Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 11970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 11970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
7.7

This hostel is decent, but I feel like it's not worth the price. The rooms got so hot this past week with London's heat wave and there is only one fan available. Impossible to keep cool. I loved the area so that was a plus and very near multiple transportation spots. Staff is cool, some of the women aren't so polite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirstensteiger1213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

The location for me was the best, Pimlico Underground was super close walk and Westminster just around the corner. The staff were friendly and helpful when I had questions. Didn't get a chance to participate in the activites, but seemed they always tried to have something going on. It was a bit of a warm spell when I was there, but there was a huge fan in every room so they were trying hard to cool the hostel down. Kitchen was fine, common room a bit small but you're in London, go out :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice staff, good price for London, and close to a tube station but a bit of a walk from everything except maybe Buckingham palace. The toilet rooms were very small, and they did make an effort to keep everything clean, which was nice, but the bathrooms still smelled. The beds were good, breakfast was nice to have (for a pound), and overall it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
5.4

The staff weren't really helpful or welcoming. The hostel it self was clean ish but still could be better. There was one toilet to use a floor down from my room but had a shower in the room. The room is fairly tight spaced and stuffy. There is also no aircon so when it was really muggy and humid out it made the room almost unbareable. There was one lone fan in the room that can only blow at one bunk. This hostel is ok for a basic stay, nothing special about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.3

Rude and apathetic staff- actually put me in the wrong room and I found out at 1:00 am after returning from central London. Amenities provided (locks, towels, hair dryer, printing ) are nice features for hospitality. Bathrooms were dirty- same puke in corner of a bathroom for 24 hrs, though they claim it is cleaned throughout the day. Overall, just a negative experience- look elsewhere in Pimlico.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • irinastanescu3281
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

It's very close to Victoria station which is a big plus for late arrival. Stayed in a 4 bed female room. Very small, very hot, prepare to climb many steep staircases. the bunk beds are very mobile, if the person above or below moves in any way, the other person feels is like small earthquakes. Very annoying especially during the night. But it's conveniently located and people there are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice kitchen to use and plenty of common spaces. Bathrooms and showers were very small and separate, which was a little annoying. I did find the staff very helpful though and the location right by Victoria coach station made my morning departure really easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neema3287360
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, very friendly and welcoming staff. Good location with easy access from the Gatwick airport express train and underground victoria line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic location for a hostel! It's on a very safe street in a beautiful part of London. It's very close to the Victoria train and Pimlico tube stations and the Apollo Victoria Theatre (showing Wicked) is also nearby. It's not the most lively party neighbourhood in the city, but considering the ease of access to the tube, that really isn't an issue if you're planning to go out on the town. The hostel itself is clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. The separate WC cubicles are nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel.Thanks.Loreta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.