X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8523 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The hostel located in a very good position, just 30min walk you can reach the main attractions. Rooms are clean and toilets are clean. Kitchen is closed from 10-12 which is inconvenient. Service is very good and staff are very helpful. A very nice hostel for one who travel alone or at first.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Awful showers! Very hard to twist the thing and was too hot, so almost got burned! Couldn't stand under the damn thing....shower curtain could be longer so you can place things on the Floor without them getting wet. In the rooms you hear everything what's happenings in the corridors and stairs, not good if you want to sleep. Also the Floor in the room made a horrible noise, again not good if you want to sleep... Doorkey didn't work, wasn't the only one with this problem.


74%

Walls are very thin. You can hear people talking in the next room. I was kept awake for hours by slamming doors from the room next door.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing experience. The staff were so friendly. They have a really nice luggage storage area so you can store your luggage all day and even the day after you check out until around 11pm or midnight- super convenient! I would definitely stay with them again.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is well localised, near to the tube and cycle hire spots. The staff was wonderful, provided all the information I needed and a good atmosphere. The room was clean, tidy and conformable. It was great time in London, I really recommend to stay in Astor Victoria, it's really worth it.


89%

Location and price were the two key selling points, location in particular. Central location and within short walking distance of some of London's most famous attractions. Close to rail, tube and bus routes. Staff were great and one in particular was very quick to resolve a problem I had with my key card. Overall a good hostel experience. As for improvements, 2 plug sockets in a 5 bed room was not ideal had the room been fully occupied, I also think bed lights would be useful for guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your positive feedback and for your time spent to leave it. We're really happy that you had a good hostel experience overall. We try to improve all the aspects that need to be improved, it's important to get suggestions from our guests feedback. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

We spend a nice time at this hostel. Most of the staff was really nice and helpful. The 0.50£ breakfast, the lockers available for our important stuffs and the possibility to let our luggage in a locked room after our check out was really appreciated. We were at the ground floor and it was a bit noisy at night in the corridors but except that, it was a really pleasant experience. We would definitely come back at Astor Victoria!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We're so happy that you had an overall positive experience. For the next time see reception for any issues, we're here to help! Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Everything was fine. I would love to return.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place for youngsters today. It's close to Buckinghum Palace and Big Ben, so very convenient. Good facilities and friendly staff. Clean and tidy. What needs improving is that the bed mattress is too narrow compared to the bed.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a comment. We're delighted that you had such an amazing time here, you loved the place and the staff. We do our best to improve all the facilities, and in particular concerning the sleep comfort. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

94%

They have a very friendly kitchen!! Everything is well cleaned and I would definitely choose it rather than Generator in London as I have stayed in Generator before.


89%

Stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. For us, the location is very important. This hostel is very central, just around the corner from Victoria station & very easy to walk to landmarks like Big Ben and Buckingham palace! Hostel was clean and breakfast was incIuded! Can only think of 2 downsides, the bathrooms and showers were not on the same level as the dorms, and secondly, there was no lockers. Overall though great value for money, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here on my next visit to London!


83%

It was a very pleasant surprise to find this hostel so close to Victoria. It replaced a night spent at an airport with a warm bed and very helpfull staff... I was even able to print my flight ticket for free. Thank you. I will use this hostel again when in London ;)

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time here, even for just one night. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

I used this as a quick stay, only sleeping 3 hours and then off again so I cannot give a complete review. Staff seemed friendly. Breakfast looked good. Cheap stay. Location is ok, but you'll be using the metro in London anyway, so long as you're close to a bus or Tube station don't matter too much where you are. Close to Victoria Bus Station which was handy for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for you feedback, so positive. Even if it was a short stay, we hope that you would come back! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Never stayed in a hostel before so was a bit worried about the cleanliness and coldness of the hostel seen as it was the middle of winter. We found the hostel very easily with it being located only a short walk fro Pimlico tube station. We were greeted by staff who told us everything we needed to know, we were able to get towels and locks for the big cages under the beds ensuring our belongings were safe whilst out exploring. The beds were clean and surprisingly comfy and rooms very well heated.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! thanks a lot for the excellent feedback. We're really glad that you had such an amazing time in here. Is important to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay, would return happily or recommend to friends. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The recepcionist staff was so kind!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the nice feedback. We're so glad that you loved us, can't wait to see you again! Always in the lovely London, @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

The staff was very helpful in introducing our group to London. It was a fun atmosphere and I will gladly come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for such a positive feedback! We're so glad that you had an amazing time in here. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

80%

We didn't have the best roommates

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We're really disappointed that you hadn't the best roommates. Feel free to bring this issue to reception next time. Remember that we're 24hrs open and always smiling and ready to help out everyone. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

66%

Advantages: Great location in a very very nice area, good atmosphere, pretty clean. Neutral: staff is helpful but not cheerful, the prize is okay.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the feedback. We're glad that you had a positive stay in one of the most luxurious neighborhood of London. Remember that we're 24hrs open and always smiling and ready to help out everyone. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

I had never stayed in a hostel before and was a little worried, but it ended up being a great experience. Keep up the good work! :)

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jaimekristal
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The location of the hostel was perfect, walking distance from Buckingham palace. The staff was helpful, we stayed in a 8 bed dorm and it was fine. There are different activities every night, we were there when there was PSP football tournament. Breakfast was very good, it's a 50 p donation. Internet was good as well, there was a cash machine inside the hostel. It was helpful that there was a free luggage room on the day of departure, we spent a whole day out and collected bags in the evening.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks very much for your kind feedback. We appreciate that you had such a good time in here, that you enjoyed our daily activities. Can't wait to see you again in the magic London, always here @Astor Victoria. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(284 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback