X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3466 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice place

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First of all, the location is totally excellent, just 5 mins walking from queensway tube station. and staff are extremely nice and patient. then, the kitchen is clean and have all facilities you want to use, in addition, breakfast is free and lots of choices. bunk is comfortable and shower room is clean.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were super helpful and friendly, particularly Ian and Pete. Hostel was very clean, in a great location and had a great vibe. Will most definitely be staying here again when I'm next in London :)

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel ever! 1000% recommended it. Amazing staff you will immediately feel at home. Great place to make memories and friends.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed in an 8-bed dorm for three nights with my boyfriend. Had no problems whatsoever, staff was really helpful and friendly, they made us feel right at home straight away when we arrived. Being a hostel, it is what it is, no time for romance and you wanna bring a padlock for keeping you bag stored away underneath your bed in the provided metal-baskets. All in all, London is expensive but this was worth it's money. I wouldn't mind returning in the future :)

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I lived here for two weeks in September. Having never lived in an hostel before, I was suprised of how high quality this particular hostel had. They clean your bathroom every day, and all the rooms are locked with a keycard, that only the staff or people sleeping in the same room can use. The staff is wonderful and you can ask them about anything and they will do their best to help you. The wifi is good and will cover your basic needs for Internet at all hours. Restaurants/Stores two blocks away

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Astor Queensway was absolutely wonderful! We were there for a week, our room, the shared bathrooms and the kitchen were all very clean all of the time, and the beds were comfortable. The staff is great, all of them are super nice and helpful. If you get a room in the top floors, you will have to climb lots of stairs, but it really isn't that bad and this hostel is totally worth it!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent hostel in a great location right next to the beautiful Hyde Park. Staff were excellent, room was good and clean. Wifi seemed a bit touchy in places but was decent enough. Also, as other reviews state, there are 6 floors and no elevator. This makes things complicated for those on the top floors. It can also get quite warm in the rooms. Other than that, it was great. Very secure and welcoming.


100%

I had a blast! Great location close to the metro, busses, and many museums. Also, conveniently near Boots and various grocery stores so cooking to save money is easy. The facilities are cleaned everyday :D Staff is exceptional! They were very welcoming and had excellent recommendations on things to do and see. They also organize activities, games and trips that everyone is welcome to join. This helps you to meet people from all over. Honestly, they were so awesome that I didn't want to leave.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel, so homely so comfortable perfectly clean and accessible in a lovely area down the road from the park and the tube. The staff and incredible people so lovely and welcoming, I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to feel at home abroad and have a lot of fun whilst doing it! Lots if partying if that's your thing but also a lot of space to relax and unwind if you're not in the mood! 5 stars!!


86%

First place I stayed at on my eurotrip and was pleasantly surprised. I would certainly stay here again. Pros: Nice location near Hyde park and only 3-5 minute walk from tube station in what felt like a safe neighborhood. Excellent staff willing to help with whatever they can. Quite good facilities (kitchen, laundry, hang out room, luggage cages under beds, hot water etc.) Cons: no powerpoints in bathrooms, Wifi a little sporadic, some mould in showers (cleaned every day though).


100%

The staff are very helpful, kind and respectful. The kitchen is well prepared, you can cook yourself and save money. The supermarket is very close to it, and it is 2 minutes close to the tube as well. It has a common room at reception where you can keep waking up if you have some work. The breakfast is really worthy, and it is different of meals. I recommend others for this hostel. I will stay in it if come back to London later.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in the world!! Staff is super nice and the breakfast is very good! When I come back to London I will definetely pick this hostel.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Budget hostel in every way, no frills but plenty of character and excellent location.


100%

Everything was excellent, would very much go here again. People are incredibly accommodating, perfect for meeting new people and the position is perfect for getting around central London! Right on beautiful hyde park.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely place to get some rest, it's all good. :)


94%

Had a lot of fun there and kinda wished that I was more social and stayed longer because lot of great people (including staff) and just like the thought of being a place where you can meet all kind of people from countries all over the world and all kind of different places to eat almost around the corner.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was amazing, the only bad thing is the stairs, however I was lucky enough to stay on the 3rd floral whereas my friend stayed on top floor so if you have heavy baggage once you book the hostel send them an email trying to request a room on the lower grounds. Staff very friendly, towels available for free, you can borrow anything for a deposit that will be returned once you return the item, breakfast is free (cereal and bread) it's on the boarder of Hyde perk and a 2min walk to tube


74%

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely location


97%

Great experience, friendly helpful knowledgeable staff. Great kitchen if you like to cook. Close to 2 major underground stations and security was fantastic. Staff went above and beyond for the guests. This is one of the best hostels I've been in. There are also social activities like poker, beer pong and movies. Great for solo traveller or a group. The hostel was clean which is awesome!


(180 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback