Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the Astor Museum Inn. The stay was very friendly and always willing to help with anything that i needed. The hostel is located in a great location right next to the British Museum. Everything was very clean. Only downside is that the hostel actually consists of two separate buildings. If you book a basic room you will be a block anyway and have to walk to main building to use the common area and the kitchen. Overall, a great hostel with a great location. I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • federicocorradi
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location and great staff that actually tries to make your stay as nice as possible. Comfortable bed and quiet neighbourhood. Decent WiFi as well. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a very good experience. The hostel room (4 people) was big enough to store the luggage and had a wash basin. The staff is funny, friendly and helpful and the location extraordinary. Also, you can cook food by yourself in the kitchen. I had lots of fun and would've loved to stay longer. I will definitely come back if I get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a great time there and are definitely going to visit again. The staff is nice and we couldn't wish for a better atmosphere. The location is perfect, a 30 min walk from every landmark and you can observe the British museum from your room as much as you like. The facilities are fine, you don't really need more than there is, cleanliness is fine too. We will definitely miss the hostel, staff and other people we met there. Can't wait to visit them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel is quite nice for what it is. I stayed in a 8 bed dorm (I was originally in 16 bed dorm but it smelt like dirty feet so I upgraded) The hostel is clean. The location is 5-7 min walk from the tube. The area is quite dead after 5pm, you have to walk 10-15 mins for food, entertainment. The breakfast was simply but yummy and the staff are very helpful. The atmosphere is pretty cool in the kitchen area. The hostel also does a social event every night which is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff is really great! Location is great just by the British museum hence the name. There could be some more restrooms but I'm nitpicking. I would return to this hostel for sure no doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Everything was okay, just the showesr should improve, there were too few and it was too far away from our room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Overall it was a nice stay. It's located in a pretty good area and it's s hop skip and a jump away from the British museum which is cool! The beds are comfy and the security is top notch. It's great if you're only in town for the few days like I was!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

First time traveler - I felt very welcome. For the staff to the people everyone was friendly. The rooms were good size. Great hostel! KEEP IT ALIVE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Of course if you have the right kind of travelers there, the atmosphere is nice but I think they made a great job with the space they have to create a very nice vibe. They have tv and chill room, kitchen was always alive and easy to connect with new people. Great breakfast where they donated all money. Free padlocks and cheap towels. The room was warm and nice. Only bad thing was the metal bunkbeds that made a bit of noise when you moved but im not picky :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.