Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
89% 5262
51.5118278 -0.1854409
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location. The best I have stayed in London. The hostel itself is good, and because of the location I think it is usually quite full. Therefore if you seek for more comfort and maybe less people, I recommend the Astor hostel in Victoria. I have stayed in both. If a value more the location, I would take the one in Queensway. If a prefer more comfort, I would go to Victoria. The quality of both hostel are nearly the same. But I found the one in Victoria a bit bigger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel, the staff is amazing but the building is old so there is no elevator and the stairs have carpet which didn't seem clean to me. Also there is very little toilets and showers for the people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mr_stuie_9877
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great spot, great staff. Happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

Awsome staff specially the reception girls and the Spanish guy . Good place to stay , very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place. This was my first hostel ever and I was really happy with it. I felt safe, the staff was great and so nice and helpful. If you're looking for a hostel in London, stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • razberryhappy
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 2 nights, pretty decent. Near train station so it's convenient, tho not exactly near city centre. Lots of eateries and convenient shops nearby. Peaceful location too, just across the park. Very friendly welcoming staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel is superb except for we were on the 6th floor and there is no elevator luckily there was one staff to help us with the luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ichaparro
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Definitely a good hostel. It's a bit far, and atmosphere could be improved a little bit, but I'll totally recomend it. Staff is excelent! Also, the £1 breakfast is pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Very cool place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.9

This hostel has a good location but lacks bar and, therefore, a "normal" environment in which to meet people. The staff were helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.