X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3367 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A shout out to the friendliest hostel staff in London (also to Pete, what a cool dude). Short walk to the tube, nice (free) breakfast, computer for public use, free towels, movie nights, etc. Definitely recommend it. :)

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Location is good, close to Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. However, the place is not so clean, congested, and there's no lift ! Advise not to go for 6-pax share and more.


63%

Éviter absolument les chambres privées qui sont minuscules, au 6eme étage, sous les toits et une chaleur écrasante

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I ended up checking out early. After traveling all summer, this was my least favourite hostel. I realize it's London, but the other 2 places I stayed here were far more comfortable (see my reviews). The room was VERY cramped, which very little room to move about. Think of a very small hotel room, then crammed with three bunk beds (6 total). This contributed to the heat problem. Also, there were fewer electrical plugs than there were people, and the internet never worked properly.


94%

Very good, enjoyed my stay, Pete's a top bloke.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a friendly place, good location, nice staff, free locker in bedroom and the best of all, toilet and shower in the room. The location is just aside by Hyde Park which means you can easily assess natural life, biking or having a picnic. 15 mins walk to Natural History Museum, V&A, Science Museum.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The main concern is the stairs. There are no lift in a 5-6 floors building which means that customers would need to walk along. It is quite tired and demanding.


94%

Me gustó mucho la atención del staff en Astor Queensway: siempre estuvieron dispuestos a resolver los problemas que se presentaban, o a dar sugerencias sobre los lugares que podía visitar. Por otra parte, el desayuno es bastante bueno, lo cual es un punto importante en una ciudad tan cara como Londres. La única mala: no hay ascensor, y todos los días tenía que subir y bajar cuatro pisos por escalera, así que vayan preparándose para hacer bastante ejercicio :)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Depending on what's important to you will determine whether you like this hostel. It's a hertiage building so modcons like ,elevators, aircon etc are not an option which was a bit rough on the top floor. Bathrooms are older but they all do their best to keep it clean and a friendly environment. The location is hard to beat.


100%

Either your coming for a night , a week , a month or a year , Astor QueensWay is the place to be. Staff are beyond amazing , since I doubt they're staff , apparently they're just your friends helping you around , and they'll make sure no matter how long you're staying that you won't miss the fun because of they're daily fun events , and this doesn't mean you won't be able to sleep at night because of the noise because they'll make sure everyone gets a good sleep.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was great EXCEPT the heat. I was on the 6th floor, and it was uncomfortably hot at all times of the day and night even with the fan in the room. Maybe adding an additional fan in those rooms would help.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is definitely THE hostel to stay in if you are visiting london...everywhere is clean. kitchen, rooms, bathrooms...the beds are sooo comfortable. I am very happy to have booked here, and will not hesitate to do this if ever I go back to london. The staff are amazing, and even though they are young, they are truly professional ! The people in the hostel are youngish, but always willing to talk to others and make friends. And of course, the hostel is like 5mins from the metro station ! great!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great time here! Fun atmosphere, very friendly. Staff were great, especially Pete and Jeff. Easy access to the tube.


94%

Staff were so helpful and the place had such a great vibe (especially downstairs common room and kitchen). Just one tiny problem - would be great if there could be power points installed at each bed because we ran out of points for everyone!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, great hostel and fantastic location :)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in period. All the staff are willing to go the extra mile to make our stay the best it can be. Plus this place is really versatile, can easily accommodate any type of traveller. Can't recommend it enough! Keep it up Queensway!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

No AC, so the rooms were warm to sleep in. The hostel was doing construction on upgrading a new bathroom (which is great) but the sound of power tools at 730am wasn't my ideal way to wake up. Other than that I loved the location, very close to multiple tube stations and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Bathrooms were cleaned very well every day. Staff was excellent and the breakfast, while simple was very tasty. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.


91%

The staff really made this place great -- they were so cheerful and ready to help. The location is also ideal -- away from the city center but right near tube lines to central London. It's close to Hyde Park and within walking distance to many great restaurants and cool parts of London. Highly recommend.


86%

The hostel is situated in a lovely, buzzing neighbourhood and is perfectly located: right next to Hyde Park, very close to Notting Hill and the tube station (central line!) is only a 4-5 minute walk away. Unfortunately there were very noisy renovations being done during my stay, so afternoon power naps were not an option. The room was also quite small for 6 people! Nonetheless I had a great stay and I would recommend it due to it's fantastic location.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you guys, You did a great job, I enjoyed london a lot and it was in part because of you.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(192 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback