X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3388 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything was excellent, would very much go here again. People are incredibly accommodating, perfect for meeting new people and the position is perfect for getting around central London! Right on beautiful hyde park.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was amazing, the only bad thing is the stairs, however I was lucky enough to stay on the 3rd floral whereas my friend stayed on top floor so if you have heavy baggage once you book the hostel send them an email trying to request a room on the lower grounds. Staff very friendly, towels available for free, you can borrow anything for a deposit that will be returned once you return the item, breakfast is free (cereal and bread) it's on the boarder of Hyde perk and a 2min walk to tube


97%

I loved this hostel! The location was great and the facilities were clean. The staff was amazing! They were super helpful and friendly. I highly recommend.


97%

I loved my stay here! The staff really tries to help you where-ever they can, and try to have fun activities planned for nights you don't want or can't go out. During my stay we had an awesome scary movie night with popcorn. Everything was very clean, and I felt right at home! I will definitely come again, can only recommend!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A shout out to the friendliest hostel staff in London (also to Pete, what a cool dude). Short walk to the tube, nice (free) breakfast, computer for public use, free towels, movie nights, etc. Definitely recommend it. :)

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Location was good. Short walk to the underground. Staff were friendly and willing to help. Free breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would recommend!


66%

Location is good, close to Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. However, the place is not so clean, congested, and there's no lift ! Advise not to go for 6-pax share and more.


71%

I ended up checking out early. After traveling all summer, this was my least favourite hostel. I realize it's London, but the other 2 places I stayed here were far more comfortable (see my reviews). The room was VERY cramped, which very little room to move about. Think of a very small hotel room, then crammed with three bunk beds (6 total). This contributed to the heat problem. Also, there were fewer electrical plugs than there were people, and the internet never worked properly.


94%

Very good, enjoyed my stay, Pete's a top bloke.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a friendly place, good location, nice staff, free locker in bedroom and the best of all, toilet and shower in the room. The location is just aside by Hyde Park which means you can easily assess natural life, biking or having a picnic. 15 mins walk to Natural History Museum, V&A, Science Museum.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The main concern is the stairs. There are no lift in a 5-6 floors building which means that customers would need to walk along. It is quite tired and demanding.


69%

It is a 6 floor building without elevator. We stayed in a 8 persons ensuite room, that was very small even for 4 guests. Further, it is a hot and suffocating room, with a small fan that was just usefull to spread the dust over the room. The bathroom is very small, airless and with very fragile locks. Besides that, the staff was very pleasant, also there is a very good breakfast and facilities. I am really not sure if I recomend this hostel.


89%

I really liked Astor Queensway, would stay again if I visit London again in near future. Things I loved - The staff are awesome and really really helpful.. esp big thanks to Brit :) Breakfast is good. The rooms are clean. Luggage room and individual locker is provided which is cool and is very secure. Things i didn't like much- WIFI was not working in the room sharing bathroom/shower with 2 other rooms means you either need to be up early or long wait ! Cheers -Suchi.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice chill atmosphere with the living room area, and great location. Liked the Breakfast too.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Depending on what's important to you will determine whether you like this hostel. It's a hertiage building so modcons like ,elevators, aircon etc are not an option which was a bit rough on the top floor. Bathrooms are older but they all do their best to keep it clean and a friendly environment. The location is hard to beat.


100%

Either your coming for a night , a week , a month or a year , Astor QueensWay is the place to be. Staff are beyond amazing , since I doubt they're staff , apparently they're just your friends helping you around , and they'll make sure no matter how long you're staying that you won't miss the fun because of they're daily fun events , and this doesn't mean you won't be able to sleep at night because of the noise because they'll make sure everyone gets a good sleep.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was great EXCEPT the heat. I was on the 6th floor, and it was uncomfortably hot at all times of the day and night even with the fan in the room. Maybe adding an additional fan in those rooms would help.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is definitely THE hostel to stay in if you are visiting london...everywhere is clean. kitchen, rooms, bathrooms...the beds are sooo comfortable. I am very happy to have booked here, and will not hesitate to do this if ever I go back to london. The staff are amazing, and even though they are young, they are truly professional ! The people in the hostel are youngish, but always willing to talk to others and make friends. And of course, the hostel is like 5mins from the metro station ! great!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great time here! Fun atmosphere, very friendly. Staff were great, especially Pete and Jeff. Easy access to the tube.


94%

Staff were so helpful and the place had such a great vibe (especially downstairs common room and kitchen). Just one tiny problem - would be great if there could be power points installed at each bed because we ran out of points for everyone!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(163 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback