Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
90% 4986
51.5118278 -0.1854409
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a very quaint space. The staff was great!! The rooms were pretty hot but other than that it was an awesome place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good given the budget. The only inconvenient thing I found is the amount of toilet and shower room...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful, the staff make this place! Also, 24-hour reception was great and the location is ideal- 2 nearby tube stops and many bus stops around. However, the hostel had weak wifi (I couldn't even check my email in my room) and didn't have the communal atmosphere I was hoping for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for only two nights but it was great. The room was quite warm at night but there were fans to cool it down and I slept really well. I must add that it was probably the hottest day of the year in London. Also met some crazy fun people, drinking beers in the nearby park till late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

It was overall quite nice with helpful staff and well worth the money. If only they find ventilators less noisy, though I slept like a log.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The best thing about this hostel is the staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is only 1 pound and the proceeds go to charity. I would highly recommend locking your belongings as somebody from the room I was staying in stole 60 pounds from my luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

staff was very very nice and always happy to help! atmosphere was very friendly, loved the dinners together. location is great, security also. it was also easy to find. good connectionnto centre.hostel provided a huge fan for hot nights,which was great. beds were ok and comfy,linen already there. rooms are too small if all guests are travelling with big suitcases. automatic light/fan in the toilet/shower was noisy and annoying,would not turn off for about 15 min. especially annoying at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Coldtrailing
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was kind and the atmosphere was great. Only downsides were limited electrical plugs in the room. Would love to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay here! I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

I had two very different experiences in this hostel. First I was allocated in a room at the top floor: the room VERY VERY VERY hot and small, it felt like a sauna in there. So uncomfortable and I just couldn't sleep. They had a small fan in the room wich was not even close to being enough for four people. The room was very small and the bathroom too. After a horrible first night I asked the staff for a room change, and they managed to move me emediatly to the second floor. This room was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.