Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Astor Queensway Located at 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Astor Queensway
England
London Central London W2 3SY 45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater
90% 4989
51.5118278 -0.1854409
Astor Queensway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Ventilation could use a little work, but very nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

In the area around Astor the bars stop serving booze at 23:00. If you're looking for nightlife then you probably want to find a different hostel. I went during a heat wave and the 6th floor rooms were abysmally hot. It was maybe 30°C as the high and the rooms would easily get to 40°C and stay that hot throughout the night. Check the weather before you come, if it's hot then ask to stay NOT on the top floor. Besides that, facilities clean, staff are classy, and the vibe is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

First hostel we have stayed at that didn't have an individual light and outlet for each bed. The only light was the overhead which was hard with people coming in late or leaving early and you had to charge your phone by the door with everyone else's. The room was hot but we've found AC is not standard in Europe so nothing new there. It's right off the central line which is nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast for £1 was fine l.. Just toast and cereal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.7

- Right next to Hyde park which is lovely but not super central - staff is amazing and helpful with whatever you need - was on top floor in 8 br dorm, no elevator and the room was extremely hot (London buildings are made to retain heat and it was one of the hottest days of the year), had several fans going through the night but they were very loud - bathroom sink is really small and had to keep holding tap for water instead of water running for a few seconds before shutting off

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a very quaint space. The staff was great!! The rooms were pretty hot but other than that it was an awesome place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good given the budget. The only inconvenient thing I found is the amount of toilet and shower room...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful, the staff make this place! Also, 24-hour reception was great and the location is ideal- 2 nearby tube stops and many bus stops around. However, the hostel had weak wifi (I couldn't even check my email in my room) and didn't have the communal atmosphere I was hoping for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here for only two nights but it was great. The room was quite warm at night but there were fans to cool it down and I slept really well. I must add that it was probably the hottest day of the year in London. Also met some crazy fun people, drinking beers in the nearby park till late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

It was overall quite nice with helpful staff and well worth the money. If only they find ventilators less noisy, though I slept like a log.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The best thing about this hostel is the staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is only 1 pound and the proceeds go to charity. I would highly recommend locking your belongings as somebody from the room I was staying in stole 60 pounds from my luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.