Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
8.6

this place was nice overall, great location, and the rooms and showers/bathrooms were clean overall. It was also nice to have young people there and not really creepy old men! the rooms were a little hot though, and the fan was a bother to have turned on because it was loud and blew dust everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazingly social place. I usually don't interact with other guests or staff but it was hard not to, as everyone was so vibrant. This is the one hostel I'll actually miss. Fantastic location and friendly staff that make you feel like you're part of the group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff! Young and friendly and willing to help. They made the stay what it was. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff, location kindof quiet if that's what you are going for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ibanezmarian5035
  • Paraguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

it was my first time staying at a hostel and boy I loved it!! such a great experience!! staff was amazing and friendly and location was so convenient!! bathrooms and room were OK clean still a bit dusty even after they "clean the room" but overall very comfortable bed and room. Breakfast was good Very basic but yummy, its technically free, you just have to "donate" 1 pound for charity which I think is pretty cool. I will definitely stay here againnext time! and recommend the Astor Queensway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.6

We visited in early July. The hostel does not have air conditioning (although there are a few portable fans in the rooms). Not much ventilation throughout the facility - bathrooms and showers were small with minimal air flow, dorms could get sweltering at night as well. However, staff were very friendly, beds and linens were clean, and continental breakfast was available everyday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved this place!! The staff were awesome and the location was perfect! 2min walk to Hyde park and 5min walk the tube that gets you pretty much wherever you want to go. The vibe of the hostel was great - planned events, dinners made you feel welcomed. The lack of AC and size of the showers made showering difficult and uncomfortable, not to mention scaling the stairs to find one. Also the wi-fi was terrible. This is a minor complaint and the Astor was the perfect start to my trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent staff, great location. My only bone to pick was that the wifi did not reach my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I loved staying here. Fantastic location and awesome staff. The guests were great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you our amazing location in the heart of London with lots of great restaurants and bars and just a short walk from loads of the best sights such as Big Ben and Buckingham Palace. Our staff are always happy to help and we all hope to see you back again soon!

27th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic staff, definitely made my trip better. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.