X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
9406 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Extremely welcoming and helpful staff, assisted me with every request and answered all my questions with a smile. Great atmosphere and very clean.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks a lot for the excellent feedback. We're really delighted that you had such an amazing time in here. It's really important to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

60%

Great Location! Polite and helpful staff. Very slow check-in service. Street door occasionally left open (unsafe wasn't it for the location). Very poor facilities: small room, old furniture, no safes in rooms. Very crowded hostel. COLD SHOWER. Cheap for London standards, though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We apologize for the issue with the cold shower, unfortunately we had a problem with the boiler during last week, but now everything is sorted. We suggest to see reception for any problem that could happen during your stay, we're here for help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

69%

Room was way too small, everything is quite old, staff was nice, location was good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really glad that you liked the staff, found the location enjoyable. Next time feel free to see us at reception for any issue that could happen. Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

69%

A real problem to get a towel. Nice staff really open-minded and helpfull. Good activities Great kithen

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a review. We're happy that you've enjoyed the activities and facilities, found the staff knowledgeable. We have plenty of towels. Next time come to see reception to get one! Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Definitely the best hostel I've been so far!!! I've stayed here several times and I've always felt welcome. Excellent location and really good facilities, including two kitchens and a super cool movie room. But the best is by far the atmosphere and the staff, a bunch of amazing and genuine people from all around the world always willing to help with a big smile. So if you're looking for a fun and comfortable place to spend a weekend or a long holiday, Astor Victoria is definitely the place :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Arty Farty, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

63%

I was on top floor with no lift, very tiring. Sink in room was leaking, smelled a little like mildew. Sad breakfast- sliced bread, cereal, and orange juice. Once reception didn't acknowledge me right in front of them, they kept talking to each other, kind of rude. Toilets tiny, run down and need to be cleaned more often. But...good wifi, good location, met a lot of cool people, hot showers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We really suggest you to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! We're delighted that you've enjoyed our free wi-fi, met cool people. Hopefully, we will see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

For all floors I noticed the shower walls and floors were very mouldy, and in all the toilets on all floors I noticed the feminine product bins were overflowing. Other than this, the room was excellent, the bed and linen was comfortable and warm, and the kitchen was great. The bread ran out very quickly in the mornings though, so a few days I went without. Also, I noted the cereals were NOT stale, woohoo what a luxury for a hostel! Staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. Thanks!

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. We are always working to improve our standard of cleanliness, so we appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

60%

The toilets were not cleaned as often as they should have been. The kitchen was a mess, it seems like it is too small for all the people that stays there. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Although I made a one big reservation we were split on two grups. If my friends were lucky to get room big enough, our room was small as 8 person room. There was no hangers or wardrobe. We had to keep our jackets on shelfs. The staff was helpful, especially the British guy. Showers and common room little to small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We would like to highlight that if you book a dorm you aren't guaranteed to be placed in the same room. Obviously we try to keep guests together if they contact us in advance. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

AMAZING HOSTEL!!! Very friendly staff also specially Andre, Gloria and off course the Italian guy ERIC!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Vary kind staff! I like so much astor victoria hostel.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Very good place, the staff are the best!!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. Can't wait to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

71%

the hostel was too narrow to stay. So,i think if the cost will be more cheap, i'll choose there again.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I made a mistake with the dates and they solved it very efficiently. They should consider buying more cutlery. At dinner, it was impossible to get a fork!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive stay overall. We really suggest you to see reception for anything. We're here 24hrs for help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

69%

Overall a great stay. Location is central to many sightseeing destinations. 10 minute walk from Victoria station. The only negatives were cold showers and security is weak, anyone can walk in at any time as the front door was rarely locked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very glad that you had a great time here with us. We are always working to improve our standard of facilities, so we appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

The staff were keen to answer your questions. The only drawback was there was no lift but it didn't matter to me because I put my luggage in the luggage room.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We always take in consideration customers' opinion and we appreciate your comment. Can't wait to see you again in the magical London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Everyting was good !!!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a review. We're so happy that you had a positive stay with us. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

77%

perfect! Some of the security is vulnerable. Hopefully they manage only a good hostel. I was using a five-layer(5floor) case that one kinds of trouble too high. :p And best of best is a location.


77%

Great Hostel: well located, nice staff, calm atmosphere, well cleaned, kitchen equiped, cinema room with netflix, near metro and victoria station. The only complain is about the shower without hot water in the morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive stay overall. We really suggest you to see reception for anything. We're here 24hrs for help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

63%

Nice hostel, helpful staff. I just think that the bedroom is too small for 4 people, and the shower inside of it doesn´t help at all. Also, the bathrooms at the second floor are old, which make them seem to be dirty. Value for money doesn´t worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We really suggest you to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! Hopefully, we will see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

(5206 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback