Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 12148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 12148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great first stop on our trip. Everyone was incredibly helpful, welcoming, and community based even after just meeting people a few hours before. Will DEFINITELY try to stay here again if returning to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shooting_stars_are6151
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at the Astor, were only there for a couple of nights so couldn't take advantage of all the activities they had on offer. Easy to get to from public transport, wifi was good and the rooms were spacious. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly Eric who I dealt with the most. The only real downside was the stairs but it's a historical building so there's nothing they can do about that. But again, the staff helped us with our bags. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I was amazed by the location, facilities provided, cleanliness and friendly staff. For sure this hostel surpassed my expectations :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
6.6

They only have 2 showers and 2 bathrooms per floor, so everything gets dirty rather quickly. Also, I don't think they sweep the floors of the rooms very often because the floor was covered in hair and it wasn't swept the whole time we were there. It's close to the tube, which is convenient. The £1 breakfast isn't good (only crappy cereal and toast).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
5.7

I picked this place because it was close to Victoria Station so I could get to Gatwick for my flight fast, so that was fine. The rest was bad. A lot of things needed to be cleaned. The showers were filthy, which was the worst part. There was dust in the room and the hall carpets looked like they've never been vacuumed. Padlocks were barely big enough to lock the cages, so I would say security wasn't great either. Dance music was played in common areas which is aggravating in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback! We are without a doubt in the best location with access to anywhere in London in a few minutes :) Toilets and showers are cleaned up to 4 times a day and our team work hard to deliver the cleanest, nicest and more comfortable facilities you can ask! Dust is our worst enemy here at the hostel, we check all the surfaces every day in the room and we wipe them. All the rooms are regularly patrolled by our cleaners to ensure they are nice and clean and you will find no nasty surprises, but if you come across any issues come and let us know and we will sort it out for you. We really like same dance classics vibes, especially to start the day with lot of energies ;) We hope you are having an amazing time wherever to you may be, looking forward to seeing you again in beautiful London! The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Chompzilla
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Place to lay your head. 10 min walk to victoria station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are in central London just 15 minutes from Buckingham palace. There is an underground station 3 minutes from the hostel. Having Victoria Train Station and Victoria Coach Station makes it easy to arrive from the airports or get off jet-setting again. Our converted town house has a lot of character which is sometimes best preserved to fit the location. We wish you all the best, the family at Astor Hostels.

3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Showers were a little too small but clean enough. Staff was friendly, and the location was relatively residential but close to the tube. Most people were on their phones in the common area, but breakfast and at night people were a little more lively.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Victoria Station and Victoria Coach Station is just a 15minute walk by foot. We have a tube station in 5minute walking distance as well. Our staff is organising different events every day that our guests are welcome to join. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Friendly staff and perfect location! Breakfast with only 1 pound- too cheap in London and more importantly all of the money collected will be used for charity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Good to hear you enjoyed our unbeatable £1 breakfast. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

1st Aug 2017
7.4

I paid for a single room, in which you couldn't open the door fully because the room was smaller than the size of the door. The window would not close and a spider came in the second night. The staff however were amazing but the hostel does not have a lift so if you don't like going up 3 flights of stairs after you eat breakfast you might want to stay somewhere else, I know I am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy the size of our rooms. We have some of the largest dorms in London and we try to keep the bed count low to ensure you have plenty of space to move around, but we will consider how we can rearrange the room you stayed in to add more space. Looking forward to seeing you next time in beautiful London! The Manager at Astor Victoria

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel! The bedrooms were ok, the bathrooms were clean and private. The location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk from Westminster and Buckingham Palace. I would definetly stay there again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking your time to write us such a great review! We are happy to hear you loved your stay with us! You are welcome back anytime when you visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.