Hostelworld.com

Astor Victoria

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 10,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 10,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Astor Victoria Located at 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London.
Astor Victoria
England
London Central London SW1V 2BG 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria
84% 10555
51.4902284 -0.1375651
Astor Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.3

I was only there one night but my room was quiet and not full, the staff were very nice, and I met some great people in the common kitchen during Free Pancake night :) I'd go again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Excellent location, well connected with the metro line. Nice staff, clean room and bathroom (using the sink is a whole mess but it doesn't matter), nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

I loved the Astor Victoria! The staff were super nice and my room was very clean. The location was also amazing, it was only a 15 minute walk to Buckingham Palace and there was a Tube stop close to the hostel (about a 5 minute walk). Victoria station was also about a ten minute walk away! Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Near bus station and undergruound.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

A very nice and clean hostel with friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is very pretty (and so British!) from the outside (as the street!). The place is nice and well-situated. The staff is nice and always there to help you (you can ask them something at ANY time). Bedrooms and bathrooms are totally clean. Sometimes a bit noisy but definitively a nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.6

Good value, great location and adequate facilities. Clean bedsheets always a big plus, although the showers were a bit grungy. Recommended though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Very kind and friendly stuff. Nice place. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very clean, friendly people and staff. Lounge area was great with lots of places to charge your phone. Good location close to subway line that can take you anywhere. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karolinagalvan
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Was a great hostel, great location (near main station), everything was great only you just have to take your own padlock to secure your things.. And if you don't you just leave £5 as a deposit at the reception and they give it to you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.