Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 10,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 10,833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Astor Victoria Located at 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London.
Astor Victoria
England
London Central London SW1V 2BG 71 Belgrave Road, Victoria
84% 10833
51.4915185 -0.1403411
Astor Victoria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Astor Victoria was in a great location, the common room was nice and the staff were fab! The beds were comfy! The only thing was there really needed to be more plug/ sockets in the room to accommodate. The showers were also decent and close to all the rooms :) definitely a fab place for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

LOVED staying here! The staff were incredible and so accommodating, brilliant facilities and the extra details of free printing, adapters etc was wonderful. Top location - so easy to get to everything and such a fun, friendly atmosphere. If I'm ever in London again this will be my pick!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

It was a nice hostel very clean, very close to the train station. For a place to stay and have great facilities it's awesome but it was difficult to meet other travelers there. It would nice for staff to inform you about what is happening during the week and to have more group events during the weekday evenings. We arrived on one of the hottest days and the room had stayed in was swelteringly hot, we had to sleep with the door open since the hallway was a little cooler then the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Overal it was a satisfying visit! I wish I could of stayed longer, but unfortunately, my time there was cut short. You have quick and easy access to Victoria Rail Station and Coach Terminal! Both are in walking distance of roughly 10-15 minutes. Also some great landmarks are in waking distance! I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Lots of luggage storage , bring your padlock. Staff was amazing, helped with everything I needed. Showers and wifi was good too. They offer a breakfast for 1Pound, cant comment on it since I met friends each morning for breakfast. No lift, so pack accordingly :) Great place to stay, close to Pimlico underground and Victoria Coach Station :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the brilliant comment! We will pass your kind words to our staff, we are very glad to hear you made friends at our hostel. We look forward to see you next time you are in London. Safe travels, Astor Victoria team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

First time staying in a hostel and find it a wonder choice to pick Astor Victoria. Perfect location and Super cheap price. Even the facilities here are good. There's a Xbox too. Got everything washing machine, dryer, ironing board. Even allowed us to leave our stuff there after checkout. We can even hang around the lobby too. And very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff was friendly and helpful. The common areas were nice. Location was good too! It was too bad the showers and toilets weren't cleaned well. There was hair everywhere and the toilet was quite dirty. Don't know if we just got there at a bad time. Wasn't very impressed by the cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review, our staff will be very happy to read your comments! We are glad you were happy with our property and our location. We clean the rooms and common areas frequently during the day, but we will look into the cleanliness matter more carefully. Safe travels! Astor Victoria team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed at Astor Victoria before - Pimlico is a sparkly neighbourhood in London within 10 minutes walking distance of Victoria station, the hostel itself has good facilities - very good kitchen especially. Although it's a good place to meet people - I found the atmosphere lacking this time,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff lovely, street quiet but not hard to get to public transport, facilities really very adequate. Had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great place if you are looking for a comfortable, clean, quiet hostel. There is not much of a party vibe here, but they do have social things and events you can join elsewhere. There are a TON of stairs so keep that in mind with your luggage. The mattresses are very comfortable. There was a sink in the bed room which was convenient, along with cubbies and storage under the bed for you to lock your things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.