X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
10142 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere, amazing stuff!!! Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had a good time with us and thank your shinning review. You are more then welcome Hope to see you again in the lovely London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!!!

57%

Toilets didn't flush, toilet lights didn't work, dirty showers, particularly crammed

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. Please note: toilets and showers are common facilities. We clean and check them four time a day but sometimes it's up to you guys to leave them as you would like to find them! we're always try to improve our cleanliness standards so thanks for your tips anyway. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

This is an awesome hostel. The manager Eric is so friendly and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. They have social events on every night which makes for good mingling, especially for solo travelers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
G'Day, many thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! Eric is one friendly guy and is always more then happy to help. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

a girl apparently was robbed and the hostel didn't offer to much help. but besides this, was a nice place. plenty bathroom, large kitchen, good bf, near to london eye, big ben, queen's palace and you can reach on walk from victoria coach station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us and all we were able to offer to you! When someone is robbed we always do a crime report and we offer all of our support in order to understand what happened. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

71%

Positives: great location, around the corner from metro, decent beds, movie room, free wifi in room, cheap breakfast. Negatives: bathroom shortage, not the cleanest, no outlets next to beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed our location! Please note: toilets and showers are common facilities. We clean and check them four time a day but sometimes it's up to you guys to leave them as you would like to find them! we're always try to improve our cleanliness standards so thanks for your tips anyway. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, AV.

86%

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The atmosphere was really nice! Keep up the good work :)

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! You could not be anymore kind, the team loves to hear our guests are having a great time. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Keep up the great work!

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. High Five! We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

everything was amazing!!

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, so many thanks for taking some time to leave us some feedback and your kind words. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

60%

Kind of disappointed with this stay. My room was also weirdly messy. Lots of random wrappers and trash everywhere that seemed like they had been there for a long time. The staff were friendly though, I came in with a pretty bad bout of food poisoning and they offered me bread and water to settle my stomach.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We do cleaning on a daily basis in the rooms which are vacuumed regularly. Sometimes people could be a bit messy but we think it's part of the hostel experience, sharing dorms and all the facilities. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

74%

Of the two showers on my floor, one was unusable because the shower handle would only turn a quarter rotation (which meant boiling hot water) and if pulled, the handle would come straight off.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're always improving our standards of facilities and we're renewing all the showers mixers. Thanks for your tips and hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Really enjoyed our stay, from Texas with love!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Howdy, thank you for taking some time to leave us a review. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

Good stay. Wifi was relatively very good, and had a movie room with Netflix which was cool. Location was good, about 15 min walk to buckingham palace and little longer walk or short train ride to Big Ben area. Showers and toilets are both all single stalls. Toilets are tiny, but everything was clean for the most part. Good atmosphere, pretty easy to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! It is always nice to hear great words about the little we do try make your stay that bit better and efforts that our staff put in daily to ensure you guys have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

100%

Staff was amazing and the place was great!! You can walk or underground to everything because it's in such a fantastic location! When I go back to London that's where I will stay!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! It is always nice to hear great words about the little we do try make your stay that bit better and efforts that our staff put in daily to ensure you guys have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

91%

Astor Victoria is a great place to meet new people and have fun. They were kind and accommodating when I had a problem with my previous place and ended up having to book a night earlier than I initially thought I would need. They extended my stay a day early and managed to keep me in the same room the entire time I was there.It's conveniently close to the Victoria line, allowing you to get everywhere in the city via the tube with ease. Avoid the Pimlico station, sketch area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! Inside Westminster council and on walkable distance from the main attractions, we believe our location is unbeatable. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

86%

Amazing atmosphere, great and friendly staff, price-worthy accommodation and central location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! It is always nice to hear great words about the little we do try make your stay that bit better and efforts that our staff put in daily to ensure you guys have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

97%

I stayed there with my brothers (it was their first time in UK and their first hostel experience), they were a bit afraid of staying in a hostel (in a room with other people), and they were not very happy about the idea of leaving all their belongings in a hostel, because they were not sure about the security. After the stay they could strongly say they were happy with everything and they would give this hostel 10 out of 10! Thank you very much!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your first time in a hostel with us! It is always nice to hear great words about the little we do try make your stay wonderful and efforts that our staff put in daily to ensure you guys have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

100%

Amazing place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had such a good time with us.Hope to see you again in the lovely London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

57%

Wifi is so terrible. Could barely connect and the communal computer was always in use. The free printing was nice though. More of a party hostel than a just for sleep hostel. If you're looking for a quiet place probably look elsewhere. The breakfast is a nice quick breakfast and always goes to a good cause. They do have events pretty much every night for the guests if you're interested.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! Our WiFi works regularly, sometimes could be a bit slow due the big amount of people taking advantage of! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

83%

Great location right on an awesome bus route which takes you basically everywhere that you want in London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London! It is always nice to hear great words about the little we do try make your stay that bit better and efforts that our staff put in daily to ensure you guys have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

86%

This place has it all! It's walking distance from all the tourist locations. Computer access, laundry service, movie room, game room, fully equipped kitchen, several refrigerators. If you absolutely did not like London, you would have been just fine to stay in at the hostel. Great experience, I would recommend it to anyone wanting to meet people and have a good time in London.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for leaving us a feedback. We're so glad you've enjoyed your stay. I don't think I could have laid out what we offer any better. Though, you did forget our ATM with free cash withdraws. Hope to see you again in the amazing city of London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family

5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next » last »
(220 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback