Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 11797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 11797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed here for two nights, great location, great price, great atmosphere. Didn't spend a lot of time in the hostel though, did use the kitchen to make dinner, it was well supplied and clean. Definitely will stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.0

Good bedroom and excellent staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaspforever402
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Spent there only one night, still I can say that the place is good and with many weekly activities, nice social rooms also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very central, clean, breakfast was excellent, under bed storage with more than enough space for luggage, the self catering kitchen facilities were also very useful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definelty book again. Only "issues" I found were that the higher up the building you were the slower the internet became which was a little annoying, and also that due to the windows being single glazed sometimes the traffic outside could be a little loud, but not too disruptive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.3

Only stayed for one night, but staff was super friendly and charity breakfast was a good idea. Only complaint is the room in the basement is kind of crowded.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice and safe hostel about 10 walking minutes away from Victoria Station. Staff is helpful, facilities are not spacious but clean and a decent breakfast can be purchased for just 1 GBP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your review! We are super happy had an awesome experience and enjoyed of our security and unbeatable location! That £1 for breakfast not only gets you nice and full for the day, but the money goes directly to charity! We hope to see you in beautiful London again soon! The family at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed in the 6 person female dorm. The beds were comfortable and there were many charging stations in the room. There were caged drawers under the beds, and I believe you could get locks at the front desk. The staff was friendly and allowed us to keep our backpacks there while we explored London during the day. It was also nice that breakfast was provided at the hostel; for just 1 pound (which goes to charity), there was cereal, toast, and juice. The bathrooms were tiny but cleaned often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to write us an awesome review! We try and provide everything a modern day backpacker needs from super fast internet to safe places for people to store their valuable (all for free!). We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast which is helping peoples lives everyday! We trust to see you again in beautiful sunny London and hope you are having an amazing time wherever you may be! Lots of love, the Astor fam!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Excep the smell of painting, others is wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your review! We are sorry there was a smell of painting still left in your room! We close them for three days after we paint to ensure there is no smell left, but it sometimes stays a little longer. We are just about to finish all the painting though so for your next visit it will not be an issue! Lots of love from sunny London, The Astor Family.

7th Apr 2017
10.0

The Astor Victoria was amazing! Just a few minutes away from the tube and walking distance to the coach station and Victoria station. Great vibe! Donate £1 for breakfast; it's nothing special, but it's incredibly convenient and very cheap for London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel was okay! It is important to know that you must tell them if you pay separately but want to stay with friends. There was a shower and sink in our room but it wasn't that useful because there was no space to put anything so we used the common showers. They weren't anything special and did the job- bring shower shoes. Breakfast was alright, mostly breads, cereal, coffee and tea. About 20 minute walk to the Big Ben and close to Pimlico train station. Overall, it did the job for sleeping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.