Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dtsirigotis4963
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.4

The location is great. Right by Hyde park, Kensington Palace, and foreign embassies, so it felt very safe. It's also walking distance from Buckingham palace. The staff were all friendly and mostly young people were staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, the staff are welcoming, friendly and happy to help with any problems. Its in a super handy location and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
5.7

Trash was left in our hostel before we got there and it smelled bad when we moved in. The 4-person room we got was a closet and we paid extra to get this room and then were separated during another night into a bigger 4-person room with a bathroom. The wifi didn't work in our rooms. The staff was doing laundry when we other guests including ourselves needed to use it before closing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Really liked this hostel except for two things. 1) the room was so tiny that you couldn't open the under bed lockers all the way and you were constantly bumping into people. 2) the room got pretty hot! Overall, however, this was a great hostel with awesome staff and a lively atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

I stayed for a couple of nights and I didn't want to leave. Great location in a lovely quiet street of London. Really close to the Central Line and Hyde Park. Super friendly and outgoing staff. Cheap breakfast (1£ to charity). Rooms were ok, although most nights I couldn't charge my phone because my roommates where using all the sockets. I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again next time I come to London. Wish I could have stayed for more days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

LOVED IT! Great, social atmosphere. Friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast for just one euro and the money goes to charity! Clean rooms with storage under the beds, bring your own lock. Bathrooms were clean, shared amongst the floor. Right by the beautiful Kensington Gardens. Close to a train stop, and lots of restaurants! Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.4

It's at a great location right near two Underground stations and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. The only thing is their directions are a bit outdated and I would recommend taking a cab there if you're lugging a huge suitcase rather than having to drag it up and down the stairs in the tube. While the facilities may look a bit dirty they clean them multiple times throughout the day and the staff are quick to act when other guests are rowdy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Hostel was pretty cool. The staff were super nice and easy to work with. Not a very social hostel, as the lounge area is just a couple couches and tv's. The location was okay, but pretty close to tram and bus stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The staff are like a family and are welcoming, friendly, and funny. The hostel is clean and well maintained. It is located just North of Hyde Park so you are not right in historical London. There is a restaurant/shopping area just a few streets over with retail, restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets, etc. Everything you could want. There are several Tube and bus stations close by so you can get anywhere easily. Had a great time here and would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

I booked with this hostel but as another girl booked the same room through (I'm guessing) booking.com I couldn't stay here as it was then overbooked. Luckily, as they've got more than one hostel, they were able to move me to their hyde park location and it was wonderful. They were so wonderful that they could find me somewhere else to sleep. And Becks was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.