X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
3779 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

So much fun here.


100%

It is a hostel very confortable, the staff is very nice, and the location is simply great!

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel near Hyde Park, easy to get to anywhere, really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, and I saw they can help with free tours and what to do around London. Only slight thing was the toilet was blocked for a couple of days but just had to find another one so it was fine! Thanks for our stay :)


97%

I would recommend it to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was a bit far away, but there is a bike hiring station a few meters from there. I had a great experience there.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

staff is very kind and breakfest and everything is good but one thing, my room in 6th floor but don't have elevator so hard to go up! except this everything is good! thanks :)


100%

Astor Queensway is up there with one of the best if not the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and helpful, especially old mate :) and the atmosphere is awesome! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities are exceptional. And their complimentary breakfast tops it off! I felt very safe there and didn't want to leave when the time came. Highly recommend staying at this sweet joint.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at Astor Queensway are absolutely wonderful. They always go out of their way to do extra things for you and the activities they organise are fun and inclusive. I had a wonderful time :)

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The stairs are hard but the staff and even many of the guest are willing to help get bags up the enormous amount of stairs there are. I loved this hostel and will use it again if I ever need a hostel in London. Met fun new friends and the staff knew great places to get coffee and eat good food. As well as how to get to the tourist places.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

My friend and I had a very good stay at Astor Queensway. The staff was so helpful and friendly and everything was always tidy. Thank you :)

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Why Hostelword.it reccomands it?!?!?!?! I stayed in others hostels in London and it is the worst i saw... I chose it for your advice and i was wrong maybe.


100%

Great Hostel!! really well located a minutes walk from Hyde Park and very close to 2 different tube station which makes it eay to get anywhere in the city. 2 streets over there is a good strip of shops with cheap restaurants and supermarkets. The staff here are exceptional (and the guests too), the addition of a common room and kitchen give the hostel a really good vibe and makes it super easy to meet people and make friends. Ill for sure stay here again when im back in London (very soon i hope)

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great time, would book it anytime again!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the appreciation! You will always be welcome at Astor Queensway, the crew will be very happy to see you. All the best, team at Astor Queensway.

100%

Excellent Hostel. The staff here are so nice and friendly. It's in a great location, so close to Central London.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were very friendly, outgoing, hospitable. Common lounge and kitchen were set out well and were welcoming. Location is excellent. Storage space in kitchen - 2 fridges and large pantry - very convenient. Bathrooms: toilets had weak flush, sometimes blocked. Shower head very high, not v flexible. Small bathrooms become very steamy after shower. Bath mats in bathrooms would be a good idea. Under bead storage cage for luggage is great, more powerpoints in room nr bed head would be good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking some of your time to leave a comment. We are very glad you had a pleasant time with us. Both the en suite and public bathrooms have shower mats that are being pressure washed on a regular basis, but we are currently upgrading our facilities with more plug installations to ensure a more comfortable stay for all the guests. Enjoy travelling and we hope to see you again! Best, team at Astor Queensway

97%

A great place to stay in London, the staff was helpful and nice, the breakfast was extensive, the hostel was clean...all in all a recommendable hostel.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an excellent stay at Astor Queensway! The staff was incredibly kind and always ready to offer assistance. The whereabouts are very convenient too, since both tube and bus stations are in close walking distance. I definitely recommend it and next time I'm in London I will come back!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect oasis in the bustling city of London. The vibe is great - there is a common area that is comfy and sports all the amenities: TV, DVDs, books, and couches. Friendly staff, close to tube and bus stations, and breakfast is included!! Great news: the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we genuinely thank you for your amazing review! We are very happy to hear that you got a great vibe from the crew and the place, we really enjoy what we do. Hope to see you soon on your next visit in London, safe travels! Astor Queensway team xx

86%

As a traveler in a budget, this was a great deal. Inexpensive breakfast (50p donation), nice staff, and a relaxed atmosphere. It's a pretty small place, but again, it's a great deal for all that you will be getting.


100%

Still the best hostel in London, even if I'm not working there anymore ! =) Hippo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for visiting, it was great to see you again for old time's sake! Hope to see you soon, good luck with your adventures! Gros bisous, the Queensway team :-)))

89%

a lovely place, a very friendly staff, a good location.. thank you for a great stay!!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(200 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback