Hostelworld.com

Astor Victoria

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 10,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 10,674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Astor Victoria Located at 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London.
Astor Victoria
England
London Central London SW1V 2BG 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria
84% 10674
51.4902284 -0.1375651
Astor Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.9

The Astor isn't particularly attractive, smells odd (musty). Pros: The beds were ok in terms of comfort, sheets and towels smelt clean, wifi throughout hostel. Cons: The building is old and very noisy, so anyone merely walking around will wake you up. Bathrooms with broken flush buttons, dodgy stains on carpet. Very small shower rooms. Building in desperate need of some maintenance and updates and new carpets. Would not stay here again if if give the choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay! Perfect way to start my trip! The staff were helpful, the atmosphere was infectious and the facilities were always clean and well maintained

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall clean and well managed hostel with nice atmosphere. Only problem was my room was simply too small for 6 people; when everyone in the morning was getting things from their lockers under the bed there was no way to move without climbing over people; Also even with the fan on full blast, and the window wide open the room was alway unbearably warm, and I usually can tolerate heat. Also little wierd having a shower and sink in the room but no toilet...but that was never much of an inconvience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

First hostel I have ever stayed in. Great location. Easy to jump on the Metro and get around London. Staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.6

One of the staff highly recommended a walking tour which was obviously a freind of hers trying to start a business, the tour was amateur with hardly any actual history of London. The only interaction I had with staff other than check in was when I was told to take my breakfast upstairs and finish it for some reason the kitchen which is accessible 24/7 closes at 10?!? Events such as pub crawl are poorly advertised and the guide running it made no effort to gather people from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location, very clean and super helpful staff! The only con was taking the stairs up all the time but the staff helped me bring my bags up. Overall it was 100 percent worth it and I would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Unfortunately the fire alarm went off and nearly ripped my ears apart, but apart from that my stay was very pleasant! I was staying in a single room and I would have loved to stay longer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.3

Good Position (near Victoria Station). The cleanness of the shower was not "exemplary". Just for Information: the hostel has 5 floors and is structured without Lift (only stairs)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

This was my first stay a a hostel at the very start of my travels through uk and Europe. The Astor Victoria really set the benchmark! Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities; large lockable cages under bunks for each person, lockers for valuables at reception, use of a fully functional kitchen, common room with comfy couches, wifi, free luggage storage, use of hairdryers, computer, printer and padlocks etc. all you need as far as I'm concerned. Also great value. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.