Hostelworld.com

Astor Victoria

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 11629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 11629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

Room was Tiny! Bathrooms are small and dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Good value for a short stay, but not the most convenient or comfortable hostel I've been in. Rooms are small and do not have lockers. If you want to lock anything away, you have to use the lockers in the reception room. There are no individual outlets or lights for each bed. Bathrooms and showers are small and not in the best condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Location was good. Facilities were well-maintained throughout my stay. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonmaiden3828
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Clean, friendly, hospitable Thanks guys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.6

beautiful quiet and cosy place , i highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Check in and check out at the Astor Victoria were very easy and swift. The staff was very helpful but sort of passive. They have good internet service, and you can even get some stuff printed for free if you'd like. The room was clean, but kind of stuffy and musty, perhaps this is because I was put in the basement. The 1 GBP towel I used was good, the showers were hot, and the hostel is quite sound-proof in terms of neighbors. The location is prime in terms of reaching Victoria Station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel to explore London on your own. Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers looking to find a good social group to hang out with - but has excellent facilities, good value for money and I loved the couch & netflix area! Close to Victoria Station and easy to get to most london locations. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.3

There is no lift so be prepared to walk up a LOT of stairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

It was good. The living room was a bit small, everytime I wanted to ise it it was full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I have stayed in at London bar none. Atmosphere was great and very welcoming staff. Met great people here. Facilities were clean. Free adapter borrowing, and a number of other free benefits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.