Hostelworld.com

Astor Queensway

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
90% 4837
51.5111329 -0.1853513
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay for a cheap price. Can't really complain about anything except it's not in central London, which is understandable. But at the same time it has a subway station which is close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Overall good stay at the Astor Queensway Hostel. Has a gap year/study abroad kind of vibe with many friendly and opened minded young people. Perfect for those traveling alone or with a group of people in the early 20s trying to meet other similar people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

Astor Queensway was our first hostel, and it wasn't until we left that we realized how good we had it! The location is super close to the bus and metro stations, and about a 30 minute commute to Big Ben (it didn't feel that long though). The Kensington area is so nice and just a street over from Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. The guests are super friendly and the employees are awesome too. Added bonus is the huge locker each person gets under the beds. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, small rooms, not so clean, but cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Informative staff and great events by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your top rating!!! We do love our events and we are very happy to hear you joined in and had a great time. We are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels, Astor Queensway team :)

  • liamball88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Place was clean, staff were very helpful and friendly, overall a nice hostel to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope you stay with us again in the future :) Safe travels, Astor Queensway team.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Lovely and very helpful staff. Will be back (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you will be visiting again! We are looking forward to your next stay :) Safe travels, Astor Queensway team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. There's a good communal living area which has a big screen and Netflix where people can chill out which was cool. They also organise little events daily to make it easier to meet people. The location was great, just around the corner from Queensway and Bayswater tube stations and the bus stop which made it so easy to get places. Only negatives would be the only one toilet and shower on each level, so you end up waiting a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your lovely comments and we are looking forward to adding more events and cultural activities. We do indeed have communal bathrooms and showers on each floor and our majority of the rooms are en suite to avoid a long wait. We hope to see you again, safe travels :) Astor Queensway team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at the Astor Queensway. It was very conveniently located, being less than 5 minutes away from the park and nearby train station. Really great staff that were very friendly and helpful. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for recommending us to all the fellow travelers! We are very happy with our location too and our staff are always happy to assist you with anything. We are looking forward to your next visit :) Astor Queensway team.

15th May 2016
8.6

The place is very well located and the staff is awesome, my only down points were cleanliness and the wifi. I didn't think it was that clean and the wifi didn't work well on the rooms. But my overall review is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback, and thank you for your lovely words about our staff :)) We take cleanliness very seriously and we work hard to improve our standards. We know how important WiFi is, that's why we have installed super fast optic fiber WiFi. We will run a check to make sure there are no problems with our connection. Safe travels, Astor Queensway team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.