Hostelworld.com

Astor Museum Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
86% 5820
51.5194520 -0.1248407
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kennie-lee
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, staff very friendly. Nice communal area and a welcoming atmosphere around the place. The room was very basic and dated. Not the greatest to look at but after all, It is just somewhere to sleep. It does feel like a safe place to leave your things while you are out. I would use this hostel again because I thought it was in a great location but on a quiet street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a really good experience here. Well located, good facilities, helpful staff, etc. Only negative was that there aren't a lot of showers/toilets, but that's a minor quibble. If I return to London and stay at a hostel, I would be happy to return here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.4

The cool staff makes up for whatever downfalls the hostel has, which ain't many. A bunch of cool Aussies

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Nice and social, right next to the museum. Only there one night, staff made me feel welcome and met people on a pub crawl. Could be cleaner etc, but as a solo traveller the social aspect was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were so helpful. She helped my boyfriend and i find the bus that would take us to the airport and gave us advice on where to buy tickets and how early we need to be. She was up at 0350 when we needed to leave. We couldn't have done it without her.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

The accommodation provided by the Astor Museum Inn was perfect for my trip. As I was meeting friends I did not get to take advantage of the facilities including the really inexpensive lunch. The six-bed room option was worth the few extra pounds as it gets you a simple and pleasant environment on a small quiet street. Well worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Astor Museum! The place is nice, the kitchen is a real plus and I slept so well! The location is perfect, you can go out, visit central London and come back whenever you want, buses and night buses are close. The staff is really nice too, thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Everything was great. Only thing I had an issue with was that the wifi didn't work in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great time in Astor Museum. Thank you for haiving me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

It was a little bit of a surprise when they sent me to the other building..There was no kitchen nor breaking room there, almost preventing any contact with other fellows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.