X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4586 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff and atmosphere was my favorite part! Definitely wish I would've stayed there longer.

  • 8th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here just for one night, but it was enough to understand how good this place is ! Thank you so much for all your help and kindness :)

  • 7th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We're very happy to hear that you had a good stay at Astor Queensway! Please come back at any time - we would love to have you again! xx AQ Team

86%

I had a nice time here, everything was good.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to consider us your London home!

89%

Really friendly staff, great location, and an excellent value!

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We really enjoyed having you here! The location really is great, isn't it? Close to 3 major tube lines, loads of grocery stores and Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens just around the corner! Feel free to come back in the summer for some lazy days in the park with the team! xx AQ

83%

Very well located hostel in a quiet area next to Hyde Park and two Underground stations. Friendly and helpful staff and very comfy beds with huge lockers beneath them (bring a large padlock!). Bathrooms are in good condition compared to some other London hostels, however they are too few as always.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and we appreciate all your lovely words about our staff. Amongst other services we also offer padlocks for the lockers, so no need to worry if any of our guests forget to bring one :) We hope to see you again in our beautiful city! Safe travels, Astor Queensway team

91%

Aussie guy behind the counter was particularly helpful when checking in, and the assignment of beds was a good touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your review, we are happy to hear that you liked our services and facilities :-) We hope you stay with us again next time you visit London. Happy travels, Astor Queensway team

89%

As the last times, I was very satisfied with my stay and am happy to come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and welcome back! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay once again, we will keep working hard to help you have a great time on every visit! Looking forward to seeing you soon, Astor Queensway team :)

89%

Central location, an easy few minute walk to Queensway Tube station on the central line. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good security - codes to get into the building and then also keys to get in the rooms. Space under the bed for your bags which can also be locked with a padlock.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel in a very convenient position. Very nice atmosphere and very helpful staff!


86%

Staff very very gentle. Cleaned bed and toilets. Breakfast for1£ very good. Position very good.


100%

Best hostel I've ever been!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was just perfect! The staff is very friendly and aways willing to help with absolutely anything you need. All the place is very neat and clean and it is really close to a lot of restaurants and subway stations. As a suggestion, I think that it would be great if you write the first name of the guest in the beds instead of the family name (you could ask the guest the name he/she wants to be called); this would make it easier to talk to everybody in the room. =D


86%

Good hostel. Friendly staff. Clean. Not much to do since it is kind of a quite street. A few bars. Very good for day trips as it is a 15 min. Walk to Buckingham palace and some great parks. I recommend if your more the sightseeing type. Not so much the party type. It was great to get lots of sleep as it was quite.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you very much for writing a review. We are pleased you liked out hostel and everything about us. Great that you got our chilled out weekday vibe but don't be fooled, next time you visit (which we hope you do!) make it a weekend and we will show you a party! Happy Travels xx

91%

Good place to stay very homey. Only there for a couple of nights. Some of the staff seemed distant but Oskar was very helpful answering all questions about London. Beds comfortable but seemed a little far from the wall.


83%

8-people room I stayed in is quite small to fit 8 people. Besides, there are few bathrooms and showers to the amount of people who may stay on every floor. Very very clean, though.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing service, from not only reception but all staff members. Super friendly and really clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really really appreciate it! So glad that you liked our staff, we're always happy to help! We're happy you appreciated the cleanliness of the hostel, we work really hard to keep it that way! Please come back and see us again some time!! Much love, Astor Queensway crew xx

86%

As last time, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was fine and not too loud. It's awesome that I can rent a locket, an adaptor and other stuff, so that I won't have to bring it on the plane!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Thank you so so much for leaving us such a nice review and also for coming back and staying with us again!! We love seeing familiar faces around the hostel! And we're glad you took advantage of everything our front desk has to offer and found it helpful to you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway team

100%

Next to the Hyde Park, staff really kind and helpful, everything was clean. Definitely would return there.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!! We really appreciate it!! So glad you appreciated the cleanliness of the hostel, we work so hard to clean it! As well, we're really happy you liked the staff and location, it is so so convenient! We hope to see you again sometime, so happy you'd like to come back! Lots of love! Astor Queensway team xx

100%

is the best hostel we can booked in london , we will return soon

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave us a review!! That is so nice to hear, we are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and are going to come back to visit us again soon!! We look forward to welcoming you back again!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway team! xx

97%

This hostel is by far my favourite- the staff at Astor Queensway are the friendliest group of workers and are constantly striving to ensure everything is perfect and everyone's stay is the best it can possibly be. The hostel is in a beautiful area of London, close to Hyde Park, Portobello road markets and two metro stations (Queensway & Bayswater) making it very easy to travel around the city. The kitchen is big, the rooms are comfortable and the staff amazing! Highly recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey hey! Thank you so so much for such a brilliant review, we are beyond thrilled with your kind words and that you enjoyed our hostel they way we want everyone too! We are happy that you liked our wonderful location and that we all made your stay so comfortable! Come back anytime..honestly! We'd be egxtactic to have you back. Lots of love, AQ Team xx

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(178 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback