Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Good hostel, great staff and clean. Rooms are a bit small, but the 1£ breakfast is a definite plus. There are not a lot of showers, but to be honest I only had to wait once during my three night stay. Location is okay, with 3 tube stations nearby (or a 25 minute walk to Marble Arch). I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again when I come back to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beatsister7619
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Good location, 2 underground stations nearby and close to Notting Hill/Portobello Road. Spacious room, comfy bed, very welcoming staff. Great continental breakfast just for 1 GBP. Good Wifi signal on all floors. Just a couple minor problems: No curtain in the shower, so couldn't help getting the floor wet. Keeping the window ajar made the room cold and brought noise from the street, but closing it for the night made the room a bit stuffy by morning. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel. Located in a quiet area of London right by Hyde Park. Was very close to tube station, which made it easy to get into central London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.1

Didn't love anything about this hostel. Even though the staff was very friendly, they all seemed somehow hangovered. The hostel is more like a party hostel but withouth being close to a nice nighlife... I guess it works for other market. It is located in a nice neighborhood, in a street full of hotels, pretty close to the underground and to the Hyde Park... other than that, not much to see or do around withing walking distance. The bathroom in my floor was dirty when I arrived :s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your feedback! It is a shame you did not ask at reception what there is to do in the local area as we are sandwiched between some of London's best neighborhoods! Notting Hill and Portobello Market is a short walk away as well as Kensington Palace home of Wills, Kate baby George and Charlotte! As well as some of the best transport connections in the city! We hope you will stay with us again and immerse into the daily activities so that you can see what an amazing hostel we are! Trust you are having an amazing time wherever you may be! Looking forward to seeing you next time in beautiful London! Lots of love the Astor family.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, super friendly staff available 24/7. The rooms and bathrooms very clean. All major amenities available. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We try and provide the best atmosphere possible 24 hours a day and are always looking out to ensure the hostel is nice and clean! We hope to see you again in beautiful London in the not too distant future! Lots of love the Astor Family.

11th Apr 2017
7.1

Good hostel, but ive been here 4 times, and its worn its self out. Staff have there group and they take over the kitchen and common rooms. Good price and location but if your looking to meet others go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff - accommodating, happy to help and friendly. The breakfast selection was extensive for only 1euro (all going to charity as well) Our room was good but a bit dusty (may not be a problem if you don't have allergies like we did). The place itself was good and had all we needed and was well located in a great part of town for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Shannybobs
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome little hostel, close to the Queensway tube and Paddington station. Stayed here twice, in a 4-bed and 6-bed dorm room. Both were super clean with comfortable beds and value for money. Just don't forget to take a padlock. :) We didn't hang about the hostel much as we mainly used it as a place to crash before and after our flights but would definitely stay again next time I'm in London. Thanks for a fab stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff was very friendly and I liked the location a lot! It's in easy walking distance from Hyde Park, two underground stations, and a lot of restaurants. It's also close enough to walk to Paddington station for the Heathrow Express as long as your luggage isn't too heavy. The only thing I didn't like was the limited number of shared bathrooms. If I stayed here again it would only be in an ensuite room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you had an amazing time with us! Our location is without a doubt unbeatable we are very happy you immerse into our local scene and enjoyed it! Paddington Station is indeed a short journey away as well as two tube station and several bus stops to get you to wherever you have to be! We hope to see you in beautiful London again in the summer to enjoy lots of fun activities at the Park! Lots of lots the family at Astor!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

It was all fine and the staff was nice and polite !! a special thanks to Eleonora who helped me to handle my IT connection and to locate different places in London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.