X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4588 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A really good staff in that well located hostel ! If i have to come back to London, i know where i'll sleep : Astor hostel Queensway ! Thanks for all

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you liked our location and mainly our staff. We hope you come back soon. Lots of love, AQ Team xx

91%

Great location & wonderful staff. I enjoyed very much my stay in this hostel , thank you!!!

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was really nice. Even if there is a lot of levels, staff help you to bring your suitcase up the stairs if you need id. Very kind of them :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave of your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you with your luggage. Safe travels and please come see us again sometime! xx Queensway team

89%

When to London for three days for my birthday. The area is really nice & having two Underground stops near by makes it incredibly easy to travel around London.The staff is incredibly welcoming & fun! Alyssa, Becky, and Tito were wonderful & we had the best first night with them at a local pub! The entire staff is super friendly! The rooms were pretty standard but still nice and the reception is 24 hours. Would absolutely come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you had a lot of fun here with us at your birthday. We hope you come back and stay with us again, Love AQ team xxxx

54%

The hostel wasn't of great quality and the location of the bathroom right next to my room was less than idea. For the price of a private room I would have been better off getting a hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. I didn't stay for breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for your feedback. It is a huge shame that you feel that way about the hostel, the location of the bathroom is a fixture which cannot be moved due to the heritage of the building. We would recommend that in the future if you are unhappy with your room, to let our receptionist know in order for us to be able to make your stay more comfortable! We are happy that our staff lived up to their great reputation. Next time give our breakfast a try, lovely food and great company!

89%

Had a lovely stay at Astor Queensway, definitely great value for money. The rooms were always clean and tidy, the kitchen was great and social, the staff always helpful. There was something happening everyday, making it easy to meet lovely people. Thank you for a wonderful time, I would highly recommend Astor Queensway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello my dear! Thank you for your kind words and we are very pleased that you had a great experience in our hostel and that our daily events made your stay more comfortable and sociable! We hope to see you in the future and that the rest of your travels were incredible! Thanks, Queensway crew xxx

100%

Staff was really polite and welcoming, Excellent location. The beds where nice and clean and very friendly people from different backgrounds.

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review! We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere, staff and location! We hope you visit us again in the future!! Queensway Love xxx

91%

Common area was closed due maintenance :-( Our room had some leftovers from previous guests.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • ericquiroz
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! All the rooms do get cleaned everyday day but if you stay here another time please just let the receptionist know if you feel as if you they haven't been cleaned. We sorry about the lounge inconvenience but I hope you come back to check our brand new common area and watch a movie with us in our little cinema. Safe Journey, Queensway Team xx

89%

I'm staying at the hostel temporarily as I am trying to find a flat. The hostel is so close to my workplace (2 stops on the tube) and it's close to local amenities like sainsburys and tesco, which helps when you need dinner or a late night snack. Can't wait to see the new common room after its refurbishment.

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We are thrilled that our location was so convenient for you taking the time to write a review. Our living room is now up and running with all the new fantastic add ons so come back and visit... Movie nights are at a new level of amazing-ness with the new big boy project :)! Hopefully see you soon again! Queensway Team xxx

89%

Staff were wonderful & always made me feel very welcome. I also loved the location, right opposite the park and so close to lots of shops & restaurants.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey lady!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to see you soon again!! We are glad that you felt our friendly vibe and I hope you choose us again when your looking up London accommodation :)! Lots of love, Queensway xxx

100%

The best place in London.Good staff, clean rooms, big kitchen and good facilities to cook.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!! Thank you very very much for such a perfect review, we hugely appreciate it and that you've noticed our hard work, it really pays off! We really do hope you return and that we get to party with you once again! Safe travels and lots of love, Queensway crew xxx

63%

Astor Queensway has a good location, near the Underground, easy to move around London. The staff is friendly and helpful. I liked the idea of donating the breakfast's money to charity and the fact that we can use the kitchen. However, the bedroom was small for six people, and it had leftovers of previous guests (e.g. used mug). The bedroom also smells musty, I believe it is because of the carpet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for your feedback.. We are thrilled you loved our location and that our lovely helpful staff made an impression on you. All of our rooms and bathrooms are cleaned twice by our hard working cleaners, it is unfortunate if there was any belonging left by other guests! Our carpet are shampooed weekly to keep the hostel smelling fresh. We hope you do visit us again, safe travels Queensway team xx

71%

Room was OK (snoring noise though), bathroom was relatively clean (cleaned every day, I think), but the overall state of the building was quite outdated. Staff was very welcoming & helpful. Common sitting room nice area to relax in. Breakfast very cheap - did not have it myself, but my sister thought it was OK for the 1 pound (enough choice of spreads, cornflakes and regular milk, toast/bread). Location was excellent; very close to 2 tube stations with excellent connections to the centre!

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Aloha! Thank you for your feedback, it is unfortunate to have a snorry neighbour please next time come and get the free ear plugs which we provide at our reception! We are so glad you like our location, it is pretty ideal how close we are to the tubes! Our building is cleaned three times every day and we try our hardest to make it sparkling, we like to keep with the heritage of the building and often with keeping with it, it may not be to the modern taste which some have! Happy travels though! x

91%

great place, great staff and such a friendly enviroment that you almost forget that you are away from home, you guys should just consider installing power outlets near the beds, with that been said, everything went smoothly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you very for such kind words and for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review :). We will definitely take your suggestion on board about the plugs in the rooms. We are so happy though that you felt our homely and family atmosphere! We hope you visit us again, AQ family xx

77%

Neat, Clean and Friendly place to be in a fancy neighborhood.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the feedback and sweet message.. We are glad you liked our location and staff! Here at Queensway we pride ourselves on our extremely clean and tidy home! Happy Travelling and we hope you return from the Queensway Team xxx

100%

Becky the manager was awesome

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Why thank you my love ha! .. I am glad you had a brilliant stay here and we really do hope to see you soon! COME and party again :)! AQ Crew xx

100%

Every part of my stay at Astor Queensway exceeded my expectations. There is a reason this hostel is rated one of the highest in London!!!! Thank you to all the staff for making my stay and move to London that much easier.

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey girl, Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are extremely grateful for your kind remarks and that we exceeded all your expectations! Lovely to meet you, AQ Team xx

77%

staff was great. Really friendly sand very helpful. Facilities are so-so, in the hostel perspective they are acceptable. Bathrooms are touch to come by and very small. Kitchen and lounge area were both great. Location is nice. quick walk to queesnway tube station, made getting around really easy.

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Just Amazing :D

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey... Thank you very much for the short but extremely accurate review :)! We hope you have a safe trip and to hopefully see you again in the future! Queensway team x

100%

DEFINITELY STAY HERE! The staff were amazing and the place was very clean. They even loan out hair dryers and straightenersstraighteners and other products you might want for free! I loved it at Astor Queensway and will certainly stay there again.

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello gorgeous one... THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! Thank you for such a wonderful review, we really really appreciate it and we loved having you here as a guest and new friend to the Astor Family! Happy that all our additional goodies made me happy :)! We hopefully do see you soon, thanks Queens xxxx

(176 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback