X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
3717 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel near Hyde Park, easy to get to anywhere, really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and I saw they can help with free tours and what to do around London. Only slight thing was the toilet was blocked for a couple of days but just had to find another one so it was fine! Thanks for our stay :)


97%

I would recommend it to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was a bit far away, but there is a bike hiring station a few meters from there. I had a great experience there.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The stairs are hard but the staff and even many of the guest are willing to help get bags up the enormous amount of stairs there are. I loved this hostel and will use it again if I ever need a hostel in London. Met fun new friends and the staff knew great places to get coffee and eat good food. As well as how to get to the tourist places.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Why Hostelword.it reccomands it?!?!?!?! I stayed in others hostels in London and it is the worst i saw... I chose it for your advice and i was wrong maybe.


100%

Great time, would book it anytime again!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the appreciation! You will always be welcome at Astor Queensway, the crew will be very happy to see you. All the best, team at Astor Queensway.

89%

Staff were very friendly, outgoing, hospitable. Common lounge and kitchen were set out well and were welcoming. Location is excellent. Storage space in kitchen - 2 fridges and large pantry - very convenient. Bathrooms: toilets had weak flush, sometimes blocked. Shower head very high, not v flexible. Small bathrooms become very steamy after shower. Bath mats in bathrooms would be a good idea. Under bead storage cage for luggage is great, more powerpoints in room nr bed head would be good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking some of your time to leave a comment. We are very glad you had a pleasant time with us. Both the en suite and public bathrooms have shower mats that are being pressure washed on a regular basis, but we are currently upgrading our facilities with more plug installations to ensure a more comfortable stay for all the guests. Enjoy travelling and we hope to see you again! Best, team at Astor Queensway

97%

A great place to stay in London, the staff was helpful and nice, the breakfast was extensive, the hostel was clean...all in all a recommendable hostel.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect oasis in the bustling city of London. The vibe is great - there is a common area that is comfy and sports all the amenities: TV, DVDs, books, and couches. Friendly staff, close to tube and bus stations, and breakfast is included!! Great news: the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we genuinely thank you for your amazing review! We are very happy to hear that you got a great vibe from the crew and the place, we really enjoy what we do. Hope to see you soon on your next visit in London, safe travels! Astor Queensway team xx

86%

As a traveler in a budget, this was a great deal. Inexpensive breakfast (50p donation), nice staff, and a relaxed atmosphere. It's a pretty small place, but again, it's a great deal for all that you will be getting.


100%

Still the best hostel in London, even if I'm not working there anymore ! =) Hippo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for visiting, it was great to see you again for old time's sake! Hope to see you soon, good luck with your adventures! Gros bisous, the Queensway team :-)))

89%

a lovely place, a very friendly staff, a good location.. thank you for a great stay!!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay in London! The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, the staff were friendly and very helpful but unfortunately it was a bit pricer than usual because of the holiday period. But nevertheless I will definitely stay there again. Rooms we're clean and spacious. Wifi works fantastically throughout the hostel and the people there are amazing...


91%

First hostel of our trip and it set the standard very high. Good kitchen facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Location was great, just a quick bus/tube to Oxford street (could walk) or other tourist areas. We stayed in winter and it was very warm when u came in from the freezing outside. Only minor complaint was that the shower was lukewarm.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The premises are quite old and the bathroom in my room was smelly. There are better options to stay in London at the same average price.


100%

Friendly customer service. Very secure. Great heating for the winter (saw some fans on the side for summer, too)! Great location. Best hostel I've been to, really :)


89%

Location was good, nearby the tube stations, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. You can either rent a small locker by the front desk or just lock a metal drawer thing under your bed in your room. There was a bathroom in our dorm but used the ones in the hallways as they were nicer, and having 6 people in our room it was quicker too. They have a little computer room you can use and good wifi, and simple breakfast. Bunk beds are a bit creaky. Great stay!


91%

We loved this hostel, the staff was so lovely and helpful, the location is great, there are a lot of restaurants and stores near, willining recommend


100%

Great hostel, very friendly staff that tries to make all the guests feel welcome. I had the pleasure of being there over christmas and the hostel hosted a wonderful christmas dinner.


100%

If you are looking for a home away from home, astor queensway delivers that and more. The staff are extremely helpful and nice. The location is fantastic with hyde park and sights just in walking distance. I was only going to stay for 2 nights but ended up extending my stay for the whole week. Highly recommend for the weary traveller as you are made to feel welcome straight away in their cosy astor family. :)

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback