X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7359 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a great & comfortable stay!

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Astor Victoria. Hope to see you next time in London! The Astor Victoria Team

69%

I think it should have more plugs in the room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for leaving a comment with your rating, it really help us to improve the hostel. We are looking into that matter since it's an issue of health and safety but we will hopefully get more power points in every room. We hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

86%

Really good location, clean, maybe only breakfast could be better

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your feed back, it's very appreciated since it helps us to improve the hostel. Our Free continental breakfast includes fresh bread rolls, a good variety of spreads (peanut butter, jams, butter, chocolate spread etc) as well as cereals, muesli, coffee, tea and hot chocolate which makes it very complete but we are open to suggestions so we can make it even better. Enjoy your travels! The Astor Victoria Team

63%

Excellent location! Only a block and a half from Pimlico Underground station, and about four to six from Victoria. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, however, only at reception and in the kitchen, and only if there aren't a lot of people using it. The bathrooms were very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for taking your time leaving a comment with your rating, we really appreciate it. At the time you were staying with us we were in the middle of changing wifi providers so we are very sorry if you could not use the wifi in your room. Although it's been fixed now so you'll be able to use it in the whole building if we have the pleasure of having you staying with us again. Enjoy your travels! The Astor Victoria Team

69%

The toilets and the showers were a bit dirty. The rest is ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for leaving a comment with your rating, it really helps us to improve the hostel. Our staff cleans the toilets and showers at least twice a day to keep them good for all the guests so we are sorry if you did not find them immaculate. Although we will work hard to raise the standard so it will be perfect if we have the pleasure of having you with us again. Enjoy your travels! The Astor Victoria Ream

89%

we'll definitely come back ^^

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you next time in London! Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

94%

Great staff, very helpfull!

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for the feedback. Our staff is 24 hours available to help you so we are glad you received the treatment that you wanted. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you next time in London! The Astor Victoria Team

83%

We really enjoyed our stay, and thought it was perfect that it was located so close to the coach station that we took the bus to the airport from. After staying at a really bad hostel where the rooms were full and crowded, coming to Astor Victoria was like a sweet relief. The atmosphere was friendly and I would recommend it to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for taking you time writing a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

63%

This is really an unpleasant stay because we don't get what is promised. The concierege has made some mistake that causes us a unpeaceful moment with the roommates. It is really sad to experience this.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a great stay here. I was traveling alone and felt very safe. Staff was very friendly. Showers and bathrooms were clean. I read that people complained about there not being anywhere to put your things but the hooks on the walls work just fine in keeping things dry if you angle the water properly. I was only around for breakfast one morning which was good (coffee, tea, cereal, bread) but very crowded which I expected at 9:30am. There was always someone at the front desk to help.


91%

Astor victoria is less people than another hostel and price is almost the same. it means cheaper than another hostel. I've stayed this hostel 2 years ago. something has changed a bit. toilet is more clean than before. Just staff was less friendly than before. other things for hostel is almost perfect! laundry machine cost is cheap. walk able to victoria. there is another tube station near by the hostel. comfortable bed. would like to stay here again.


71%

Friendly staff. Beds were fine. Wifi sucks. Free breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for leaving a review with your rating. We hope you enjoyed the stay at Astor Victoria. The wifi issue has been sorted, we are in the middle of swapping internet providers so that's why it was hard to connect to it for a while. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you next time at Astor Victoria. The Astor Victoria Team

69%

Arrived the hostel around 7pm from the Victoria station, coz i didn't hv much cash and it is a bit late in the evening, i think it's possible to pay one night first and pay the rest in the next morning. But the staff insisted and so I hv to find the bank at night and I am so exhausted. It is noisy at nights, from boys/girls/cars. Luckily, the toilets and bathroom is quite clean, the kitchen seems well equipped. London is great, and I will choose other hostel next time.


80%

At the time of my stay, the wifi wasn't working on all my devices.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The room were clean but the bathroom and toiletes were dirty. The curtain in the shower was really disgusting and I always take my baths taking care to dont touch it. The kitchen was ok, the breakfast were simple: cereals, milk, coffe, bread and thinks to bread like fake nutella and peanuts cream. No ham, no cheese. Onde day I arrived at the breakfast room and there is no bread and no milk. I ask this for 1 staff and he said me that these things were over. The localization is simple amazing.


94%

Great location near Victoria Station and Pimlico, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast included but only basics (bread rolls, jam, cereals, tea, coffee), various facilities like kitchen/adaptors/towels, only one shower for a 8bed room, wash basin in the room so prob not the best choice for people who wanna have a nice sleep BUT great value for money :)


91%

I really enjoyed staying at astor victoria hostel. But the last day there was someone snoring really bad. But most of things were perfect. I want to stay there at next time.

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoyed a lot my stayed at Astor Victoria, good coffee-break, good beds, nice *staff. The shower is middle small but this was not a trouble. *STAFF: Most of Staff was very kind, BUT one of them was called ARTURO is very rude, when i and others would ask him something his answers was not very polite.


37%

Do not book this hostel it's horrible. The mattress need changing and so do the staff and everything. Hated it there

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly staff! I would come again :)

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(215 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback