X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3608 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great people, great atmosphere....the place to stay!

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel for London. Very cheap and cool staff. Great recommendations. I was on the 6th floor which was a bit uncomfortable, but overall a great stay.


97%

Great Location. Very friendly and helpful staff!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really nice team and good breakfast! :)

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

My stay at this hostel was very good. The location is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was ok, it seemed clean and the bed was comfortable, but since the window didn't open, it was a bit smelly. They offer a very good breakfast for only 50p! The only bad thing is that there are few bathrooms/toilets for the number of people staying there. Sometimes they are all busy and you have to wait some time to use the toilet or to take a shower.


86%

Really goos atmosphere, and I would like to poin out the staff. They were extremely friendly and everytime we need help they were available and very kind. The breakfast is good and we loved the idea to give 0,5£ fo charity!!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location, cool staff. Facilities could be better.


86%

A little expensive but it's fare in London. close to two tube stations, which is really convenient, and the Hyde park is just cross the street! The breakfast was okay but free, only take a 0.5 pound donation.


97%

It's a really nice hostel! It's near two underground stops (Queensway and Bayswater), and you can find many restaurants and supermarkets quite near. The staff is very friendly and helpful.


100%

This Hostel is amazing, if you come to London stay here. The whole team is amazingly friendly and of special mention Jade on reception. Queensway was clean, a quite sleep and yet lively during the day, the whole time I was there. A perfect place for travellers.


94%

Friendliest staff ever! Good location, great vibes, nicely set up to meet others. One of the cleaner hostels I've been to in Europe. Definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great, relatively calm hostel! Spacious rooms and friendly guests. Great staff! A special mention for the greatness that is Ian and the absolutely grand Brit!! You guys made a difficult situation much more bearable!


91%

Stayed here a week with my sister in a 4-bed mixed dorm and enjoyed it! It's located on a calm road (good for relaxing), but close to tube stations so you can get around very easily. Clean spaces, comfy beds, friendly and helpful staff - there's really no reason to complain! There were locked "cages" under the beds to store bags and small lockers by the staff desk for more sensitive items. Wireless internet had a weak signal in my room, but in the common spaces (kitchen, lounge) was strong.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good kitchen facilities and good homely feel. Only complaint is that it was quite expensive, particularly for this time of year. Staff were always happy to help which is fantastic.


100%

Great place to stay! The staff is amazing, always nice and happy to help, and generally making you feel welcome. They organise events (poker, movie night, etc.) almost every night which is great to meet other travellers. Building is a bit old but it is really clean and has everything you need. Location is perfect, just off Hyde Park and the circle or central lines take you anywhere in London. Super first stop in London, strongly recommended.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • lsc_chy
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel has a homey feeling and very very nice staff, recommended if you're travelling solo (lots of activities). Centrally located! Good breakfast!


86%

The staff here was exceptional! It felt like a cosy family. Complete with games nights and all the fixings you could need (towel, hairdryer, adapters, locks, storage, the list goes on!). I would stay again for sure.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff at astor are a great bunch of people! Extremely friendly and always willing to help you with a smile. Pete, Ian, Becky. I had a really nice stay there. Breakfast was satisfying for a grand price of 50p and the beds are just good. (No doubt a little dusty at the corners.) The kitchen area is also a great place to meet new people as it is always bustling with people and not to mention well-equipped too. I'll be back.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

STAY HERE! If you are a traveler and you set foot in London this is the place for you. Astor Queensway has everything you need and the staff are amazing which creates a great atmosphere for any length of any stay. The Location is great, it is in a friendly area with plenty of options for food and pubs with Oxford street and hyde park a small walk away. Big thanks to Alexa, Pete and Becky for making me feel so welcome for my stay, they would make Queensway a wonderful place to work.


91%

Great hostel. Location right next to Hyde park and plenty of restaurants and cafes. Friendliest staff at any hostel I've been to. Breakfast is 50 pence and laundry a costs 3 pound/ load and 1 pound/ 20mn of drying. Everything else is free. Beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. It would be nice if attatched to the beds there was a small tray or something to hold all the items that accumulate in your pocket (phone, wallet, keys, Chapsticks). Also there is a luggage storage room.


(212 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback