Hostelworld.com

Astor Queensway

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
90% 4730
51.5111329 -0.1853513
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
7.1

The location and (specially) the staff are amazing, but the facilities are definitely not good, floors that sound independently on how you step, a hole underneath the door big enough to put the arm and beds also noisy as hell. A single bathroom for a whole floor and queues every single morning to shower. Also, 6 floors without any way to carry the luggage but through the stairs... They have quite some free services that are nice though (lockers and many other things).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to..Very kindly, friendly and nice staff, perfect location, just few foots from Hyde Park, cheap and tasty breakfast. I am very satisfied :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Cara, o hostel é massa demais. Sempre tem alguma atividade com os Staffs, a equipe é ótima e como moram lá é um clima de família mesmo. Pra quem é brasileiro e não tem muita segurança no inglês o é super bom, tem dois brasileiros trabalhando lá, a vanessa e o pepe, que são muito atenciosos e parceiros,. O hostel é muito seguro e bem localizado, a duas quadras de duas estações do metro. Da pra ir pra qualquer lugar de londres em meia hora. Instalações sempre limpas Enfim, o hostel é Muito bom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

A great hostel with the friendliest staff I have ever met and in a very convenient location. Not too many toilets to share but other than that I would totally recommend it to anyone that wants a friendly atmosphere and a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Good location, great atmosphere and very clean for very fair price! Staff were very helpful. Also really liked the charity breakfast idea! Will definitely stay there in my next London trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Great experience!! The stuff there are really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franceshse26
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything is prefect , i love it. the people was very friendly the price was very good. the best thing is eating the meal in the morning it just 1 pound that is very nice. i cant say that if i have a chance i will go to London and living in here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful! Very social atmosphere. Location was beautiful- a minutes walk to hide park! Underground nearby so can easily get anywhere. Place was a bit worn down- a few upgrades and some maintenance to freshen it up would go along way. Rooms were quite small and stuffy though- we stayed in both a 4 mixed bed no ensuite and a 6 bed mixed with ensuite. It was pretty cramped- only 1 person could be in moving around at once. Cleanliness could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Good location, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Bathrooms were a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Happy stay in Astor Queensway! Location is very good and staff are nice! Really having a good time here!!!!:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.