X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7966 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

No problem at all. Near to a metro station, clean, with everything you need for a short stay. excelent free breakfast. and the staff was very helpfull.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. Look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in London next(:All the best. The team

83%

Good hostel. clean, safe and valued for money. i choose it bec location - few steps for victoria station and coach station- very handy if you plan to travel furver. i liked the cages under bed - wonderfull option for baggage security. i would reccoment to hostel to invest into washing mashine for dishes - other way it took so much time for everyone to wash own dishes after breakfast in just 2 sinks.


83%

improve the wifi and you have a near perfect hostel, well that and adding bacon to the free breakfast.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Lockers were on the small side, they did not fit my dslr camera. The storage room however is very convenient if you arrive before check-in time. The location is very good, but it was hard to make contact woth others. People tended to stick to their own groups and the staff were mainly entertaining each other. If you needed anything though, they were helpful en enough. The beds were suprisingly comfy. A good improvement would be installing bed lights and adding a restroom with seperate access.


89%

Our stay at Astor was really good! The facilities are great, specially the kitchen and the TV room! Awesome time watching series and films with a huuge sound system and screen. Only 'negative' comment is the lack of a common area. The tv room and the dinner room dont fit properly as a common space to chill and meet new people, like a big lounge and whatsoever. Highly recommend it!

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I really appreciated my stay there. The staff was always ready to help. The hostel is pretty well located.


94%

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything works smoothly and without hassle. The facilities were always clean which I was quite surprised about, considering how many people come and go each day. The location is great, in a quiet area, just a few walking min to the next underground station and maybe an 10 min walk to Victoria railway station, It can be quite noisy (remember it's a place full of young people) so if you want to be sure to have peaceful night, take earplugs with you ;)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a pretty hard time coming up with something I could fault this hostel for, but here's a few minor points: toilets and showers could be a bit cleaner but then again that is also partially to blame on the attending guests of course... Other point for improvement are the WiFi which signal can be a bit weak. Over-all I had a great time. Breakfast is much better than other hostels. The location is superb. Security was also in order.


91%

I had a very pleasant experience at the Astor Victoria hostel. The staff was very kind and helpful, good location, the atmosphere was great. The less positive aspect was the toilets / showers. Sometimes they were not very very clean. They have to pay a little more attention to this.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very warm and welcome hostel, comfy clean beds, and clean facilities. Breakfast may have needed to be a bit more interesting (the cereal was a bit bland). Otherwise, all good.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

the WIFI may be a bit temperamental but it was okay most of the times. The place and staff was awesome.


91%

I stayed here for almost two weeks and the staff were so helpful and flexible in getting extra nights and helping with other bookings. All the rooms I stayed in had facilities to lock up your bag, sinks and plenty of space. Really close walk to Pimlico underground and Victoria station. Kitchen facilities are very clean and there is everything there if you want to cook. Bathrooms are kept clean and run well. The only downside was the wifi was quite slow. Otherwise, a great stay!


100%

First hostel in my first trip to Europe and it was such a great hostel to stay in! Staff were always more than happy to help and the rooms were fantastic. Probably the only gripe is that the stair climbing became quite tiring after a while.


86%

The staff was very friendly and helpful if you had any problems/questions. I appreciated very much that it is possible to print boarding cards etc. at the reception and that you could store your luggage at the hostel before check in and after check out. Only the floor of the showers could have been more cleanly. The wifi did work in my room but it was very slow most of the time. Maybe because there are so many users, I don't know. This could be improved but the rest was all the best!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff is super nice , I was there gor a night, it's a very good location, 5min walk to victoria bus or metro stations, Buckingham is walkable from there too (15min) Picadilly circus too if you like to walk like me (~30 min)

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect, but please improve the wifi.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very social hostel short walk to the tube station on the best line (Victoria line)


80%

A good spot for a night or two in London, a quick jaunt from the Victoria station in the quiet streets of Pimlico. The dorms were clean and beds comfy, but the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Nice and friendly staff, crowded but good bare-bones breakfast, a good place for younger travelers.


83%

Good hostel. However, we booked an en-suite room which only had the shower, it was strange. Toilets outside were clean, but we expected one inside our room.


71%

Average hostel but locations great.


(4663 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback