X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8975 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and i would definitely go back. Great value for money. The only thing i didn't like as much was that the kitchen closed at 22:00.


97%

Wonderful kitchen with lots of seating and a TV. The rooms were a little small and the drain in the sink had a mysterious clog, but other bathrooms were available. If you want to use your own lock for the under bed storage (you can rent one too) bring a large padlock, otherwise it's awkward to put it on. Good location if you want to visit Big Ben, the London Eye, Westminster Cathedral and Abbey, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

97%

I had an amazing time at Astor Victoria, I'm glad I chose to stay there!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

I've stayed in Victoria Astor Hostel for a long period of time and it's certainly one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The crew is young and it makes your stay really unforgettable. Security is not a problem. Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned all the time. Breakfast is very good. Location is unbeatable and price is also good for this location. There are various attractions organised by the staff. The good thing there are no problems with reservations. Certainly worth recommendations.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

94%

Best beds I have ever tried in all the london hostels I have stayed, quite comfortable, and very nice pillows! even "big" beds. Should have more attention to the cleaning of the toilets, nevertheless there was at least 2 clean and ready for the use. If you are looking for a place to stay, and want it close to victoria and Buckinham palace, this is the place. Excellent value for money. Excellent customer service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

80%

I live in London but i spent the night here to catch an early train to gatwick. Staff was nice, facilities weren't too bad. Bed was super comfy actually!


80%

Easy going atmosphere and nice, helpful staff! Clean rooms and linen. (The breakfast isn't free as is suggested when booking, but it's 0.5£ and is for helping the homeless.) Remember to bring a pretty big pad lock for the cage under the bed, a small one won't be enough.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very frienldly staff and very close to the city "center". It was very quiet while my stay but the hostel was just half booked out. I am sure it can be a lot noisier if its fully booked out but nevermind.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

94%

Staff were great, fab location, nice atmosphere

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

97%

I don't think I can ever recall a place where I could actually hang out with the staff (you guys know who I am) thanks for introducing me to the nightlife scene of London, one of the most memorable places I have stayed during my road trip so far


89%

For what you pay for, it's a great hostel. It's affordable and really well located, staff are helpful and it's very clean. Breakfast is basic but good. The showers are really small though, which sometimes makes it difficult to move around when having a shower. The movie room is excellent with a wide range of films to choose from. Overall I've enjoyed staying at Astor Victoria.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

91%

The hostel is very very good! The location is amazing, it's possible go walking to the most important places in London. And the staffs are friendly and really helpful. Maybe is not a place to party, but they have some good tips for place where to do it!!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for the time spent to leave a feedback. We organize events during the week for people who want to party, like flip cup and beer pong and we sell the best pub crawls for special prizes. Other than this, we're not just a party hostel. We suggest a lot of walking tours, we do free pancakes afternoons, dinners, movie nights etc. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

Thanks Astor team! Was pretty good in your home, considering it is a hostel and not a hotel. I will definitely back to you if I will need a place to stay in London ;)

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was comfortable. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Great staff (and attractive, too!) and great atmosphere. Stayed for a couple of nights and switched my hostel another night to extend my stay. They allow luggage storage at no cost - which was great use when I left the city for two days and returned for one more night. Excellent kitchen facilities. Only improvement could be the spotty WiFi in the downstairs rooms and the occasional unclean bathroom/shower that doesn't drain well. Overall an awesome stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, w e appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

For the price and location - cannot be beat!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you a lot for taking the time to write a review. We always try to ensure all our guests have the best time at Astor Victoria. Our staff is always here to help any of our guests out. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big hugs, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Good beds, roomsrooms and communal areas. Kitchen very large. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast definitely worth the 50p. Lockers at reception for storing valuables. Only downside was there wasn't enough toilets/showers and I had to wash my hands in the sink that was actually in our room after going to the toilet which I found strange.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

80%

We enjoyed staying in the Victoria neighborhood as it was quiet and pretty with some neighborhood pubs around. The hostel was easily accessible to the tube and many sites. We found the beds comfortable and liked having a large locker under the bed to secure our things. Our room was slightly cramped with 3 bunk beds and a sink and non working shower; however, there were many toilets and showers close by. I would recommend this hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time in here, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria family! x

100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Astor Victoria. I wasn't there much but the staff was incredibly nice and understanding, the atmosphere was amazing and the rooms and beds were comfortable. Next time I'm in London, Astor Victoria will definitely be my number one place to stay!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Much love Astor Victoria x

83%

Very friendly staff! Clean and quite room but small common room. No lift. My room was in the fourth floor and I had a 20 kg suitcase, thanks to the polite member of staff who carried the suitcase to the top floor, but I felt sorry for him to do this. I definitely couldn't have done this. Good location close to Pimlico and Victoria station /coach station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always try to ensure all our guests have the best time at Astor Victoria. Our staff is always here to help any of our guests out. Unfortunately due to the history and nature of the building we cant put in a lift. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Big hugs, Astor Victoria

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(242 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback