X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Museum Inn Reviews

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4974 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Please tell new travellers that they should not have food on the ground or in your open bag because there are mice which come at night and eat everything they can find.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

You can go to Camden, picadilly, Oxford circus... on foot which is perfect! People who work there are funny and always ready to help you even if their shift is over! And rooms are really nice and spacious! Definetely a good place to stay!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent place for those who want to party, have fun, meet other people, ... Clients were between 20 and 25 yo.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I have been at the hostel many times, it's one of the best options in London due to location and price, still it could improve a few things 1 the luggage room is not secure 2 in the night to charge devices you need to leave them far away cause there is usually only one socket in the rooms 3 fix broken boxes under beds 4 get rid of carpet in rooms, dirty and even humid 5 some hostels chose beds with little curtains to improve privacy 6 upgrade rooms and beds when possible 7 wifi downstairs

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I read about this hostel in a guardian top10hostels article, it didn't live up to the hype unfortunately. It has everything you need amenities wise but I didn't feel the layout was conjusive to a hostel atmosphere. The kitchen and small seating area has a clinical feel to it, the lounge is small, cramped, uncomfortable and noisy because of the TV echo. I could hear mice rustling in the room after dark. Maybe the time of year but most 'guests' either work there or live there. I can't recommend...


91%

Location was perfect! Just beside the British museum and close to oxford street. It was also very close to most of the musical theaters, walking distance. Staffs were very friendly, clean up bed sheets as soon as people check out. But there was no elevators, no personal lights or plugs.


83%

Great hostel! Friendly staff and lively atmosphere :) The kitchen is also very well equipped. Only negative was that there was mice in the room which got into people's food, but as long as you keep it in the kitchen its fine! Very reasonable price for what you get. Would stay here again!

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Brilliant.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Friendly staff, cheap, and a great location. It's great if your a budget traveller but as a whole the hostel was uncomfortable and seemed unclean. However you get what you pay for.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was really good except for the toilets which tend to clog way too easily. Being greeted with clogged toilets after having only peed right after waking up, really isn't very pleasing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Sorry about the clogged toilets. We always take care of any issues as soon as they are brought to our attention. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

What a pity the max is 35 years old ....

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

66%

Our heater wasn't very effective and therefore it was very cold in the room and at night.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Beware: mice infestation in the dorms.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing breakfast for only 50p so u can pretty much consider the breakfast is included. The location is perfect, in the centre close to the tube stations

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for the feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. We love the breakfast too! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Great base for your trip in London. Close to all the big attractions and to the underground! Friendly staff very helpful! Rooms are good beds are good! So if you are staying in London for a few days definitely go to this hostel! Stayed at the Astor Hyde park hostel 2 years ago and I could recommend that one as well! Great hostels Astor!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for the positive feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. We are very proud of all of our hostels :). Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

My friend and I stayed at the Astor Museum Inn for our first time in London last weekend. The location was perfect- all the sites we wanted to visit were walking distance away, which made exploring the city extremely enjoyable and easy! A basic breakfast is provided from 8-10am, which was a big plus. The kitchen is also available to make meals if needed with plenty of fridge space. If you are concerned about your luggage, there is under bed storage free of charge if you bring your own lock.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is lovely. Staffs were nice and kind. The atmosphere was comfortable too. But the bed was a little bit uncomfortable.


100%

Great central location, friendly staff, clean facility...I have no complaints!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

Very good location, cleanliness could be better.


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Very clean, bed was prepared. The 4 bed room was from my point of view very spacious. No queues at the toilet or showers. Very central location and affordable prices.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback