X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Queensway Reviews

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
3844 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

YES! This hostel is amazing. There are plenty of common rooms to meet people and the staff is brilliantly helpful! Everything that I needed was happily taken care of: sight seeing recommendations, restaurants, money exchanges, ATMs, pub craws/parties. The rooms were very clean, lots of ventilation and safety for belongings. Easy to find and close enough to the Queensway subway. Highly recommended!


86%

The Staff at this hostel is absolutely incredible!!! Would recommend this hostel to anyone. Price may be a bit high for some, but if you want the best overall hostel experience, you should look no further than here! Activities are great, clean facilities, very helpful staff, cheap and delicious breakfast, what more can you desire? My only complaint about the Astor chains (I've stayed in 2) is that their wifi is not very good; the wifi frequently disconnects and is very slow. Stay at this hostel!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

ostello in ottima posizione e zona tranquilla..personale molto accogliente e disponibile; camere e bagni puliti; lo consiglio vivamente!!!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location. They have adapters and other necessities that you can borrow for free which is nice. Only warning: there are 6 floors and no elevator, so be prepared.


94%

El hostel está en una buena ubicación. El personal es muy agradable y se preocupan porque tu estadía sea excelente. Muy recomendable! Espero poder volver!


91%

Great place and the staff were incredibly helpful. Only criticism was the beds were a bit hard and our window didn't shut properly so there was a bit of a draft. Highly recommend.


80%

Quite a pleasant property. Nothing can be faulted to any extremity. Would stay again.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a lovely week there. I have no complains at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! We are very happy that you have no complains and that you had a great time here. We hope to see you again soon! Team AQ

77%

É um bom hostel, mas senti falta de um elevador e tomadas e luz individual nas camas. A estação do metrô Queensway é próxima e dá fácil acesso as atrações da cidade. Recomendaria atenção na hora do check in, que é apenas a partir das 14h. No mais, não aproveitei muito as atividades oferecidas pelo hostel (noite do poker, jantar), então não posso entrar em mais detalhes a esse respeito.


91%

Very nice hostel. The staff are very helpful. I felt safe. Stayed in a 6-bed female dorm which had a sink. Only 5-8 min walk to 2 tube lines. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone.


97%

Great place, amazing location and extremely helpful staff. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely, clean hostel. Great location

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great place to stay; the facilities are clean and functional (one of the best hostel showers I've had to date), and the staff is terrific. They let us check in a little early and store our bags after we had checked out. Everything was taken care of and they made a quick day trip as easy and painless as possible. Would definitely recommend this one, especially if you're wanting a place close to Hyde Park/Kensington High Street area.


100%

The best stay in London. (I have been to London many times and this hostel was the best! I will recommend it to my friends! VERY friendly and helpful staff!!! Nice breakfast and a good location. I will go back soon so this will be my place again. I can't wait.


74%

It's the staff at Astor that make your visit memorable, as the facilities aren't much special. The location is great, just off the Central line down a lane of hotels away from the main drag. Kitchen is well-equipped and each morning there's free bread and hot drinks. Game nights, pub nights, bowling, movie nights in the lounge, are all made even better by the great staff who are willing to do anything to help you out.


94%

it was an awesome stay. friendly staff, lots of activities to do. met a lot of great people there. would definitely stay again.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply the best. Located right by Hyde Park, quiet but not far from the city center, so convenient for walks or bike rides. Security was always excellent - 24 hour reception, under the bed lockers. Bathroom was way more clean than expected. The atmosphere was always so friendly and the staff are just brilliant - wonderful, welcoming, and so much fun! You really can't go wrong in choosing one of the Astors in London!

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff there couldn't be nicer. Fantastic experience. I felt like at home.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are super happy that you felt the Astor family, home vibe! Good luck in the rest of your travels! Team Queensway

80%

Nettes Hostel in luxuriöser Nachbarschaft. Durch die Lage am Hyde-Park recht ruhig. Die Räume sind sehr unterschiedlich, z.T. fehlen noch Ablageflächen und Steckdosen in erreichbarer Entfernung. Die Räume unter dem Dach haben eher schlechte Bäder, weiter unten sind sie tadellos. Ordentliches Frühstück, sehr nettes Personal. Achtung: ohne Bus oder Tube (mit fast 5 Pfund teuer!) ist es doch ein schönes Stück bis in die City.


100%

A dos cuadras del metro, céntrico frente a hyde park, limpio, zona segura, no incluye desayuno, ni toallas , draft súper amable


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(221 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback