X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8407 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The HostEl is vErY VeRy NiCe and the PeopLe worKinG TherE LovelY. ThE atmOspHerE was gReaT and evEryOne was veRy WelcoMinG. What Else? You havE a FreE BreaKfasT and EverYthinG was ExtrEmeLy CleaNeD and TidY so I deciDed to staY therE 4 MorE NighTs.

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly staff and an excellent location make this hostel perfect for both vacation or just small trips, the kitchens are very functional and cosy, the overall atmosphere was young and easy going, I would suggest the hostel to anyone.


89%

Beautiful staff,who can to help you every time in your stay there

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for such a positive feedback. We're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Can't wait to see you again in the magical London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Very accommodating staff.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for the positive feedback, we're delighted that you appreciated the crew. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family.

100%

Astor victoria is a cozy place very close to the buckingham palace and all the staff is ver y friendly and helpfull. It's a perfect place to stay.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

メトロ近い。近くにスーパー有り。エレベーターが無し。 シャワーは固定式。基本的にキッチンの食器は宿泊者が洗うが、そのまま残っている食器はスタッフが処理している。けど水で流したりしているだけなので使う前に洗う事をおすすめします。フライパンなどは足元近くの棚にあるのですが 一部のスタッフはそれを足で押し込むようにしまうのでこれも洗った方が良い。 見かけだけ綺麗にしているキッチン。

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Many thanks for the positive feedback, we're glad that you liked here. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

It's the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. Amazing atmosphere. Met some of the most incredible guests so far. No doubt that it was the best time of my life (spent in a hostel) All day long you can expect to meet people from all around the world. Miss being there already !

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there!! Many thanks for the fantastic feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. It should be always like that! Can't wait already for your next time in the lovely London, here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

74%

+ Friendly staff, good location, 2 big kitchens - The room was really small and not clean. The walls are paper thin and u can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you (even with earplugs). The sink in the room kept clogging up and the shower wasn't even working. All in all my stay was good, but I would definitely do something about the cleanliness of the facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had an overall good experience. As well, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are dedicated to having our establishment as clean as if you were at a 5 star hotel. We have had a meeting with our cleaners and they know our expectations are working diligently to ensure every guest is satisfied. Hope to see here soon! The team @ Astor Victoria

34%

It is London, so you expect this to be bad but stay sure you won't be pleasantly surprised... In London look for an AirBnb and stay clear from Hostel and Hotels, are just gross.


80%

very very poor breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for the feedback, we're sorry that the breakfast didn't met your expectations but at least is for free. Wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Great location and it's only 5 minutes from the tube. Staff were also nice. Would definitely go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, lots of thanks for such a positive feedback, our aim is make your stay as the best stay ever! Wait to see you again in the magical London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Everything good! Security, cleanliness, nice and kind staff,... it's a big hostel so don't pretend a place where you can socialize a lot (even though they have a play station with which you can play fifa together!) . Just 4 stories without elevator :/

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Many thanks for the positive feedback, we're so glad that you enjoyed the hostel and play station! We know that is a little bit uncomfortable carrying on the luggage without elevator, since we're in a historical building, but we're always ready to help you! Hope to see you again as soon as possible in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

74%

The main reason for my stay here was to experience how it felt like staying in a hostel. I was looking forward to meeting other travellers, however there was nothing in the hostel where one could socialize or meet up with other people. The facilities weren't the best and the rooms were extremely small and crammed. However, the staff was extremely nice and friendly and the location was amazing, so that kind of made up for it.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

방이 좁은 느낌이 있었지만 그것말구 조식도있고 취사도 가능하고 너무좋았어요 4일머물렀는데 잠도 편히자고 좋은사람도 많이 만난것같아요 위치도 어디 이동하기 넘좋았어요 대학생 여행하시는 분들께 추천합니다

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Many thanks for your positive feedback, we really appreciate. Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

5층이라 왔다갔다하는게 불편했던거 빼고는 좋았습니다!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Many thanks for the positive feedback, we really loved it. Since we're in a historical building, it's not easy carrying luggage with the stairs, but there's nothing we can do for that! Waiting to see you again in the lovely London, here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

100%

The staff were really helpful and friendly and organised heaps of fun activities to try and engage everyone had a great time thanks guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There! So glad that you had a wonderful time here. Our aim is take out the most of your visit in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Toilets and showers are VERY small. Some rooms are super noisy late into the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Since we're in a historical building in Victoria's neighbourhood, we can't do more than this. We have a good neighbour policy, no loud after midnight, so for the next time feel free to communicate with reception about this issue. Wait to see you again in the lovely London, here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

I really loved my stay at the Astor Victoria. The location was perfect; close to two stops on the Victoria line for the tube. The staff was very friendly, and it was so helpful to have a place to store luggage after check out. The breakfast was great, and the wifi connection was very strong. I'd definitely go back!

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels, The team @ Astor Victoria (:

86%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 6 bed girls dormitory - there wasn't a tonne of space but there were shelves and cages under the bunks. Lots of toilets and showers which were kept pretty clean. Location was excellent, very close to the tube and within walking distance to central London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, it's our aim! Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

77%

I only spent one night here, I needed a hostel that was close to Victoria Station so I could catch a flight to Gatwick airport early in the morning. All in all, I would say it's comfortable and it's very easy to get to. However be warned there isn't a elevator in this hostel, so if you have a backpack no problem, but if you're hauling a suitcase it's a bit of an exercise to get up to the floor you're assigned. Beds were comfy and the facilities were clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your positive feedback. You know, since we're in a historical building, there's nothing we can do about the elevator, but we're always ready to help people to get up the luggage to the floor! Wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(310 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback