X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3442 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Undoubtedly the best hostel in London by far. Fantastic location, delicious breakfast, and most importantly the friendliest group of people running a hostel I have ever met! Great dynamic and I can't wait for an excuse to stay there again A****

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Pros: close to the subway, well-equipped kitchen, good internet connection Cons: very narrow dorms, no elevator


89%

Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and there is a a small self catering kitchen as well. There is no elavator so that you have to carry your luggage up the stairs (but when I left one of the employees of the hostel came immediatly to carry my suitcase for me!). Unfortunately it was quite warm in the room during the night. Also the luggage room is very small and packed with baggage so it was difficult to grab my suitcase when I left.


89%

The Astor Queensway it's a very nice place to stay. Close to Hyde Park, two subway stations and a street with plenty options of restaurants, shops and markets (including an oriental market). The staff was really helpfull and kind. My only problem there was the noise. Not only inside the room (shared room problems, not this hostel fault), but outside the room too. The walls were too thin, and the floor use to make some noise, so whenever someone walked, i could hear it, and I would wake up.


100%

What I liked the most about Astor Queensway is how friendly and helpful the staff is and how they really care about guests' comfort and well-being. The hostel provides padlocks, adapters or anything you need without charging for it - just need to leave id as guarantee. Very clean and safe, good facilities, perfect location, great atmosphere. No complaints at all, highly recommended!


80%

Nice, friendly hostel! Close to metro station. Rooms a little small and beds very squeaky but overall felt safe here, the staff were all nice and the location was good :) also the common room was comfy and a nice place to hangout. would stay again!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a great time. The staff and cleaning girls were extremely friendly and helpful. They have lockers in the rooms, a luggage room for the bigger bags and small lockers at the reception for the really valuable things so your stuff will be very safe! They also have a kitchen to cook which is nice since eating out in London can be very expensive. They also have free breakfast for a small donation. All in all a great hostel at a great location for a great price!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great vibes. Such a friendly staff and a lot of really nice people

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First of all, the location is totally excellent, just 5 mins walking from queensway tube station. and staff are extremely nice and patient. then, the kitchen is clean and have all facilities you want to use, in addition, breakfast is free and lots of choices. bunk is comfortable and shower room is clean.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were super helpful and friendly, particularly Ian and Pete. Hostel was very clean, in a great location and had a great vibe. Will most definitely be staying here again when I'm next in London :)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel ever! 1000% recommended it. Amazing staff you will immediately feel at home. Great place to make memories and friends.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed in an 8-bed dorm for three nights with my boyfriend. Had no problems whatsoever, staff was really helpful and friendly, they made us feel right at home straight away when we arrived. Being a hostel, it is what it is, no time for romance and you wanna bring a padlock for keeping you bag stored away underneath your bed in the provided metal-baskets. All in all, London is expensive but this was worth it's money. I wouldn't mind returning in the future :)

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I lived here for two weeks in September. Having never lived in an hostel before, I was suprised of how high quality this particular hostel had. They clean your bathroom every day, and all the rooms are locked with a keycard, that only the staff or people sleeping in the same room can use. The staff is wonderful and you can ask them about anything and they will do their best to help you. The wifi is good and will cover your basic needs for Internet at all hours. Restaurants/Stores two blocks away

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Astor Queensway was absolutely wonderful! We were there for a week, our room, the shared bathrooms and the kitchen were all very clean all of the time, and the beds were comfortable. The staff is great, all of them are super nice and helpful. If you get a room in the top floors, you will have to climb lots of stairs, but it really isn't that bad and this hostel is totally worth it!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent hostel in a great location right next to the beautiful Hyde Park. Staff were excellent, room was good and clean. Wifi seemed a bit touchy in places but was decent enough. Also, as other reviews state, there are 6 floors and no elevator. This makes things complicated for those on the top floors. It can also get quite warm in the rooms. Other than that, it was great. Very secure and welcoming.


100%

I had a blast! Great location close to the metro, busses, and many museums. Also, conveniently near Boots and various grocery stores so cooking to save money is easy. The facilities are cleaned everyday :D Staff is exceptional! They were very welcoming and had excellent recommendations on things to do and see. They also organize activities, games and trips that everyone is welcome to join. This helps you to meet people from all over. Honestly, they were so awesome that I didn't want to leave.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel, so homely so comfortable perfectly clean and accessible in a lovely area down the road from the park and the tube. The staff and incredible people so lovely and welcoming, I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to feel at home abroad and have a lot of fun whilst doing it! Lots if partying if that's your thing but also a lot of space to relax and unwind if you're not in the mood! 5 stars!!


100%

The staff are very helpful, kind and respectful. The kitchen is well prepared, you can cook yourself and save money. The supermarket is very close to it, and it is 2 minutes close to the tube as well. It has a common room at reception where you can keep waking up if you have some work. The breakfast is really worthy, and it is different of meals. I recommend others for this hostel. I will stay in it if come back to London later.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in the world!! Staff is super nice and the breakfast is very good! When I come back to London I will definetely pick this hostel.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback