X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8959 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Best beds I have ever tried in all the london hostels I have stayed, quite comfortable, and very nice pillows! even "big" beds. Should have more attention to the cleaning of the toilets, nevertheless there was at least 2 clean and ready for the use. If you are looking for a place to stay, and want it close to victoria and Buckinham palace, this is the place. Excellent value for money. Excellent customer service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

94%

Staff were great, fab location, nice atmosphere

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

89%

For what you pay for, it's a great hostel. It's affordable and really well located, staff are helpful and it's very clean. Breakfast is basic but good. The showers are really small though, which sometimes makes it difficult to move around when having a shower. The movie room is excellent with a wide range of films to choose from. Overall I've enjoyed staying at Astor Victoria.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

91%

The hostel is very very good! The location is amazing, it's possible go walking to the most important places in London. And the staffs are friendly and really helpful. Maybe is not a place to party, but they have some good tips for place where to do it!!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for the time spent to leave a feedback. We organize events during the week for people who want to party, like flip cup and beer pong and we sell the best pub crawls for special prizes. Other than this, we're not just a party hostel. We suggest a lot of walking tours, we do free pancakes afternoons, dinners, movie nights etc. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

Thanks Astor team! Was pretty good in your home, considering it is a hostel and not a hotel. I will definitely back to you if I will need a place to stay in London ;)

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was comfortable. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Great staff (and attractive, too!) and great atmosphere. Stayed for a couple of nights and switched my hostel another night to extend my stay. They allow luggage storage at no cost - which was great use when I left the city for two days and returned for one more night. Excellent kitchen facilities. Only improvement could be the spotty WiFi in the downstairs rooms and the occasional unclean bathroom/shower that doesn't drain well. Overall an awesome stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, w e appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

For the price and location - cannot be beat!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you a lot for taking the time to write a review. We always try to ensure all our guests have the best time at Astor Victoria. Our staff is always here to help any of our guests out. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big hugs, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Good beds, roomsrooms and communal areas. Kitchen very large. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast definitely worth the 50p. Lockers at reception for storing valuables. Only downside was there wasn't enough toilets/showers and I had to wash my hands in the sink that was actually in our room after going to the toilet which I found strange.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

80%

We enjoyed staying in the Victoria neighborhood as it was quiet and pretty with some neighborhood pubs around. The hostel was easily accessible to the tube and many sites. We found the beds comfortable and liked having a large locker under the bed to secure our things. Our room was slightly cramped with 3 bunk beds and a sink and non working shower; however, there were many toilets and showers close by. I would recommend this hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time in here, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria family! x

100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Astor Victoria. I wasn't there much but the staff was incredibly nice and understanding, the atmosphere was amazing and the rooms and beds were comfortable. Next time I'm in London, Astor Victoria will definitely be my number one place to stay!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Much love Astor Victoria x

83%

Very friendly staff! Clean and quite room but small common room. No lift. My room was in the fourth floor and I had a 20 kg suitcase, thanks to the polite member of staff who carried the suitcase to the top floor, but I felt sorry for him to do this. I definitely couldn't have done this. Good location close to Pimlico and Victoria station /coach station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always try to ensure all our guests have the best time at Astor Victoria. Our staff is always here to help any of our guests out. Unfortunately due to the history and nature of the building we cant put in a lift. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Big hugs, Astor Victoria

74%

I had a nice stay at this hostel. I loved the hangout areas. I will note though that one of the showers was down during my stay here. Also there was no soap to wash your hands with in the restroom. The one woman at reception could be a little friendlier. Overall it is a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

97%

Excellent location if your traveling to/from Victoria Station and a nice hostel otherwise as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us at Astor Victoria. We work hard to ensure our hostel is the best in London and the location is just a bonus! Much love Astor Victoria

80%

Ths isa very good place to stastay if you are looking something cheap

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A nice Hostel in a nice area! The location is perfect when you arrive or leave the city at Victoria Bus Station, it's just a 5-10 min. walk. Under your bed you can store and lock your luggage - so bring your own locker! There are just a few plug ins in the room, and the atmosphere is not that cosy but the location and the good working wifi (which is not that easy to get in a London hostel) make it a good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hiey there, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a good comment. We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. So next time come to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love. The Astor Victoria Family! x

74%

The staff are nice and friendly. The location is easy to find. The bed is clean. But I dont like shower room.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for the positive review! We try hard to ensure that everyone has the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Much love, Astor Victoria family x

91%

Loved the location of the hostel - it is close to all that you would want to visit in London making it very easy to get back! The staff were awesome - very helpful and cheerful (except one girl with spectacles who gave a cold stare always and did not seem very approachable). The only negative is that the rooms are small - if everyone staying in your dorm is present together, you are kind of crammed for space. But then the location makes up for it big time! Definitely worth the money spent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Very nice hostel. The location is perfect, near to sainsburys and Victoria station. The whole team was very helpful. Perfect to stay in London for a few days to visit all the sights. Thank you for everything.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Wow thank you for leaving a great review. The staff works hard to make sure everyone has the best time while visiting London! It was our pleasure having you, hope to see you again in the future. All the best Astor Victoria

83%

The window above my bed didn't have curtain's so it let a lot of light in at night which made it hard to sleep but other then that it was great place to stay!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. We're so happy that you've had a pleasant stay overall. Concerning the curtains, we're renewing a lot of them, that's why you hadn't in your room. We're pretty sure that you'll find it during your next stay in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(249 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback