Hostelworld.com

Astor Museum Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
86% 5901
51.5194520 -0.1248407
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.4

Lovely place - I've already booked to come back the next time I come to London! Kitchen was bustling in the morning during breakfast, but still had plenty to offer for only £1. Only drawback was trying to find an available toilet on the floor your room is in (if you're not in an ensuite room), so you may have to look on other floors. All around a great deal and AMAZING location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Excellent staff, really clean and perfect location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Really good location, close to Holborn station which will take you anywhere around the city. Walking distance from Covent Harden, Soho, Mayfair, and the river. Pretty cramped quarters. Not too clean showers/bathrooms. Tiny bathrooms. Not that much space in the room for the price. I guess you're paying for location and security. Girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
4.3

This hostel was awful. Wifi worked 30% of the time. The staff know nothing about London and cannot help you or answer any questions. The rooms are small and cramped. There is one shower and toilet on each floor. The place is not clean and they have an ant problem. They have a smoke room next to the kitchen with doors open so the kitchen is full of smoke. No recycling. Laundry machines stole money and staff are aware but do not reimburse you. Overall bad experience would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • calvinc104
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Shower facilities were well kept and overall quite clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

perfect location. 2 minutes walk from the british museum. good service and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

I loved the neighborhood! And they had good security. No complaints from me, I really liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Location is perfect and rooms are nice, but showering was very uncomfortable. We had to go down 3 floor to the toilet, there was no place to leave clothes while showering and generally barthrooms were not in very good condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

A great hostel- felt safe and clean and made trip to London affordable. Bonus breakfast thrown in too! Would recommend :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Awesome staff. Very friendly. They have almost everything you'd need for a deposit. Also great security. Key cards and big lockers. Comfy beds. £1 Breakfast was amazing, definitely highlight. All the breakfast money was for charity. Wifi was ok and the bathrooms were clean, but Not like "eat off the floor" clean. I was very impressed and would stay there again if when I return to London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.