X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3534 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

What I liked the most about Astor Queensway is how friendly and helpful the staff is and how they really care about guests' comfort and well-being. The hostel provides padlocks, adapters or anything you need without charging for it - just need to leave id as guarantee. Very clean and safe, good facilities, perfect location, great atmosphere. No complaints at all, highly recommended!


86%

I had a really nice stay at this hostel, the best I ever visited so far. Location is great, staff is really friendly and helpful. The kitchen is good and there's enough storage facilities, unlike most of the other hostels. The rooms were okay, even though it was a bit too hot. The only bad thing about this hostel is the lack of elevators! Would definitely recommend it.


80%

Nice, friendly hostel! Close to metro station. Rooms a little small and beds very squeaky but overall felt safe here, the staff were all nice and the location was good :) also the common room was comfy and a nice place to hangout. would stay again!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a great time. The staff and cleaning girls were extremely friendly and helpful. They have lockers in the rooms, a luggage room for the bigger bags and small lockers at the reception for the really valuable things so your stuff will be very safe! They also have a kitchen to cook which is nice since eating out in London can be very expensive. They also have free breakfast for a small donation. All in all a great hostel at a great location for a great price!


91%

Great vibes. Such a friendly staff and a lot of really nice people

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

So far the best where I have stayed! In the end I spent here over 4 weeks and totally loved my stay. The staff is a-ma-zing and very welcoming, I felt like one big family with them and other guests. Easy to get to know people and hang around. :) Plus: good cleanness, you can borrow towels/padlocks/hairdryer for free, free wi-fi everywhere, Hyde Park and Notting Hill are just a stone throw away, safe area etc. Minus: 6 floors and no lift :'D


80%

Nice place

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First of all, the location is totally excellent, just 5 mins walking from queensway tube station. and staff are extremely nice and patient. then, the kitchen is clean and have all facilities you want to use, in addition, breakfast is free and lots of choices. bunk is comfortable and shower room is clean.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were super helpful and friendly, particularly Ian and Pete. Hostel was very clean, in a great location and had a great vibe. Will most definitely be staying here again when I'm next in London :)


100%

The best hostel ever! 1000% recommended it. Amazing staff you will immediately feel at home. Great place to make memories and friends.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed in an 8-bed dorm for three nights with my boyfriend. Had no problems whatsoever, staff was really helpful and friendly, they made us feel right at home straight away when we arrived. Being a hostel, it is what it is, no time for romance and you wanna bring a padlock for keeping you bag stored away underneath your bed in the provided metal-baskets. All in all, London is expensive but this was worth it's money. I wouldn't mind returning in the future :)

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I lived here for two weeks in September. Having never lived in an hostel before, I was suprised of how high quality this particular hostel had. They clean your bathroom every day, and all the rooms are locked with a keycard, that only the staff or people sleeping in the same room can use. The staff is wonderful and you can ask them about anything and they will do their best to help you. The wifi is good and will cover your basic needs for Internet at all hours. Restaurants/Stores two blocks away

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Astor Queensway was absolutely wonderful! We were there for a week, our room, the shared bathrooms and the kitchen were all very clean all of the time, and the beds were comfortable. The staff is great, all of them are super nice and helpful. If you get a room in the top floors, you will have to climb lots of stairs, but it really isn't that bad and this hostel is totally worth it!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent hostel in a great location right next to the beautiful Hyde Park. Staff were excellent, room was good and clean. Wifi seemed a bit touchy in places but was decent enough. Also, as other reviews state, there are 6 floors and no elevator. This makes things complicated for those on the top floors. It can also get quite warm in the rooms. Other than that, it was great. Very secure and welcoming.


100%

I had a blast! Great location close to the metro, busses, and many museums. Also, conveniently near Boots and various grocery stores so cooking to save money is easy. The facilities are cleaned everyday :D Staff is exceptional! They were very welcoming and had excellent recommendations on things to do and see. They also organize activities, games and trips that everyone is welcome to join. This helps you to meet people from all over. Honestly, they were so awesome that I didn't want to leave.


100%

Incredible hostel, so homely so comfortable perfectly clean and accessible in a lovely area down the road from the park and the tube. The staff and incredible people so lovely and welcoming, I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to feel at home abroad and have a lot of fun whilst doing it! Lots if partying if that's your thing but also a lot of space to relax and unwind if you're not in the mood! 5 stars!!


86%

First place I stayed at on my eurotrip and was pleasantly surprised. I would certainly stay here again. Pros: Nice location near Hyde park and only 3-5 minute walk from tube station in what felt like a safe neighborhood. Excellent staff willing to help with whatever they can. Quite good facilities (kitchen, laundry, hang out room, luggage cages under beds, hot water etc.) Cons: no powerpoints in bathrooms, Wifi a little sporadic, some mould in showers (cleaned every day though).


100%

The staff are very helpful, kind and respectful. The kitchen is well prepared, you can cook yourself and save money. The supermarket is very close to it, and it is 2 minutes close to the tube as well. It has a common room at reception where you can keep waking up if you have some work. The breakfast is really worthy, and it is different of meals. I recommend others for this hostel. I will stay in it if come back to London later.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in the world!! Staff is super nice and the breakfast is very good! When I come back to London I will definetely pick this hostel.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Budget hostel in every way, no frills but plenty of character and excellent location.


(213 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback