Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
87% 6475
51.5195351 -0.1248599
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

The staff members are very kind and helpful, the environment is excellent in all the hostel. Rooms, toilets and kitchen very clean... can't ask for anything else!! Will definitely go back there next time I visit London!! ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.6

The overall experience was great, staff there were very helpful. Only inconvenience was that I was allocated to another building, which was five minutes away from the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

An absolute ripper of a hostel right smack bang amongst everything you could ever want to do in London. So welcoming and within days I was part of the Astor family. Breakfast is top notch, events on every night/morning (mostly free), a vibrant atmosphere, dinner a couple of nights a week, everything is cleaned twice a day, sights are in walking distance and staff are unquestionably the best part about this place (especially Eleanor). Felt like home and I hope to be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
7.4

Amazing location, great staff and excelent security. However for the price, the private room was more of a closet and the fact that there was only 1 toilet on the floor between 5 rooms was a little bit annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel! Staff was great, especially Pablo! Location is excellent, and the £1 breakfast is an amazing deal, given the already amazing price at this place. I will definitely be back here soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • explorer72833
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Staff was really great and accommodating. It was close to the British museum and soho...close to Tottenham court road station so you can't complain. Breakfast was only a pound donation and it was delicious. Met very interesting people as well, which was a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Astor Museum Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, always able to answer any of my questions. I instantly felt at home at this hostel. All the facilities were good and clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The location was perfect as well, being very central and only a short walk from lots of great food and entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hostel, and will be staying here again when I am in London next.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel made my trip absolutely amazing! First of all, the staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. You can definitely feel that they work hard and also love their jobs! The hostel itself was spacious and 100% clean including a lot of facilities. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless. The hostel is close to everything, shops, touristic places, transports ect.. The atmosphere was really nice as well thanks to the daily activities and the staff again. I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff are remarkable and make you feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esrapirinen5955
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Very clean and nice hostel. It's weird though, that the hostel is in two separate buildings and if you stay in the other one, you have to walk a couple of minutes to the kitchen, reception, common room etc. I'm not saying it's a problem, but it's good to know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.