X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Museum Inn Reviews

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4821 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nous cherchions un logement proche des quartiers dynamiques de Londres et pas trop cher. C'est le bon compromis. Très bien située, proche de Soho. Personnel très sympathique et accueillant. Prévoir son cadenas pour fermer les casiers. Ils prêtent des sèches cheveux à l'accueil. La propreté laisse parfois à désirer mais on ne peut pas attendre beaucoup mieux pour ce prix-là!


71%

Hello, We have passed a great week-end in London. The youth hostel was in a great location in london so we could go every where easily. The negative points are the property of the rooms, the bathrooms and the toilets. See you! By

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

We spent two nights recently at Astor Museum, and we were woken up by more than one rodent under our beds (no food was present in the room.) When we told the front desk all they said was sorry. This proved to me that such happenings is common at this hostel. A budget hostel or not cleanliness should not be taken for granted. People are traveling great distances to reach London, it was a horrible way to be greeted. Also- 99% of places would comp for the night, not just say sorry.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was friendly and very helpful

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nos encantó este hostal. La localización es PERFECTA. Gracias a esto nos ahorramos unas cuantas libras en metro, ya que podíamos ir andando a todas partes. Como la localización es tan buena y el precio está muy bien, antes de llegar teníamos miedo de que la calidad del hostal fuese mala (no nos podíamos creer que todo estuviese tan bien). Y nada más lejos de la realidad, además de su buen precio y excelente localización, el hostal está realmente bien. Además incluye un buen desayuno!!!

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Un check in à l'arrivée très très long ce qui nous a fait perdre du temps pour la visite de Londres. Nous étions un groupe de 8 et étions séparés dans les chambres.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We booked a 4 bed room and it was perfectly fine. The staff was really friendly and helpful, central location, bright rooms, clean bathrooms and a nice atmosphere. Me and my friends would definitely recommend this hostel and stay there again the next time we visit London.


91%

Really friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an amazing time in London staying at the museum inn hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice and organized.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

El hostal en general está genial. Buen ambiente, los trabajadores gente joven y muy maja, el desayuno es de lo más hogareño, ya que su "cocina-comedor-zona de reunión" es de lo mejor que tiene el hostal. Su ubicación es la mejor, ya que en media hora puedes ir andando a casi todos los puntos importantes de la ciudad, ahorrándote así los desorbitados precios del transporte público de Londres. Habitaciones pequeñas, pero sinceramente, para dormir y dejar las mochilas no hace falta más.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

overall it's an OK hostel, but there has got to be one with better value for money. the private room was tiny and extremely expensive, poor decoration, the shared shower haven't been cleaned during our whole stay (5 days !). I would go only if there are no other options.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

there is no machine to offer drins at the properties where the individual rooms are.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Dependede lo delicadx que seas, es un edificio viejo, medio feo, medio falto de ventilacion, pero mas alla de eso lo mantienen limpio. El personal, excepto una rubiecita, es simpatico y amable. Faltan tomas para enchufar en la habitacion. El desayuno esta bueno. La ubicacion esta buenisima.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

My room was located in another building, 2 min walk, witch revealed to be not very practical since the kitchen and common room were in the main building. Also not the best place to socialise if you are a lone traveller, but the location is very good. To pricie for the conditions offer.


60%

Gut: Lage; Schlecht: Allgemeiner Zustand des Hostels schlecht, Toiletten und Duschen teilweise nicht sauber (an der Tür ist zB Schimmel, da könnte man sich auch mal behmühen so etwas weg zu wischen); Zimmer schlecht ausgestattet, Bett war wacklig, keine eigene Steckdose, nur das Deckenlicht, keine Eigen Lampe am Bett. Mitarbeiter waren bemüht.


100%

Cannot fault this hostel. Great staff (big shoutout to Kye and Tom) and weekly's give the hostel a great atmosphere. Very social hostel as there is always something happening in the kitchen or common room or the new deck. Location is great for exploring London by day or checking out the nightlife and the staff always know of the best events happening in the city. 10/10


89%

Très bon rapport qualité prix, bonne ambiance et atmosphère agréable. Localisation intéressante proche gares et centre ville. Personnel sympa avenant et arrangeant. Points positifs : cuisine conviviale, petit déj sympa surtout le dimanche ! Pas trop de monde donc jamais d'attente pour les salle de bain. Points négatifs : on se marche un peu dessus dans les dortoirs, la propreté n'est pas impeccable partout.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a good hostel overall, and I'd stay there again, but WOW does the downstairs need a deep cleaning. Dorm carpet needs to be replaced, there's water damage in the bathroom, and the shower walls have mildew. The staff room... guys, I know it's private, but when the door is left open it's visible to guests as they walk by. Rooms get cluttered over long stays, but if I see a mouse run from the staff room to the luggage room, there's a bigger problem.


40%

No limpian nunca, me refiero a limpiar de verdad.


89%

This hostel was one of the best (and the last) hostels I stayed in durning my whole travels. The staff are so helpful and welcoming, it made me considering staying and seeing if I could even grab a job there! If I ever go back to London I'll come back for sure!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(194 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback