X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Museum Inn Reviews

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4725 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Logée dans l'annexe de l'hotel, donc pas de lounge ni de cuisine. Il faut aller jusqu'à l'hotel principal pour y avoir accès. De ce fait les chambres servaient de lounge. Ce n'est pas pratique du tout. Pas d'accès simple aux éléments de cuisine non plus du coup. La propreté des sanitaires laissait à désirer.


71%

Spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. only 1 shower/toilet per floor and small things like tap didn't work but no one seemed to care to do anything about it!


83%

very cheap hostel, in a really great location. Get what you pay for. I would probably stay there again due only to its location.


86%

Très bon accueil, le personnel (polyglotte) est là 24h/24 pour nous aider si besoin. Le ménage est fait chaque jour. Il y a des bacs que l'on peut verrouiller sous les lits pour ranger les affaires et une pièce fermée à clé pour conserver les bagages le jour du départ. L'auberge est très bien située. Le petit déjeuner compris est un plus non négligeable. Les inconvénients (bruits et saletés éventuelles) tiennent plus du non respect des règles par les autres usagers de l'auberge.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly staff and hostel in a great location. You can visit some points by walking. But the hostel are divided in two old buildings. This result in a bad first impression, although the rooms are large and comfortable. Specially the rooms at Litter Russell St. Unfortunately the negative point is the toilets are constantly smelling bad (mainly because they are in the basement.


91%

It was my first experience in a hostel and I must say I loved it. Staff at Astor are lovely, they were very helpfull when I asked questions. Next time I'll be in London I won't think twice to book at Astor. Good value for money with an excellent location!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Muy bueno !!


89%

Auberge super bien située, un personnel très jeune et très accueillant. Des chambrées assez bruyante, pas toujours très respectueuse, mais on y peut rien, surtout après un pub-crowl (au moins fermer les fenêtre pr dormir un minima). Petit dej / cuisine très pratique le matin, bonne ambiance globale.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was great, thank you.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff, clean rooms and bathrooms thank you! Vibe at the hostel was energetic and friendly - but quiet enough when it came time to rest. I rated poor on facilities because the kitchen is in dire need of work: microwave not working, refrigerator filled with old/frozen food that has been cleaned in a while, and an extension cord on the ground surrounded by water. Not safe!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It's not a Hostel you want to go to meet new people or party. The location is excellent though.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed at, hands down. Not even overly busy if you get into one of the 6 person rooms. I had it to myself for a couple nights even. Plus, the kitchen was an absolutely bonus. So nice to cook my own meals, and cheaper too!

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Friendly staff, squeaky SQUEAKY and shaky beds. Good location.


80%

We felt welcome, the staff was very attentive to what we could need. However, the 8-bed room was a little crowded, and some of the roomates weren't really discreet when coming back at night.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I stayed in a 6-bed dorm which was very small, the bathroom was also tiny and could have been a bit cleaner. All in all I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Gostei bastante do hostel, super bem localizado, limpo, silencioso (ao menos nos andares superiores) e os funcionarios são atenciosos. Mas os lockers são péssimos. Sao caixas de ferro embaixo da cama da beliche que além de serem muito barulhentas, tremem as camas quando alguém abre. Era um problema na madrugada...

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Some of the most friendly staff I've ever met. They're always on hand to answer any questions, point you in the right direction of the some place to go or just generally to help in any way that they can. Great atmosphere and great hostel.


71%

Staff was nice and helpfull. Has good location and the breakfast is really nice. Although the cleanliness and facilities didn't match to the price a bit poor for my point of view.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is incredible, right beside the museum, lots of good restaurants close by. It's a 10 min walk from the tube station. 20 min walk from Covent Garden. The atmosphere was good. Nice people, you have to go out of your way to meet partiers which is kind of nice. A couple of the toilets were clogged. Wifi worked everywhere pretty well.


89%

We stayed in a private twin room on the top floor. Probably not well suited for light sleepers due to additional noise from other guests and noise of showers. Breakfast was fairly standard however the location was great and wifi was reliable.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(182 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback