Hostelworld.com

Astor Queensway

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing location in the heart of London, nice small hostel so everyone was really friendly, the room was quite spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. Wifi sometimes a bit patchy downstairs but overall I felt well looked after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed for a weekend catch up and couldn't fault it. Love the charity £1 breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place in a beautiful location! I was only there for a night passing through but the staff was very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The hang out room was wonderful and was showing movies with a good group of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Sets the bar for the others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Superb hostel! The staff is super friendly, breakfast for £1 was really good, kitchen area was well equipped. The only minor thing that might bother some people is that there aren't a lot of bathrooms. Other than that, it is a great hostel to stay in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Start off by saying the staff here were probably the friendliest and some of the most helpful I've encountered. Great location for walking to place and close to public transport on multiple tube lines. Overall pretty good stay and would likely stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location. The best I have stayed in London. The hostel itself is good, and because of the location I think it is usually quite full. Therefore if you seek for more comfort and maybe less people, I recommend the Astor hostel in Victoria. I have stayed in both. If a value more the location, I would take the one in Queensway. If a prefer more comfort, I would go to Victoria. The quality of both hostel are nearly the same. But I found the one in Victoria a bit bigger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel, the staff is amazing but the building is old so there is no elevator and the stairs have carpet which didn't seem clean to me. Also there is very little toilets and showers for the people staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mr_stuie_9877
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great spot, great staff. Happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.