X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7797 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great location near Pimlico and Victoria stations. Convenient (and cheap) bus stop nearby to Camden and everything in between. Walking distance to Westminster and Trafalgar square, and other. The hostel is good value for money, clean, and everything works. Included breakfast was pretty good, and the kitchen facilities are otherwise excellent if you are self-catering to save some money. The showers are a bit funny, in that the curtains don't really keep all the water in.


80%

The hostel was really nice and the staff too. I totally recommend it


83%

the wifi signal is very week in the room. but the bus 24 is very convenient.


89%

Very clean, comfortable hostel, in walking distance of Victoria station. Great atmosphere and lots of facilities. My only problem was paying a £10 deposit for two key cards, and being assured we would get the deposit back on checking out. However when we checked out only £5 was refunded on return of the two key cards and we were informed "that's the way it works."

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback, we really appreciate you took your time rating us and leaving a comment. We are very sorry but there must have been a misunderstanding. We never keep the deposits of they keys unless the guests lose them. We also accept ID cards or passports as deposits and we always give them back when the guests return the items, that is actually the way it works. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team.

97%

I stayed 5nights here in March last year, and I chose them again this time. very convenient location where is 15mins away from Victoria coach/rail station and 5mins from Pilmico tube station. stores and some musical theaters are in a . walking distance as well. If u are gonna take a coach from other cities to London, or if you are planning to take a coach to airport later, the location of this hostel would be really good for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
merci beaucoup pour le commentaire! we really appreciate your words and we hope to see you guys next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

I really liked the hostel!!! It was near everything i wanted to visit!! The place is really nice and the staff is really helpful ans friendly!!!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Is quite a decent hostel. It was fairly quiet while I was there but it was winter and most places seem to be the same. The location is in a nice suburb not too far from the main attractions and there is a tube station 2 mins away so you can get anywhere in London fairly easily. The rooms are nice and clean and the kitchen area is really good if you want to cook or just socialise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate you took your time rating us and leaving a comment. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

Could do with a wider range of breakfast options.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate your opinion about the hostel. We offer a good FREE variety of spreads, cereals as well as coffee, tea and fresh bread. We always work hard to make improvements around the hostel so next time you decide to stay with us you can be 100% satisfied. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team.

91%

There could be mirrors in the singel rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your feedback, it really help us to make the the hostel better so next time you decide to stay with us you can see the improvements. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

100%

Hostel was in an excellent location, the room was lovely and warm. All the facilities were clean & nice to use. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your words, we are very glad to read that you found everything was perfect. Hoping to seeing you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

94%

It's a great hostel, 2 blocks away from a tube station, the area is super safe. The breakfast was ok, the staff is very friendly and you can borrow adapators, hair dryers and that kind of things. They have lockers on the bedrooms and a wasing machine you have to pay if you want to use it but it wasn´t that much)

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is located very near to the Victoria Station, which is great advantage. You can walk to the Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and Londond Eye as well. There is free breakfast: fresh bread, cereal, jam, juice and other. Kitchen is big and you can cook whatever you want and keep your food in the fridge. The supermarket is located 5 minutes from the hostel. There is big luggage storage. The stuff is very helpful and informs about everything you need. I really recommend this hostel !

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad you found everything was perfect and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

77%

Not as Lively as expected


100%

Everything was excellent! The rooms and the common areas are very clean, the free breakfast is pretty decent and the staff are super friendly. Thanks to Dreis and Jorge for making us feel like home!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location! Comfortable beds. Wifi didn't work in the rooms, only in the common areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback. It really helps us to improve the hostel. Wifi is meant to work all over the building so that is why we do appreciate when we get informed if there is an issue with it so we can solve it immediately. We hope to see you next time in London. Best wishes, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

Very nice hostel, pettry clean and great location.

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the comment. We are very glad you liked the hostel. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

The hostel was awesome! But I got a bag stolen. Not the blame of the hostel,one client must have done it. The place is really great, I will definitely go back again. But be careful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the feedback. We are so sorry about what happened. That is the reason why we offer free locker facilities for our guests and we always recommend locking up valuable items. We are very glad you enjoyed you enjoyed the stay anyways. Best wishes, the Astor Victoria Team

97%

I really appreciate find so good hostel so close to Victoria Station. I can not complain at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and warm. Breakfast was very nice. I can recommend hostel Astor Victoria.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback. We are very glad you liked the hostel and we look forward to see you next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

I slept there only for a night, and everything has been perfect! The location is fantastic, in a wonderful district, really close to Victoria train, bus and underground stations! With a little walk you can reach all the principal attractions in London. Nice hostel, nice rooms and really nice staff! I suppose I'll sleep there again when in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! thanks for the comment, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels, the Astor Victoria Team

89%

We had a fantastic stay at this hostel, the only downside was the lack of sockets in the room, which we understand could not be helped.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are installing more power points in the rooms at the moment so next time you stay with us you will see the improvement. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

(4598 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback