X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4580 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect hostel. Is 2 min walk from everything u need or the underground to go where u want.also the staffs are really helpfull and friends. Perfect if u travel alone or à group

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour guys! Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy that you liked our location and that the staff made you feel welcomed! We hope you come back and we will do another great international drinking games/flip cup championship night for you all :)! Safe Travels, Astor Queensway crew xxxx

94%

Clean, good location, great breakfast , friendly and helpful staff.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your short but sweet review, we are thrilled you enjoyed all the aspects our hostel has to offer and you enjoyed it! We hope you book with us again and have a great new year! Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

Great spot, friendly staff. Breakfast is 1pound and goes to charity. Great smaller hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there!!! Thank you very very much for such a perfect review, we hugely appreciate it! We are glad you liked our location, staff and Charity breakfast! We hope you visit us again, AQ family xx

86%

A quaint cozy little hostel perfect for the out and about traveller. Good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy you felt the true comfy homely vibe we always try to give. We hope you return and this time we will be sure to make your stay 100% amazing! Safe travels, Astor Queensway team xxx

89%

I stayed 1 night at the hostel and was very pleased. The staff was very welcoming and I directly got help getting my suitcase up and down the stairs. The rooms are convenient and the beds and sheets are in good shape. I would definitely come back to this hostel next time I come to London. Good job guys!

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so thrilled that you felt so welcomed and that our lovely staffed were as helpful as always :)! Glad you liked your room and that everything was great for you! We definitely hope to see you again and thanks for the good feedback! Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

This hostel is fantastic, it has everything you need to make proper meals in the kitchen, the people working there are so friendly and helpful and the toilets are always clean. There are enough plug sockets for everyone in the dorms and WiFi works throughout the building. Also, the nearest Tube stop is literally round the corner. And you've got Hyde Park a couple of blocks away. I'll definitely be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a shinning review. We are glad to know that you liked everything about our hostel. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!! Lots of love, Astor Queensway family

89%

As usual, a very good stay :) I surely will come back again.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for staying with us again, it was a complete pleasure to have you here again!! Thanks for leaving us a great little review. We are glad we keeping meeting expectations and hopefully next time we can reach that sparkling 100% for you :). See you most definitely again, Astor Queensway xxx

97%

Awesome hostel. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is great too,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey hey! Thank you so much for firstly, taking some time to write us your lovely review and for giving us such kind words, it is extremely pleasing to get great feedback! Thanks for really taking note of our great location. We really appreciate that you felt our welcoming and homely vibe. We hope to see both of you again in the future and safe travels! Hugs and kisses, Queensway crew xx

91%

Great Hostel! I love it! Good location, staff are awesome and the facilities are very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and loved our location and staff! We hope you return and have a great time again. Lots of love, Queensway team xx

100%

Definitely one of the best - if not the best - hostel in London ! Great staff, great location, and great customers as well ! Stayed there for a week and a half, you almost feel at home !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!! Thank you so much for such a perfect review!! We are so so happy that you loved every aspect of us and that you rate us so highly it is extremely pleasing that all our hard work is paying off! You are more than welcomed anytime back and be part of our Queensway family again... Good luck in your new London life adventure! AQ Family xx

71%

It was very nice place but expensive


100%

A very organised and run hostel! With a great location, minutes from the nearest tube and bus stops, it is also next to londons famous Hyde park and oxford street:) the rooms are a good size for London and beds comfortable:) the staff are great! They keep the hostel sparkling and the atmosphere buzzing with daily events helping you see London ! Well done astor! I'm sure to be back!

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello you! Thank you so so much for such a perfect review, you are a star! We are ecstatic that you had such an amazing time here, it was a complete pleasure to have you and we really hope that you come back to us! It's great to see appreciation for our little hostel and that you loved our staff and location too. Hope to see you very very soon :) lots of love, Astor Queensway xx

94%

The team that works at Astor Queensway were the happiest and friendliest I've ever come across in a hostel. There was always someone on reception to chat to on my way out in the morning and back in at night. They made my stay in the hostel very enjoyable. The dorm rooms are a bit of a squeeze, but the lockable storage cages under the beds are huge in comparison to other hostels, and can easily fit a suitcase. The 1 pound donation for breakfast is great value too. I'd definitely stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff. We literally do everything to make the guests feel welcome. I'm very happy that you liked our Charity Breakfast as well. We definitely hope to see you again! Love, Queensway team xx

66%

I paid extra for a room with an en suite, but it was out of order since the lights didn't work and they lumped our en suite room in with the rest of the rooms on the floor for the communal bathroom. That was not welcome.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your feedback of your stay here with us! It is extremely unfortunate that you feel this way about your stay here. The room in which you were in has a fully working light now and no problems detected. As for the communal bathroom on your floor, luckily here at Queensway we have communal bathrooms in every floor apart from the fifth for when your roomies are taking that little bit extra time! Safe travels from us here at Astor Queensway! x

86%

It was a very wonderful stay there at Astor Queensway. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there for another time!

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :)! Thanks for writing us a review and letting us know your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed it here with us and that we will hopefully see you in the future! Our staff are always delighted to help with any problem and we love it you got that vibe! Safe travels + until next time! Love Queeny friends xx

94%

Breakfast for £1 👍🏻 Friendly and helpful staff.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the fact that you liked our staff and enjoyed our delicious breakfast! Thanks to your breakfast money, we are getting closer to our charity goal and we are making a big difference to many children's life! Thanks a lot from the Queensway family xx

100%

Staff and other guest were great, very helpful and nice. Location is very central, Underground a few steps away, great breakfast (for just 1 pound!). Best hostel I've stayed in, would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends :)

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Angela! Thank you so so much for your kind words and taking the time to write us both an email and review letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!! xxx Astor Queensway family

86%

We had a very pleasant stay and want to thank all of your team members who helped us. The only thing we would like to piont out to you is that our friend wasn´t able to enjoy your breakfast because she is intolerant against gluten. We would suggest you to offer some alternatives upon request. Thanks again for your great hospitality! :)

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking some time out to write us your review and giving us valued feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that everyone made you feel welcomed and helped! Thank you for your feedback, next time please do not hesitate to let our receptionist know your allergies and we will be happy to find a solution for you. Alternatively we do have the fruit and yogurt option which are both gluten free! Hope to see you again, Queensway crew xxx

86%

We felt at home! Very nice staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Moltes gracies per la vostra review! We are very very happy you felt at home because we loved you joining our Astor family. We hope to see you again in the future! Love, Queensway xx

100%

We stayed for 2 nights, in a 4 bed dorm. The location is perfect, right across from Hyde park and a short walk to the Tube. The hostel was spotless clean, the shower and toilets always clean and plenty of hot water. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to London on a budget, we will return here the next time we are in London. Thanks Guys :)

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning! Thank you so much for such a beaming review, we really do appreciate it!! We were so happy to have such a nice bunch of ladies like yourselves and we are extremely happy that you loved our hostel so much! We can't wait to see you again and honestly thank you again for enjoying our hostel like it should be done! Queensway Family xxx

(174 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback