Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
86% 6229
51.5195351 -0.1248599
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Loved this place! I accidentally booked a 'basic' room which meant I was in a seperate building to the main hostel building and as a lone female traveller I felt more comfortable being in the main building... they were so accomodating when I asked to change and were happy to do so the same day I asked! The staff are so friendly... the atomosphere is welcoming and encouraging to socialise and the facilities ans location are great! I would stay here again and again if I come back to London!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here, the location is great and feels very safe. Staff is helpful and friendly, and the free breakfast is yum. Was also super clean. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
4.9

This hostel was really quiet, not the traveller vibe I expected. This was disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. beds were comfortable. awesome breakfast buffet. book early enough so you can stay in main building. great vibes. recommend to everyone staying in London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Just GREAT ! ! ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

If I ever return to London I will definitely be staying here again. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything. The staff was incredibly friendly, I felt safe and the whole hostel in general was very clean. Thank you to the staff once again for making my stay a comfortable one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Location is fantastic & safe. If you rely only on the underground, you might get frustrated by the walk to the nearest stations. Use the convenient 10 line bus in front of the British Museum & others by Tottenham Ct station to get around. CON: Rooms is small, bunk locker is noisy & small, outlets are inconveniently placed, 1 toilet per floor & could be cleaner, NO lift. PRO: nice staff, clean showers, in-room sink, location, great bed, room & facilities cleaned daily. Good for a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Perfect location for my stay in London; across the street from the free British Museum and close to all the shows. The staff was helpful with checking in and out. I could borrow a towel for £1 and they also had locks to borrow (with a £5 deposit). Prepared to pay the £5 deposit for the key card. The room was clean and good. There are crates under the bed that you can lock to the bed which was nice but the real lockers weren't in the rooms. Bathrooms looked moldy on ceiling. Overall good for the$

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I would definitely stay here again. You can't beat the location right across from the British museum, which is also free. Met some good people here, including the staff who were fun, helpful, and ready for a good time. Good facilities (kitchen and common room are a plus), excellent multi level security, and seemed to be cleaned multiple times per day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were not only and helpful, but they're also quite fun! They hosts parties in the kitchen to bring guests closer together. The only downside is the lack of washrooms... Waited 20 minutes one morning to use the toilet, had to wait longer to shower. Beds are quite comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.