Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.1

Staff were so welcoming, nice, and easy-going and this energy was passed to visitors, making for a very pleasant environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

Staff are very friendly and willing to help with any questions! Atmosphere wasn't the greatest, lots of groups, met most people in my room! Facilities are nice and clean. Some organized events

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel for London, and very well located with sociable and caring staff. Just a few little warnings-the all female dorm is incredibly small and hard to move around in, the wifi can be a bit patchy, and the all female dorm we stayed in was located just above the entrance, which the hostel does let people smoke near, meaning the room often smelt of cigarette smoke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a very warm and friendly hostel. The staff are lovely people to be around (they are available 24/7). They are very competent and reliable in keeping the hostel to its standards. There are multiple spaces for people to hang out and socialize, which enriches the experience. You can use the lounge and the kitchen any time you like. The location is a 3-min walk from a station on the Central tube line. I had a very good time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Really chilled atmosphere, really cool open-minded people. Really nice stuff (which is really rare in London!) home atmosphere- dvds games Netflix and just really fun. Nice location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel for this location!! Really seconds away from a tube station and Hyde Park. The staff was awesome and really nice, I had some plane delays and had to cancel my first night after the cancellation time. I emailed and they allowed me to cancel no problem. The front door has a security code and 24 hours resception, so I felt very safe coming in late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
7.4

Can't comment on internet (didn't use it), good location, older facilities, staff was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
7.4

The staff and location are perfect, the beds are comfy and the place is clean. However, I was travelling solo and if you are looking to meet new people, this might not be the hostel for you. A very small common area (which was usually empty) and no bar which I assumed would be there. I also stayed at Wombats which has a much more social and lively atmosphere with an amazing bar, which is in a decent location, although room was not as comfy as Astor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.0

Next to hyde park great location, cool place good atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location, comfy beds, easy use of the kitchen, the staff are great fun when you get to know them, would reccomend this place just for the location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×