X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Museum Inn Reviews

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5022 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I've really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, just in front of the British Museum and there is an underground station a few meters away. The dorms are clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms and toilets. For just 50p (donation to a charity), the breakfast is good. It is a bit noisy but with earplugs, it is not a problem. It's great value for money. If I come back in London, I'll definitely book here :)


89%

The hostel is really well located in the center of London and at walking distance to a lot of nice places like Soho and Piccadilly. There's a safe luggage room, a nice kitchen, the toilets were always clean and there's always hot water when having a shower. The staff was always really friendly and helpful. Two suggestions that could have made my experience better are: - The internet is not so fast, so it could be improved. - The cages under the beds are noisy and could be replaced by lockers


94%

The staff was incredible and the beds were comfortable. Excellent location.


94%

Amazing location, very clean, comfortable beds, friendly people. Not a very social hostel though, as the common area is rather small.


86%

A nice clean hostel at a perfect location!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A very short stay, but the staff proved to be welcoming and helpful trying to meet my needs. You can hardly find a nice hostel in the city centre with these conditions.


89%

Sehr freundliches und hilfreiches Personal, die man 24/7 fragen kann. U-Bahn Station direkt in der Nähe.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This Hostel rocks! It is a very nice place, in holborn,that means near to everywhere. The staff is great, so helpfull and kind. I have really enjoy to stay there. :)


100%

PERFECT !!!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good location, walking distance from most places. Nice and clean hostel. Great breakfast for 50 pence.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

De lo que he probado cuando he ido a pasar el fin de semana a Londres, este ha sido el mejor, lo recomiendo totalmente. La situación es perfecta y las habitaciones y el desayuno, calidad-precio excelente. Hay un chico italiano en recepcion que es muy amable y simpatico, siempre dispuesto a ayudarte. Anteriormente estuve en Smart Hyde Park Inn (Bayswater), y os puedo asegurar que fue la peor experiencia en cuanto a Hostels que he tenido. Espero que os sirva de ayuda mi comentario.


86%

very clean and safe! the staff come through multiple times a day to clea, especially bathroom. the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. great location! right in the heart of downtown. small facilities, though. the main lounge is small and a bit musty.


86%

The staff are nice and helpful and the rooms are so clean but don't take too many luggages cause just only have stairs haha and its near British museum so it's cool you can go museum anytime lol


69%

Nos alojaron en un edificio aparte del hostel. Teniamos que andar 5 minutos para ir a desayunar, y nuestro hostel no tenia ni una sala comun...

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Funcionarios sem nenhuma simpatia, te dao informacao como sabem pois a maioria sao de outros paises e estao em londres em pouco tempo! Faltam tomadas no quarto!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This place was great! It's a few stops away from the tube so you can get anywhere in London very quickly. The staff was super friendly and had everything you could need (adapters, towels, etc.)

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A decent hostel in the heart of London and yet in a very quiet area (you can get more central than that!), which explains why the hostel is rather pricey. Decent facilities, bedroom was well-heated, showers were decent, very few bathrooms compared to the numbers of guests staying. The building is fairly old, you can notice that, but overall, the place is run smoothly by the staff. Staff was really good: very welcoming, nice and always helpful, a special thanks to them!


80%

The hostel was OK. It is a few steps from the British Museum and very close to St. Pancras Station, which is very convenient. I can only complain about the mattress, which was very hard. Other than that, I think it is a nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.


89%

Recomendable si se busca una atmósfera distendida. Los propios encargados del hostel, todos muy simpáticos, suelen encontrarse o en recepción (donde siempre hay alguien aun de madrugada) o en la cocina de juerga, donde puedes tomarte algo con ellos y aprender algo de inglés (aunque son de muy variados países). Las instalaciones son buenas y la ubicación inmejorable.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff was fantastic as was the location. They did what they could to keep things clean, but I found the bathroom facilities lacking and there was a mouse problem. Female only four person room was tiny and the under bed grates squeeked, but don't know about the other rooms. Would recommend for short stays if you really want super easy British museum access.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(121 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback