X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8025 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Only 2 power sockets in a room with 6 persons isn't enough, considering everyone has mobiles, laptops and other electronics on him. Otherwise an excellent hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Sorry about the power outlet situation. We will be putting more power cords in our rooms to ensure everyone has a plug for their electronics! Hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in London! All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

86%

Thanks for the help as I missed my fly and lost my money Dan was very helpful and he organized with my dady that I could stay one more night and got a ticket per E-Mail. Thanks Julian

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is conveniently located and has a TV room and two kitchens where the residents can cook. However, it should be mentioned that the wi-fi connection in the rooms is terrible, and said rooms do not have enough electric sockets for all the residents (there were 2 in my 6-people room). Breakfast is rather meagre and the bread is always brought late. Overall, an average hostel.


80%

Best location

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It felt like a pretty standard hostel for the price. Free cereal and juice for breakfast! There are rolls too, but they tend to run out pretty early. The dormitory beds are clean and I like that there is a toilet w/in the dorm room itself. I was a little bit worried about personal privacy and security-- there are no curtains or anything around the beds for privacy and be sure to bring a padlock for the mesh cages under the bunk (if you don't want to rent/pay for a padlock from the hostel).

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're traveling alone this is a great hostel to meet people! The breakfast is average, staff are amazing and very kind. I would stay here again. The showers were a bit dirty, but toilets were kept clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Thanks for bringing up the shower situation to us. We will have our cleaners spend more time cleaning them to ensure they're always clean for our guests! Hope to have you back here next time you're in London! All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

86%

This is the best hostel I've been so far. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable !


80%

Love this hostel - have been staying here whenever I drop into London. Breakfast is simple but all day tea is great. Great renos made since my last visit!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for choosing to stay with us again!! We're happy you noticed the changes here at Astor Victoria. We're always trying to improve to satisfy our guests. See you next time you're in London! The team @ Astor Victoria

97%

Good local. Good steff. It is good choice.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very central and convenient. Our staff is always here to help you! Hope to see you next time you're in London! Cheers, the team @ Astor Victoria

86%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is very near a major train, bus and tube station so you can get anywhere in London quickly. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were clean but the laundry facilities were not as clean and we were a little grossed out by the very dirty blanket that was hiding inside the clean duvet cover. Maybe it's time to clean/ detail the clothes washers and replace the gross duvets? Otherwise it was a great experience and we would stay there again.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had such a good time! Common area, kitchen and staff were awesome. Rooms, beds and bathrooms are really small but it doesn't matter, you never in them because your having too much fun downstairs :) good location, not right in the city but easy to get to walking or metro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We loved having you here. Glad you enjoyed everything. Hope to see you again next time you're in London. All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

40%

This hostel is in a very nice location, close to the tube, coach & train station, but that is the only positive. My first impression of the hostel was perhaps marred by the dozen or so smokers packed together and blocking the entrance. Once inside I wanted to hire a towel but was told I needed a cash deposit for this and the room key, which I didn't have so had to walk back into the night with my luggage to find a cash machine. Pre-warning in booking email or own website would have been nice.


77%

High recommendation, everything was great. Thank you for your assistance in all ways. I 'd like to come again next time ;)

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, it was our pleasure making you feel comfortable and assisting you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time you're in London (:

86%

We'll located, well priced, room was a bit on the smelly feet side, but hey it's a hostel.


71%

Hard to find amazing hostels in London, but this was pretty good. Nothing super special about it but nothing bad either. Excellent free breakfast however is that's a plus!!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Stayed one night as we had an early flight, was easy to get to gatwick airport from here. Was perfect for what we needed, A quick stop over. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm, no issues.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It is very convenient for us being located near Victoria Station. Makes it easy getting to most London attractions and airports. Hope you had a safe flight and hope to see you next time you're in London(:

74%

Stayed here for one night and pretty average. But worth it due to location, mediocre otherwise.


94%

I liked this hostel ,i travel for a month in the UK, I stayed in this hostel for two night ,lovely n friendly staff,they are very nice ,and have good housekeeper,Although the toilet n shower room is small but clean,tidy kitchen,Nice breakfast,fast wifi in room , my room a little bit hot,but they have fan in room is ok,location is great near the main station,i recommend it to everyone:-)!after check out i stay in this hostel to 6pm,n i gave a lucky coin to the staff,freeluggage storage,love it~

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us.Thanks for the coin it is now up on our wall at reception(: We hope to see you next time you're in London! All the best. The team @ Astor Victoria

86%

Really good security, location and staff. But if you have to go upstair, just go on your foot. They don't have elevator...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for taking your time rating us, it really helps us to improve the hostel. We are very sorry if you found annoying not having an elevator although it is advertised on the website that we do not have one however we are always happy to help customers with their luggage upon check in/out. We hope to see you next time around. Enjoy your travels, the Astor Victoria Team

94%

Would love to have one plug per bed. The place is really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all the feedback, and are always looking to improve our guests experience. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in London. All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(301 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback