Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
87% 6370
51.5195351 -0.1248599
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great location and staff! Rooms and bathrooms nice and clean. Great that they have a self use kitchen, and a £1 charity breakfast. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

In the three weeks I have stayed at this Astor hostel, I have grown close to the many wonderful people here. The staff are dedicated, friendly, welcoming and have all become new friends. They create an environment conducive to the guests being at ease and social with one another. I have recently found a new place to live in London and was saddened to leave this wonderful place. Even as a veteran resident of London, I found at this hostel a home away from home. LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.7

Not sure why this hostel has such a high rating. We were in the extra building they have around their main buidling which clearly isn't fit to house a hostel. The wooden floors caused a lot of noise disturbance. The heating didn't always work and the wifi kept dropping out, being useless. The room was smelly and one of the towels we were given was dirty. Only good thing about the hostel is the location. Would not go back there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

You couldn't ask for a better location or more helpful staff. Would stay here over and over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Great atmosphere and lovely staff! my only problems were the amount of stairs I had to climb when I got there (6 flights) to my room with no warning, the wifi was horrible!!!! Didn't get any connection in my room and hardly anywhere else which was very disappointing, and the lockers under the beds are so loud they will wake everyone in the room and the one next to it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.4

I have been thoroughly impressed by the staff and atmosphere here. I am in between flats and I already feel part of a great community. The staff are fantastic: I was warmly welcomed by Paulina, encouraged in my music by El, shown a great time on a pub crawl by Reese, given great tips for good deals by Lauren, had countless laughs with Barbara, supported in logistics by Yago, cooked my best Thanksgiving dinner in 15 years by Kaeman, had fun chats with Nico, and made to smile by Gemma!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

For the value everything is best for me.only one issue i faced is some times toilets is not cleaned.its due to some misused it.so they couldnt clean it all the time if people spoil it frequently. I can recomend the place .you will enjoy it.but you should aware it is a histel .you should accept the hostal facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location and goodbreakfast. Wi-Fi was really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a really friendly staff. You can choose to hang with them and be a part of the group activity or just do your own thing. No worries. We all hung and watched Netflix late at night. You can understand why most of them spend their free Tim here! Made me not so home sick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice place, location, neat and friendly and pretty much everything you need to settle in to the details! And for the price it is beyond my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.