X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3539 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Friendliest staff ever! Good location, great vibes, nicely set up to meet others. One of the cleaner hostels I've been to in Europe. Definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here a week with my sister in a 4-bed mixed dorm and enjoyed it! It's located on a calm road (good for relaxing), but close to tube stations so you can get around very easily. Clean spaces, comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff - there's really no reason to complain! There were locked "cages" under the beds to store bags and small lockers by the staff desk for more sensitive items. Wireless internet had a weak signal in my room, but in the common spaces (kitchen, lounge) was strong.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good kitchen facilities and good homely feel. Only complaint is that it was quite expensive, particularly for this time of year. Staff were always happy to help which is fantastic.


100%

Great place to stay! The staff is amazing, always nice and happy to help, and generally making you feel welcome. They organise events (poker, movie night, etc.) almost every night which is great to meet other travellers. Building is a bit old but it is really clean and has everything you need. Location is perfect, just off Hyde Park and the circle or central lines take you anywhere in London. Super first stop in London, strongly recommended.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lsc_chy
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel has a homey feeling and very very nice staff, recommended if you're travelling solo (lots of activities). Centrally located! Good breakfast!


86%

The staff here was exceptional! It felt like a cosy family. Complete with games nights and all the fixings you could need (towel, hairdryer, adapters, locks, storage, the list goes on!). I would stay again for sure.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

STAY HERE! If you are a traveler and you set foot in London this is the place for you. Astor Queensway has everything you need and the staff are amazing which creates a great atmosphere for any length of any stay. The Location is great, it is in a friendly area with plenty of options for food and pubs with Oxford street and hyde park a small walk away. Big thanks to Alexa, Pete and Becky for making me feel so welcome for my stay, they would make Queensway a wonderful place to work.


91%

Great hostel. Location right next to Hyde park and plenty of restaurants and cafes. Friendliest staff at any hostel I've been to. Breakfast is 50 pence and laundry a costs 3 pound/ load and 1 pound/ 20mn of drying. Everything else is free. Beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. It would be nice if attatched to the beds there was a small tray or something to hold all the items that accumulate in your pocket (phone, wallet, keys, Chapsticks). Also there is a luggage storage room.


100%

Totally worth it! I don't need to go to another hostel to know that this one is the best! First of all the location couldn't be better, and the place is awesome, with all facilities you need, a great kitchen and fun activities every day such as movie night and board games night. I went on my own and I had a really good time, and I never felt lonely! I must thank the amazing staff for it, since they help creating this great atmosphere! Hi Ian, Pete and Vanessa! :) Hope to be back sometime!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are very nice and the atmosphere is good.If you are strong and young, this hostel should be your choice.Maybe you need to take your luggage up to 6th floor.


91%

I recommend this hostel.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms are too small

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

everything was great. Great breakfast, amazing staff the location was pretty good.And for London it was good money. There is a lot groceries shop nearby

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Could use with more variety for Breakfast but it was free so I really shouldn't complain about it to much. The staff were very helpful in finding good cheap restaurants and with advice on were to visit.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This was my first hostel experience and I don't think it could have gone better! Checking in was super easy, and the desk lady gave us great places to eat. Location is awesome - basically touching Hyde Park, a block away from the Tube, tons of pubs, and a hop-on hop-off bus stop. We we're on the 6th floor, so it was definitely hard to get up there at the end of the day, but the beds were comfortable and everyone was so nice! Breakfast at the hostel is only 50 pence, too! Would recommend to any!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff -- super friendly and helpful. Great location. Showers were clean though toilets could be better. Rooms were tiny but decent value for for money, especially in central London.


100%

Everything was clean, it was quiet at night and was able to sleep without a problem. I felt very safe - there is a code to enter the front door and everyone was super friendly. Although there was only one shower and one toilet on my floor, I never had to wait too long. Overall, a great value for your money and I would stay there again if I am ever back in London.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great stay at the Astor Queensway, met a lot of great people and felt very safe. The rooms are quite small though and not much space for suitcases but it is just somewhere to sleep after all. Great location as well.


74%

The hostel is ok- the main positive is friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere with good common area. I liked that they organised everyone as a group to go out to nearby pubs/clubs. The beds and bathrooms are very basic. But clean enough. Staff were quite vague when giving directions and when asked about public transport, etc. lockers and towels for hire. Decent kitchen. Computers available but internet not working at the time. Wifi was fine though- a little patchy in upstairs bedrooms.


100%

The best Hostel in the whole world ! Belgies.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(211 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback