X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
9423 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Just two comments about what I didn't like: no elevator and really uncomfortable small stairs, impossible for a girl with heavy luggage to go up. Incredibly hot in the room so I couldn't sleep during the whole night. all other things were good (location, breakfast, staff, rooms)

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Ventilation needs to be improved in the rooms.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I was in 8 mixed dorm and it was the top floor of the building, 4th floor. Even though I had only my backpack, stair was hard, very steep and narrow. If someone who has luggage and reserved 8 mixed dorm, i am sure that it is impossible to bring luggage by stairs... And I had a shower and shocked. The drain was blocked..with many of hairs.. I dont know why it is so dirty because they said the staff usually clean facility four times a day..Astor's cleaness is the worstest i've had. Breakfast bad.


94%

Good vibes, friendly people and clean common areas, but the lockers underneath the beds are short, so it's hard to store thick bags in them.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I have tried many hostels in london and europe and this is really the best hostel ever, everything is clean and very nice atmosphere.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly, helpful and attentive!

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

You can't beat its location, esp if you decide to travel around London: coach and rail stations r really close. Bathrooms are a bit small, but regularly cleaned. The only downside is the stairs. I stayed on the 5th floor so it was a bit tiresome to go up and down stairs all the time. Staff is great, they always introduce themselves and answer all your questions. Free stuff is a big plus (printing, adaptor, locker, etc). Breakfast's also good. Didn't take part in the activities but seemed nice.


89%

Great environment, room lockers don't fit smaller locks. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms are clean enough. Very helpful staff and the recommended activities are great


100%

Everyone was so friendly and a pleasure to be around and even though they were working they really served to enjoy themselves and everyone around them.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The cleanliness was far below its level expected .

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel, excellent location near bus and metro stops.


100%

This hostel was simply amazing. Special thanks to Zach and Mitch from the staff who did a great job making me feel welcomed. Nothing i asked for was too much trouble and the staff put on great activities every night of the week. The weather was a little poor during my stay but the hostel had great facilities such as a big projector screen netflix room - perfect for rainy days. The bedrooms are very clean spacious and the free wifi works everywhere. I highly recommend staying at Astor Victoria!!!


80%

Good Good The room is clean and staff are also kind Good location If you visit to london hostel, You should use this hostel!!


77%

very close to pimlio station. the hostel was cleaned everyday. I stayed on the very top floor ( 8 flights up ) so it really made going down to common areas (9 flights down for kitchen) quite an effort. plus I was always out hanging out with another friend staying on the other side of town so I cant really comment on the atmosphere. there was a kinda bad smell in my room (smelly shoes) when I got there but once a few people left it dissapeared so not really the fault of the astor.


83%

first of all there is near Victoria station by walk 10 minutes and staff are also quite kind


100%

Loved the kitchen. Would come again ;)

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A great hostel choice for London. Super friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to some of the key attractions. Very social atmosphere.


100%

Stay at Astor Victoria! Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Central location with key attractions in easy walking distance. Huge kitchen. Social atmosphere


89%

The staff, activities and location were awesome! The only thing I would have changed is larger/additional washrooms.


83%

Bathrooms could still be cleaner, but as a whole very good, quiet atmosphere in a residential neighborhood. 24-hour reception was a plus. Right next to underground, so very convenient. Also right near Tate. Sinks in room were convenient. Towels can be rented for 1 pound.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have to agree we love our location too. With two underground stations, museums, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey , The Eye, Trafalgar and so much more. If you found the cleanliness not up to your standards please never hesitate to let reception know and would be happy to clean it up for you! We hope you enjoyed yourself in the magical city of London. Big hugs, Astor Victoria

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(285 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback