X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
4590 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff and atmosphere was my favorite part! Definitely wish I would've stayed there longer.

  • 8th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here just for one night, but it was enough to understand how good this place is ! Thank you so much for all your help and kindness :)

  • 7th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We're very happy to hear that you had a good stay at Astor Queensway! Please come back at any time - we would love to have you again! xx AQ Team

63%

가격대비양호하고 좀좁고 목조건물임 다음에또가고싶진않다

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a nice time here, everything was good.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to consider us your London home!

86%

Adorei o local!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

El personal muy agradable y amable, el ambiente es muy familiar . Queda muy cerca de las estaciones del metro y del autobus, eso si el transporte en Londres es bastante caro, es mejor caminar, a 30 minutos de la calle oxford (caminando). El desayuno muy completo, si se considera que solo se paga una libra, aumentaría la cantidad de baños, un baño para 8 personas es incómodo


89%

Really friendly staff, great location, and an excellent value!

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We really enjoyed having you here! The location really is great, isn't it? Close to 3 major tube lines, loads of grocery stores and Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens just around the corner! Feel free to come back in the summer for some lazy days in the park with the team! xx AQ

83%

Very well located hostel in a quiet area next to Hyde Park and two Underground stations. Friendly and helpful staff and very comfy beds with huge lockers beneath them (bring a large padlock!). Bathrooms are in good condition compared to some other London hostels, however they are too few as always.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and we appreciate all your lovely words about our staff. Amongst other services we also offer padlocks for the lockers, so no need to worry if any of our guests forget to bring one :) We hope to see you again in our beautiful city! Safe travels, Astor Queensway team

91%

Very friendly staff, Good location, cheap and nice breakfast. It would be great if they could put these individual lights and eletric outlets in every bed like many hostels have now, it is very handy. Specially in a 8 bed dorm, all the time someone has to enter the room and turn on the lights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you very much for your great rating and the amazing review! We take our guests' feedback very seriously and we are in the process of updating all the bed facilities so thank you for your tips. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Safe travels until then :-) Astor Queensway team

97%

It would have been nice to have drinkable water in our rooms (or on our floors at the very least). I was situated on the 5th floor and would have to walk down to the kitchen for water which was mildly annoying. Otherwise, I had a really good experience at this hostel. The staff were informative and very friendly, the beds were nice and the hostel was located in a pretty good area of London.


89%

L'ostello si presenta bene, in un ottima posizione, abbastanza carino, soprattutto le zone comuni, uno staff sempre disponibile e simpatico. Certo se avete una stanza da 8 è essenziale un certo grado di sopportazione e la speranza che i vostri compagni di stanza siano civili.

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Aussie guy behind the counter was particularly helpful when checking in, and the assignment of beds was a good touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your review, we are happy to hear that you liked our services and facilities :-) We hope you stay with us again next time you visit London. Happy travels, Astor Queensway team

89%

As the last times, I was very satisfied with my stay and am happy to come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and welcome back! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay once again, we will keep working hard to help you have a great time on every visit! Looking forward to seeing you soon, Astor Queensway team :)

89%

Central location, an easy few minute walk to Queensway Tube station on the central line. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good security - codes to get into the building and then also keys to get in the rooms. Space under the bed for your bags which can also be locked with a padlock.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel in a very convenient position. Very nice atmosphere and very helpful staff!


86%

Staff very very gentle. Cleaned bed and toilets. Breakfast for1£ very good. Position very good.


100%

Best hostel I've ever been!

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was just perfect! The staff is very friendly and aways willing to help with absolutely anything you need. All the place is very neat and clean and it is really close to a lot of restaurants and subway stations. As a suggestion, I think that it would be great if you write the first name of the guest in the beds instead of the family name (you could ask the guest the name he/she wants to be called); this would make it easier to talk to everybody in the room. =D


89%

Abbiamo pernottato per una sola notte e ci siamo trovate benissimo, siamo state accolte molto bene dalla ragazza alla reception, solare e alla mano. È esattamente come dovrebbe essere un ostello della gioventù, molto alla mano e l'ambiente era giovane e rilassato. Inoltre la colazione offerta (1£ in beneficenza) era molto varia ed ottima.


100%

직원들 아주 친절합니다. 처음 갔을 때 지도를 주면서 관광 팁을 알려주고 교통편까지 알려줍니다. 그리고 사소한 부분에서 친절함을 많이 느낄 수 있었습니다. 파티가 종종 있어 호스텔에 머무는 사람들과 친해질 기회도 있구요. 1층에는 영화를 볼 수 있는 곳도 있습니다. 지하에는 부엌이 있어 마트에서 간단한 음식을 사와 먹거나 조리를 할 수도 있습니다. 가까운 곳에 공원이 있고 또 버스역, 지하철역과 가까워 이동하기에 편합니다. 적극 추천합니다!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(229 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback