X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
9249 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Tks I had a great time there, the staff is cool, the ambience is nice and I had exactly that I needed, good location, facilities and price.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had a great time with us. Our staff is so excited to receive such a compliment and we always work to create the best atmosphere possible with our daily events. Inside Westminster area we strictly believe our location is unbeatable and we're also delighted it was well worth for your money. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

By far the most comfortable bed with the best bedding of any hostel I've ever been in. I was ready for a perfect sleep, until, beginning at 11 PM, I discovered my roommates' disregard for courtesy and consideration. Their behavior was no reflection on the hostel itself, which was very nice. Drawbacks - My room on a fourth floor walk up was a bit of a nuisance. And it was a 12 minute walk from Victoria coach station. Neither of those are pluses if you have cumbersome luggage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you liked the hostel and we're sorry for your roommates' rudeness. We always suggest to see reception, we're 24hrs available to help people out. A cumbersome luggage will never be a plus, that's why we always help our guests carrying up the baggage. Hopefully we'll see again each other's in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. And such a good price, especially for London. Safe area too. Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so delighted you've had such a positive experience with us. Our aim is always to guarantee a good night sleep and an enjoyable stay inside out the hostel. We always organize daily events like movie nights, dinners, games and nights out. We also think that is a good value for your money, that's why a stay with us is safe and well worth! Can't wait to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Vic! Love

91%

Great location, amazing staff- would definitely recommend.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so delighted you've had a beautiful stay with us. Our location is unbeatable, inside Westminster council and 20 minutes walking from the main central attractions. Our staff is thrilled to receive such a compliment like this! Hopefully we'll see each other's in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

I had a lovely time and even after I moved hostels (because they didn't have room for me) I went back to hang out with the staff more. The wifi was good the breakfast was fine and it was located in a nice area.


97%

Very enjoyable stay!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had such an enjoyable stay. With our daily events we always try to create the best possible atmosphere and we're 24hrs available to help people out and to guarantee a nice night sleep. Hope to see you again with us in the lovely London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!!

94%

We were in a private room, which was compact but cosy and the bed was so comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so glad you've had a great stay with us. We always pay special attention for a private room stay including free towels, coffee and the and a special board on which you can write anything you need. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Simply one of those places where you'll definitely be back! They really care about their reputation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. We're so delighted about your thought and hope to see you back very soon in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria! Our aim is to guarantee the best possible night sleep but also with our daily event we try to create a cozy atmosphere and a pleasant stay. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family

86%

Exellcwnt hostel ever. Friendly staff.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. We're so happy you've found the place excellent and had a great time with the staff! Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

great job keep up

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at Astor Victoria! Thank you for leaving us a review. We are always trying hard to improve and ensure guests have the best possible time with us. We hope to see you again in the future and glad you enjoyed your time in London. Lots of love, Astor Victoria

97%

The hostel is in such a good location, 5/10 minute walk to Victoria. The guys at the desk when checking in were awesome and friendly (Zack and another one who was quite happy singing along to Queen). I was gutted I had plans or I would have totally been up for movie night. The hostel is quite noisy so if you're a light sleeper it might not be for you. I will definitely stay here on future visits to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We love that our location is so close to all the major attractions and transportation venues. Our staff is constantly trying to improve and work hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. In regards to the noise level we ask our guests to keep the noise to a minimum after midnight. The hostel has been full lately which may contribute to the noise but feel free to tell reception if it is too loud. Astor Family

97%

We had an amazing stay! The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming and I really felt like I could ask the staff about everything I wondered about. Will absolutely stay ar Astor Victoria again!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Decent place and great value for money with London being so expensive. They really nag you for feedback after you've left though!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hostel's atmosphere. We contribute all together on a daily basis to create the best atmosphere ever with our daily event inside out the hostel and the city of London. Hope to see you back soon. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

77%

Very close to train, tube and bus station. It gets a bit noisy at night and from room 3 you can hear everything going on in the living room and corridor. On the plus side you get a sink in the room. I was just passing through for the night, it is an okay hostel, just a bit expensive for what it offers but location is great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We appreciate you leaving a review with us. We agree that our location is amazing. We apologize if the hostel gets noisy; we close one of our kitchens early and keep the noise level down after 11 to ensure guests get the proper sleep. If you felt you had any concerns never hesitate to ask reception and we will be happy to help you. We also have many free services such as, adaptors, locks, selfie stick, printing coffee/tea and so on. We hope you enjoyed your stay. AV

80%

Location was great if you don't mind walking to go to the touristy destinations. 2 minute walk to a tube station for further destinations. Had a room right off the kitchen which was a bit noisy but still alright. Bathrooms were clean but could have been a bit cleaner. Overall decent hostel for the price.


89%

Clean rooms, comfy beds and while Pimlico might be dull it's right next to tube station and walking distance to few attractions

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy you enjoyed yourself with us. Pimlico is a safe neighbourhood, but it’s anything but dull! With Buckingham palace/ St James park 15 min walk, central London just around the corner, daily events from the hostel going to the best night spots in town there is always something to do here! We are always trying to ensure guests have the best possible time in London. We hope to see you again in the future. Big hugs, Astor Victoria x

86%

The place is very chill and very close to Victoria Station. I would definitely recommend this place but don't expect too much from some of the staff. They are all very nice and helpful but the managers in charge of the resident services has the worst attitude. For someone who's job it is to provide the answers and extra services like towels, detergent, change for the machines of any other assistance, it is quite clear the last thing she wants to do is assist someone.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are glad you enjoyed the location and thank you for the recommendation! We apologize if the staff wasn’t as welcoming as they could be, especially in the summer time when we are fully booked we always try to ensure we give our guests everything they might need to enjoy their experience. With free services such as; adaptors, locks, selfie stick, coffee & tea, free printing and such, we are always happy to assist you in anything you might need. Big hugs, AV

83%

The hostel is so cool, though the staff is really rude and unwilling to help, such a shame for the amazing hostel it is.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As being part of the Astor we are a big family and always are working hard to ensure every guest feels like they are also part of the family. In the future if you ever have any concerns please feel free to come to reception and we will be happy to help you out. We hope you enjoyed the magical city of London! Big hugs, Astor Victoria

100%

Great hostel. Rooms are a little tight and the lack of air conditioning is a problem but still a good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand how warm it can get in dorms, we have fans to make your stay more enjoyable. Always feel free to come to reception and we are happy to help you with any problems! We hope you enjoyed your stay in the magical city of London. Lots of love, Astor Victoria x

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(251 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback