X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8263 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It was very pleasant place to stay! The breakfast was good, and the atmosphere too. Althought going to the 4th floor was kinda challenging, a lot of stairs!! but the rooms and everything else were good.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

super clean and very well managed,

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there!! Thanks very much for the positive feedback and for the feelings! Hope to see you again soon in the lovely London, @Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Very good hostel which will use in the future if prices remain around the same level

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! many thanks for the nice feedback!! So we will wait for you in the future here @Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Nice location, good breakfast. I would recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks for the nice feedback. We're glad that you would recommend it! Can't wait for your next staying in the lovely London. Astor Victoria Family

83%

At the confirmation of the booking, we received an email telling that we will be dispatched in different room, and I answered that it was the reason (to be in the same room) why we choosed this hostel... and finally we were in the same room, but it seem that a lot of people met this problem as we saw discussions at the reception. We had no problem and the location of the hostel was perfect, with a breakfast and some facilities like cash machine for example.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for the positive feedback, we really appreciate. Sometimes is impossible to please everyone asking to be in the same room, but we do our best! Waiting to see you again in the lovely London, @Astor Victoria. Big Hugs, Astor Victoria Family.

97%

The staff was always smiling and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay here thanks guys!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! many thanks for the awesome feedback, all the best for you. You're always welcome @Astor Victoria Family!

94%

첫 호스텔 이용인데... 엘리베이터가 없는 걸 빼면 모든 것이 완벽!! 너무 인기있는 호스텔이라... 총 6박 중 3박만 같은 방, 그리고 매일 방을 바꿔야 한다는 사실에 너무 우울했지만... 너무 친절한 스태프들이 매일 짐을 날라주어 힘 들지 않았어요 ㅎㅎㅎ 너무 행복했던 기억 가지고 돌아가요~ 다음에 또 런던 올 때 다시 가고 싶어요!! 24번 버스가 있어 편했고... 세인즈버리도 가까워서 좋았어요~ 무엇보다 스태프들이 진짜 짱~~!! Thanks, all astor victoria staff!! I'll be missing you all~!!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for the nice words! Waiting to see you again in the lovely London @Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Staying in Astor Victoria was wonderful! Great location, easy to find from Victoria train or coach station ! The bathrooms were clean, and the staff were so helpful. Only thing : if you are a germaphobe bring or buy plastic silverware for breakfast! Everyone uses then cleans their own dishes, so I would recommend bringing your own. Altogether, I would highly recommend this hostel and stay here again !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for the awesome review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Astor Victoria! We would love to have you back next time you're in London! Lots of love, the team @ Astor Victoria

80%

the location is good, and the quality is nice. It's a good choice to live in when traveling around London. The only point I was not satisfied is the bathroom. It's quite small and offer nothing with gel.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for the positive feedback. We're sorry if you find the bathroom small, but we're in a historical building. Waiting to see you again, in the lovely London. Big Hugs. Astor Victoria Family

74%

Staffs are very nice and good location and breakfast too. The door is too noisy whenever it closes and sometimes toilets are not properly flushed. It's too narrow for big luggage. Even though there were some small problems, the staffs were really willing to help me. It covers all drawbacks. Recommended this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Also, thank you for bringing the door and toilet issue to our attention. We have had our maintenance fix those issues! Hope to see you next time you are in London. All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

77%

The good thing was breakfast included. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was a bit squeaky but still comfy. One window in my room didn't have any curtain so it was very bright in the morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for your feedback! We care about the opinions of our guests for having the ambition to always improve! We didn't know about the window without curtain, we will provide soon a new one! Thanks again and waiting for you soon in the beautiful London. Astor Victoria Family

89%

Really good hostel, super friendly and helpful staff, breakfast included, central location for a good price (for London), what more could u ask for!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for the great review. Our staff is always here to help whenever needed. Our location is perfect and close walk to most London attractions! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back next time you're in London. Lots of love, the team @ Astor Victoria

86%

Lovely staff! Everything was pretty clean. I personally enjoyed the breakfast with the different cereal options and rolls. The location is great! It's just a few minute walk from Victoria or Pimlico, and you could even see the top of the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament from my window! Overall a great say.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for the fantastic feedback. we have always in mind to guarantee the most for our guests staying. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London @Astor Victoria. Lots of love. Astor Victoria Family

97%

It would be nice to have curtains in every room because in the morning the sun is very annoying. It's my second time at Astor Victoria and definitely I'll be back!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for your feedback, we hadn't realized that there was curtains missing in that room! We have done a full sweep of the building and are putting new ones in every room! Looking forward to seeing you in beautiful London on your third visit! Lots of love The Family @Astor Victoria

86%

The shower didn't work very well. Apart from that everything was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was simple, but well organised. The location is excellent, only a 10 minute walk from the coach station were we arrived and 5 minutes from the underground and train stations. The athmosphere was relaxed, we slept in a mixed, 6 person dorm, no problems at all with the other guests. Well worth the (low) price.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for the positive feedback. For the next time, if you have any issues, please pass to the reception, we're always available to fix every little inconvenience that could happen! Waiting to see you again! Astor Victoria Family.

69%

The hostel was nice due to them letting us hold our luggage in the hostel prior to checking in, and after checking out. The facilities are smaller than I thought. The bathrooms are only 1 per floor. I was expecting more of a communal type. Also there were no outlets in the bedroom, but it was okay since the lobby had an extension cord where we sat and charged our phones. It was crowded at breakfast with only a selection of cereal and bread (if you were lucky enough to snag a piece). It was OK

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! thanks for the positive feedback, for us it's very important to know what people thought about their experience here. We constantly try to improve to guarantee our best. Waiting to see you again in the lovely London, here @Astor Victoria Family!

77%

Tiny shower rooms and toilets that block. Very poor breakfast served with 30min delay

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

All in all we had a nice stay but what ruined the experience and the quality of sleep was that they couldn't fix the damn window in our room. We stayed for five days and on the second day I had informed the staff about the problem. The case being, the street we faced has traffic until the late of night and party people are constantly loud in the weekend. So we ended up being constantly tired and somewhat sick thanks to an open window during our stay.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good location. Near from underground st ( pimlico ).

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!! Thanks for the positive feedback. Hope to see you again here @Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Hostel in great location, worth its money (very good price for the location). I enjoyed the bread rolls with pb&j for breakfast :) Bed was comfy, enough space to store away your luggage in the free storage "cages" underneath each bed. The only little 'complain' I have concerns the "bathrooms" - a bit weird to not have everything in 1 room (sink inside bedrooms, small toilet room and 1 other room where you could find 1 shower...but I guess that's because of the old-style buildings, so that's ok)

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thanks for the nice words about Astor Victoria. We're so happy that you had a pleasant experience here, waiting for your next time here in London, @Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(331 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback