X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4583 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very good hostel. Super friendly staff and very clean hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you so much for your perfect review!! It was great to have you here with us! Come back to visit us anytime! Happy New Years!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway family

100%

Great atmosphere at the hostel mostly thanks to the lovely staff! Incredibly clean and cozy. The perfect place where to feel home once you get back after a long day in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao!! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We really loved to have you guys here as well. We hope to see you soon again! Merry Xmas and lots of Love, AQ family!

100%

Definitely one of the best hostels I've been at in Europe, and it's my favorite out of the ones I've stayed in London. The staff both live and work at the hostel and only want the best for their guests. They have events every day to rally their guests. Their kitchen and lounge are designed in a way that make it easier to socialize and talk to others. Not to mention, Alyssa, Becky, and Vanessa at the front desk were always awesome and made folks feel quite comfortable and were super helpful.


91%

The hostel has a great location close to the tube station, that takes you to anywhere in town. Although there were 8 beds in my room I didn't feel like there were too much people in the same space. Staff was friendly and anticipated any need for help with directions. Both the kitchen and the bathroom were clean. There were tips for touristic attractions and their description on the reception, which was very helpful. The only negative point is that there were only 2 places with plugs in my room.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oi! Firstly thanks for this amazing review. We are extremely happy to hear that you liked our location and rooms and that our staff made a difference! Next time you visit us please do not hesitate to ask our receptionist for extra plugs if needed or even more convenient places which have outputs. Boa viagem e voltem sempre! Love AQ Team xxx

100%

Perfect hostel. Is 2 min walk from everything u need or the underground to go where u want.also the staffs are really helpfull and friends. Perfect if u travel alone or à group

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour guys! Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy that you liked our location and that the staff made you feel welcomed! We hope you come back and we will do another great international drinking games/flip cup championship night for you all :)! Safe Travels, Astor Queensway crew xxxx

94%

Clean, good location, great breakfast , friendly and helpful staff.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your short but sweet review, we are thrilled you enjoyed all the aspects our hostel has to offer and you enjoyed it! We hope you book with us again and have a great new year! Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

Great spot, friendly staff. Breakfast is 1pound and goes to charity. Great smaller hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!!! Thank you very very much for such a perfect review, we hugely appreciate it! We are glad you liked our location, staff and Charity breakfast! We hope you visit us again, AQ family xx

86%

A quaint cozy little hostel perfect for the out and about traveller. Good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy you felt the true comfy homely vibe we always try to give. We hope you return and this time we will be sure to make your stay 100% amazing! Safe travels, Astor Queensway team xxx

89%

I stayed 1 night at the hostel and was very pleased. The staff was very welcoming and I directly got help getting my suitcase up and down the stairs. The rooms are convenient and the beds and sheets are in good shape. I would definitely come back to this hostel next time I come to London. Good job guys!

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so thrilled that you felt so welcomed and that our lovely staffed were as helpful as always :)! Glad you liked your room and that everything was great for you! We definitely hope to see you again and thanks for the good feedback! Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

This hostel is fantastic, it has everything you need to make proper meals in the kitchen, the people working there are so friendly and helpful and the toilets are always clean. There are enough plug sockets for everyone in the dorms and WiFi works throughout the building. Also, the nearest Tube stop is literally round the corner. And you've got Hyde Park a couple of blocks away. I'll definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a shinning review. We are glad to know that you liked everything about our hostel. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway family

89%

As usual, a very good stay :) I surely will come back again.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for staying with us again, it was a complete pleasure to have you here again!! Thanks for leaving us a great little review. We are glad we keeping meeting expectations and hopefully next time we can reach that sparkling 100% for you :). See you most definitely again, Astor Queensway xxx

97%

Awesome hostel. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is great too,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey hey! Thank you so much for firstly, taking some time to write us your lovely review and for giving us such kind words, it is extremely pleasing to get great feedback! Thanks for really taking note of our great location. We really appreciate that you felt our welcoming and homely vibe. We hope to see both of you again in the future and safe travels! Hugs and kisses, Queensway crew xx

91%

Great Hostel! I love it! Good location, staff are awesome and the facilities are very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and loved our location and staff! We hope you return and have a great time again. Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

Definitely one of the best - if not the best - hostel in London ! Great staff, great location, and great customers as well ! Stayed there for a week and a half, you almost feel at home !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!! Thank you so much for such a perfect review!! We are so so happy that you loved every aspect of us and that you rate us so highly it is extremely pleasing that all our hard work is paying off! You are more than welcomed anytime back and be part of our Queensway family again... Good luck in your new London life adventure! AQ Family xx

71%

It was very nice place but expensive


100%

A very organised and run hostel! With a great location, minutes from the nearest tube and bus stops, it is also next to londons famous Hyde park and oxford street:) the rooms are a good size for London and beds comfortable:) the staff are great! They keep the hostel sparkling and the atmosphere buzzing with daily events helping you see London ! Well done astor! I'm sure to be back!

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello you! Thank you so so much for such a perfect review, you are a star! We are ecstatic that you had such an amazing time here, it was a complete pleasure to have you and we really hope that you come back to us! It's great to see appreciation for our little hostel and that you loved our staff and location too. Hope to see you very very soon :) lots of love, Astor Queensway xx

94%

The team that works at Astor Queensway were the happiest and friendliest I've ever come across in a hostel. There was always someone on reception to chat to on my way out in the morning and back in at night. They made my stay in the hostel very enjoyable. The dorm rooms are a bit of a squeeze, but the lockable storage cages under the beds are huge in comparison to other hostels, and can easily fit a suitcase. The 1 pound donation for breakfast is great value too. I'd definitely stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff. We literally do everything to make the guests feel welcome. I'm very happy that you liked our Charity Breakfast as well. We definitely hope to see you again! Love, Queensway team xx

66%

I paid extra for a room with an en suite, but it was out of order since the lights didn't work and they lumped our en suite room in with the rest of the rooms on the floor for the communal bathroom. That was not welcome.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your feedback of your stay here with us! It is extremely unfortunate that you feel this way about your stay here. The room in which you were in has a fully working light now and no problems detected. As for the communal bathroom on your floor, luckily here at Queensway we have communal bathrooms in every floor apart from the fifth for when your roomies are taking that little bit extra time! Safe travels from us here at Astor Queensway! x

86%

It was a very wonderful stay there at Astor Queensway. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there for another time!

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :)! Thanks for writing us a review and letting us know your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed it here with us and that we will hopefully see you in the future! Our staff are always delighted to help with any problem and we love it you got that vibe! Safe travels + until next time! Love Queeny friends xx

94%

Breakfast for £1 👍🏻 Friendly and helpful staff.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the fact that you liked our staff and enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Thanks to your breakfast money, we are getting closer to our charity goal and we are making a big difference to many children's life! Thanks a lot from the Queensway family xx

(178 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback