Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Museum Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
86% 6158
51.5195351 -0.1248599
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great Location and really friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! There're plenty of things to do around the hostel with activities and tours lined up. Breakfast is provided at a nominal fee which is a real steal compared to the rest of the food stalls outside. Love the huge windows and high ceilings which helps to keep the rooms nice and fresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Being the first hostel I've ever been to, it is hard to compare my experience to anything, but if all my experiences with hostels are this great Id be quite happy. It was super clean, and the staff were very helpful. The location was perfect, because you can walk just about anywhere in London which was a major advantage. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.0

A great hostel to stay in! Nice staff, facilities often free to use - not crowded! Good location by underground and on food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

A decent hostel, but it does not deserve its current super-high eating on Hostelworld. Staff was very responsive & helpful in fixing problems... such as 3 blocked toilets & dirty bedsheets. I was charged 5 quid for a lost keycard: a bit excessive. The cigarette smoke from the garden permeates the kitchen and the rooms directly above it. But security was good, in all fairness, & the hostel is fairly close to the theaters.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great experience at Astor Museum. Very conveniently located near many big spots in London. Staff were friendly and reliable and made sure we had a good time and got to know one another. WiFi was never a problem for me either. It's a small place and the bathrooms aren't always the tidiest but that's expected with any hostel. Because it's so small, it was easier to meet people and go out with them in the city. I'd go to this hostel again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, great staff. One bathroom for 8 people is hard, but such is hostel-ing life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

My first hostel experience and I am more than satisfied. Everything was great and I would definetly recommend this hostel to anyone. :) plus, location is perfect! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Overall this hostel is fine - a basic, old school backpackers. Great location - two Tube stops within a block or two, plus an easy walk into the city tourist spots. The room I stayed in was quite small with four bunks and no air conditioning - it got quite warm throughout the night. Bathrooms are basic - very basic. Probably my least favourite aspect of the stay. Lots of stairs - didn't bother me but something to be mindful of. Not much of an atmosphere - pretty quiet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location, amazing staff (kind, attentive, good mood, helpful...). But narrow corridors, small lounge, not enough toilets (one was actually clogged), and dorms that are not on the site but two streets away from the reception/kitchen/lounge = poor level of confort overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Got put in the other building which didn't have any of those facilities bit it was just down the street so didn't make a big difference. Staff were awesome lockers under the bed no complaints. Would def recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.