X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4219 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Location is perfect. Close to Hyde Park and Queensway and Bayswater tube station, in a very pleasent neighboorhood. There is loads of shops and supermarkets around. I stayed with my friends in a a 4 bed mixed room. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great and clean . The room was a little bit too warm considering the weather in London, which was very hot for the days we spent there. Staff was really really hepful. I totally recommend it.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy that our staff helped you out and that you liked our location. Thank you very much for your recommendations! We hope you have a great travels, Queensway team xxxx

94%

Super nette Leute dort, sehr hilfsbereit (auch wenn man x-mal dort antanzt). Zimmer war klein, aber ausreichend. Wenn man damit klar kommt, dass Betten nun mal wackeln, wenn sich einer bewegt, hat man hier keine Probleme. Das Fenster lies sich nur einen Spalt öffnen, dafür hatten wir einen Ventilator und auch dieses Problem war somit gelöst. Frühstück war lecker und die Lage ist top! Komme gern wieder.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location (close to tube, supermarket and food). Big lockers but old facilities. Great kitchen. Friendly staff. Not a party hostel. NOTE: The top floor is very hot and there's no lift (115 steps to the kitchen, 97 steps to reception / common room). That's a 230 step roundtrip to get water etc.


89%

*Al principio nos equivocamos de hostal porqué en el google maps escrivimos solo: "queensway hotel", por suerte el recepcionista de ese hostal fue muy majo y nos indicó perfectamente donde teníamos que ir, 5 minutos a pie. La localización es muy buena, y los trabajadores del hostal son muy amables. Ambiente joven y precio calidad perfecta (Londres es muy caro, así que comparando precios es de lo mejor). Repetiríamos alojamiento si volviesemos.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very very nice !!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we are very glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! best wishes team AQ xxx

91%

I had a wonderful stay at Astor Queensway! The staff were very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere they cultivated was lovely to be a part of. The location is great with tons of different restaurants nearby and several tube stops within a short walking distance. My only qualm with my stay was that the rooms get pretty warm on the upper floors, although the hostel provides several fans to alleviate the heat. I will definitely stay here again!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and that the staff brought you into our little Astor family! Love, AQ team :)

89%

Very friendly staff, great location. We had a great time at this hostel!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are super glad that you had a good time and liked our staff and location. We hope you choose us again in the future, AQ family :)

91%

I had a great stay - as usual! Astor Queensway is my go to accommodation in London :-)

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That you very very much for your kind review. We hope you come back and stay with us again :) AQ Team! xxx

97%

This was the first time being in a hostel and it was truly a pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and the rooms (although tight) were very reasonable considering the price per night. Would highly recommend this hostel if you are going to stay in London.


100%

I really enjoyed my time at Astor Queensway. The staff is very nice, very friendly and helpful in every way. I spent 3 nights there, and unfortunately during the first night one of my roommates snored. Which can happen obviously. Although none of my roommates seemed to have a problem with erit, but I did unfortunately. So next day I went to ask if they do refund as it kept me awake all night and they said they are very happy to move me to another room, which was very very kind.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you had a great time here and that our staff did everything to help you! We hope you choose us again whenever your next in London! Safe travels, Astor Queensway team xxx

100%

Sin lugar a dudas uno de los mejores hostales que he visitado, el staff muy atento y amable, el desayuno muy abundante, me tocó en un 5° piso pero todo el tiempo me ayudaron a subir o bajar mis maletas así que no hubo problema alguno, la ubicación estupenda, justo a una cuadra del metro, con lugares cerca para comer y a un lado de Hyde Park. Lo recomiendo muchísimo.


94%

Great hostel, friendly staff and excellent location for anyone visiting London for a short period of time.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Muy buen Hostel!


100%

Awesome location and very helpful staff. It was super convenient that there was 24-hour reception. This hostel is a great option for solo travelers due to its safe and central location, plus common area where many guests would hang out.


100%

This was our first time staying at a hostel and WOW!The 24/7 reception and surveillance gave me a peace of mind when we were out and about in London. The staff was awesome and very helpful answering all of our questions for things to do and see in such a limited amount of time. The tube is right around the corner, which made getting around quite easy. We would absolutely stay there again!

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • macnali
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a great first experience with hostes! We hope you choose us again whenever your next in London! Pleasure having you, AQ Crew :)

89%

Really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is easy to find, only about 5 minutes walk from the tube station. Beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful :) Only one suggestion, to add some air flow to the bathrooms, it was like a sauna in there!! haha

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review, we hugely appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hostel and that we made a good impression. Thanks for your suggestions we do take them into consideration and we will look into sorting some air flow in the bathrooms. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! AQ Team xx

66%

There was no lifts so I had to carry my suitcase all the way to the higher floor, which was a lot of work.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi we are really sorry to hear that. Our building is a culture heritage establishment and we are not allowed to ruin some of its original features. All our staff are always willing to offer help with luggage and carry it for you, we are really sorry you felt it slipped our attention. Safe travels, Astor Queensway team.

94%

I had a great time staying here, the atmosphere was fun and everyone was friendly. The hostel is within walking distance to the Science and Natural History museums, as well as being right near Hyde Park. Bed was comfortable enough and reasonably quiet at night. Would definitely come back if I was travelling to the west side of London again.


80%

It was a bit weird storing my luggage, knowing that anyone who has the key can affect our luggage. It's worth having a camera in there, or making a sign in list every time we enter mandatory.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved Astor Queensway; by far the best hostel experience I've had so far. All of the staff were incredibly friendly. I especially want to point out Ben. Ben was there on my first day and took time out of his day to show me London and recommend places to me. He introduced me to other members of the staff and I enjoyed spending time with them, hearing their recommendations and suggestions, and getting to know London. Because of the staff, I fell that much more in London. It was also very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you very much for such a shinning review, we hugely appreciate it and we are so happy that you had such a great stay. Ben is extremely chuffed with his mention and we are glad he looked after you well as well as everyone else. Thanks again, have safe travels! AQ Crew xx

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(246 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback