X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7840 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

It was a great weekend in London. We picked this hostel following my sister's recommendation. Nice, tidy, safe, not too partyish but not too boring. I also found the staff very helpful. Great value for money

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey there, thank you very much for your rating, we really appreciate it. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Excellent Quality/Price

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your rating! Cheers, The Astor Victoria Team

97%

The staff were amazing and friendly. It's the mere place to stay whenever I go London!!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Astor Victoria was one of my favorite hostels to stay in. The location in Victoria is excellent being close the to pimlico and Victoria tube stations, Victoria bus station, and walking distance to most of London's main attractions. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was perfect for meeting other travelers. They have a very large kitchen, a movie room with a projector screen, and good suggestions for nightlife. Only thing I really didn't like were the showers. They weren't that clean


91%

The staff at Astor Victoria were super friendly, always available, and willing to help point you in the right direction or tell you the best patios for an afternoon pint. You are able to meet so many great people as the atmosphere broke the ice for you. What better way to meet people then in the front common room, the common kitchen, or even just the individuals sharing a room with you?!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the comment! we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Best, The Astor Victoria Team

94%

I only needed a place to stay close to the bus station and it was ideal. I truly recommend!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your words! We hope to see you next time in London. Cheers, The Astor Victoria Team

100%

The location and all staffs are fantastic!!! The facilities are also good. Most of all, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. They're the best staffs I've ever seen. Thanks to them, I was so happy to be capable of enjoying my trips in London. When I go back to London, I'll definitely stay at this hostel again!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing comment. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward welcoming you back next time you are in London(: all the best! The team

74%

Nice place, safe location. Shower experience was bad, standing in water from previous users and breakfast was average.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

A lovely place to stay - our room was bright and airy with a lovely big window. The only downsides were that it got incredibly hot at night, there was only one big light, so when people needed to leave at 2.30am, they had to use that and wake everyone up, and the breakfast was terrible - sugary cereals, white bread and milk, no sign of any fruit or anything for a vegan to put on the cereals.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your feedback, it really help us to improve the hostel! We are glad you liked the room, if you come back you'll notice there's actually a smaller light just above the sink! We are sorry to hear you did not like the breakfast, we offer two types of bread (brown as well), multiple spreads, cereals (the granola does have fruit on it) for free we are always open to suggestions so we can improve it. Hoping to see you next time around! Best, The Astor Victoria Team

97%

Favorite hostel in Europe so far. Thanks for being awesome!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your words! :) We hope to see you next time in London, you are always welcome at Astor Victoria! Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria

97%

Amazing experience. Great, friendly staff and very clean rooms. I have nothing but good things to say about Astor Victoria.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure having you with us! We really look forward to see you next time around :) Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

breakfast is average. but it's FREE can't expect too much. wifi in the rooms is poor but good in common area. i appreciate free padlocks/lockers and hairdryer. good location, convenient and safe.


89%

Really close to Pimlico station, and bus 24 stopping (24hrs service) stopping nearby. The hostel was really clean and staff really friendly. Adaptors were available with 5£ deposit (a life saver since my arrived in UK broken). Only negative thing: the kitchen was too packed at breakfast both days I stayed with no mugs available for everyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you very much for your review! We really hope to see you next time you come to London and we'll make sure there will be all the mugs you need ;) Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

86%

Had a great stay at Astor Victoria. Highly recommended! There are no elevators, thus it will be difficult for those with luggage. But manageable! =) Breakfast is good. Yummy bread and selection of cereals. Great location too. 5 mins from Pimlico Station. Room is a little small, but has many power sockets. =)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for that, we really like to hear what you guys think about the hostel so we can make it even better! Very glad also to read you had a good time with us and don't you worry, next time around if you arrive with a huge suitcase we will help you out to carry upstairs, we are always willing to help! :) Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

77%

Both of the guys in our group had less-than-desireable experiences in their rooms. Our group would have preferred it if there was an option for male-only rooms too, rather than just the mixed rooms for the guys. On a lighter note, we're all very thankful for the female-only option for the girls.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for taking your time rating us. We are always more than happy to change guests to different room if there is something they are not happy with in the dorms they are allocated and also we have private rooms available if you guys aren't happy with the sharing option. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

69%

the atmosphere is comfortable for me to take a rest because to noisy if there's someone pass the coridor or even talking on their room


74%

It's clean ,but too small


83%

Nice hostel, the breakfast is good and the facilities are ok. The location is in a nice area.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Cheers for the comment! We hope to see you next time around! Best. The Astor Victoria Team

83%

I stayed for 10 days at Astor Victoria and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. There were little things like liquid soap placed in hand sanitizer dispenser (this washroom had no sink) and only 2 outlets available in a room for 6 people, but I managed. There are always other things available. The place is at good location at good low price. You are getting what you paid for.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks a lot for taking your time rating us, it really helps us to improve the hostel. We hope to see you next time around and we will make sure that everything is perfect for you guys. Cheers, The Astor Victoria Team

77%

Your hostel is located in a beautiful area of London and although it is in London City, the price was good. You have also been very friendly.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for taking your time rating us and leaving a comment, we really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you next time around! Best, The Astor Victoria Team

(287 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback