X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4573 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location (walkable distance from Notting Hill and from the city center), clean facilities, comfortable rooms and the most friendly and helpful staff, who cooked us an amazing dinner on Christmas night. 100% recommendable.

  • 21st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey gorgeous! Thank you so much for such a shinning review. We loved to have you here as well. We are extremely happy to hear that you loved our Xmas, our staff made everything with lots of love. We hope you come back soon again to have more fun with us. Have a great years and see you soon in Brazil. Lots of love, AQ family!

89%

Very friendly staffs. Very clean and provide many additional services such as padlocks and umbrellas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave of your feedback! We are are happy to hear that you liked our staff and all of the additional services that we offer to our guests. We try our best to help as much as possible our amazing guests. Merry Xmas, Love AQ team xxx

94%

Great location near 2 tube stations. The staff were very helpfull. A lot of stairs...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review, we hugely appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you loved our location and that our staff was very helpful. We always do everything in our power to help our lovely guests. About the stairs unfortunately our building is a culture heritage establishment and we are not allowed to ruin some of its original features. I hope you come back to have some fun with us again! Happy new years, AQ team!

91%

This is the second time I have stayed at an Astor Hostel and after staying at 3 other hostels/guesthouses in London on various travels in past years, I don't think I'd stay anywhere else. Sure it's a bit more expensive, but the building is gorgeous, facilities great and it's very clean. I love the under bed cages, safes at reception and variety of food available at breakfast. The commom room is cozy and a great place to catch up on movies. The kitchen is rather small, but well stocked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey girl! Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are glad to hear that we will always be your first option in London. I hope to see you again the next that you come back to London. Happy new year, AQ family!

89%

Just a couple minutes walk from the subway! Great atmosphere, had the vibe of a proper travellers hostel. A basic breakfast was included.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so very much for such a lovely review! We were happy that you liked our location! We are glad that you felt our good vibes and we hope you visit us again in the future!! Merry Xmas, Love AQ crew xxx

91%

We loved our stay at Astor Queensway. Its in a beautiful area of the city that is just a short walk from kensington gardens and is far enough away that its nice and peaceful at night. We stayed in a 6 bedroom on suite, and loved that there were grates under our beds that were lockable for extra protection. Everyone at the hostel was very friendly, and gave us great suggestions on things to add to our trip. I would highly recommend this hostel and would go back myself.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks so much for this lovely review. We are glad that your stay with us was perfect. Our team always makes everything to provide the best tips of what is going on at the city to our guests. I hope you come back again to stay with us. Happy New year and safe travels, AQ Team =)

86%

very nice and helping staff members, a lot of special offers for sightseeing in the hostel...

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo! Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review, we hugely appreciate it. We are glad to hear that our staff was very helpful and they gave you nice tips for sightseeing in London. We hope to see you again in the future! Merry Xmas, AQ Team xx

80%

Staff were very friendly (generally) and happy to help.. The hostel is clean, free wifi, good breakfast for a £1 donation to homeless charity, which is a lovely idea..... Negatives were that the room was crampt with inadequate storage/sitting space, no individual reading lights, lack of toilet and shower facilities in easy reach..... Not the best quality/value hostel I have stayed in in London but still a pleasant stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our staff and Charity Breakfast idea. Thanks for the negative comments too though so we can look at these problems and try to find solutions for the future! Merry Xmas and Safe travels, Astor Queensway crew xxxx

97%

Great Place to stay in London - decent value considering the overall cost of London. Good area with plenty of transport options (bus stop to Oxford University is 10 mins walk). Staff are most helpful in assisting in relation to things to do, including going out of their way to help where possible. Seems to be plenty of activities occuring each night. Would definitiely stay here again if visiting London. Breakfast for GBP1 is pretty good.


100%

It was great stay in Astor queensway hostel, and my best thing that will make me stay in the same hostel is the stuff are really great helpful, and there welcoming are so great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so so much for your perfect review! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we all really do hope you come back soon! We are so glad that our staff made you feel so welcomed! Safe journey and we LOVED your Christmas jumper :)! xx

77%

This hostel has nice rooms and a good feel. The kitchen and common area are set up well, however the kitchen closes from 11 to 1, which is pretty horrible if you like to sleep in and have late breakfast. The staff are very nice and I met amazing people here. The kitchen is well equipped. There are a few common showers too which is nice if the one in your room is in use. There are a lot of stairs; sucks if you're on an upper floor. Other than that, this place was great. Good laundry room too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for writing a review about us! I'm glad that you liked our hostel and that you met some amazing people here! When you return, which we hope you do.. if you do have the upper levels one of our staff members will help you out with your luggage because we are always happy to help all our guests :)! Hope you had a safe and great journey, lots of love AQ Team xx

100%

The hotel is located very near to the underground and railway stations. It is very convinient. The staff is helpful.

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nín hǎo! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and an even bigger thank you for the great rating! We are extremely happy that you liked our location as much as we do and that our staff helped you out when you needed help! We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Queensway crew xxx

97%

So impressed with the quality of this hostel, the staff were so friendly and happy to offer assistance with everything and anything, honestly went above and beyond. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would recommend this place to anyone I know.

  • 10th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for such a shinning review, we hugely appreciate it and we are so happy that you had such a great stay. Our staff really makes everything possible to help out guests. We hope you come back and stay with us again! Love, AQ Team

74%

Helpful staff and pleasant atmosphere, would come back again!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ola! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It is always good to know that our staff is doing everything possible to help our guests and making the atmosphere pleasant. We hope you have a great travels, Queensway team xxxx

100%

Very good hostel. Super friendly staff and very clean hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you so much for your perfect review!! It was great to have you here with us! Come back to visit us anytime! Happy New Years!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway family

100%

Great atmosphere at the hostel mostly thanks to the lovely staff! Incredibly clean and cozy. The perfect place where to feel home once you get back after a long day in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao!! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We really loved to have you guys here as well. We hope to see you soon again! Merry Xmas and lots of Love, AQ family!

100%

Definitely one of the best hostels I've been at in Europe, and it's my favorite out of the ones I've stayed in London. The staff both live and work at the hostel and only want the best for their guests. They have events every day to rally their guests. Their kitchen and lounge are designed in a way that make it easier to socialize and talk to others. Not to mention, Alyssa, Becky, and Vanessa at the front desk were always awesome and made folks feel quite comfortable and were super helpful.


91%

The hostel has a great location close to the tube station, that takes you to anywhere in town. Although there were 8 beds in my room I didn't feel like there were too much people in the same space. Staff was friendly and anticipated any need for help with directions. Both the kitchen and the bathroom were clean. There were tips for touristic attractions and their description on the reception, which was very helpful. The only negative point is that there were only 2 places with plugs in my room.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oi! Firstly thanks for this amazing review. We are extremely happy to hear that you liked our location and rooms and that our staff made a difference! Next time you visit us please do not hesitate to ask our receptionist for extra plugs if needed or even more convenient places which have outputs. Boa viagem e voltem sempre! Love AQ Team xxx

100%

Perfect hostel. Is 2 min walk from everything u need or the underground to go where u want.also the staffs are really helpfull and friends. Perfect if u travel alone or à group

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour guys! Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy that you liked our location and that the staff made you feel welcomed! We hope you come back and we will do another great international drinking games/flip cup championship night for you all :)! Safe Travels, Astor Queensway crew xxxx

94%

Clean, good location, great breakfast , friendly and helpful staff.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your short but sweet review, we are thrilled you enjoyed all the aspects our hostel has to offer and you enjoyed it! We hope you book with us again and have a great new year! Lots of love, Queensway team xx

(173 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback