Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
4.6

Overbooked and couldn't find me a bed kept getting sent to one bed to the next . It was a HOT NIGHTMARE. I usually love staying at hostels but this one was truely the worst experience EVER!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, mediocre rooms, few restrooms per floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel is great! Awesome location with super friendly staff. Also offers breakfast for one pound in the morning, clean and what is expected out of a hostel. Only complaint are the bathrooms could be cleaner, but overall great experience, would stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Definitely not the nicest place you could choose, but it has a quaint atmosphere and awesome staff. Breakfast is only a £1 donation to charity! It is a very socially just/environmentally conscious hostel (except they don't recycle, and that seems weird to me). Only younger people allowed which keeps it fun and popping. Multicultural staff bring music, art, clothing, etc. from their countries, so it a very cool cultural experience. No en suite bathrooms, but plenty for all throughout hallways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very good hostel in a very good location. Didn't have any problems with this hostel. They offer a breakfast for a donation of 1£, which is probably the best bargain in whole of London. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.6

INCREDIBLE LOCATION. It's worth the extra money to stay in one of the smaller rooms. Great hostel, nice facilities, great price. My one and only complaint, the wifi SUCKS. Do not rely on it if you need to make phone calls, you'll have to leave the hostel and find somewhere else to get wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My brother and I have travelled all over and this is by far our favorite hostel. We have stayed twice now and were very satisfied. The staff is amazing, very nice rooms, very good location and just a great environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.3

I booked a mixed 4 person basic which was off site. He area appeared very safe and was well located. However ge facilities were old, showing many, many years of paint layers peeling off. Showers that were hard to turn in and toilets that were difficult to flush. Relatively clean but not up to the standards of the 4 other hostels I stayed at this trip. But for the money it was acceptable for accommodations and atmosphere. Next time I will most likely book somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
2.0

I didn't like it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Had everything you could ask for in the facility. Breakfast for 1 pound is nice and the kitchen/lounge were great to be in when not out in the city. Everything is within walking distance if you want; taking the bus or tube is also very reasonable if you want to be more efficient. A few criticisms: outlets for charging in the rooms were limited and it was bound to be a bit of a restless sleep until everyone was back in the room so earplugs are recommended! That is being picky though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.