Hostelworld.com

Astor Museum Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Museum Inn Located at 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London.
Astor Museum Inn
England
London Central London WC1B 5BH 27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury
86% 6017
51.5195351 -0.1248599
Astor Museum Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

I loved this hostel! The staff is so friendly and helpful. They offer a great walking tour, and are more than willing to offer tips about London. I met so many wonderful friends here. Stay here--you won't regret it! It's amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We booked a 10 bed dorm and because of renovations they upgraded us to a private room. This was very good and the staff on check in and checkout were very helpful considering the time of night. The hostel is walking distance to most important locations so would definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice crew, good showers, good wi-fi, good location and good beds for a nice price. No complaints. If i go back to London I'll definetly stay in this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Bit concerned that the bed I slept in hadn't had the sheets changed. But I got in so late at night I couldn't be bothered challenging it. Apart from that though, it's a great hostel. The staff are wonderful and the location clearly makes it the best. It's a bit dear but in the end you save money on transport as you just walk everywhere :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location in central London for a good price. Stayed in a 16 bed dorm which was cramped and noisy (which was expected, I guess) but surprisingly didn't have any trouble using the shower when needed. Interior is a bit outdated and facilities are basic but that doesn't really bother me - it met our needs perfectly. Didn't seem to be much of an atmosphere, most people kept themselves to themselves, definitely not a party hostel! Would stay again for the location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

This is very reasonably priced accommodation in a great location considering how expensive London is. The British Museum is a 1 minute walk away and you can be at King's Cross Station with a 20 minute walk. They seem to offer a lot of activities for guests that unfortunately I was unable to avail of as I was only staying one night and booked it primarily for a good night's sleep (which I got)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing. It was my first time traveling by myself and my first time staying in a hostel. The staff made me feeling at home and were very helpful with any questions I had. The rooms were very clean. There was one bathroom for every floor which was no big deal at all. There was a mirror and a sink in the room that you can use to wash up and get ready. I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
4.3

It was very dirty, location was very good but that's all, nothing is good about it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

We only stayed for one night because we left our other hostel which was extremely odd and difficult to enjoy. Coming here put us so much more at ease and we had no problems! Staff was very helpful and considerate and the rooms with a lot of beds were big so it didn't feel crammed. The only downside was that the room was a little warm but they had a fan going in the room which helped a lot! The bathrooms always smelled and looked clean. It was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your amazing comment! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we reverted your overall experience in hostels :) We are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels! Astor Museum team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.