didn't like that we didn't have our own outlets and that the building was kind of grimy, but I suppose it's just old.


91%

Nice hostel but the lockers are kind of a pain to use and it's in a very posh neighborhood so there aren't a whole lot of options for eating or drinking on a budget nearby. It is right near the park and not too far from the tube and bus stops though.


80%

The hostel was really good in terms of stay and comfort

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place, really friendly, location fantastic right near Hyde Park. Had a couple of great nights sleep here


94%

Really cool place, perfect location. Breakfast was too simple. Super clean and lovely staff!


94%

Very nice atmosphere and staff helpful and smiling

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Pros: VERY clean, beautiful house, great location and amazing staff! Cons: lack of outlets -- 4 for a room of 10! the breakfast can't really be called a breakfast...rolls and cereal Guests have to wash their own dishes after breakfast...which is okay except when some just rinse them off or don't wash them well at all


94%

Super accueil, propre, rien à dire


100%

Definitivamente me volvería a hospedar en este lugar, la ubicación es perfecta y su personal muy amable.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel, everything looks clean and there's enough space. Nice lounge etc. Very impressed!!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(194 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback