Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 11,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 11,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Victoria Located at 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London.
Astor Victoria
England
London Central London SW1V 2BG 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria
84% 11119
51.4915185 -0.1403411
Astor Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Very close to Victoria station. The hostel has a lot of common room areas to hang out in. 2 big kitchens and lots of room to store food. The breakfast costs £1 and goes towards charity so that's awesome. The toilets are quite tiny and the sink is really small. But the showers are nice and spacious. Overall, pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

As my first Hostel adventure it was pretty good. The lack of plugs near beds was a minus as well as how hot the room was. Bed was comfy and showers were clean. Location was close to a tube station, but lacking in nightlife options nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

Rooms were so hot! Impossible to get a good nights sleep. Bathrooms had hair all over the sink and soap dispensers were uncovered and had debris floating in it. Atmosphere was bad. Not the social place I thought it would be. Not enough chargers for everyone in a room. Someone unplugged my phone in the middle of the night so I woke up with a dead phone which is a huge problem for a solo female traveller. The lockers under the bunk beds were temperamental too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

While the place location and money was a fit for pocket but services should be improved especially cleanliness in washrooms and wifi connectivity. Wifi in one word was pathetic as it takes ages to send even a whatsapp msg. Forget a call! Will recommend for people who don't expect either of the 2 services.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel! We stayed for 4 nights, mixed room, we got lucky with our room mates they were so nice and we all had fun, We were never worried about our belongings, the sheets were clean and bedroom was as well. The toilet just outside our door was out of order for 3 out of our 5 days but there was another one right next to it so we didn't mind,breakfast was great and only £1 to charity, near both Victoria and pimlico station easy to get everywhere!!! We will definetly be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
2.0

Very unfit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
4.6

No elevator. I've been there for a night, I told I was leaving about 4am and they still gave me a bed in a room at the 4th floor, I carried my luggage upstairs then in less then 4 hours I was leaving the hostel (check out). They charge £5 as a key security deposit and £1 for towel rental and I just had credit card and they don't accept it so I needed to give then my ID till my check out. Room, shower and toilet are pretty small. No outlets to charge phone near beds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed for one night but was clean and had everything we needed, only 20 minute walk to all main attractions :) good stay would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Location is perfect for me as a traveller using bus and train. It is also a short walking distance to Buckingham Palace. Staffs are very friendly. Kitchen is very clean with good ventilation. They do not have many toilets but surprisingly I didn't have any problems. The toilets always vacant. The room is pretty good but the wooden floor creates lot of noise while stepping on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.9

The location is great. The price mid good for the area, but still a very expensive hostel. Beware of the limitation. Kudos to the night manager for applying decency and compassion for 2 weary travelors

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.