X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8502 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

We spend a nice time at this hostel. Most of the staff was really nice and helpful. The 0.50£ breakfast, the lockers available for our important stuffs and the possibility to let our luggage in a locked room after our check out was really appreciated. We were at the ground floor and it was a bit noisy at night in the corridors but except that, it was a really pleasant experience. We would definitely come back at Astor Victoria!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place for youngsters today. It's close to Buckinghum Palace and Big Ben, so very convenient. Good facilities and friendly staff. Clean and tidy. What needs improving is that the bed mattress is too narrow compared to the bed.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a very pleasant surprise to find this hostel so close to Victoria. It replaced a night spent at an airport with a warm bed and very helpfull staff... I was even able to print my flight ticket for free. Thank you. I will use this hostel again when in London ;)

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I used this as a quick stay, only sleeping 3 hours and then off again so I cannot give a complete review. Staff seemed friendly. Breakfast looked good. Cheap stay. Location is ok, but you'll be using the metro in London anyway, so long as you're close to a bus or Tube station don't matter too much where you are. Close to Victoria Bus Station which was handy for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for you feedback, so positive. Even if it was a short stay, we hope that you would come back! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Never stayed in a hostel before so was a bit worried about the cleanliness and coldness of the hostel seen as it was the middle of winter. We found the hostel very easily with it being located only a short walk fro Pimlico tube station. We were greeted by staff who told us everything we needed to know, we were able to get towels and locks for the big cages under the beds ensuring our belongings were safe whilst out exploring. The beds were clean and surprisingly comfy and rooms very well heated.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! thanks a lot for the excellent feedback. We're really glad that you had such an amazing time in here. Is important to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay, would return happily or recommend to friends. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The recepcionist staff was so kind!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the nice feedback. We're so glad that you loved us, can't wait to see you again! Always in the lovely London, @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

The staff was very helpful in introducing our group to London. It was a fun atmosphere and I will gladly come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for such a positive feedback! We're so glad that you had an amazing time in here. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

80%

We didn't have the best roommates

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We're really disappointed that you hadn't the best roommates. Feel free to bring this issue to reception next time. Remember that we're 24hrs open and always smiling and ready to help out everyone. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

66%

Advantages: Great location in a very very nice area, good atmosphere, pretty clean. Neutral: staff is helpful but not cheerful, the prize is okay.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the feedback. We're glad that you had a positive stay in one of the most luxurious neighborhood of London. Remember that we're 24hrs open and always smiling and ready to help out everyone. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The location of the hostel was perfect, walking distance from Buckingham palace. The staff was helpful, we stayed in a 8 bed dorm and it was fine. There are different activities every night, we were there when there was PSP football tournament. Breakfast was very good, it's a 50 p donation. Internet was good as well, there was a cash machine inside the hostel. It was helpful that there was a free luggage room on the day of departure, we spent a whole day out and collected bags in the evening.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks very much for your kind feedback. We appreciate that you had such a good time in here, that you enjoyed our daily activities. Can't wait to see you again in the magic London, always here @Astor Victoria. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Great Location, friendly Staff. Good value for money... But a mirror in the private room would be nice to have!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in here and you loved the place. We will love to see you again in the enchanting London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel Ps We will put a mirror in the private room! :) Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Room was big and clean enough. Shared showers were always cleaned and worked well. Enough power plugs and the cages under the bed, though noisy, were secure. Staff were really helpful and place felt safe. Location is excellent, walking distance to Victoria Station and I also walked to Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace. Not many restaurants/bars around the hostel though and as a female solo traveller I didn't think the common area was great for meeting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We pride ourselves in being located in the heart of most of London's attractions. Next time you're staying with us please come to reception. Our lovely staff would be more than happy to direct you to bars/restaurants that are open late. Also please see us we always try to organize events to ensure our guests have a memorable stay! Enjoy the rest of your travels. The team @ Astor Victoria

97%

The Hostel is well located and the staff are so helpful and kind. It is near from Big Bang and Pimlico Tube Station which connect you to everywhere in the city. The atmosphere is funny, breakfast is simple, but good. I really appreciate my time in there

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for such a positive feedback. We're really glad that you liked the place and had a good time in here. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

74%

Correct for the category and type of accomodation

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

71%

Not a bad little place. Steep narrow stairs. Small rooms but everything you could need

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback, we appreciated. Since we are an historical building, there's nothing that we can do about the stairs, but our aim is to offer the most enjoyable stay to our guests. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Loved my stay in Astor Victoria! At the arrival, you already feel the nice atmosphere. The space, activities and kitchen are great. If you're like me, you'd only miss a proper bathroom: toilet shower in the same space. And more mirrors! But overall, It was a lovely stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Many thanks for such a lovely feedback. We're happy that you had a good time here. We apologize about the narrow space for toilets and shower, but since this is an historical building in the Victorian neighborhood, there's not much that we can do. Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Absolutely loved it.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks very much for the positive feedback, we're really happy that you loved here. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Excellent place to meet people and share ! Twin room is expensive regarding its comfort. The team is young and lovely and the hostel is located near both Victoria Station and the subway.

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the positive feedback, we're glad that you had such a good time here! Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Really nice staff and it was great that you can borrow much from the reception!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There! Thanks very much for the positive feedback. We're so happy that you had a good time here, you loved the staff and so on. Of course we would love to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

60%

Goods points are the location make you feel safe because of the residential area and the hotels in the same street and the staff is quite helpful and always available to help. Bad points are that there are cages in the rooms, making an unbearable noise whenever someone is searching for something in the middle of the night, not safe for our stuff and not clean enough. Not enough socket plug and not convenient (not by the bed). Showers not clean and found a small spider. Would not go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for the feedback. We're happy that you had a good stay overall. For the next time we really suggest you to see reception for any inconvenience, we're here to help! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(289 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback