Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
89% 5203
51.5118278 -0.1854409
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall very good. Decent Wifi. Very nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Pros: close to subways, large storage spaces, breakfast areas. Oh, and free Netflix. Cons: staff had a "let us know if you need anything" approach which is sometimes good but I wished they were more systematic with recommendations and host more hostel events- would have made traveling alone more fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Having stayed at the Astor Hyde Park I wanted to try a new neighborhood while sticking with this great set of hostels. Loved how close the bus and tube (Central, District and Circle lines) were, roughly 5 minutes walk. Only drawback is its on the funky extension of the Circle & District so need to keep that in mind relative to where you think you'll be trying to go. The common areas are a bit small and less welcoming but staff are very friendly and helpful and lots of free amenities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

ASTOR queensway HOSTEL, BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!!!! The staff is sooooo cool and so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Just stopped in for an overnight layover in London. Within a 10 minute walk to Paddington Station, so very convenient to get to/from Heathrow. Beds were clean and comfortable. Staff were super helpful, and the hostel is clearly well-managed and organized. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is awesome. Stayed here for a week and wanted to stay longer. Only reason I left is cause I started work somewhere else which included accomodation. Staff are awesome, vibe is awesome and will recommend to everyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was very nice, the staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was very good, not una very centric area but well communicated by metro and very close to a really nice Park, supermarkets and restaurants. The cleanliness could have been better though. But overall everything was fine, i would recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • narzoppa
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Just OK. Love the location. Very near to the Malaysian Hall and Subway station. The room quite small and my room at 6th floor. :( So tired to use the stair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff here are awesome and have daily events. Great social atmosphere even in November when everywhere else in Europe is dead. Location close to the Tube and also Paddington station. Rooms are a bit small and the whole hostel feels kinda old but it is clean. Shoutout to Declan Dimitri Grant Nicki Miku Fabian Vanessa Veronica Alen Amber and anyone else I missed. You guys are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
6.6

Was ok just because of the staff and location but I wound not stay other time in this hostel, quite baggy whit worse facilities. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.